Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Micro Minnie Travel Trailer reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.8

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

SJ. Tyrrell

Kansas

Reviewed on 2017-08-06

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

5.0
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (95)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Howell

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

2.2
Most sorry camper I have ever owned. Kitchen sink is falling out .Trim coming apart. Couch is broken. Shit smell in the closet. Awning doesn't roll up right. Winnebago never paid Camping world for fixing the toilet. No one will do warranty work on there products. Be sure you carry some Vaseline with you when you buy one of there towables. They do not stand by there products
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sharon

Maryland

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS

View listings

5.0
This is the perfect size travel trailer for 2-6 people. My husband and I chose this model for the extra storage. It is just the 2 of us, so we use the bunks for extra storage and it is perfect. The storage area under the bunks can be accessed from inside or outside and the bottom bunk even folds up so taller items can be stored there. We cook regularly on the 3 burner propane stove or the combo microwave/convection oven. The refrigerator/freezer can run on either propane or electric. The bathroom is roomy with a corner shower which had an acrylic curved shower door. No more shower curtains sticking to you. And there is a large linen closet and under sink storage in the bathroom. The heat and AC both keep us comfortable. The heat even heat sthe underbelly to help keep the pipes from freezing. And if it gets really cold , the tanks have their own heaters. The bed is a camper queen murphy bed. We added a 3" mattress topper to make it even more comfortable. On either side is a closet for hanging clothes and a lower cabinet and counter. There is also a shelf above the bed for even more storage. The dinette is in the slide out and converts to another bed. More storage inside the bench seats. Other features include the large outside awning, inside/outside sound system, flat screen tv, usb ports, farm style kitchen sink, sofa, outside tv mount, solar panel, gas/electric hot water, and many other items. This model is 7 ft wide with a GVWR of 7000 lb making it an easy tow. We love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lucas

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH

View listings

3.0
Hello! I am writing a real world review on the Winnebago 2100BH to make those aware of issues from what the dealership has no called a "covid camper". To start, I am a well experienced camper and fairly young at age 30. I have camped in everything. I've camped in tents.. the back of a truck.. an ice shack in the middle of a lake.. you name it I have probably camped there. I do not require many amenities to make me happy. You stick me in a chair around a fire with a cold beer and I am satisfied. After all my cabin in the middle of Upper Michigan has zero amenities and that is just fine with me. Now that you have my story on love for camping let me get you to the review of our "new" camper. Prior to owning the Winnebago, my wife and I camped in our old pop up. We loved that pop up but after finding out we were expecting we decided to upgrade a little. The pop up kept us dry and kept us warm but it was lacking a shower among other things and taking it down in a monsoon was the worst. We started looking at hard side campers and instead of used we decided to pull the trigger on a brand new Winnebago 2100BH. We chose the Winnebago 2100BH for its small size but large list of amenities. We do a lot of boon docking so we liked the fact that we could have most items running on propane/battery for our long trips to the Wisconsin Northwoods. The solar panel was also a nice option as well as the large on board water storage and just storage in general. It sleeps 6 people allegedly. Those people can't be taller than 6 foot however. The shower is good size. On paper this camper looked great. It was not too heavy but not too light meaning I was comfortable loading it up and hauling it hours up north. I would not tow this camper with anything less than a 1/2 ton truck. It is a tall profile and it is a wind sail. I tow with 2013 Sierra and even towed with a 2016 sierra HD and both trucks worked to tow the camper. I feel sorry for any cross over SUV that is 100% overloaded towing these smaller campers. My biggest and most frustrating issue with this camper is the quality. This camper was built on a Friday afternoon of memorial weekend. The quality control from Winnebago is just pathetic. We have had issue after issue. The biggest issue has been plumbing leaks. I have had this camper up at the dealership over 5 times for plumbing repairs. We have only had the camper for 1 year. After last summer I thought we had the leaks solved. Nope. We went on our first trip this spring after un-winterizing the camper and had a leak. Mind you we had the dealership winterize it. I was about to lose my mind. The camper leaked near the water heater and also out of the city water inlet. We had the dealership come to our house to make the repair. The repairman showed me the faults of Winnebago. He was extremely honest. The leak was near the water heater hot outlet and he showed me the O-ring placed by Winnebago was bent and leaking. Just to check he took the cold water inlet connection off to check that O-ring and THERE WAS NONE! He was not suprised. He flat out told me almost all campers built during Covid were rushed and Winnebago was by far the worst. They used PEX tubing with the incorrect clamps just to get the job done. So far after that fix there hasn't been a leak but for almost 30K dollars this thing shouldn't leak a drop let alone 5 times in the shop. That has not been the only issue. Here is a list of other problems we have had and this all boils down to quality.. Wallpaper pealing off slide out. Backsplash peeling off wall. Broken refrigerator handle (important part wasn't even installed). Solar panel not charging (wasn't even hooked up and caulk had to be removed to get to wiring). Gas water heater intermittently going out. Missing caulk above slide out. I just want folks to really really go over the camper before they try it and please buy the extended warranty. I appreciate our dealership coming to fix our issues and telling me their honest opinion but after all they need to stand behind their product. Make them fix it. With gas prices this high make them come to your house. I have complained to Winnebago with no avail. I have video of the leaks. I have followed instructions in the manual and done all of the right things. Just be careful folks.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elena Espinosa

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-24

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

3.4
I've been using this RV for long stays dry camping and I had to take out the bed and sofa to make enough storage and walking space comfortable. It's a shame that I had to install an inverter (because the manufacturer doesn't supply one) to use the 110 outlets while boondocking. I really like the kitchen and shower set up. Nice 3 burner stove and oven with very large refrigerator/freezer that all ran on propane were very helpful when dry camping. The Zamp dual solar panel was very helpful after I installed 2 AGM batteries. The dual propane tanks provided were very helpful since there's no monitor for gauging when you're running low, the second tank acts as a backup. The outdoor shower and large water tank were also really useful for dry camping. I have a gray water dumping setup so I was able to water the plants and trees around me with the gray water while dry camping and lessen the load on the holding tanks. When running on electric hookup, the A/C worked perfect.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike C

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

4.8
My wife and I have owned our 2108DS 14 months. It's easily towable with our F150. The murphy bed is easy to set up and quick to put away. We weren't sure we'd like the interchangable bed/couch, but it works great! We had 2 small issues. A screw fell out of the oven and the slide needed to be adjusted. Both under factory warranty. When you buy something new something will need to be fixed. We've used it 10 different camping trips ranging from 2 to 14 days. Love it. I do recommend it should be covered while stored and have the roof visually inspected every year.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Gudgeon

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

1.0
BUYER BEWARE- 5 leaks repaired and still leaking. Fridge quit. Cannot tow in winter with snow and skirts. Dealer cant help Cannot contact a single person at winnebago Im now staying hotel It was also delivered missing a jack. Tv died 2 months in. This has been an absolute nightmare Customer care puts me on hold in queue and other callers bump me for hours I WANT MY MONEY BACK
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peg Parr

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago 2108DS is a quality travel trailer with a great floor plan. We have traveled up to the North Carolina and North Georgia mountains and with this size we can get into any space, we are not limited to where we can go. It is light enough to be pulled with just about any vehicle. It's an awesome travel trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rudolph zapata

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1800BH

View listings

3.4
New to Rv living full time. Nice Rv but has no ding in bathroom , ac is too loud and cheaply made ( beware noise level will not allow you to sleep) black water and gray levels are cheaply made mine bent needs to go for repair Fuses keep blowing. Can’t run ac and hot water heater at same time :( Wish I would have purchased a different Rv with higher quality. Relied on name thought Winnebago was top quality. Not happy winnebago does not provide or honor mobile repair under warranty need to tow to repair facility far away 😤 it is a 1700 bh
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Lamb

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.8
I really liked this RV. For a family of 4 it's a bit tight though. If it were just me or me and my wife, this would be 100% doable for very long trips. I was able to run the ac all night on a tank of gas using a EU3000iS (not included obviously) without issues and the camper retains cool air well when parked in the shade. Maneuverability is a breeze, drove it through some major cities without issue behind an 2018 F150 XLT. Able to climb 9% grades (according to the off road stats in the dash) even with the water tanks full. Really a great first camper, though if you have a couple of kids, can be a little cramp.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province