Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Minnie Plus reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.7
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John Colangelo

Washington

Reviewed on 2018-11-06

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS

View listings

4.6
This floorplan looks and feels spacious and open. The roof is curved on the Minnie Plus so there is more interior headroom and it really feels open. The gelcoat gives these models a unique look and feel that keeps its nice finish with very little maintenance. The best feature of this model is the spacious interior. It's perfect for longer camping trips and very luxurious for the weekend outings. These units feel less like a "camper" and more like a nice apartment would feel. They tow amazingly well. The bathroom is extremely spacious, possibly one of the most spacious bathrooms in any of the Winnebago travel trailer models. The sliding door features on the bedroom and bathroom save space and provide excellent privacy. All in all, this is a great couples coach and is even perfect for a family of 4 since all would be comfortable sleeping. The unit sleeps six per spec but it would sleep 4 VERY comfortably. I gave the Winnebago warranty department an average grade because I think ALL travel trailer warranty departments need to be more customer focused. I have had this travel trailer for 18 months and have had no technical issues with any of the components. The easy winterization bypass system makes winterizing easy (I can do it in less than 10 minutes).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ana

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-20

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 29DDBH

View listings

5.0
Love the layout, the placement of the Tv, the spacious living area and bathroom, center island, tons of storage....this is just the best unit I have seen and owned in 35 yrs of camping and traveling in them.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Brule

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS

View listings

2.6
Adding to below first trip this year and no hot water trouble shoot via internet control board pooched $200 on eBay I will never purchase a Winnebago again poor service even worse quality -Expensive JUNK every time we have used this camper something has broke or failed
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bud Clothier

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-06

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 25RKS

View listings

2.4
2019 WINNEBAGO 5TH WHEEL 25RKS . Nothing but problems. New problem every day. Only used a few months so far. Here is a PARTIAL LIST: Exterior: Bottom had to be sealed in many places to prevent rodents - very poor workmanship. . Electric: Outlet on sink cabinet installed so poorly that it has cracked and actually pulled out of the wall. Light cover on ceiling light found on the floor with a tiny piece of sticky tape where someone had jimmied it on just long enough to sell it. Wires under slide were rubbing on wheel and had to be repositioned. Leaks: Slide leaked under the booth seat - horizontal wall seam outside had to be resealed. Slide floor had rotted and floor fell down on this side and had to be reattached. . Plumbing: Hot water faucets squeak and need to be greased. Upstairs black
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Raymond Brule

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-06-30

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS

View listings

2.4
2017 bought new in 2018 First trip lost both hose caps from bumper, 2nd trip toilet valve leaked, 3rd trip window shade fell off the wall, 4th trip furnace wouldn’t light, 5th trip bathroom door slide fell apart!! Anyone want to buy a used Winnebago, will never buy another!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Millie

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-05-15

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27REOK

View listings

5.0
We have loved having this RV. It comfortable, pulls great. The quality of Winnebago is amazing and their office support has been great. Circumstances have made it so that we have to give it up , but whomever buys it will love it as well. So much storage inside and out. We used the outside kitchen more than the inside and it’s nice to have that extra refrigerator. It is easy to wash your pet using the outside shower hose.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Soldwisch

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-01-28

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 27RBDS

View listings

4.8
Excellent couples trailer. It has two slide outs and a rear bath. The bathroom is fairly roomy with impressive storage. The kitchen too has great storage with a huge pantry and plenty of counter space. The floor plan is roomy and inviting. Although we removed the dinning booth and replaced it with a couch to accompany the two theater chairs. The outside storage is also spacious...closer to that found in a 5th wheel. It's balanced evenly and tows very well. We've towed a 37 foot 5th wheel. And with a good weight distribution and sway kit on the trailer...there is little difference in the driving experience. The build quality is excellent. After two years and a well over a dozen trips both long and short...We've had zero problems and things are holding together well...such as trim pieces, cabinetry, decals, and so on. This is our third RV and by far the very best in quality and design. Our other two RV's were a 2003 Four Winds 31' C class back in 2013; and a 2015 Heartland Sundance 5th wheel. The C class was a good rig...but the Sundance and it's build quality was very disappointing. For what it's worth, weather you get a new or used rig, consider upgrading the tires. I found the Goodyear Endurance to be an excellent tire. The only trailer tire made in the USA and not China.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-12-05

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 26RBSS

View listings

1.2
Valentine's day 2019, We took delivery of our coach. Worst investment ever!! I understand time to get kinks out but. We live in cold country. Heater not working we froze really bad. First night. First rain the slide out poured water into coach. 1 inch of standing water on floor before we woke up. Months later they installed aluminum angle iron fixed leak. Now 5 trips later the front cap is falling off. Wow all out of tiny brad nails no screws. The walls are taped at the seams. Now tape is failing and walls are coming apart so many flaws to list. repairs are being done yes however, repair place has had trailer longer than we have. All parts they have removed to fix bad. They just reinstall so nail holes all over slide out. Factory tells me to not use coach until it gets fixed . just such a mess
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane Miclon

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-10-20

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Minnie Plus 30RLSS

View listings

3.4
We bought this RV minnie plus 29 rlts a year ago. Each time we went camping something broke. The water heater 2x, metal panel cracked, toilet gasket leaked and today the pipe leading from the shower got sheared somehow making it impossible to shower once again. We are very upset. We love this rig but its poorly made. We are calling Winnebago on Monday to see what they can do. Hopefully something. We have only used it 5x.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lonnie Keller

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2019-08-20

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Plus 30RLSS

View listings

2.2
Workmanship on this Winnebago RV was deplorable. RV required service immediately after purchasing. Repairs needed were trimming not attached correctly, A/C had to be replaced, exterior lighting not working, window shades not correctly mounted, plumbing issues, slide flooring not correctly installed to prevent water damage from rain flow.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review