Winnebago Rialta RVs Reviews (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Rialta RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Art Davis from California says:

The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design an

Read More (19 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Rialta RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 1995 Winnebago Rialta 21RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just tread my bmw with 1995 rialta vinibago drives like dream very good van . Inside outside the aerodynamic body . Very good size it has everything. Thank you Germany .smart people I have dream to buy the new one . If I can make money
- Saber, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-05 2004 Winnebago Rialta 22QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is not a class B the rialta is a class C. It is a cab cut away chassis with coach built on it.the Eurovan was shipped to Winnebago as a cab only with two cabs bolted back to back. A class B is a complete van with the coach part built within the van body. The GVWR is 7275 lbs with a GCWR of 9275 They however are a very nice RV in high demand
- Brad Downs, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-27 1995 Winnebago Rialta 21RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome motorhome...I have owned mine for over 20 years..second owner..drives like a dream..easy sleeper..i honestly can't think of one bad thing to say..wonderful mpg..Love this machine..it is a honey. And this year was the first one..Very little to do with this.Just enjoy your ride!
- jc, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-04 2000 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this rv believing the owners hype. So far I’ve had the engine wires and vacuum hoses replaced (rodent damage), fridge replaced(didn’t work), generator repaired (wouldn’t start), and the list is MUCH longer. So far $5k and it still isn’t operable. Be very careful, trust nothing said or end up like me - a fool who trusted a guy selling a used vehicle. Wasn’t even a 2001, 2000.
- Roger Kershaw , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-25 2002 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have a great deal of experience with rv's, purchased my first in 1974 and have had 9 since then. If the pictures of your Rialta are recent, it's exactly what I'm looking for. I owned a 1999 Rialta HD about 5 years ago and should have kept it. I'm very interested in understanding what your bottom, out the door' price will be.
- Luke Trice, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-12-22 2000 Winnebago Rialta 22QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 Rialta's and they are wonderful if you like economy and ease of parking. This one can seat up to 8 and sleep 4. It has all the features of a larger RV in a small size. Gas mileage is 16 to 18 Insurance in less the 500$
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-10 1999 Winnebago Rialta 21RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Perfect size for camping..Very well designed..Has the V.W 6 cyl. engine and gas mile. is in the 20's..Sleeps 4 and has plenty of storage space and is also very dependable..Has a wonderful ride and not effected very much by wind.Heat and a/c system works well..I WOULD OWN ANOTHER IF I NEEDED ONE AND COULD FIND A GOOD ONE
- Robert Wasserman, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-17 1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is what happens when Porsche, Vw and Audi put there heads together, used all the information they had recieved from previous vw camper owners, designed the Love child of a VW camper bus and modern RV. I have driven this and thought many times....how cool. The interior layout is the best of the Rialtas. The exterior and entire back are made from aluminum. 30,000 is the original miles and a fortune! was spent making everything like new and working. Comfort? very. this one cruises. With all the benefits of Porsche, aidi.
- G man, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-13 2004 Winnebago Rialta HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I certify that this review is accurate and is based on my personal experience with the RV. I have no personal or business affiliation with the manufacturer of this RV, nor have I been offered any payment of incentive by such manufacturers to submit this review. My submission only discusses the RV and does not discuss other people or dealerships. very excellent rv
- kelly, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-28 2003 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality!! Luxery!! & fantastic gas milage make this rv a**10** on anyones list!!!!!! last but not least don't forget the reliability. it is a volkswagen !! these units are verry sought after
- jerry dubois, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-16 2000 Winnebago Rialta 22FD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best couples traveler you can find for the cost great mileage easy on the roads downtown parking simple not the best for long term camping but for road trying with two or three nights per stop super. We travel light a few chairs and compact grill great for a cross country trip drove west to east across Texas at 80 no problem be easy on the trans take your time on hills this isn't a diesel pusher.
- Rudy, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-17 1998 Winnebago Rialta QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am a retired architect and I appreciate the excellence of the design and quality of this motor home. This is our first RV and it has exceeded our expectations. Despite being very compact, it has a great floor plan, excellent living and sleeping accommodations, a remarkable amount of usable storage, and is a pleasure to drive and park as it has air-ride suspension and fits into a standard parking place. The performance is remarkable, even in our Colorado mountains, and gas mileage is 18 to 20+mpg (really!). In the two years we have owned it, it has been 100% reliable, requiring only routine service. It sets up in the campground in minutes and can be unplugged and ready for travel just as quickly. It cost $55,000 new back in 1998 and I predict it will still be sought after in another 10 years...or more!
- Steve Gutman, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-17 1998 Winnebago Rialta 22QD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am a retired architect and I appreciate the excellence of the design and quality of this motor home. This is our first RV and it has exceeded our expectations. Despite being very compact, it has a great floor plan, excellent living and sleeping accommodations, a remarkable amount of usable storage, and is a pleasure to drive and park as it has air-ride suspension and fits into a standard parking place. The performance is remarkable, even in our Colorado mountains, and gas mileage is 18 to 20+mpg (really!). In the two years we have owned it, it has been 100% reliable, requiring only routine service. It sets up in the campground in minutes and can be unplugged and ready for travel just as quickly. It cost $55,000 new back in 1998 and I predict it will still be sought after in another 10 years...or more!
- Steve Gutman, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-15 1999 Winnebago Rialta HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
- Art Davis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-07 2000 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Get about 20 miles per gallon and an easy to drive and park RV. Hard to find as not made after 2005 by Winnebago. Has all needed for a great RVing experience. 3-way Fridge, heater, roof and front AC, Lp stove, skylight, front or rear dining and more.
- T Hillerstrom, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-26 2005 Winnebago Rialta 22FD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I would rate it very good.
- Betty, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-19 2005 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Those familiar with the Rialta know how maneuverable this 22' motorhome is. Also that 2005 was the last year it was manufactured. Gasoline powered and gets 17-18 MPG on the highway. It is ideal for a couple. Has a VW engine which is V6 and has 24 valves. It is small enough that it is not necessary to tow another vehicle and you can unhook at the campsite and go to the grocery store or out to eat easily. Generator, refrigerator, three burner stove, bathroom and shower. No slide outs or worrying about leveling. Ideal for trips from 2-4 weeks although I have read that at least one person has used one for an apt. in the heavy rent area of San Francisco. They just arranged to plug in to a friends house. It will also go on roads where only a jeep could traverse. I know that from a trip we too last year in Wyoming.
- Richard Sengpiehl , Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-13 2005 Winnebago Rialta 22HD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wife and I had a similar 2005 Rialta just like this. Compact and comfortable camper. Driving was super-easy with a very tight turn radius. Limited Edition and Classic makes it a great investment for a future sale.
- Edward C Hass, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: