Winnebago Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (63)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

SJ. Tyrrell from Kansas says:

Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and liva

Read More (63 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
- SJ. Tyrrell, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-01 2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer is terrific for the money. Great attention to detail - quality built in at every turn. Two axles allow over 3,000 lbs of cargo. Seven foot wide allows driving through narrow construction zones a breeze. Huge shower, queen size bed, futon couch (in slide), ample interior LED lights, microwave, big fridge, charging stations, quality exterior surfaces, large water and waste tanks, oversize air conditioner, power tongue lift, double SS sink, great awning, good audio/TV set up, lots of storage. It seems impossible the interior is as large as it is looking at it from the outside. Two people very comfortable, two with one child OK...no more. Perfect for retired couple. This a great trailer...now for some comments for improvement. Wheel wells are thin galvanized or aluminum sheet metal, some corrosion started already when new. I cleaned them and sprayed with truck bead coating. Bumper ends fall off easy - drilled small hole and used a pin to hold them on permanently. Door closure needs a little grease. Mattress was very thin (must be replaced), bought aftermarket happy camper mattress for $350 it is terrific. Bought dual AGM batteries for extended boondocking...the trailer is designed to hold two batteries so no problem. Bathroom sink is a bit tight - mirror too high. I’ve owned cheap, poor quality travel trailers...this is not in that category. We wanted an Airstream or Oliver for the quality. They cost FOUR times what this trailer cost. They are better, but not by that much. Save your money, do some touch ups yourself and enjoy.
- John, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-21 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the layout and size of our 2306BHS Micro Minnie. It's 7 foot width makes it easy to tow and maneuver. However we have a leak that keeps damaging all of our inside trim. It is at the dealer for the third time. They repair the trim and say they stopped the leak, but it still leaks. Winnebago was notified and they don't seem to care about our problem. Truly disappointed in the quality and support.
- John Ostrander, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-15 2018 Winnebago Minnie 2500RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV has plenty of room ,great open floor plan, lighted large awning ,lots of cabinets and storage, roof ladder, exterior stereo speakers, outdoor shower ,easy to pull ,private bedroom with ceiling mounted tv,a lot of windows with one pop out
- Joseph Filkowski, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-05 2018 Winnebago Minnie 2500RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan open living are and bathroom a jack and Jill bathroom, warranties optional on exterior, interior finishes and special tires.Free tire Chang and repair including truck pulling the trailer
- Joe Filkowski, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-27 2020 Winnebago Minnie Drop 185DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best little travel trailer on the market! Quality of craftmanship by being a "Winnebago" won us over after touring the factory where they are built! We purchase a new model for 2020 the 185DB equipped with an Off-Road Package * Heated & Enclosed Tanks & its SOLAR ready! This model has a U dinette, we upgraded TV to 32" model. I love the pantry cabinet AND the new wardrobe cabinet perfect for additional storage! Full kitchen: sink, counter top range, combo convection microwave oven & refrgerator that works off electric & propane! Full Bath (this is NOT a wet bath) plenty of counter/storage space. Queen Bed which we added a memory foam matress. Our exterior is WHITE & we love it! This is a TOW & GO at 3000lbs with a 4000 max load. We added an equalizer anti sway bar for safety purposes & we dont even know its back there! Back camera feature is amazing. Nothing bad to say, not a word. You'll love it!
- John & Karla Callahan, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-26 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We pull it with our SUV. In past year we have camped in local state parks as “shake out” experiences and then headed out further. We did a Western swing last year for five weeks. This year we have spent a week in Florida. Easy pull, great quality. We love the mountains in our area and have really enjoyed the comfort and convenience of being able to travel in our “bubble” carrying our food and staying in safety of our home on the road. It is our first adventure in the RV world. Ours is immaculate and easy to travel with. Fall will start some longer trips. We are in our late 70’s and enjoy seeing the nation,
- Bud Alley, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-19 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV. Has everything one needs, nice and compact. The twin beds can be made into a king size bed and very comfortable mattresses. The dining area can be used as a decent size double bed. this RV tows exceptionally well and stays pretty stable as it has double wheels. Easily towed by a Subaru ascent with no problems. Highly recommended tow-able especially for small family and new campers.
- Trevor , Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-11 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 travel trailers. 13' Scamp sold 16' Casita sold 22' Winnebago micro Minnie The Winnebago is my favorite.it has plenty of room and Has all the comforts of home. Easy to tow. 3700 GWR. Being in a campground is very relaxing. Always meet great people.
- Doreen Moritz, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-04 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect travel trailer. Comfy with seating for friends but also light weight and easy to tow. Also has a large shower, nice size refrigerator, all the bells & whistles in a compact unit and of course, being a Winnebago product, you know it's well built!!! This was our 2nd Winnebago, when we retire, we'll purchase our 3rd!
- Jo-Ann, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-30 2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2017 bought new in 2018 First trip lost both hose caps from bumper, 2nd trip toilet valve leaked, 3rd trip window shade fell off the wall, 4th trip furnace wouldn’t light, 5th trip bathroom door slide fell apart!! Anyone want to buy a used Winnebago, will never buy another!
- Raymond Brule, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-26 2016 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My husband and I spent 6 months on the road with our Winnie Drop. The size makes it great to get in and out of the National Parks. We spend most of our time sightseeing...having a small camper made it quick and easy to load, clean and tow. The camper always turned heads. If you had more than 2 it will be difficult. The only thing I wish I had the slide out
- Tine, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-23 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had to have a 20ft rig to fit in my driveway and not annoy the neighbors. Had to look cool. Fit and finish were important to us. Love, love, love this thing! No kids to worry about, so the interior size is good. I have to praise the designers for using the given space for important features, like- less shower, more cabinets, double sink, 2 door fridge, queen bed, great windows, awesome fiberglass exterior, big power awning, and solid cabinets. The only "what were they thinking" item is the tiny ceiling fan. I immediately replaced with a Maxxair. I tow with a V8 Tundra, no WD hitch needed, tows like a dream. Wifey and dog love it too!
- Robert W., Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-13 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2401RG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was my second RV and I loved this one best. It’s easy to tow and park. Hooking up is a breeze and breaking down is fast and easy. There’s good storage and room to move around. The kitchen and bathroom has plenty of storage for items needed for a extended vacation. There is also a good size closet in the hallway for hanging clothes, brooms-mop and shoes. There has not been any issues or repairs needed.
- Sharon Oates , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-09 2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 27RBDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a Winnebago Minnie Plus 27RDS from Demontrond RV in Conroe, Texas. We spent 3 nights in the RV and it began leaking after it rained. It was not leaking in a small section but 75% of the trailer had water coming down the walls (bedroom, living room, slide out, dining area, and bathroom. The wall paper was buckling and there was mold in the front storage from where it had leaked. Immediately contacted Demontrond in Conroe and they said bring it in on Monday, November 11, 2019. Did a walk through with service and management. Left the RV and November 29, 2019, Winnebago came and picked up the RV to take it to Indiana to make the repairs because they were beyond what Demontrond could repair. It was with the understanding the Winnebago would keep us informed on the repairs. They stated that we should have it back to us by Christmas. We received one set of pictures of which the slide out is pulled off the RV and lying on the floor because of discovery work and mold underneath the carpet. Finally, in February 2020, the RV came back to Demontrond only to return a week later back to Winnebago. No one told us the RV had returned, we just happened to call and was told that it was there but the wall paper was coming off the walls again. No one asked before returning to Indiana we just got a call the next day the Winnebago had picked up the RV. We only pulled the RV 45 miles and Winnebago has pulled the RV 3,477 miles. Get this, we also got a tickets we had to pay because they used the tollway in Dallas and did not pay the tolls. We got an attorney who sent 2 separate Demand Letters (wanting a full refund plus associated expenses) and Demontrond has not responded. The letters were sent to corporate and Conroe. To this day, June 9, 2020, we have not seen our RV since November 9,2019. There has nothing been done on the part of Demontrond Conroe or Winnebago to make this situation right. Obviously, there is major structural damage and mold damage. Please, Please I beg you not to buy from Demontrond Conroe or Winnebago. Hopefully, I can save 1 family from buying from Demontrond especially Demontrond RV Conroe from going through this nightmare we are living. We bought from a large company in our area and bought what we thought was a good brand of RV and has proven not the case.
- Theresa P, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-10 2020 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Cheap. Bracket for leaf springs welded 3/4” off. Dealer and factory support was excellent but if the unit had more quality support would not have been needed. Lots of little problems due to cheap construction materials. Very disappointed.
- TD202010, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-28 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27RBDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent couples trailer. It has two slide outs and a rear bath. The bathroom is fairly roomy with impressive storage. The kitchen too has great storage with a huge pantry and plenty of counter space. The floor plan is roomy and inviting. Although we removed the dinning booth and replaced it with a couch to accompany the two theater chairs. The outside storage is also spacious...closer to that found in a 5th wheel. It's balanced evenly and tows very well. We've towed a 37 foot 5th wheel. And with a good weight distribution and sway kit on the trailer...there is little difference in the driving experience. The build quality is excellent. After two years and a well over a dozen trips both long and short...We've had zero problems and things are holding together well...such as trim pieces, cabinetry, decals, and so on. This is our third RV and by far the very best in quality and design. Our other two RV's were a 2003 Four Winds 31' C class back in 2013; and a 2015 Heartland Sundance 5th wheel. The C class was a good rig...but the Sundance and it's build quality was very disappointing. For what it's worth, weather you get a new or used rig, consider upgrading the tires. I found the Goodyear Endurance to be an excellent tire. The only trailer tire made in the USA and not China.
- Michael Soldwisch, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-19 2018 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Winnie Drop is the perfect size for a couple to explore the country and is easy to tow with the sway bars we bought. We get many double takes and many thumbs up because of the retro styling. It has a lot of storage under the bench seats and the closet in the bathroom fits a lot of clothing and extra storage also. We love the awning with LED lights and the stereo speakers inside and outside. We upgraded the TV to a larger smart TV and upgraded the mattress. It is our home away from home with all the conveniences.
- Sharon and Randy Fischer, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-08 2018 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome Trailer, tows easy and backs like a breeze. It’s size allowed us to travel through beach side cities with no problem. With the top of the line sway bar set (included) the trailer held the mountain roads great. It definitely was VIP traveling.
- Jeff Fischer, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-05 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Valentine's day 2019, We took delivery of our coach. Worst investment ever!! I understand time to get kinks out but. We live in cold country. Heater not working we froze really bad. First night. First rain the slide out poured water into coach. 1 inch of standing water on floor before we woke up. Months later they installed aluminum angle iron fixed leak. Now 5 trips later the front cap is falling off. Wow all out of tiny brad nails no screws. The walls are taped at the seams. Now tape is failing and walls are coming apart so many flaws to list. repairs are being done yes however, repair place has had trailer longer than we have. All parts they have removed to fix bad. They just reinstall so nail holes all over slide out. Factory tells me to not use coach until it gets fixed . just such a mess
- Chris, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 30RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV minnie plus 29 rlts a year ago. Each time we went camping something broke. The water heater 2x, metal panel cracked, toilet gasket leaked and today the pipe leading from the shower got sheared somehow making it impossible to shower once again. We are very upset. We love this rig but its poorly made. We are calling Winnebago on Monday to see what they can do. Hopefully something. We have only used it 5x.
- Jane Miclon, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2018 Winnebago Winnie Drop 1910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV sellers insist we should accept poor quality workmanship And obvious dismissive view of the RV buyer. It shouldn't be care and consideration and Show of pride in your product only gets applied to expensive RV and their buyers. If American RV makers Could only feel the need to up the quality of their products to the standards seen in Europe and Australia we will all be better from it. It's old and tiring to see RVs today looking as if they were made 40 years ago. Hope to see changes soon.
- JFC, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2017 Winnebago Minnie 2455BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The side wall on one side of our blue trailer is badly faded and the decal looks like it has rusted. I have never seen a camper at any age look this bad. Neither Winnebago nor the dealer will do anything for us. Their warranty states that dark colored side walls must be washed and waxed every three months. Also, the camper must be moved frequently so that the sun does not always hit the same side of the trailer. The idea of washing and waxing a camper every three months is ridiculous. Had I read the warranty, I would have taken my money elsewhere.
- Jean Fenton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tow ability: The unit is around 3,000 pounds at manufacture. I added around 400-500 pounds to bring my tow weight to just under 3,600 pounds. I own a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan, with a 3.6 L V-6 putting out 283 horsepower, with a six speed transmission. The Dodge Grand Caravan has the Factory Installed Mopar Tow Package that gives you a 3,600 pound tow rating, heavy duty battery, heavy duty radiator and transmission cooler, and (very cool--->) humanistic air bag rear suspension (computer controlled infinite ride height), that after 2 miles senses the load and lifts the back end of the Dodge Grand Caravan, to level, as I tow my 1706FB, (with a Reese V5 Weight Distribution and Anti-Sway Hitch). This trailer is a absolute DELIGHT to tow. At 3,500/600 pounds (my vehicle's tow limit), my Minnie Van acted and road, like I had NOTHING attached behind it. On flat highway, at 60 mph, on Cruise Control, I was getting a whopping 13.5-14.5 MPG!!! The 1706FB being 7 feet wide, tucks right behind your almost 7 foot wide Grand Caravan...to form a perfect mated air slip-stream...you don't have a lunking 8 foot wide air brake behind you! For myself, with getting such great tow mileage (my towing mileage is what a stock Ford F150 gets, withing one or two MPG, NOT TOWING ANYTHING!!!) This truly, is (a rare find) a great tour/trans continental 'discovery' trailer, that has features and appliances that can be found usually in trailers 28 feet and larger, like for instance a full 6 cubic foot fridge with a HUGE separate freezer..that folks...REALLY DOES WORK...it keeps your food or juices, FROZEN, rock hard...under 30 amp, or while towing at 12V and propane. Give your fridge 24 hours at home under your 15A current, to get cold, bring your food out from your home fridge along with cold beer, juices, etc...and load it in. For the duration of your vacation, whether in the freezer, or fridge section, that food will stay as cold as if it still was in your home fridge environment. The 1800 BTU Atwood furnace, not only can raise the interior temperature on those cold, chilly nights with extended season RV'ing...but in this trailer...can have you go from 48F, to a most comfortable 72-74F, in as little time as 10-15 minutes! That..spells savings in Propane as after that, my furnace only cycled on twice an hour to maintain 72F interior cabin temperature, and worked like a charm. Basically turn on the furnace, set to temperature...and 'set n' forget'. 13,500 BTU Dometic Brisk II Air Conditioner. Like my furnace...I have already had a very humid 30C (around 88-90 F) day since taking ownership...and this unit in the 1706FB, will have you thinking you are RV'ing somewhere in North Alaska, in 20 minutes or less. This is the beauty of this handsomely designed trailer, that is no behemoth going down the road. It cost BTU's, heating or cooling to bring down a much longer and larger trailer, that has perhaps one or two slide outs...and also much longer in time frame to get to the comfortable temperature that you require, hot or cold... This trailer, is a gem, in all features and quick comfort levels on tow, at site..everywhere. One more quick note...because the trailer is just under 20 feet long from back ladder railing/bumper, to front ball hitch...you can park (back in) this RV, on ANY type of site..being it a dedicated tent site,with perhaps only 15 amp electric, or no hook- ups...to any true trailer allocated site with two or three hookups. You can go anywhere...even some great boon-docking opportunists, that you might become. Yes, this trailer is 7 feet wide, and yes it has no dinette or couch slide out...but due to its well designed floor plan..(literally,) this compact, VERY LIGHT, easily towed, RV, bring all your home comfort metrics along, behind you!
- Mitch R., Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2018 Winnebago Minnie Drop 170K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this little trailer! Coming from a huge 32' double slide, outdoor kitchen and bunkhouse model this was destined to feel cramped. But it really doesn't, well..... except for the bathroom. We've had 5 sleep in it over a weekend (one on floor). Easy to tow, added 200 watt solar and 2 6v golf cart batteries. Has the off road lift and tires. Negatives: Fenders don't come close to keeping mud off trailer. Tiny bathroom, hard to use. MDF used in outdoor kitchen. Outdoor kitchen door doesn't have enough guard to keep water out while open and raining.
- Jeremy, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: