Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Rialta Class B reviews

4.1 (25 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

Stars Refinement

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jon cates

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2022-02-02

RV reviewed 1998 Winnebago Rialta Rd view listing

5.0
Rialta is one of a kind w front wheel drive. Dri ves like a big suv at 22 feet. Pull out shower n toilet also Unique. 16 to 18 mpg is incredible. Great window n back. For dining n sleeping views.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed 1997 Winnebago Rialta 21HD view listing

4.2
This camper van is the coolest thing you can drive! Travel with a bed and a bath! Stove fridge and microwave. Fits in a parking space too! We went to 26 states one year! Saw glaciers, mountains and the fall colors of Vermont!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-20

RV reviewed 1995 Winnebago Rialta 21D view listing

5.0
Awesome Class B RV with great gas mileage and unique telescopic bathroom. It lacks a little bit power when driving in the mountains but you can’t have both: a nimble engine won’t make a truck fly. It handles like a dream, tight turning radius, good brakes and the large rear window makes a backup camera unnecessary.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

T W Day

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD view listing

3.6
The Winnebago portion of the Rialta is brilliant. After we sold ours, we replaced it with a Forest River R-Pod that just did not seem livable after a year in the Rialta. However, VW's "support" is non-existent to outright hostile to the Eurovan and like many of the ex-Rialta owners we met on the road and through social media help groups, "the two best days of my life where when I bought the Rialta snd when a buyer drove it out of my life (a year later)," We were both lucky and committed excessive resources to keeping our Rialta rolling, especially my sweat-equity. If it had been up to the national VW service manager, we'd have abandoned our Rialta in New Mexico for parts and taken the train or rental car back home. The problems you are likely to have will be excessively expensive, especially transmission and engine failures. VW does not supply ANY of the 3-4 electronic control boxes for the Eurovan and their service centers are incapable of troubleshooting any failure that isn't accurately and precisely diagnosed by their service computer. The light in the Rialta interior is exceptional, as is the seating arrangement, kitchen, bed, and storage. Head and shoulders better than our 22' R-Pod 179. We were trapped in our vehicle, in TorC, NM for 5 months and other than the stress of wondering if it would ever move again, we were incredibly comfortable. The bathroom is small and marginally useful, but we mostly camped in campgrounds with shower and toilet facilities, so that was never a serious drawback.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-17

RV reviewed 1996 Winnebago Rialta 22RD view listing

4.2
One of the best riding and driving Rvs on the market very user friendly easy to park great gas mileage would definitely recommend weak spot transmission needs a cooler. Good for 4 people. You keep them service they will last .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy Sandoval

California

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

RV reviewed 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD view listing

4.6
We have had our RV for 12 - 13 years. We LOVE our Rialta. Drives like a van. Gets better gas mileage than our minivan: 15 - 18 mpg depending on whether local or highway. Hooks up to RV park electricity or built-in generator. Sleeps 2 with twin beds. Bath/shower combo. Microwave. Battery, propane or electric fridge. Propane 2-burner stovetop. Front
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bonnie Murphy

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-09-16

RV reviewed 1999 Winnebago Rialta 21RD view listing

2.6
We purchased a 1999 VW Rialta from FB marketplace for $20,000 in hopes we could start traveling in our own space during Covid . The purchase was from a seller Who lived 50 miles from us and using a broker company that helps yacht and RV owners sell their vehicle and from what we found out for vehicles not easy to sell on their own due to problems with them now assume. After the purchase of the vehicle , we found out there were two leaks but worse than that the Rialta would not go up any hills or even our driveway . We had it towed and found out we needed a new transmission. Both broker and seller said we couldn’t test drive , so they did a short drive in his subdivision. Without going into too much more detail , this is a warning that Rialta s have issues with their transmissions but the worst part is that NEVER purchase an RV using POP RV not to be trusted and a terrible response to any issues you have after purchase. Unfortunately reading their reviews they take your deposits and tell you they don’t , lie, and don’t test their vehicles . So much more to report on this corrupt RV selling broker but a warning to never purchase or use them and read their reviews. Never use POP RV RV brokers based in Sarasota , Fla. but have brokers all over the country.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-03-02

RV reviewed 1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD view listing

3.4
THE QD MODEL SEATS 8 N SLEEPS 3/4 N FRONT N BACK. AT LEAST IT HAS LOW MILEAGE FOR A 99 THE GENERATOR IN GENERAL SUCKS. WHEN NECESSARY I USE A COOL HONDA. THE VW TRANS DONT LAST PAST 100K. GET A COOLER N CHG FLUID
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jon cates

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-02-07

RV reviewed 2004 Winnebago Rialta 22HD view listing

4.0
Why buy this model that just sleeps 2. Mine sleeps 2 back N 1 n front. Sometimes my wife n I sleep n each bed Chk trans. They only last 100k miles. Front wheel drive 16 to 18 mpg. Drives like a big suv. Awning is great. I hv a 98 a 113k. Blah blah blah blah. Is that200
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province