Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Micro Minnie Travel Trailer reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.6
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

Stars Refinement

56 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Boxberger

Reviewed on 2022-12-29

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.8
We bought our Minnie in Tucson Arizona. In the first two weeks of ownership the microwave door locked itself with food inside (took 30 to get replaced. No one could open it). There was a leak under the kitchen sink, the C02 detector stared bleeping and would not stop , the slide out went sideways and got stuck, the laminate on the kitchen area wall is buckled, the brakes started locking up and the frame of a cupboard where the hinge attaches started coming loose! We went to another branch of the dealership in Albuquerque where they fixed the slide out, but could find anything wrong with the brakes and could find no leak. They put winterize solution (pink fluid) through the system and when we got to our next stop there was pink water leaking under the sink. We took the pipes apart and used plumbers tape. Leak fixed! We also fixed the cup a frame; the hinges were so strong the we’re pulling the wood off the side of the cupboard frame. As for the brakes, the dealership suggested it was our truck not communicating with the trailer properly. Brand new truck. Then, since the issue only happened after a long haul on the road, maybe it’s the controller ( which we purchased from same dealership). Asked for new controller , ut instead they talked to manufacturer of controller who decided it was not controller either. Y the time we got back to Tucson the brakes were locking up so bad on the trailer that we were Lea in big black streaks on the pavement. We settled into a RV park and the dealership sent two guys out to look at the brakes. They were unable to find the problem. So next we we have another appointment with their shop! Our retirement trip this winter has been a miserable disappointment! Y the time we got to San Diego the brakes were l
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe McBride

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.0
I just dumped my 2108DS for a Flagstaff 21FBRS and I couldn't be happier! The build quality and workmanship of the Winnebago was terrible, and the products used were substandard at best! MDF and plastic for trim and cabinetry? You do know when that stuff gets even a little wet it turns to mush! The frame and axel were horribly rusty and corroded for 2022 trailer and had to be sanded, stripped and resealed at my own cost and time. We only took it out 4 times, but it seemed every screw was loose and needed to be tightened, especially on the slide! The steps into the trailer are only 2 and they are way too far off the ground to easily get into and out of the trailer. I would NOT recommend the product to anyone!
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe

Reviewed on 2022-10-27

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.0
Leaks, bad back splash, serverly rusty undercarriage and frame, pressed paper for trim, loose screws, trim coming loose...I will NOT buy another winnebago again, and regret this purchase badly...please, do not buy one youself...
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe McBride

Iowa

Reviewed on 2022-10-06

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.6
So, I picked up my 2022 2108DS from the dealer on September 5th, and a couple weeks ago I looked under the trailer to shore up any holes and I found my frame badly rusted for a new camper...I contacted BAL to see if this was normal, and they assured me it was not...they told me to contact the dealer...when I did, the manager basically talked down to me because I am a newbie to RVing and said that this is normal...BAL stated that they probably didn't rinse the undercarriage when they received it in January of this year...long story short, I now am the proud owner of a rusty camper!...I have reached out to Winnebago but they have yet to respond to my request...FYI, find out when your dealer received the RV you want to buy, and look under it before purchasing!...UGH!!! I would include pictures, but the program won't let me...
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rich

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-09-27

RV reviewed 2022 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1808FBS view listing

2.2
Just bought a new micro minnie 1808FBS 6 weeks ago. We really like the camper but have had quite a few problems that are not being resolved. The underbelly has fallen twice, once while driving. The fridge door on the outside of the trailer was not installed right and was boeing out. The wallpaper has started to come off. But the biggest problem is the slide out. When bought the camper there was a TSB for the Schwintek slide out. The dealer did not repair or inform us of the issue. Then after using the camper 2 times the slide stopped closing properly. After trying everything possible we took it to the dealer and found out the shaft was bent and the whole slide unit needs to be rebuilt and reinstalled. It has been at the dealer for over two weeks and winnebago still has not approved the warranty repair. The dealer is at fault here too. It takes 4 to 6 weeks for the parts to be built and shipped out but they have not even been ordered yet. This unit should have not been sold until the repair was done. Very bad experience so far purchasing this product. If the slide was not giving us issues we would have rated this a 4 star review.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Huger

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-09-24

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.2
The quality is not what I expected from Winnebago. Slide out malfunctioned shortly after we started our second camping trip out to Montana then the freezer fan motor started running loudly and intermittently. We contacted our RV dealer, General RV in Brownstone and they told us they could not get our trailer in for two months and would need 4 weeks to do the repairs. Of course, trailer is out of warranty in October (have to wonder if they are pushing repairs out until warranty is over). We are currently between homes and are living in our trailer full time. We cannot afford a hotel for 3 months. Very bad service and low quality.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Howell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS view listing

2.2
Most sorry camper I have ever owned. Kitchen sink is falling out .Trim coming apart. Couch is broken. Shit smell in the closet. Awning doesn't roll up right. Winnebago never paid Camping world for fixing the toilet. No one will do warranty work on there products. Be sure you carry some Vaseline with you when you buy one of there towables. They do not stand by there products
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS view listing

5.0
This is the perfect size travel trailer for 2-6 people. My husband and I chose this model for the extra storage. It is just the 2 of us, so we use the bunks for extra storage and it is perfect. The storage area under the bunks can be accessed from inside or outside and the bottom bunk even folds up so taller items can be stored there. We cook regularly on the 3 burner propane stove or the combo microwave/convection oven. The refrigerator/freezer can run on either propane or electric. The bathroom is roomy with a corner shower which had an acrylic curved shower door. No more shower curtains sticking to you. And there is a large linen closet and under sink storage in the bathroom. The heat and AC both keep us comfortable. The heat even heat sthe underbelly to help keep the pipes from freezing. And if it gets really cold , the tanks have their own heaters. The bed is a camper queen murphy bed. We added a 3" mattress topper to make it even more comfortable. On either side is a closet for hanging clothes and a lower cabinet and counter. There is also a shelf above the bed for even more storage. The dinette is in the slide out and converts to another bed. More storage inside the bench seats. Other features include the large outside awning, inside/outside sound system, flat screen tv, usb ports, farm style kitchen sink, sofa, outside tv mount, solar panel, gas/electric hot water, and many other items. This model is 7 ft wide with a GVWR of 7000 lb making it an easy tow. We love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH view listing

3.0
Hello! I am writing a real world review on the Winnebago 2100BH to make those aware of issues from what the dealership has no called a "covid camper". To start, I am a well experienced camper and fairly young at age 30. I have camped in everything. I've camped in tents.. the back of a truck.. an ice shack in the middle of a lake.. you name it I have probably camped there. I do not require many amenities to make me happy. You stick me in a chair around a fire with a cold beer and I am satisfied. After all my cabin in the middle of Upper Michigan has zero amenities and that is just fine with me. Now that you have my story on love for camping let me get you to the review of our "new" camper. Prior to owning the Winnebago, my wife and I camped in our old pop up. We loved that pop up but after finding out we were expecting we decided to upgrade a little. The pop up kept us dry and kept us warm but it was lacking a shower among other things and taking it down in a monsoon was the worst. We started looking at hard side campers and instead of used we decided to pull the trigger on a brand new Winnebago 2100BH. We chose the Winnebago 2100BH for its small size but large list of amenities. We do a lot of boon docking so we liked the fact that we could have most items running on propane/battery for our long trips to the Wisconsin Northwoods. The solar panel was also a nice option as well as the large on board water storage and just storage in general. It sleeps 6 people allegedly. Those people can't be taller than 6 foot however. The shower is good size. On paper this camper looked great. It was not too heavy but not too light meaning I was comfortable loading it up and hauling it hours up north. I would not tow this camper with anything less than a 1/2 ton truck. It is a tall profile and it is a wind sail. I tow with 2013 Sierra and even towed with a 2016 sierra HD and both trucks worked to tow the camper. I feel sorry for any cross over SUV that is 100% overloaded towing these smaller campers. My biggest and most frustrating issue with this camper is the quality. This camper was built on a Friday afternoon of memorial weekend. The quality control from Winnebago is just pathetic. We have had issue after issue. The biggest issue has been plumbing leaks. I have had this camper up at the dealership over 5 times for plumbing repairs. We have only had the camper for 1 year. After last summer I thought we had the leaks solved. Nope. We went on our first trip this spring after un-winterizing the camper and had a leak. Mind you we had the dealership winterize it. I was about to lose my mind. The camper leaked near the water heater and also out of the city water inlet. We had the dealership come to our house to make the repair. The repairman showed me the faults of Winnebago. He was extremely honest. The leak was near the water heater hot outlet and he showed me the O-ring placed by Winnebago was bent and leaking. Just to check he took the cold water inlet connection off to check that O-ring and THERE WAS NONE! He was not suprised. He flat out told me almost all campers built during Covid were rushed and Winnebago was by far the worst. They used PEX tubing with the incorrect clamps just to get the job done. So far after that fix there hasn't been a leak but for almost 30K dollars this thing shouldn't leak a drop let alone 5 times in the shop. That has not been the only issue. Here is a list of other problems we have had and this all boils down to quality.. Wallpaper pealing off slide out. Backsplash peeling off wall. Broken refrigerator handle (important part wasn't even installed). Solar panel not charging (wasn't even hooked up and caulk had to be removed to get to wiring). Gas water heater intermittently going out. Missing caulk above slide out. I just want folks to really really go over the camper before they try it and please buy the extended warranty. I appreciate our dealership coming to fix our issues and telling me their honest opinion but after all they need to stand behind their product. Make them fix it. With gas prices this high make them come to your house. I have complained to Winnebago with no avail. I have video of the leaks. I have followed instructions in the manual and done all of the right things. Just be careful folks.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 56 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province