Winnebago Via RVs Reviews (12)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Via RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Jim Glanden from Delaware says:

Over all we have been very pleased with the Via. My wife is handicapped and we are purchasing a little larger unit that I can put a lift in the door.

Read More (12 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Via RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2012 Winnebago Via 25T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Over all we have been very pleased with the Via. My wife is handicapped and we are purchasing a little larger unit that I can put a lift in the door. And the new unit will be big enough for her to use a walker. I used the Via to tow a small sail boat and got 13 to 15 mpg. I like the fact that the exhaust is so clean, you can stand next to the exhaust pipe and hardly smell any fumes. It is ideal for two adults, but the over head pull down bed and couch would accommodate two small adults or kids. Because of its size it is very easy to maneuver is small spaces, not much bigger than a van. I have kept the oil changed and all appliances are in good working order.
- Jim Glanden, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-26 2014 Winnebago Via 25P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This small classA diesel motorhome is easy to drive, has great fuel economy and abundant storage. Perfect for the travelers that like to visit out of the way spots, the generator and insures you will enjoy your explorations beyond the reach of electric hook-ups. Small enough to fit tight spots but large enough to be comfortable it would be the perfect unit for those looking to down-size. Powerful enough to comfortably tow a car, you can shop or sightsee while leaving the motorhome parked. A thoughtful addition to Winnebagos line.
- Larry Northup, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-30 2012 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our Via used and have had it out three times. This last time we went to Colorado and after filling up with diesel in Trinadad, we started it and it said check DEF fluid. Then the check engine light came on. The DEF fluid was full. We went ahead and drove it to our camping spot and did not start it again until we got ready to come home. We did call Mercedez Benz to try to find a dealer close by. They were of NO help. Mercedez wants to sale these rigs but not provide service. The closest one to our home is 120 miles away. If a dealership isn't within 100 miles they don't know how to find one! We found an independent shop in Amarillo and headed for there. Thankfully we made it. Diagnosis is a communication failure, and the heater in the DEF tank is out and the Level indicator is out as well. Last year we had problems with a different motorhome and it was the DEF system as well. We will not ever own another vehicle that has DEF! Our frustration with this rig is that no one even wants to work on them! When we finally found someone, he tells us that he has picked up these rigs over 500 miles away, because he is the closest place that works on them! The guy also said that he keeps the communication sensor in stock because "they are always going out". We will not own another Mercedez nor a vehicle that requires DEF. Winnebago needs to put this Via on a Ford or Chevrolet!
- Katherine Drake, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-01 2015 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed RVing for over 15 years and especially when we downsized 15 feet to 25'5' to this coach four years ago. The Via means you fit in State Parks and many parking lots plus you get more miles per gallon of diesel. Added solar made for quiet boon docking with plenty of solar electricity. We found our Via big enough for comfort and small enough for easy handling. We are sad to have to sell our coach but health issues make it essential.
- Ronald Bailor, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-13 2013 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The best driving vehicle I have ever driven. I even feel safe with my wife driving as it is like driving a large SUV. The Mercedes seats are so comfortable you can drive for hours without tiring. and the arm rests adjust in 1/2 inch increments which makes it even more comfortable. Everything is 1st class down to the hardwood cupboards and accessibility to everything. It was perfect for the two of us. It's a dream come true, made for two. The island bed is comfy with three inch memory foam mattress pad and the Sunbeam electric mattress pad I had installed which has separate controls for preheat, 20 heat settings and auto off, makes sleeping a dream. The two slides are nice and opens it up when used. Love the fact it doesn't have a separate couch that takes up lots of room and is cause for the RV to be several feet longer. The double seat is the dinette/convertible bed and has seat belts for a couple extra passengers. The two of us are retired so there was no need for a giant, gas guzzling rig that's hard to handle. This 25.5 foot RV fit the need perfectly. We enjoyed it for 3 years and hope the next owner will have as much fun as we did.
- Kurt Bourheenne, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-20 2013 Winnebago Via 25T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the way it drives and handles and the fuel MPG is the greatest. Very nice living arrangement, lots of storage inside and out. Winnebago did a great job building this unit. If there is one minus it is you have to take it to a sprinter dealer (Mercedes) dealer for service.
- JD Henley, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-14 2014 Winnebago Via 25P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is smaller than my other RV's and better in every way. I must sell it because of financial issues, but would not want to sell it for any other reason. You will get a great experience in this Winnebago.
- Robert Kennedy, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-11 2012 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this Via with 6,300 miles in 8/2013. We've been out west 3 times and been to northeast once. Our Via is a remarkable piece of engineering. Most of the problems we first experienced were user problems. The Via doesn't have a lot of extra storage so you need to travel light. We have traveled 40k and ready to go again. It's like having our motel room on wheels with a kitchen included. With our generator dry camping is like having the comforts of home. Towing our jeep is no problem for the Via!
- Steve Jones, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-03 2017 Winnebago Via 25P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought NEW 9/28/17 top of the Line 25p Via. Had it ONE HOUR and returned. FIVE, FIVE Times it's been returned to Us, only to take it RIGHT BACK. Had it AN HOUR TODAY, 11/3/17 - Misaligned Slideout has twice torn flooring, ripped trim, damaged subflooring. ONGOING in for Repair. Winnebago consulted, as of today after we returned it with a SEVERELY DAMAGED FLOOR AND SUBFLOOR being told the Winnebago Rep will Inspect not until NEXT WEEK at dealer in Corinth, TX - Misaligned Driver's Door with ear wrenching Squeal. 3 tries to fix and still a significant Manufacturing Flaw - Winnebago used incorrect grease on Mercedes Sprinter Chassis creating significant electrical Problem where the Unit defaulted into 'limp mode'. Had to be TOWED to Mercedes. - BAD exterior paint peeling. A NEW RV. Had it for 72 hours in SIX WEEKS!!! Texas Lemon Law Filing. And NOTHING FROM WINNEBAGO:(:( STILL IN REPAIR STATUS!! 30 DAY LEMON LAW TEST well exceeded and TWO COMPLAINTS FILED. Legal Representation being sought.
- Rick Wetzel, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-02 2011 Winnebago Via 25R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A month after purchasing the Via my wife and I left Florida heading to Utah and Wyoming. We were gone 6 weeks and had an awesome time. This vehicle ran up the mountains leaving all the trucks and some cars behind. It had great pickup, great gas mileage and a smooth ride the entire time. The size was perfect for the two of us. We could zip into any gas station, campground, National Park or Walmart parking lot with ease. This was our third RV and so refreshing to know it was dependable and reliable. The engine is made to last for 200,000 miles or more. Can't say enough good stuff about it. We had no problem living in the smaller space than our 35' vehicle. Test drive one for yourself if you're looking for comfort and great gas mileage.
- Greg, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-04 2012 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have enjoyed our Winnebago diesel sprinter Via so much. It is so easy to drive, set up, and very user friendly. We get incredible gas mileage of 14-16 mph and drive it from campsite, to trailside, to grocery store with no issues. It drives like a van but is luxury living in a compact but smart space unit. It is the perfect motorhome for the active, adventure seeking couple.
- C Price, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-30 2015 Winnebago Via 25Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach, easy parking, low miles, Ready for your mobile Fun.... Comfortable driving, walk around bed, DVD, 2 TVs,outside shower,non-smoking.Easy to get in and out of state and national parks. If you are new to RV travel this coach is for you!
- Bill Shy, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: