Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Sightseer Class A - Gas reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Waters

California

Reviewed on 2016-08-02

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Sightseer 30A

View listings

2.0
2015 sightseer less than 7000 miles 1st trip to yellowstone had cut trip short, back to san diego, 6 weeks in shop for multiple repairs. Recall on steps 6-8 months later due to possible popping out during driving. This trip, 7-2016, engine dies coming down mountains out of St george utah to mesquite. No power steering no brakes, put my family's lives in jeopardy. Hour and a half on the side of the freeway with no cell service. My son holding a hand written sign to call cops or tow. Finally started and made it down the mountain( much to my wife's reluctance). Called winnebago told to take it to ford, ford fixed it saying it was due to fuel pump grounds put on painted surface/ or painted over causing fuel pump to short out. This negligence could have cost lives but ford and winnebago want to blame each other neither want to pay for the repairs. Family is to scared to use rv anymore, $110,000 for a ticking time bomb.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip T Ward

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-11-15

RV reviewed2014 Winnebago Sightseer 35G

View listings

4.2
This is a great RV for two couples to travel in Couch is great for sleeping two people With apposing slides there is a 6 ft floor space to move around in The washer and dryer a big convenience no need to look for lauder mat Has heated basement for winter traveling
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George Washington Stark

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-15

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Sightseer 36Z

View listings

5.0
This is the best layed out motorhome I have owned!!! This is my fith motor home I've had a diesel pusher before this. Went back to gas... I am so glad to not worry about all the systems on a pusher. It drives very well easy to operate.... Home run Winnebago
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christopher J Covington

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed2006 Winnebago Sightseer 29R

View listings

4.6
Brought a used winnebago sightseer 29R and drove it 7,000 miles going southwest to east coast and back home to Nevada. It handled like a dream. Good in all campsites. Towed a scooter on the back. Lots of space for up to six people. Tons of storage. This was an overall great buy for us and a great motorhome on the road. Gas mileage was good also.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EJ Caddell

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Sightseer 36Z

View listings

5.0
Have owned this unit since 2016 new. We searched for several years prior to the purchase and have been very pleased with our decision. Never had any issues. Love the floor plan. Traveled out west twice and once up the east coast to Maine all the while pulling a 2016 GMC Terrain. Again never had an issue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

cactus5225

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-26

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

View listings

5.0
What a dream! This is our third Class A and we could not be more pleased. First livability, the floorplan is highlighted by the opposing slides which gives you a true living room feel. Wide, bright and cozy. The hidden TV on a true wood cabinet is a delight. The bed is comfortable, the bath is roomy, the double door frig is big enough, the galley has a chef in mind. The driving is GREAT! It is strong and safe. (we just drove 100 miles at speed limit through gusty winds without ever feeling afraid). Our bins are never full and we have all the "goodies" I could go on but space here prohibits the pleasures we have enjoyed in our coach. We were full time for about three months and truly I never missed living in a house!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Danny Goodpaster

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-11-24

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

View listings

4.4
We upgraded to the Winnebago Sightseer when we decided to go full time. The Sightseer has been an outstanding RV. We bought it because it met all our needs and our expectations. It handles very well either under tow our on its own. We removed the original seating Which we found extremely uncomfortable and replaced it with 2 Lazy Boy recliners. We have also removed the recliners which will allow the new owners to select their preferred seating. We also added a king size bed. We are selling the Sightseer due to health reasons. The quality of the Sightseer has been exceptional and we have had very few maintenance issue. We installed an 18 CF GE residential refrigerator last year which made a great difference in the quantity of food and keeping refrigerated food at proper temperature. We have done our best to take very good care of RV. Being it was our home it became a necessity.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

djgoodpaster12

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-11-22

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sightseer 33C

View listings

4.4
We upgraded to this RV when we went full time. It had all the features we desired in an RV for full time travel. It met all our expectations. The quality and workmanship has been excellent. It is easy to drive and handle on the road. It has no problem with towing. We added the king size bed and the residential refrigerator to make our travels compatible with full time travel. We have removed the original bench seating because it was extremely uncomfortable. We added 2 Lazy Boy recliners. We have removed the recliners to allow the future owner to add their own selected seating.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Wilson

New York

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Sightseer 36Z

View listings

2.6
We bought a brand new Winnebago Sightseer 36Z because we loved the open floor plan. It had tons of room and storage. BUT we have had so many issues with this motor home we have only used it on 3 tripe dealers. I am not saying that every one of them built are as bad, but if they are Winnebago is in big trouble with their quality control at the factory. This was our first motorhome and we wanted to buy once and not loose $$$ trading up a few years later. Winnebago had a great reputation for the best RV's in the past but the future does not look as good. High priced and over rated at this point. They are selling motorhomes based on an old reputation. That wont last forever, and will drag the giant down someday. Our coach was in the shop over 100 days in 2 years with over 30 issues wrong in less that 10k miles.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dr. Barry Wilson

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-10-09

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Sightseer 36Z

View listings

3.6
We have the 2017 Winnebago Sightseer 36Z. I have had nothing but problems with the passenger side slide out. I bought the unit brand new and on the day I bought it, the slide out malfunctioned. The dealer got it to slide in and we thought it was a fluke. NOPE. We have been stuck at 3 different campgrounds with the slide out not retracting. I have become an expert at tearing the wall apart to get to the motor to extract it from the mechanism so we could slide the wall in and head down the road. I've made wooden braces to slip into the top of the slide out to keep the wall from coming out while we are driving. This has been a total nightmare. I have taken it to 2 Camper Worlds more than once and to another Winnebago approved repair center where they never got to my unit after it being there for 9 weeks they still haven't touched it. The slide out on the passenger side has the same sized motors as the 2 smaller slide outs. They simply aren't big enough. You can hear them laboring far more so than in the other 2 slide outs. I have no idea what to do but to drive 11 hours to Winnebago and leave it there to be fixed. I'm at my wits end. Now the unit is leaning to the right causing the front right tire to get hot and wear more. Lase service department I took it to said that they couldn't work on this so not sure where to go for that. I guess I'm headed to Iawa since I can't find anywhere within 5 hours of me who can work on it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: