Winnebago Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (49)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

SJ. Tyrrell from Kansas says:

Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and liva

Read More (49 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
- SJ. Tyrrell, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-10 2020 Winnebago Minnie 2500FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Cheap. Bracket for leaf springs welded 3/4” off. Dealer and factory support was excellent but if the unit had more quality support would not have been needed. Lots of little problems due to cheap construction materials. Very disappointed.
- TD202010, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-28 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27RBDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent couples trailer. It has two slide outs and a rear bath. The bathroom is fairly roomy with impressive storage. The kitchen too has great storage with a huge pantry and plenty of counter space. The floor plan is roomy and inviting. Although we removed the dinning booth and replaced it with a couch to accompany the two theater chairs. The outside storage is also spacious...closer to that found in a 5th wheel. It's balanced evenly and tows very well. We've towed a 37 foot 5th wheel. And with a good weight distribution and sway kit on the trailer...there is little difference in the driving experience. The build quality is excellent. After two years and a well over a dozen trips both long and short...We've had zero problems and things are holding together well...such as trim pieces, cabinetry, decals, and so on. This is our third RV and by far the very best in quality and design. Our other two RV's were a 2003 Four Winds 31' C class back in 2013; and a 2015 Heartland Sundance 5th wheel. The C class was a good rig...but the Sundance and it's build quality was very disappointing. For what it's worth, weather you get a new or used rig, consider upgrading the tires. I found the Goodyear Endurance to be an excellent tire. The only trailer tire made in the USA and not China.
- Michael Soldwisch, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-19 2018 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Winnie Drop is the perfect size for a couple to explore the country and is easy to tow with the sway bars we bought. We get many double takes and many thumbs up because of the retro styling. It has a lot of storage under the bench seats and the closet in the bathroom fits a lot of clothing and extra storage also. We love the awning with LED lights and the stereo speakers inside and outside. We upgraded the TV to a larger smart TV and upgraded the mattress. It is our home away from home with all the conveniences.
- Sharon and Randy Fischer, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-08 2018 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome Trailer, tows easy and backs like a breeze. It’s size allowed us to travel through beach side cities with no problem. With the top of the line sway bar set (included) the trailer held the mountain roads great. It definitely was VIP traveling.
- Jeff Fischer, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-05 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Valentine's day 2019, We took delivery of our coach. Worst investment ever!! I understand time to get kinks out but. We live in cold country. Heater not working we froze really bad. First night. First rain the slide out poured water into coach. 1 inch of standing water on floor before we woke up. Months later they installed aluminum angle iron fixed leak. Now 5 trips later the front cap is falling off. Wow all out of tiny brad nails no screws. The walls are taped at the seams. Now tape is failing and walls are coming apart so many flaws to list. repairs are being done yes however, repair place has had trailer longer than we have. All parts they have removed to fix bad. They just reinstall so nail holes all over slide out. Factory tells me to not use coach until it gets fixed . just such a mess
- Chris, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-20 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 30RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV minnie plus 29 rlts a year ago. Each time we went camping something broke. The water heater 2x, metal panel cracked, toilet gasket leaked and today the pipe leading from the shower got sheared somehow making it impossible to shower once again. We are very upset. We love this rig but its poorly made. We are calling Winnebago on Monday to see what they can do. Hopefully something. We have only used it 5x.
- Jane Miclon, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2018 Winnebago Winnie Drop 1910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV sellers insist we should accept poor quality workmanship And obvious dismissive view of the RV buyer. It shouldn't be care and consideration and Show of pride in your product only gets applied to expensive RV and their buyers. If American RV makers Could only feel the need to up the quality of their products to the standards seen in Europe and Australia we will all be better from it. It's old and tiring to see RVs today looking as if they were made 40 years ago. Hope to see changes soon.
- JFC, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2017 Winnebago Minnie 2455BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The side wall on one side of our blue trailer is badly faded and the decal looks like it has rusted. I have never seen a camper at any age look this bad. Neither Winnebago nor the dealer will do anything for us. Their warranty states that dark colored side walls must be washed and waxed every three months. Also, the camper must be moved frequently so that the sun does not always hit the same side of the trailer. The idea of washing and waxing a camper every three months is ridiculous. Had I read the warranty, I would have taken my money elsewhere.
- Jean Fenton, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tow ability: The unit is around 3,000 pounds at manufacture. I added around 400-500 pounds to bring my tow weight to just under 3,600 pounds. I own a 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan, with a 3.6 L V-6 putting out 283 horsepower, with a six speed transmission. The Dodge Grand Caravan has the Factory Installed Mopar Tow Package that gives you a 3,600 pound tow rating, heavy duty battery, heavy duty radiator and transmission cooler, and (very cool--->) humanistic air bag rear suspension (computer controlled infinite ride height), that after 2 miles senses the load and lifts the back end of the Dodge Grand Caravan, to level, as I tow my 1706FB, (with a Reese V5 Weight Distribution and Anti-Sway Hitch). This trailer is a absolute DELIGHT to tow. At 3,500/600 pounds (my vehicle's tow limit), my Minnie Van acted and road, like I had NOTHING attached behind it. On flat highway, at 60 mph, on Cruise Control, I was getting a whopping 13.5-14.5 MPG!!! The 1706FB being 7 feet wide, tucks right behind your almost 7 foot wide Grand Caravan...to form a perfect mated air slip-stream...you don't have a lunking 8 foot wide air brake behind you! For myself, with getting such great tow mileage (my towing mileage is what a stock Ford F150 gets, withing one or two MPG, NOT TOWING ANYTHING!!!) This truly, is (a rare find) a great tour/trans continental 'discovery' trailer, that has features and appliances that can be found usually in trailers 28 feet and larger, like for instance a full 6 cubic foot fridge with a HUGE separate freezer..that folks...REALLY DOES WORK...it keeps your food or juices, FROZEN, rock hard...under 30 amp, or while towing at 12V and propane. Give your fridge 24 hours at home under your 15A current, to get cold, bring your food out from your home fridge along with cold beer, juices, etc...and load it in. For the duration of your vacation, whether in the freezer, or fridge section, that food will stay as cold as if it still was in your home fridge environment. The 1800 BTU Atwood furnace, not only can raise the interior temperature on those cold, chilly nights with extended season RV'ing...but in this trailer...can have you go from 48F, to a most comfortable 72-74F, in as little time as 10-15 minutes! That..spells savings in Propane as after that, my furnace only cycled on twice an hour to maintain 72F interior cabin temperature, and worked like a charm. Basically turn on the furnace, set to temperature...and 'set n' forget'. 13,500 BTU Dometic Brisk II Air Conditioner. Like my furnace...I have already had a very humid 30C (around 88-90 F) day since taking ownership...and this unit in the 1706FB, will have you thinking you are RV'ing somewhere in North Alaska, in 20 minutes or less. This is the beauty of this handsomely designed trailer, that is no behemoth going down the road. It cost BTU's, heating or cooling to bring down a much longer and larger trailer, that has perhaps one or two slide outs...and also much longer in time frame to get to the comfortable temperature that you require, hot or cold... This trailer, is a gem, in all features and quick comfort levels on tow, at site..everywhere. One more quick note...because the trailer is just under 20 feet long from back ladder railing/bumper, to front ball hitch...you can park (back in) this RV, on ANY type of site..being it a dedicated tent site,with perhaps only 15 amp electric, or no hook- ups...to any true trailer allocated site with two or three hookups. You can go anywhere...even some great boon-docking opportunists, that you might become. Yes, this trailer is 7 feet wide, and yes it has no dinette or couch slide out...but due to its well designed floor plan..(literally,) this compact, VERY LIGHT, easily towed, RV, bring all your home comfort metrics along, behind you!
- Mitch R., Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2018 Winnebago Minnie Drop 170K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this little trailer! Coming from a huge 32' double slide, outdoor kitchen and bunkhouse model this was destined to feel cramped. But it really doesn't, well..... except for the bathroom. We've had 5 sleep in it over a weekend (one on floor). Easy to tow, added 200 watt solar and 2 6v golf cart batteries. Has the off road lift and tires. Negatives: Fenders don't come close to keeping mud off trailer. Tiny bathroom, hard to use. MDF used in outdoor kitchen. Outdoor kitchen door doesn't have enough guard to keep water out while open and raining.
- Jeremy, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2017 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2018 Winnie Drop new last year. We were so excited when we downsized to this trailer. The first time we had it out and I showered, all the water poured out from the bottom of the trailer. It took 2 months for it to be fixed because the dealership was so busy. Turned out Winnebago didn't let the glue dry on the plumbing, soo the water didn't go into the grey tank. It leaked out underneath the trailer. We were really upset with the workmanship, but tried to keep a positive attitude. A few months later, we were at an RV Resort in California with the temperature at 97°. We left our senior dog in the trailer with the air conditioner running. We have a security camera in the trailer so we can make sure he's doing okay. After a couple of hours, I noticed him panting alot. We drove back to the resort right away. It was a 20 minute drive. When I opened the door, I immediately knew what was wrong. The air conditioner had stopped working. I got him outside where he immediately started vomiting from being over heated. Thank God we had a camera so we knew to come back. Otherwise I don't know if he would have survived. We brought the trailer back in. They told us the air conditioner can "freeze" up and stop working. The only thing we can do is pay $1000.00 to have a thermostat installed to ensure it doesn't happen again. I can't tell you how frustrated we are with this rig. A big reason we have it is to leave our senior dog inside when it's best for him. Now we can't trust this rig with him in it. When I called Winnebago about it when it first happened they said "that's a bummer". Really???!! So very disappointed. Worst choice in trailers ever....
- Sue B., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-15 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Not good... 1. Don’t go down a dirt road. There is a hole in the floor under the sink. Where dust comes in and coats everything in your drawers and under the sink. 2. Sewer black water level is always wrong. 3. Trim along the front edge is cheap and always falls out of the track. We ended up just cutting it off. Black water and gray water closures on the outside always leak. Can’t empty sewer without sewer pouring out. They tried to fix it. But it still doesn’t work right. 4. None of the inside wood is sealed. So it gets dirty. And hard to clean. Especially by the stove. 5.The designer could have added 6 more inches to make the bed a full queen size instead of a kids double bed. 6. The TV didn’t last a year. Positive ... 1. Good Antenna 2. I like the light under the awning 3. The table can be brought outside
- Lisa, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2017 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1700BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Micro Minnie 1700BH is a great travel trailer for a family looking for something light but with all the space and functionality. It fits a family of 5 easily and it is very easy to tow. You can see the excellent quality of Winnebago products on this camper. The only thing we didn't like is the lever system used for the sewer drainage, but we learned it is pretty standard. I would recommend this camper to others.
- Kathy K, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2015 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We downsized to 2015 from 5th wheel so knew it would be really small. Like to dry camp. Huge issue was Atwood on demand water heater. Wasted water, filled up gray tank. Never any hot water. Replaced with 6 gal. Gas electric. Wife now happy. We think ours may have been early demo. Interior fine so far but have to move tv, mirror, clock to bed when traveling..bumps along behind truck on any but pristine road. Decals on front came off by 2017. We ordered new from factory this year.
- Steve, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-20 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 30RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Workmanship on this Winnebago RV was deplorable. RV required service immediately after purchasing. Repairs needed were trimming not attached correctly, A/C had to be replaced, exterior lighting not working, window shades not correctly mounted, plumbing issues, slide flooring not correctly installed to prevent water damage from rain flow.
- Lonnie Keller, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-17 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27RBDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent couples coach to include a grandkid or two from time to time. Great counter and storage space in the kitchen, with a huge pantry and plenty of cabinet storage...the bathroom is very roomy with more storage options, and a equally roomy and quality shower...master bedroom storage and over all accessibility and design is good with two entry points into the bedroom from the living area allowing easy access to both sides of the bed, really makes a difference for that after hours trip to the bathroom. The interior two tone color scheme is elegant packing plenty of a "Wow" factor. The floor plan is spacious and functional with two slides. Although we removed the dinning benches and table replacing them with a couch to join the theater chairs that came with the travel trailer...makes it more comfortable for couple's living. The unit came with power jacks for leveling. Guys, they make such a difference! The build quality is excellent. We've owned it seventeen months with no relevant problems and have lived in it a total of four months while traveling approximately 10k miles with no warranty issues...absolutely none. Everything works and is holding together well. This is our third RV, and second new RV. We have learned through experience that not all RV's are created equally. Winnebago is the way to go. Their design quality is impressive and the build quality equally impressive. The only criticism I would have, and it's simply my opinion and applies to almost all new RV's, is the factor tires. We've had problems with China made tires in the past on other RV's we've owned. I replaced the factory tires with trailer tires made by Goodyear (their Endurance tire) shortly after the purchase. The tow ride was remarkably improved...not so bumping... In all fairness to Winnebago, it seems that almost all trailer tires are made in China. And those that came with the trailer we highly rated. The Goodyear Endurance is a fairly new product to the market place and made in the USA. But I digress...yes I would buy this RV again in a heart beat; and that cannot be said about our two prior experiences in RV buying. Safe travels! Mike
- Mike Soldwisch, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-01 2014 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 2201DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Never having towed or camped before, I was pretty worried about this experience. I found many helpful people in my travels out West and learned along the way. My Ford F150 XL with a 5 liter engine and 3.31 gear ratio had a great transmission that handled towing this RV admirably. The sights out West are just incredible and should not be missed. The mountains and canyons are just breathtaking. Mt St Helen's peak is rebuilding. Delicate Arch in Arches NP hike is not to be missed, but hold onto your hat as the cliff edge ends or the wind will sail off with it. Don't miss Chiricahua NP in Arizona as it has outstanding vertical rock and a view of Cochise's prone face. The Queen's Garden hike in Bryce canyon is mostly downhill but well worth the effort to be up close to the multi-colored hoodoo rock. Twin Falls, Idaho has the Perrine Bridge over the deepest gorge and Snake River where hang gliders leap from most days and Shoshone Falls is not too far away. Just a few of the wonderful adventures to see along the way.
- Gail, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-27 2017 Winnebago Minnie 2201DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a fantastic travel trailer! The bathroom is huge and there is storage everywhere. The rotating tv wall is great because it allows you to watch tv/movies from anywhere in the trailer. The main living area is spacious and user-friendly.
- Kelle, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-20 2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 30RLSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the units liveability but the quality of workmanship is “very poor”. Living room slide has leaked since I took deliver. No dealer support. Fireplace stopped working. Water leak in roof which water ran down the bedroom wall. Closet fell down. Bedroom slide leaked. Slide out jammed. Do not buy this brand. Forest River has better models. Do buy from Texas City dealer.
- Wayne Kreisel, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-18 2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27BHSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At first we loved the unit. Then we noticed every trip something else was falling apart. The entire unit is built using staples. The beds have all fallen apart, the slide door has come off 3 times. The trim on the dinette and bunks fell off. I don't see any quality in the unit anywhere now that we k ow what to look for. First week camping 18 items to be fixed.
- Ryan Bailey, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-13 2017 Winnebago Winnie Drop 170S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Actually lived in this unit for just under 8 months - two adults AND two small dogs. As my wife says, it was an “intimate” experience. Easy to pull with Toyota Highlander. Did lots of research before purchasing- it was worth the extra dollars for Winnebago quality. Small problem with leak in our roof, but warranty took care of it.
- David Hungerford , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-26 2016 Winnebago Minnie 2201DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our minnie on memorial day 2017 so next Monday will be 2 years. We were convinced it was better quality but I'm starting to believe it is basically made just like your average towable with a few exceptions. Sure it has the gel coat exterior but what else. The wood frame under the dinette is very thin and has a bad crack and the frame under the bed doesn't inspire a lot of confidence. The appliances are the same as any other rv. My attwood water heater has been terrible when using gas. The auto ignite quit before our first dry camp. I had it fixed before the warranty expired but the second camping trip after having it repaired it quit again. The problem was the heaters electrical board. It costs over $200 by itself alone and only has a 90 day warranty. When working properly it really puts out the hot water. We've only been on 8 camping trips in 2 years. Three dry camping and rest with full hookups. Also two of the electrical outlets came out while unplugging a phone charger and a coffee pot. They broke like dry pasta. Even though it was under warranty winnebago refuse to cover the repairs. They claimed we snatched them out and were not responsible. I assure you we did not by a new camper of supposedly better quality to abuse it. Both of the shower heads leaked profusely when the faucet is on but turned off at the head. That made it hard to conserve water. I'm not saying its a bad camper and you shouldn't buy one. Overall I'm satisfied with it just not sure it's better quality as claimed. I saw several features on other campers I wish I had but sacrificed to go with the winnebago brand. Its rather difficult to access the storage under the dinette. Some access doors on the side would sure be handy. I would rate it a 7 out of 10. Maybe these things I mentioned are must worse on the other brands. Who knows. We've enjoyed camping and hope to make many more memories in our camper. That's my two year summary.
- Rex king, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-11 2015 Winnebago Minnie 2451BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rig track and sets up fast and always makes a statement. Every possible option. Very liveable with walk-in closet and massive storage. Travels easily and dual axis gives a road stability enhanced with stabilized with tow bars included.
- Leah, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-22 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV in July of 2017. We have traveled over 8000 miles. We only had 1 issue. The kitchen faucet was leaking. They replaced it with no questions. We have had no other problems. It is light enough to tow with a Toyota 4 runner. The layout is great. Plenty of storage. We love this trailer. It is perfect for a couple. We did add a 160 watt solar panel with 2 batteries. We have had no issues with power while camping off grid. We would highly recommend.
- Jennifer B, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: