Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Tour reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.9
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

20 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Eddie

Texas

Reviewed on 2015-03-09

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

2.6
We bought the unit new Mar 2014, so it sat on the lot for 1yr before we bought it. Pros: The design and layout was great! Even had a fireplace! However, that was as good as it got! Buyers be ware! The unit was in the shop 67% of the time we owned it!!! Many issues with electrical, wind noise and just before I traded it in, the slide broke down. On our first weekend out, AC went out, I had to go to Walmart and buy a window unit. Every time we used it, We had to take it in to the dealer the following Monday. Retained an attorney who stated we definitely had a product liability suit but no guarantee on outcome as lemon law in Texas is primarily for auto not RV! Cost for legal representation would cost $38k, so after 11 1/2 months of dealing with issues that were under warranty but never really fixed, and now about to expire, we took our losses and traded into a Newmar Dutch Star which is by far a better built coach! I do NOT recommend Winnebago product to anyone who is looking into one!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (25)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Regina Harvey

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Tour 42HD

View listings

4.4
I have really enjoyed traveling in this RV. It feels wonderful sleeping in my own bed and not worrying about unsanitary conditions from hotels. I have been able to see sights from large cities to small towns all over the US. Having this RV, I have been able to stay in one place long enough to explore the sights and people. I been able to stop and rest, use the bathroom, or eat whenever I feel like it. Like all vehicles, you always find some problems. However this RV is in top condition. For anybody wanting to travel, this luxurious RV is the way to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

donaldvonk

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-02-16

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

5.0
THIS WINNEBAGO TOUR MODEL IS 5 STAR IN ALL ASPECTS. TRAVELS LIKE RIDING ON A CLOUD, EASY STEERING WITH UNIQUE FRONT SUSPENSION. NO ARM OR NECK FATIGUE! COMFORTABLE SEAT AND DRIVER INTERFACE WITH ALL CONTROLS. THE SLIDE OPEN FLOOR PLAN ALLOWS GREAT LIVING SPACE AND COMFORT. THREE ROOF AC/HEAT IS COMFORTABLE WHEN OUTSIDE TEMPS ARE ABOVE 37 DEGREES. USE AQUA HOT HEATER IN COLD WEATHER OR TO TAKE THE CHILL OFF IN TOTAL QUIETNESS. THE AIR NUMBER BED IS VERY COMFORATBLE. TOWING MY FORD FOCUS WITH SUCH EASE THAT NEED TO LOOK INTO REARVIEW CAMERA TO SEE IF IT IS THERE. GREAT POWER FOR HILL CLIMBS WITH THE 450hp CUMMINS DIESEL. I HAVE OWNED 4 RV'S AND THIS ONE IS CLEARLY THE BEST OVERALL AND FOR QUALITY PLUS PERFORMANCE AND MUCH LESS MAINTENANCE.QUALITY, DURABILITY AND RELIABILITY IS ALL THE BEST THERE IS.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Derby

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-01-05

RV reviewed2007 Winnebago Tour 40FD

View listings

4.6
The Winn Tour has been dependable and enjoyable. The diesel engine is great at towing. The inside furnishings have remained in good condition. The A/C is still working good after all these years. Never had any problem with the engine and other components of the chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Bowers

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-07-08

RV reviewed2011 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

5.0
This rig is amazing! The ride is smooth and the 450hp takes mountain roads and passes like nothing. Winnebago service is always available to answer any questions and if they do not know, they give you a number to call for that item that was installed. Wow! As for the floor plan it is like having a home. Will stay with Winnebago to downsize
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane

California

Reviewed on 2020-06-26

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

5.0
The best layout I have seen in Class A's. All the amenities of a house. Storage is unbelievable both inside and down below. Very high quality cabinetry with solid wood construction. Winnebago didn't skimp on the installed appliances, they are all top brands. Fun to drive and great to be in.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeanne

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-02

RV reviewed2008 Winnebago Tour 40TD

View listings

5.0
Great RV for full-timing! Lots of storage in bay areas and inside kitchen has a pull out in-wall pantry. Extra closet in the hallway is fantastic and also love the quality built cupboards and interior walls. Drawers for clothing are deep and much bigger than what is found in newer RVs. The desk area and storage were some of the main features that drew us to this home. Overall, both mechanically and the living area, have made our travels a great experience!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bluststephen

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-12

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Tour 42QD

View listings

4.4
We have had this coach for approx 5 years and have enjoyed every moment. Winnebago has handled items in and out of warranty. The documentation they give you on the coach is extensive. (5) large books which explains items in detail. Our down time was kept to a minimum. We took mamy long trips and the ease of driving couldn't be better. If I was looking for a new coach I would start with Winnebago. Regards, Stephen Blust
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Baerthlein

Nevada

Reviewed on 2020-03-03

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Tour 42HD

View listings

3.4
Endless problems during the first two years. All four slide motors failed on all four slides and had to be replaced. All 4 Aqua Hot 4 pumps failed. Dryer motor failed. 25 LED lights failed. Toilet pump in rear bath failed. Both Awing drive motors failed. Front tires had to be replaced as they were out of round. Air pump for bed had to be replace. Air mattress on king bed had to be replaced, was not holding air. Rear Tail lights had to be replaced as control unit failed. Windshield leaked and was replaced. Window by master bed had to replaced. Control unit for the CD player failed and had to be replaced. Walls and doors moved while traveling and were poorly installed. Need I say more and I could go on. To say the least Winnebago needs some significant QA improvement their products
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Dick8e

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-02-23

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Tour 42GD

View listings

5.0
We bought a new Winnebago Tour in 2013 & still own it. It is the a high end motorhome that rides so smoothly & is so comfortable to stay in. We haven’t taken as many trips in it as we would have liked since I’m still working but have enjoyed every minute we’ve been in it! You can’t go wrong with a Winnebago Tour!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 20 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review