Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Minnie Winnie reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dan Kelly

New York

Reviewed on 2016-04-10

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31K

View listings

2.8
I took possession of my new RV a week ago. Ford engine had a severe oil leak that the dealer didn't notice. It was taken back to the dealer and repaired. This could have been a very nasty surprise if I had left right away on my planned cross country National Park tour. Other issues found: -Shower surround is badly cracked around the bottom lip, caulking is also cracked with open seams. -Top edge of the roof, along the left front has open seam with cracked caulking. -Side bump out rubber seal at the top rear corner is torn. -Looking underneath, angled cuts of the square tubing used for the camper body supports are not painted at all, and already show rust. There is also a fairly significant amount of rust beginning on the underside. To date, this unit has only been driven from the manufacturer to the dealer, for a total of less than 1000 miles, and then to my home (7 miles). -There are unsealed wiring entries from underneath into the RV body. -Each time the AC unit fan ran, sawdust kept blowing out of the vents. I had to remove all the vent opening, run the fan, and bang on the ceiling starting at the AC unit and moving down to each vent opening to clear it all out. Simply using a vacuum attachment on the hole saw that cut the openings in the paneling would have prevented having to deal with this. I am pretty disappointed in my first RV purchase. The dealer has been correcting issues as I find them, but this is a brand new RV and if there had been a decent quality control inspection before it left the Winnebago plant I would have expected these issues to be be found and corrected. I had to rate the Manufacturer Warranty/Support, but I have not had deal with Winnebago as of yet. The dealer has been correcting them for me. I marked it as a 3 but would have left it blank if accepted.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (68)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-13

RV reviewed1977 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 20RG

View listings

4.4
Winnnebago is no longer to company we used to know. They have merged with the "Thor cooperation". Look them up online under the "Thor Umbrella" Their goal is to produce more for less, there goes you QC. I live in south Louisiana, and bought a 1977 Mini Winni. We drove it to Alaska twice and lived in it for four months in Fort Sam Houston Tx. waiting on goverment quarters. In 1984 we sold before leaving the military with 86000 miles. Other than a leak on the oil pan gasket we had no issues with this unit at all. Quality control has went down the drain. The manufacture ships a unit to the dealer without PDI and lets the customer deal with warranty issues. The dealer is encourged by the manufacture to keep your new unit as long as possible when its in for repair. Every day its in for repair is a day of warranty.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gerald l leaman

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
We put 9000 miles on this RV. Had no problems of any kind. Ran well...lots of power. After the experience of our last RV which was NOT Winnebago...we loved this 22m. Great vehicle. We love Winnebago!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heidi Diller

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

View listings

5.0
This is a great rig for a small family. We have never had a problem with it and love all the features--esp. the couch. Most of the Class C RV's this size don't have this feature. Its nice to nap or socialize across from the dinette with friends. A bonus is you decide to buy this RV-- we purchased a 4-year warranty that is transferrable to the new owner. It expires in May 2023. You can't go wrong!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R. Longmire

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

View listings

3.4
No booth table? No couch? Sleeps only 2? Ugly red drapes need eliminating. Even with low mileage, this unit will be a long time selling. Priced too high and it’s been on the market for awhile. Was interested until I looked closer inside and sleeps only 2?? Haven’t seen but just in pictures.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 22M

View listings

5.0
Winnebago is by all accounts the best rv manufacturer and details count. I made a 7,000 mile cross country trip last winter with my cousin and a dog and never had a problem. My cousin slept on the queen bed in back with the dog. I slept in the long queen above the cab. Beds were quite comfortable. We each had our own TV in our "bedroom." The middle section--the dinette--converted to a twin bed. We called that our "lounge." We could sit there with out feet up. Things we really liked: the compact kitchen with three burner stove; the microwave; the larger than usual refrigerator for a Class C; the separate shower in the bathroom; the ample storage; the leatherette seating in the Ford truck(better than my Honda Accord.) Things we did not like: the privacy curtain for the Ford windshield is too short and does not fit well; the propane tank meter is hard to see; the Winnebago manual is not for beginners. These are minor complaints considering our easy drive over mountains, through desert dust storms, during high winds, during hard rains--all without problems and in comfort. I recommend this RV for anyone who wants a 24 foot Class C.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wanda Lapointe

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31H

View listings

4.6
We bought our 31H in Nov. 2021 and took off from the Blue Ridge mountains of North Carolina to Central Florida where myself, husband, Jack Russell Terrier and close friend lived in it for 2 months. My husband and I found the back bedroom to be very private and comfortable with a queen bed and lots of drawers and wardrobe space. I also love the fact that there are nightstands on each side of the bed as well as overhead storage. Our friend slept in the oversized bed over the cab. We were far enough apart that the her TV and the TV in our bedroom did not compete. Our Jack Russell took the bottom bunk bed all for himself, and we used the top bunk for additional storage. This unit has plenty of room for a family with tons of storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

diane vulcan

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 2500FL

View listings

3.6
Really loved this trailer - awesome floor plan design and great livability. Drawbacks: winnebago is no longer the trusted company you think of when it comes to travel trailers. Their warranty is 1 year and they know that most problems will occur in the second and third years. After 1 camping trip - the electric water heater went out. we had an extended warranty so that costs us $50 to replace. Next were the grey/black water valves. after one repair ($50 again) they failed. We upgraded and they cost us $395 to replace. Next up was the leveling jack. A bolt broke and it was ruined. ($75). Every time we move the trailer there is sawdust everywhere left over from construction. Interior screws fall out all the time and recently a lamp shade over the dinette crashed to the floor having not been tightened at the factory. Now, we need a new axle because something happened to the wheel during towing and the spindle threads are beyond repair. The axle is custom made and 6-12 weeks out for replacement. They are NOT covered under any warranty. We are not new to camping, trailers or maintenance. We have NEVER had any problems with our Coleman campers/trailers like we have with winnebago. Their service, warranty and workmanship have plummeted. I don't know what has happened to the company. 5 stars for awesome interior design - but what good is that if it's always in the repair shop awaiting some part or another. Will never recommend or purchase another.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dina Zeri

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2002 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 27P

View listings

4.2
This Minnie Winnie is designed for intimate comfort for one person or a couple. Drives smooth, easily slips into smaller spaces. Plenty of room, even with the slides retracted. Upholstery, carpet - all soft surfaces spot free. NON-SMOKING! All appliances and features in good working order. Re-finished exterior gives a newer model look, she's a pretty rig you can call home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-31

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 31H

View listings

5.0
This floor plan is fantastic for families. There is room for 8 people to sleep comfortably. Bunk house model with a king bed, a queen bed, two bunk beds and a sleeper sofa. The dining table also converts into a sleeper. Large shower and bathroom also located midship.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review