Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Via reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rick Wetzel

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-11-03

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Via 25P

View listings

1.4
Bought NEW 9/28/17 top of the Line 25p Via. Had it ONE HOUR and returned. FIVE, FIVE Times it's been returned to Us, only to take it RIGHT BACK. Had it AN HOUR TODAY, 11/3/17 - Misaligned Slideout has twice torn flooring, ripped trim, damaged subflooring. ONGOING in for Repair. Winnebago consulted, as of today after we returned it with a SEVERELY DAMAGED FLOOR AND SUBFLOOR being told the Winnebago Rep will Inspect not until NEXT WEEK at dealer in Corinth, TX - Misaligned Driver's Door with ear wrenching Squeal. 3 tries to fix and still a significant Manufacturing Flaw - Winnebago used incorrect grease on Mercedes Sprinter Chassis creating significant electrical Problem where the Unit defaulted into 'limp mode'. Had to be TOWED to Mercedes. - BAD exterior paint peeling. A NEW RV. Had it for 72 hours in SIX WEEKS!!! Texas Lemon Law Filing. And NOTHING FROM WINNEBAGO:(:( STILL IN REPAIR STATUS!! 30 DAY LEMON LAW TEST well exceeded and TWO COMPLAINTS FILED. Legal Representation being sought.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

5.0
Totally love our Via 25T. Perfect size for all RV parks both state and federal, supremely drivable and maneuverable, handles and parks like a dream. Gets 16-18 mpg consistently without fail, even on steep mountain roads. Super reliable, comfortable, and has terrific views with its spacious windows. The Mercedes diesel will last for many, many years, and will last well over 250,000 miles. Storage space is absolutely huge. Very high quality build in all areas. Winnebago did an outstanding job with this unit. If you ever have a chance to own one, grab it, they are amazing Class A motorhomes and you’ll love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

4.8
Absolutely love this unit. It has to be the easiest to drive and maneuver Class A on the market. Handles beautifully, parks easily, and is accepted at all of the state and federal campgrounds. Drives more like a van than the large units that have all the body sway and bus-like feel to them; it’s the perfect size. Superior quality build and design. Gets over 16 mpg routinely. Super reliable diesel that will last for years and for well over 250,000 miles. Outstanding visibility with its large windows; it really makes the journey fun and enjoyable. If you have a chance to own one of these, grab one, you’ll love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teri Loporchio

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Via 25P

View listings

4.6
We love this little gem. Has all the features and functions we could need and a great floor plan and quality finishes. Drives well, some road noise. Great size for most RV parks. Plenty of storage with a few modifications. Perfect vehicle for two adults and a couple pups.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ava Rich

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-24

RV reviewed2010 Winnebago Via 25R

View listings

3.8
I had trouble with the slide out room since I first got it in 2010. I tried to file a lemon law, but my lawyer said I could not. I had the back motor replaced five years ago; and this past year, the front motor needed to be replaced. Winnebago does not make this motor anymore. My mechanic fixed the motor, but the gear pack and timing, etc would not allow me to extend the slide (unless I go to the default and have help pushing it out). So, at this time, I am camping with the slide room permanently in, which means that I cannot bring down the loft above the driver's seat. I can open my refrigerator to a 45 degree angle. Fortunately I replaced my fridge with one with a separate freezer; otherwise, I would not be able to use the freezer. I am planning to trade it in at the end of this year; and will have to take a major loss on account of the slide room issue. I am desperately trying to find the parts at RV graveyards. My Mercedes engine and Dodge Sprinter chassis run "like butter". I have kept everything sparkling clean. I have stored the original carpet for the purpose of re-selling it; however, since the slide room won't extend, the carpet is useless. I have loved this floorpan (VIA 25R) because the bed was over the wheel base, and there was only one TV. So perfect when I took my grandchildren camping. But apparently, the VIA was discontinued on account of the problems with the slide out mechanism. Why did they not recall the motorhome when they knew it had a problem? I have a record of all of the times I have had the slide out room "fixed". Another problem is the location of the battery. The first time I took it on a trip, it wound up in the shop in the Dodge dealer in Orlando for two weeks. They thought it was a computer problem, but they discovered that some metal was touching the battery. I had to rent a car and drive 500 miles back home. In the meantime, someone broke in to it, stole my bicycle and tried to take the TV. It was a nightmare. This was the same trip that the slide out room would not go in. My mechanic said he could fix it with any gear pack from a class C Winnebago. Still looking and still hoping, and still planning to trade it in by the end of this year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dmitriy Franchuk

California

Reviewed on 2021-04-27

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Via 25P

View listings

5.0
The best motorhome for your travel anywhere in the country. Perfect size to visit national parks. This motorhome has everything you need for a comfortable getaway any time of the year. Easy to park and awesome visibility during driving.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

michael Stirrat

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25P

View listings

4.4
This is the Cadillac of RV's for two people and a couple of pets. Can't say enough about the easiest and convenience of set up, ease around town, and also the fuel mileage. also will tow a 4200 lb toad without issue. Just make sure you toad has brakes. this is such a nice ride, upgrade the suspension at sprinter upgrades and you will love it. after 35K miles and two years, we added the struts, shocks, sway bar, and sumos all the way around. The Mercedes dealership in league city texas was impressed with the quality of the equipment and we love the final results. Cant as enough about this ride we love it!@!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

kjmb

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-05-02

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

5.0
This was our third RV in one year. The first one had a full-sized bed you couldn't walk around. The second had a dining booth which took up too much space in the living room. Both were C-classes which waste a ton of space if you only have 2 people onboard and horrible gas mileage. The Via 25Q is a dream to drive and maneuver, a queen bed you can walk around, a real shower, swivel captain seats which become part of the living area and great mileage. Lots of storage onboard and in the "basement". This is a gorgeous coach, but we're getting too old to drive large vehicles.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

johngrootjr

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-01-12

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Via 25R

View listings

4.2
I converted a 1963 GM Highway Coach (PD4106) to a motorhome. It gets 6 miles to the gallon. Too expensive to go on long trips. My wife and I gave the bus conversion to my son and bought the MB Sprinter-based Via, it averages about 15 miles per gallon so a trip to California costs a third of what it costs with the bus! We chose the Via 25R because it has enough storage, both inside, with a big closet, and outside with bays and the big compartment above the wet bay. Winnebago's quality is better than most, most things work as expected, but most of what breaks is because it is cheap plastic. The Via 25R floor plan gives lots of room, but we are selling it because it is not a four-season motorhome. It'll keep you warm in the winter, but you have to wait for a thaw to dump it, and when it got really cold the freshwater lines froze. The Sprinter is a joy to drive. However, remember that all those yellow diamond shape signs with the curve or the suggested speed limit you can ignore in a car, well, they are meant for you. Slow down, take it easy. The size of the Via at 25'6" and less than 8' wide, makes it easy to park. On the street in the city you need two spots, in a parking lot at the grocery you need two spots, but getting out is easy, just watch your mirrors. The kitchen is adequate, the sink is a bit small, but there is room for everything you might want to take along. Including food, the pantry is big enough, the overhead bins are big enough. We enjoyed over a week with our son, his wife and two kids. Two couples and two kids! Not bad for tiny little MH that gets 15 mpg!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-12-08

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25Q

View listings

5.0
I have owned a Via for three years and 12,000 miles. I am very impressed with the design and construction of this coach. It has everything you will find in a diesel pusher, but in a smaller package yielding 16+ miles per gallon even while towing a 18 foot boat. Most impressive is the power and handling. It is a breeze to operate in congested traffic areas. Back it into a regular car parking spot at the trail head. Ducted AC/heat make it comfy and quiet. Turn the front seats to face the TV for theater chair comfort. I love the LED above cabinet mood lighting. The only problem you will have will be the constant attention it draws from passersby.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review