Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Micro Minnie reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
4.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

50 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

SJ. Tyrrell

Kansas

Reviewed on 2017-08-06

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS

View listings

5.0
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (89)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew Gudgeon

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

1.0
BUYER BEWARE- 5 leaks repaired and still leaking. Fridge quit. Cannot tow in winter with snow and skirts. Dealer cant help Cannot contact a single person at winnebago Im now staying hotel It was also delivered missing a jack. Tv died 2 months in. This has been an absolute nightmare Customer care puts me on hold in queue and other callers bump me for hours I WANT MY MONEY BACK
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peg Parr

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

5.0
The Winnebago 2108DS is a quality travel trailer with a great floor plan. We have traveled up to the North Carolina and North Georgia mountains and with this size we can get into any space, we are not limited to where we can go. It is light enough to be pulled with just about any vehicle. It's an awesome travel trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rudolph zapata

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-11-26

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1800BH

View listings

3.4
New to Rv living full time. Nice Rv but has no ding in bathroom , ac is too loud and cheaply made ( beware noise level will not allow you to sleep) black water and gray levels are cheaply made mine bent needs to go for repair Fuses keep blowing. Can’t run ac and hot water heater at same time :( Wish I would have purchased a different Rv with higher quality. Relied on name thought Winnebago was top quality. Not happy winnebago does not provide or honor mobile repair under warranty need to tow to repair facility far away 😤 it is a 1700 bh
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Russell Lamb

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-26

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB

View listings

4.8
I really liked this RV. For a family of 4 it's a bit tight though. If it were just me or me and my wife, this would be 100% doable for very long trips. I was able to run the ac all night on a tank of gas using a EU3000iS (not included obviously) without issues and the camper retains cool air well when parked in the shade. Maneuverability is a breeze, drove it through some major cities without issue behind an 2018 F150 XLT. Able to climb 9% grades (according to the off road stats in the dash) even with the water tanks full. Really a great first camper, though if you have a couple of kids, can be a little cramp.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

3.4
I am surprised at the very poor craftsmanship of our 2021 Micro Minnie. First time out in it was this past weekend. Hooked up the city water and noticed it was leaking under the trailer and also coming up through the floor by the entry door and under the sink. Also front door latch fit and finish are poor. Black water drain pull T handle in very hard to close, what's up with that? The back splash on the stove is coming up. behind the shower head the wall is bowed. It had a broken refrigerator handle when it was delivered. Trim on one of the drawers is starting to peel. I am thinking they must of made this one on a Friday or it fell off the truck? The quality control at the factory must have been asleep? I really don't know. This is not my first camper. it's my 4th. and by far the worst.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia Weiss

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS

View listings

2.2
We bought the camper 7/14/21 brand new only used it once this summer due to the fact it was at the RV dealer the rest of the time. WATER LEAKING!!! In the window by the table and by the slide. Still do not have it back 9/9/21 :/ Our mattress was not new it looked like it was used, we called Winnebago and they gave us the run around and so did the dealer, I wish there was a lemon law for a RV because we got one!! 1st time campers DISAPPOINTED!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alexander Tyson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2405RL

View listings

5.0
Purchased our Winnebago 2405RL from TravelCamp in Savannah GA in November of 2020. We were looking for a small 5th wheel that had decent ground clearance, ease of towability and a heated and enclosed underbelly. The Winnie met all of those requirements and more. Having owned several different RV's in the past from a 37 foot Class A to a 19 foot travel trailer we had quite a bit of experience with the varying degrees of RV build quality. We can easily say that the Winnie is the best RV we have owned hands down. Everything works just as it should, the fit and finish is top notch (for and RV) and the overall design actually seems to have taken in to account how the RV would be used. Often RV's have glaring flaws in layout and design that making simple tasks such as emptying tanks or watching TV without having to turn your head huge chores. Not the 2405RL everything is well thought out and easy to use. Our unit has the extreme weather package, winter package and off-road package and suits us perfectly for our full-time 50/50 boondocking to park lifestyle. Small nuances like full interior caulking, stainless steel sinks, sealed counter tops, a full back splash and one piece vinyl floors make the coach feel well put together. The upgraded ducted 15000 btu A/C has been more than sufficient to keep the entire coach cool and comfortable even on the hottest days and the 18000 BTU ducted furnace was more than sufficient as well. I would have to no problem recommending the Winnebago Micro Minnie 5th wheel to anyone in the market for a small easily towable couples camper. We pull ours with a 2020 RAM 1500 Classic 4x4 equipped with the 5.7 Hemi gas engine and even in the mountains of the West it is a joy to pull and far more stable and steady than any travel trailer we have ever owned. Hope this helps :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

George K

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-27

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1800BH

View listings

3.0
We purchased our 1800BH in February of 2021 and loved the floor plan of this trailer as it perfectly fits our lifestyle and family. Two kids under 6, two dogs as well as mom and dad have no issues making this trailer our adventure home. What we like: Easy to tow with our SUV. Off-road capable due to really high clearance. Perfectly set up to go dry camping for days on end. Solar and propane do an amazing job ensuring creature comforts are met. The furnace keeps everything dry and toasty and the galley is well set up for family cooking. Craftsmanship is ok given the price point. I would not rave about it as attention to detail is lacking in lining up cabinet doors, properly fastening access covers etc. easy fixes by the owner but more attention should be paid by Winnebago. Bunkhouse for kids is amazing and a great way to store extra toys, bikes, kayaks, etc for longer trips. What we don’t like: Cheap parts everywhere: faucet leaks when off, gas lines from tank to regulator started leaking after 2 weeks of ownership. The fridge stopped working after 6 weeks of ownership. Warranty process to replace the fridge took from March to middle of August with countless days spent at our expense taking the trailer to repair facilities as advised by Winnebago. Incorrect replacements unit sent by Winnebago created further delays. While the service staff is friendly and nice they are incompetent and not in a rush to solve problems proactively. Be prepared to be very involved when things go wrong. Time will tell how this unit will perform, but needless to say we are thoroughly disappointed with the brand and their service process. I would absolutely not recommend this model nor the Winnebago brand to anybody looking for this type of trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Liz DeBord

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1700BH

View listings

4.6
This is the perfect trailer for a family with small kids. It was our first trailer and very easy to understand all the systems and super light/easy to tow. We used ours a lot in six years and everything was surprisingly durable — just don’t let your 7 year old try to swing from the bedroom cabinet door. The black tank release valve failed (got stuck) so we had to replace that (apparently it’s common on Micro Minnies), and we had to replace the axle because the folks at Discount Tire placed the jack in the wrong location while replacing the tires. Other than that (which wasn’t Winnebago’s fault), it’s been an awesome trailer and I’d definitely recommend it to anyone wanting something small, comfortable and easy to tow.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review