Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Travel Trailer reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.5
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

117 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

SJ. Tyrrell

Kansas

Reviewed on 2017-08-06

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

5.0
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (87)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peg Parr

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago 2108DS is a quality travel trailer with a great floor plan. We have traveled up to the North Carolina and North Georgia mountains and with this size we can get into any space, we are not limited to where we can go. It is light enough to be pulled with just about any vehicle. It's an awesome travel trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rudolph zapata

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1800BH

View listings

3.4
New to Rv living full time. Nice Rv but has no ding in bathroom , ac is too loud and cheaply made ( beware noise level will not allow you to sleep) black water and gray levels are cheaply made mine bent needs to go for repair Fuses keep blowing. Can’t run ac and hot water heater at same time :( Wish I would have purchased a different Rv with higher quality. Relied on name thought Winnebago was top quality. Not happy winnebago does not provide or honor mobile repair under warranty need to tow to repair facility far away 😤 it is a 1700 bh
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Weicks

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-14

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Voyage 3033BH

View listings

3.8
Me, my wife and my daughter began looking at campers about 2 years before the purchase. We had dreams of by two campers and traveling together. My daughter was murdered in December of which we have still not received justice. To help us to continue this dream we all had we decided to purchase a camper in April 2021. We had isolated to a couple but after reading reviews switched to the Winnebago brand. We bought and rigged a super duty to pull this camper, 20,000.00 out of pocket plus note. Camper down payment and additional items, another $ 20,000.00 plus note. Ripped down a fence, added to my drive and built a cover, another $10,000.00. Add to that notes and insurance every month. Turns out after all this our dream has been a nightmare. The camper is very well made but the QC before delivery terrible. Without going into every aspect will give you some of the problems. Camper was flushed but not dewinterized. Valves to heater shut and access to heater nailed shut from the inside. No access and no labels. In fact there is no real manual and not a single item labeled. I had to knock out the panel, open valves, add framework, but down and reinstall panel. Electrical problems galore, lights would flash, AC malfunction, Thermostats change and malfunction, refrigerator error and malfunction, surge protector error and on top of that the solar system also malfunctioned so electric jack would not work unless hooked to power or jumped off. Panels popped loose on storage, under bed, and on trim. Half the usb did not work, seemed like wireless and its feeds. Main slide leaked and caused water damage, table would not lock in place either. Slides also malfunctioned which was probably due to electrical. I did video and take pics of most of this. I brought to dealer in August and hoped for a quick resolution. They have been slow and laxadazical. Service Manager has never returned a call and rarely respond to emails. When he does he acts like he has answered your question which he never does. I have at least 20 emails since starting as I got Winnebago involved due to time. The final part to fix was shipped Tuesday but despite multiple attempts and letting them know I have a trip planned to see my son over Thanksgiving and will need my trailer or it’s replacement by that time their effort has been disappointing. As you can guess this has not been the dream we had. We have been in one trip and could only keep power for 8-10 hours before electrical problems so killed power by second day once we got up. So 7 months, over 60,000.00 out of pocket, let’s of work, and not one good camping trip.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken R

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-09

RV reviewed2022 Winnebago Hike 170S

View listings

3.4
Pros: cool design, great towing with anti-sway bar (make sure you select one that will fit as the box up front precludes some brands) Cons: took on first trip for three weeks and very disappointed in workmanship: 1) could not use HVAC at all (was told by dealer in Connecticut that the fan slipped and was banging against the roof cover - they did not have time to fix 2) both sinks are leaking - some shelf delamination already from water damage 3) hot water heater wouldn’t work - called tech support and was told common problem due to bad batch of fuses 4) several screws worked loose, trim, stove, blinds, etc 5) loose outlets 6) trim around door peeling off 7) stabilizers virtually useless - not scissor type and they wobble at frame so no matter how much you tighten them trailer still shakes a lot 8) quite an issue with condensation - not just windows but around every seam. Mattress got soaked. Granted it did dip down to mid 40’s but I don’t recall having this issue on other campers I’ve owned.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Brown

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago HIKE 170S

View listings

5.0
This is a fantastic camper with plenty of room throughout, although the shower is a bit cramped. It tows very well and is very insulated and quiet on the inside. It is light weight - 4K pounds fully loaded. The electric awning is a dream and very helpful in keeping the sun away from the windows. Refrigerator is roomy with a small freezer but big enough for a few days of meals inside. The microwave/convection oven was used primarily as a microwave - can't comment on the convection aspect. Bed is extremely comfortable and roomy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Lamb

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.8
I really liked this RV. For a family of 4 it's a bit tight though. If it were just me or me and my wife, this would be 100% doable for very long trips. I was able to run the ac all night on a tank of gas using a EU3000iS (not included obviously) without issues and the camper retains cool air well when parked in the shade. Maneuverability is a breeze, drove it through some major cities without issue behind an 2018 F150 XLT. Able to climb 9% grades (according to the off road stats in the dash) even with the water tanks full. Really a great first camper, though if you have a couple of kids, can be a little cramp.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

3.4
I am surprised at the very poor craftsmanship of our 2021 Micro Minnie. First time out in it was this past weekend. Hooked up the city water and noticed it was leaking under the trailer and also coming up through the floor by the entry door and under the sink. Also front door latch fit and finish are poor. Black water drain pull T handle in very hard to close, what's up with that? The back splash on the stove is coming up. behind the shower head the wall is bowed. It had a broken refrigerator handle when it was delivered. Trim on one of the drawers is starting to peel. I am thinking they must of made this one on a Friday or it fell off the truck? The quality control at the factory must have been asleep? I really don't know. This is not my first camper. it's my 4th. and by far the worst.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

diane vulcan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 2500FL

View listings

3.6
Really loved this trailer - awesome floor plan design and great livability. Drawbacks: winnebago is no longer the trusted company you think of when it comes to travel trailers. Their warranty is 1 year and they know that most problems will occur in the second and third years. After 1 camping trip - the electric water heater went out. we had an extended warranty so that costs us $50 to replace. Next were the grey/black water valves. after one repair ($50 again) they failed. We upgraded and they cost us $395 to replace. Next up was the leveling jack. A bolt broke and it was ruined. ($75). Every time we move the trailer there is sawdust everywhere left over from construction. Interior screws fall out all the time and recently a lamp shade over the dinette crashed to the floor having not been tightened at the factory. Now, we need a new axle because something happened to the wheel during towing and the spindle threads are beyond repair. The axle is custom made and 6-12 weeks out for replacement. They are NOT covered under any warranty. We are not new to camping, trailers or maintenance. We have NEVER had any problems with our Coleman campers/trailers like we have with winnebago. Their service, warranty and workmanship have plummeted. I don't know what has happened to the company. 5 stars for awesome interior design - but what good is that if it's always in the repair shop awaiting some part or another. Will never recommend or purchase another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlos Casillas

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL

View listings

3.0
I had a very bad experience with my 2019 Travel Trailer model 2500FL after 2 years of ownership. I decided to buy Winnebago for its reputation for superior quality. Unfortunately, I have experience several problems: (1) My perception is that the assembly (craftsmanship) is rushed and as a result problems will arise creating an inconvenience for the consumer and (2) The outside color started fading really bad after one year. Many customers have complained about it, but Winnebago has not fixed it. Winnebago should provide at least a 2-year warranty. This is my second RV trailer. Previously I had a Jayco for 7 years. I have experienced more problems with my Winnebago in 2 years than with my Jayco in 7 years. 1. Several issues were identified (and fixed under warranty) during the first year: o Water leak under the shower o Bedroom TV preparation failed to hold the TV o Outside trim is getting loose o Dinette trim is getting loose o Stove cover lead is getting loose o Side out rubber seals o Side out sides mini blinds o Tire cover is tearing apart before the end of the first year 2. After the first year, when warranty expired: o Toilet seat was not properly installed. Had to pay to fix it o The toilet valve started to leak. o The stove hood lightbulb broke. It never broke on our Jayco. o The faucet trap started leaking and need to be replaced. The nut ring came apart and we noticed that it was already glued. o The tile looking decoration above the stove is losing its form (has some bubbles) 3. At the end of the season we washed our RV, after winterizing it, and realized that the color is fading badly after a little more than a year. Winnebago recommended to polish and wax it every 3 months, it is a lot of effort and it does help that much. This is a big effort for the consumer to compensate for Winnebago's fault. If this was a car, it would be “recalled” to fix it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 117 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: