Winnebago Micro Minnie
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Micro Minnie RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

SJ. Tyrrell from Kansas says:

Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and liva

Read More (46 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Outstanding travel trailer! Who needs big? you want big? Stay in your house! Compact living at its best! Easy to pull, enough space, comfort, and livability. Solid as a safe! Everything works as it should. I love the ducted A/C. Ideal trailer for single, couple, small family. Everything a camper needs, nothing you don't! Very impressed with this 2106FBS! Quality at a great price! Why pay more for some behemoth trailer you need a semi to pull? Get a Winnebago Today!
- SJ. Tyrrell, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-21 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am surprised at the very poor craftsmanship of our 2021 Micro Minnie. First time out in it was this past weekend. Hooked up the city water and noticed it was leaking under the trailer and also coming up through the floor by the entry door and under the sink. Also front door latch fit and finish are poor. Black water drain pull T handle in very hard to close, what's up with that? The back splash on the stove is coming up. behind the shower head the wall is bowed. It had a broken refrigerator handle when it was delivered. Trim on one of the drawers is starting to peel. I am thinking they must of made this one on a Friday or it fell off the truck? The quality control at the factory must have been asleep? I really don't know. This is not my first camper. it's my 4th. and by far the worst.
- David, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-08 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the camper 7/14/21 brand new only used it once this summer due to the fact it was at the RV dealer the rest of the time. WATER LEAKING!!! In the window by the table and by the slide. Still do not have it back 9/9/21 :/ Our mattress was not new it looked like it was used, we called Winnebago and they gave us the run around and so did the dealer, I wish there was a lemon law for a RV because we got one!! 1st time campers DISAPPOINTED!
- Patricia Weiss, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-08 2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2405RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our Winnebago 2405RL from TravelCamp in Savannah GA in November of 2020. We were looking for a small 5th wheel that had decent ground clearance, ease of towability and a heated and enclosed underbelly. The Winnie met all of those requirements and more. Having owned several different RV's in the past from a 37 foot Class A to a 19 foot travel trailer we had quite a bit of experience with the varying degrees of RV build quality. We can easily say that the Winnie is the best RV we have owned hands down. Everything works just as it should, the fit and finish is top notch (for and RV) and the overall design actually seems to have taken in to account how the RV would be used. Often RV's have glaring flaws in layout and design that making simple tasks such as emptying tanks or watching TV without having to turn your head huge chores. Not the 2405RL everything is well thought out and easy to use. Our unit has the extreme weather package, winter package and off-road package and suits us perfectly for our full-time 50/50 boondocking to park lifestyle. Small nuances like full interior caulking, stainless steel sinks, sealed counter tops, a full back splash and one piece vinyl floors make the coach feel well put together. The upgraded ducted 15000 btu A/C has been more than sufficient to keep the entire coach cool and comfortable even on the hottest days and the 18000 BTU ducted furnace was more than sufficient as well. I would have to no problem recommending the Winnebago Micro Minnie 5th wheel to anyone in the market for a small easily towable couples camper. We pull ours with a 2020 RAM 1500 Classic 4x4 equipped with the 5.7 Hemi gas engine and even in the mountains of the West it is a joy to pull and far more stable and steady than any travel trailer we have ever owned. Hope this helps :)
- Alexander Tyson, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-27 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1800BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 1800BH in February of 2021 and loved the floor plan of this trailer as it perfectly fits our lifestyle and family. Two kids under 6, two dogs as well as mom and dad have no issues making this trailer our adventure home. What we like: Easy to tow with our SUV. Off-road capable due to really high clearance. Perfectly set up to go dry camping for days on end. Solar and propane do an amazing job ensuring creature comforts are met. The furnace keeps everything dry and toasty and the galley is well set up for family cooking. Craftsmanship is ok given the price point. I would not rave about it as attention to detail is lacking in lining up cabinet doors, properly fastening access covers etc. easy fixes by the owner but more attention should be paid by Winnebago. Bunkhouse for kids is amazing and a great way to store extra toys, bikes, kayaks, etc for longer trips. What we don’t like: Cheap parts everywhere: faucet leaks when off, gas lines from tank to regulator started leaking after 2 weeks of ownership. The fridge stopped working after 6 weeks of ownership. Warranty process to replace the fridge took from March to middle of August with countless days spent at our expense taking the trailer to repair facilities as advised by Winnebago. Incorrect replacements unit sent by Winnebago created further delays. While the service staff is friendly and nice they are incompetent and not in a rush to solve problems proactively. Be prepared to be very involved when things go wrong. Time will tell how this unit will perform, but needless to say we are thoroughly disappointed with the brand and their service process. I would absolutely not recommend this model nor the Winnebago brand to anybody looking for this type of trailer.
- George K, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-24 2017 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1700BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect trailer for a family with small kids. It was our first trailer and very easy to understand all the systems and super light/easy to tow. We used ours a lot in six years and everything was surprisingly durable — just don’t let your 7 year old try to swing from the bedroom cabinet door. The black tank release valve failed (got stuck) so we had to replace that (apparently it’s common on Micro Minnies), and we had to replace the axle because the folks at Discount Tire placed the jack in the wrong location while replacing the tires. Other than that (which wasn’t Winnebago’s fault), it’s been an awesome trailer and I’d definitely recommend it to anyone wanting something small, comfortable and easy to tow.
- Liz DeBord, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-16 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Loved this small trailer. Fits in any gas station. Turns on a dime. Will fit in ALL RV parks. Very sturdy, lots of storage. Fits in most driveways. Well built. Comfy Queen size bed. Good for couple starting RV-ing. Has full bath, not wet bath. Would buy a Winnebago brand again.
- Ann Brown, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-09 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not! Do not! Do not buy a Winnebago RV. The craftsmanship and reliability are terrible! We bought a 2019 Minnie; brand spanking new. On one of our first journeys, in Nevada in early spring when the temperature was below freezing, out heater failed! Splendid work guys! Our local RV dealer indicated that the part that failed on our heater, is well know for failing, yet Winnebago continues to send this travel trailer out the door! Wow! Then our water pump failed. No city water? Our pump just sputters and fails to produce a stream of water! Wow! More nice work Winnebago! So... you either stay hooked up to the city water supply, or you have no water! Thanks for the freedom, Winnebago! And... one of the "pins" that holds the bedroom curtain in place failed. So your window curtain no longer stays in the lower position. The "pin" that held the curtain in place against the wall was barely implanted in the wall, they slapped a little glue on it, and called it good. It was NOT good. Winnebago should be embarrassed to turn a product like this loose on the public. Oh.. and I have not yet mentioned the silly double battery holder on the front of the trailer. By the time you have all the cables in place, and we had to add an inverter, the battery box lids do not fit in place over the batteries! You can leave your batteries and cables exposed to the elements, or invent your own solution. Winnebago ought to be ashamed of themselves. Do they think the ENTIRE public is stupid. (Psssst: They're not...). So, while Winnebagos are cheaper than some travel trailers, you are wasting your money if you invest your hard earned cash on a Winnie. Doug LeClair
- Douglas LeClair, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-28 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After two years of searching and research, we settled on the Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS due to our personal requirements of outside dimensions, bathroom and island bed. We were able to purchase a 2019 from the original owner who had bought the trailer in April of 2020 and was selling it after just a few months due to a family tragedy. Interestingly, Winnebago does not transfer its warranty beyond the original owner. It didn't matter to us at the time because of we had been led to believe Winnebago was a superior quality product. We had owned this Micro Minnie for nine months when, returning home from our first two week trip, we heard a noise from under the trailer. When we pulled over at a rest area, I was able to inspect the underside of the trailer and spotted an angle iron cross bar(which should have been supporting the fresh water tank)hanging down just in front of the tires. Upon further inspection it looked to me as if, during installation, someone had drilled two holes and broke a bolt off in one of them, drilled two more holes next to the previous ones, again broke a bolt off in one of those holes, then settled on just using one bolt to hold that side of the support up *which had fallen out*. I reported it to Winnebago Customer Service and sent photos of the hanging support and underlying problem. They refused any responsibility and stated it was not a structural issue. No additional information was requested. Neither did they schedule or request an inspection. After we returned home, what I found under the trailer was that in addition to the fallen bar, other parts including the stairs and stabilizers were also attached with inexpensive rusting zinc coated fasteners, mostly self-tapping bolts for ease of installation. This shortsighted choice could have caused havoc to us and anyone behind us had the fresh water tank (lacking its support) been full and fallen out on the highway. I went to the local fastener store and bought quality replacement bolts made of 18/8 stainless steel for just $6.00 TOTAL. I would have thought Winnebago would have put its campers together with better quality bolts in the first place. Upon closer inspection, I found plastic bubble wrap was used on the bottom of the propane tanks, I assume to protect the holding tray from damage. It didn't work. The tray was wear damaged and rusted. There have been other materials and workmanship issues on the interior such as curtain stitching unraveling, grommet cover distorted and hanging, wood picture paper peeling off cabinetry edges, couch and mattress going flat... I can put up with the lack of quality on interior issues but I never expected to see what I found underneath the camper where the highest quality should always be expected. Repairing the underside isn't something you would expect to have to do after less than a year and a half of ownership.
- Greg Diehl, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-15 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought it, decent condition. Someone had lived in it, so had them fix a few things. Will hit the road soon. Copleys is a great place, they were very helpful with the whole process. Go see them in Hobe Sound Florid, you wont be disappointed.
- Myra, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-30 2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2405RG View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV in May 2020. Within months of owning it, there was water damage all along the floorboards and walls, throughout the whole RV. It was replaced by the dealership this year but they were unable to determine the source. The new stuff is now getting damaged. Small things have been falling apart or breaking off. For the amount of money spent on this, I'm very disappointed. The dealership would not offer a replacement and further things are now falling apart...one year later. I purchased a brand new RV so I wouldn't have to deal with issues for years into it, and have been dealing with issues since day one. Not a happy camper!
- Natasha Dudoward, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV was falling apart from the moment we took it out for the first time-- the craftsmanship was awful. Winnabego support was also awful. Also, the shower is too small to stand up in for a 6' person. Really a trash product and a terrible company to deal with.
- Amanda Berk, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-20 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This trailer is an excellent entry-level trailer for a young family. The trailer has been used often since purchase, and has traveled nearly 8,000 miles in two years, and never encountered a single issue. There have been many upgrades made to the trailer from dimmer switches, and easy access storage areas, along with EZ Soft Start installed in the air conditioning unit, to memory foam bedding. Ensuring high-quality required/preventative maintenance has been a priority, such as recently having all-wheel bearings re-packed and installing brand new Goodyear Endurance tires. We have never had a warranty issue with this trailer and it has exceeded our expectations as a comfortable fun recreational vehicle.
- Vince, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-12 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1808DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great all round little RV. We wanted one that was small enough to boon dock easily in places other than campgrounds, and still fit 2 adults and 2 kids easily. This was perfect! We have not had any issues with it and especially like the floor plan.
- Andria Bradac, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-09 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a very well built and organized rv by design. We have enjoyed the compact engineering that doesn't feel too small. The murphy bed allows much more useable space during the day. No real issues with the unit but with the addition of two labrador retrievers we need to get a larger camper.
- Charles Hamilton, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-15 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV. Quality is wonderful. It goes everywhere with us. Love that it has all you’d need. Oven, microwave, cook top, big bathroom with extra storage. Great outdoor storage as well. Dual axle and light weight can be towed with most SUVs and any truck.
- Andrea, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-15 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2100BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A wonderful travel trailer that is just big enough. I can't say enough about its size. It really is perfect. There we so many times the 7.5 Wide-body turned out to be a blessing. Don't pass up an opportunity to get one of these!!
- Richard.musgrove, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-01 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The most spacious and functional unit of its size I love my camper and the Murphey bed sleeps so well. The bathroom has everything where you want it. My wife and love the kitchen too. It was hard to find this one but I am so glad I traveled so far to find it. Best purchase yet.Been camper for 50 years,.
- J smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-24 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our trailer now for 3 months. When we ordered our 2021 Micro Mini 2108DS we found out that this model has been going under many modifications during production. We lucked out and when ours arrived it had all of the modifications that I intended to do myself. They replaced the oven with a large drawer, convection microwave, slider bathroom door instead of a swing door, totally hidden murphy bed and a wider awning to allow the door to open all the way. There were also some modifications we didn’t expect. It already came with solar, wider slider, larger shower and a larger fridge. Everything worked fine accept the water heater stopped working after only a couple uses. The dealer promptly replaced the control board for the water heater without charge and it works fine now. Our first away from home overnight we had to use the heater because it got down to freezing. We were warm all night even though we screwed up and left a window open. It’s really well insulated accept I plan to add insulation under the bed inside the front storage area. We have just about finished adding accessories we want and are looking forward to traveling in the near future.
- Jeff, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-14 2015 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an amazing trailer. My wife and I bought it used in the summer of 2018. We did a few trail runs with our 2018 V-6 Chev Colorado and although it towed OK with the trip we had planned the fit between the truck and cabin comfort had us trade the truck in for a Ford F150 crew cab with the 2.7 liter turbo. Perfect match. In June of 2019 we headed out for a 20,000 km thru the north US to Montana, up to Bella Coola, B.B., then on up to Whitehorse to our daughters. We spent the summer running around in the Yukon and Alaska. Late Sept we worked our way back south thru central BC and then east back to Ontario. The Micro Minnie tows like a dream. The quality is fantastic and we suffered a few minor inconveniences. But overall the trailer performed like a dream. Lots of space for an under 20 footer. There was not a hint of performance issue with the 2.7 Liter V6 turbo and this trailer. Even controlled descent in Tow / Haul mode performed 95% in the most rugged mountains and a huge brake saver. Needless to say, after approximately 100 days in the trailer the walls started to close in. Not the trailers fault. We have sold it now to a very happy couple but we are planning another trip like that summer of 2022. Will opt for a bit bigger trailer. Likely the Winnebago 2108TB as it will give us the option of a king bed and a bit more room. Winnebago means quality to me. Worth paying for.
- Kurt Henderson, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2021 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
"Freezing" night in my new Winnebago trailer in the desert.(When the sun came up it was actually 39 F) I woke up shivering from the cold after 2 hours sleep. The furnace was set on 74 degrees. ??? - in my brain. I grabbed my drink. It felt like from an ice cold fridge. I still took a sip. Mistake. I was shivering even more. After putting on 3 layers of clothing i checked the air coming out of the furnace. Luke warm. Gradually I stepped it up to 81 degrees. The air was now warm enough to warm my hands. When I did put them right in front of the furnace. In the meantime my feet got in my shoes ice cold. From the air flow out of the drawer under the stove. I opened the drawer. Mistake. With the cold air stream came dust. From the storm the day before blown in. I decided to make a hot stew. To warm from the inside up. After a while it started to drip from the roof window onto my bed. Too much humidity for such a small room. I bought and attached insulation curtains for the windows. But now i started to dream about warm gloves, wool socks and a shawl. While sitting in the desert and waiting for my stew. And the sun. I bought a space heater for small rooms. The walls, floor and tops are still ice cold. But the really warm air from the little heater is great.
- Bianca Neumann, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-05 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first travel trailer and we are very pleased with our 2019 Micro Minnie. We purchased it at Fretz RV in Sauderton PA and they also were terrific to work with. We've read so many horror stories about dealers not doing good post-sale support but Fretz did a great job. Their service department was terrific to work with and the few warranty issues we had were done perfectly and within a reasonable amount of time. The big warranty issue was the slide was out of alignment so it was hitting and pulling the trim away. The other warranty issues were minor and honestly don't remember what they were. Pro-tip, don't extend and retract your slide until your rig is level! Lesson learned. This was a 2K repair job and was covered by Winnebago. Winnebago costs more than most other trailers and you get what you pay for. The cabinetry and doors are more substantial. The materials are higher quality and the only complaint was the faucets were not so nice but were swapped out very easily so we are very pleased! We especially love our murphy bed model (2306BHS) which means you don't walk into the coach and see a bed! We highly recommend Winnebago Micro Minnies and definitely Fretz RV!
- vinnie daminnie, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-27 2018 Winnebago Micro Minnie 1706FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Winnebago Micro Minnie 2108DS is a great family travel trailer. It's easy to tow with a mid sized SUV like a Highlander or Jeep Grand Cherokee and it has all the amenities we needed for our family. The quality and workmanship was very good and we haven't had any issues with the trailer. At 22 feet long and 7 feet wide it's the perfect size for getting in and around campsites and for storing on our property. We traveled up and down the east coast and beyond with the trailer and are looking forward to many more years of family fun.
- Theresa, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-01 2020 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2106FBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer is terrific for the money. Great attention to detail - quality built in at every turn. Two axles allow over 3,000 lbs of cargo. Seven foot wide allows driving through narrow construction zones a breeze. Huge shower, queen size bed, futon couch (in slide), ample interior LED lights, microwave, big fridge, charging stations, quality exterior surfaces, large water and waste tanks, oversize air conditioner, power tongue lift, double SS sink, great awning, good audio/TV set up, lots of storage. It seems impossible the interior is as large as it is looking at it from the outside. Two people very comfortable, two with one child OK...no more. Perfect for retired couple. This a great trailer...now for some comments for improvement. Wheel wells are thin galvanized or aluminum sheet metal, some corrosion started already when new. I cleaned them and sprayed with truck bead coating. Bumper ends fall off easy - drilled small hole and used a pin to hold them on permanently. Door closure needs a little grease. Mattress was very thin (must be replaced), bought aftermarket happy camper mattress for $350 it is terrific. Bought dual AGM batteries for extended boondocking...the trailer is designed to hold two batteries so no problem. Bathroom sink is a bit tight - mirror too high. I’ve owned cheap, poor quality travel trailers...this is not in that category. We wanted an Airstream or Oliver for the quality. They cost FOUR times what this trailer cost. They are better, but not by that much. Save your money, do some touch ups yourself and enjoy.
- John, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-21 2019 Winnebago Micro Minnie 2306BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the layout and size of our 2306BHS Micro Minnie. It's 7 foot width makes it easy to tow and maneuver. However we have a leak that keeps damaging all of our inside trim. It is at the dealer for the third time. They repair the trim and say they stopped the leak, but it still leaks. Winnebago was notified and they don't seem to care about our problem. Truly disappointed in the quality and support.
- John Ostrander, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: