Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago View Class C reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

Stars Refinement

87 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Annette

Reviewed on 2022-12-18

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago View 24D view listing

5.0
Very great RV to travel and get great gas mileage for an RV. Diesel engine and drives great. Very easy to drive and park. Very safe Mercedes body and engine. The biggest pros are functional floor plan, easy to drive and park, great gas mileage and a very safe RV. The cons are you have to stay organized when sleeping and hanging out in RV. Sleeps 4 comfortably.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deborah Tracy

Reviewed on 2022-10-31

RV reviewed 2016 Winnebago View 24J view listing

5.0
RV has everything you need to take off and camp Safe, dependable. Including extras in sale price. Listed below. Taken out twice. Performed as expected. Love slide out. AC , heater excellent. Shower excellent. Lots of windows lets nature into RV. With outdoor canopy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Annette

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-09-28

RV reviewed 2018 Winnebago View 24V view listing

5.0
Great family RV. Super easy to drive and park. Great gas mileage with the Diesel engine. Lots of power and towing capability. Some cons are it’s not super inexpensive, but this RV is a Mercedes chassis and built strong.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Hines

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-09-14

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago View 24V view listing

4.8
This motor home drives very well. The comfort level enables you to drive long distances. The size is perfect for getting into small areas. The quality is super. The options on this coach allows for long time boon docking. Perfect for travel. Inside is small and sometimes can cause you to be cramped.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Von

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-08-19

RV reviewed 2020 Winnebago View 24G view listing

3.2
Sprinter chassis excellent Quality control at Winnebago could be better Drawer slides have given me trouble screws coming out of cabinet doors I put extra screws in shelving shower valve leaked badly because it was improperly assembled entry door hinges corroded after 2 years because of wrong materials. The warranty is about useless because I am traveling in the summer And cannot make appointments 2 weeks or more out. I have fixed some of the problems myself but I spent $500 on new batteries within the 1st year Because I couldn't get into a dealer Overall I love the view When everything is working I store it inside in the winters
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

PAUL HATTAN

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-04-21

RV reviewed 2006 Winnebago View 23J view listing

5.0
Awesome! I love the 2006 View J configuration! The View is a short 24ft so it is extremely easy to drive and maneuver, even in the forest and mountains. However, the slide-out makes the interior feel quite spacious...feels more like a micro apartment than a camper van. I love the 23J layout. Everything is easy to access and just the right size. I don't feel like any space is wasted, but it still feels very "open" compared to other RVs of this size. The exterior compartments are very easy to access and surprisingly big. I love that the main storage area can fit my bike when I fold the rear bed up, so I dont need to mess with getting a bike trailer hitch. The carpet is a pretty deep shag, so it may be get a little gross after being used for many years; I would look for one with new flooring installed or thoroughly clean the carpet before use. The Mercedes Diesel Sprinter Van chassis is extremely easy to service due to its wild popularity. I wanted to replace a belt once that was old and started squeaking... everyone knows the machinery very well and parts are easy to find. The mechanicals have been extremely reliable (probably why its so popular!)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Masinton

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed 2019 Winnebago View 24D view listing

5.0
Overall, very pleased with our Winnebago View 24D. It’s very easy to drive and maneuver in traffic and a snap to get into and out of a camping location. We’ve taken our View into the mountains on public lands, using Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management established campgrounds, but but primarily enjoyed dispersed camping locations in remote scenic sites. The solar panels are perfect for all our remote camping, the on-demand hot water heater functions beautifully with instant hot water, and the propane furnace is excellent, switching to electric when available. The layout is very good, allowing maximum room for living, food preparation and cooking (outstanding amount of kitchen counter space). Storage inside and underneath is more than ample. Having a self-contained shower is wonderful. All of the water tanks (fresh, gray and black water tanks) are well sized to meet long use needs. The generator is a bonus and works beautifully for that extra bit of power to run the microwave and AC. Winnebago went all out to make all of its systems easy to operate and hassle free to ensure a safe and fun camping experience for us.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael branca

California

Reviewed on 2022-04-11

RV reviewed 2006 Winnebago View 23H view listing

4.2
Great rv; fully maintained March 2022, excellent condition, first owner 15 years, second owner only drive. 5000 miles, selling for personal health reasons. See description of all the upgrades. Fully operational.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Charles H

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-02-19

RV reviewed 2015 Winnebago View 24G view listing

3.2
Loss of power issue has not been diagnosed and solved despite 12 days (so far) in Sprinter shop over two year period. Mercedes “customer care” will not help us with out of pocket expenses due to trip interruption in spite of their inability to fix what they build. This is a serious safety issue, but that makes no difference to them. These vehicles are over-engineered, with 40 computers (they said), providing abundant opportunities for failure. My biggest complaint is the total lack of empathy by MB. My advice is to avoid Benz products altogether unless you are willing to work on them yourself, and if so, good luck!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 87 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province