Winnebago Journey RVs Reviews (40)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Journey RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Ed Soniat from Georgia says:

Bought this used about 6 months ago. Been out about 6 times, probably spent 5 weeks in it so far in total and driving about 2000 miles some back road

Read More (40 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Journey RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Winnebago Journey 36M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this used about 6 months ago. Been out about 6 times, probably spent 5 weeks in it so far in total and driving about 2000 miles some back roads. Getting 9.5 MPG. Very comfortable to drive, just finished Naples to ATL 630 miles in one day. Much better than doing it in a car. I think the coach is a good value. It is built well and I think the Chassis is a good quality chassis. The house is solidly built. They tried hard to put in quality appliances and features. The kitchen is very workable and the residential fridge is an amazing convenience. There is no pantry but there is plenty of storage within easy reach to serve as a pantry. The hood vent actually exhausted the air not just blow it back out the top. The washer and dryer work well and we find them very convenient. The washer is very quite and uses very little water, but it is not on the inverter. The full wall slide really opens up the coach bay making the hall at the bath nice and roomy. The Maxum chassis provides a basement that gives this coach the storage of a regular 40 but with better access. Storage inside is equally impressive It also has a true 10000 lb towing capacity. Some coaches require you to reduce your payload to tow a full 10K, this one does not. It comes with a whopping 660 amp hours consisting of 6 AGM batteries, no cutting corners there. No maintenance easy to own, expensive to replace but LiFEPo4 will probably be available by the time these wear out. It has a neat power management system that used the massive 2800 watt inverter to make being on 30 amp or even on 15 amp much more workable. It also comes with an automatic A/C source switch to switch from grid or generator power that includes good surge protection. We prefer the sliding windows that open very wide to the new "frameless" that only flip out on the 2014 and later coaches. The lighting is pretty amazing on the inside. Lights everywhere. The two exhaust fans can really move the air. My wife loves the MCD shades. The roof is very cleaning organized and I was able to install 12 big solar panels for a whopping 1200 watts of solar to charge all those batteries. Now for the nits and they really don't detract from much from our pleasure in owning it. It does not come with good battery monitoring, and you will want to upgrade your inverter remote, they put in the cheapest one. We have the digital comfort rest mattress which is a full queen, but we don't find it all that good. Probably will get a 3" memory foam topper. The kitchen sink is set a little deep to be used from straight on but ok from the corner. The dryer is pretty noisy but it works quite well. I would like another cup holder for the driver. The IPOD interface on the dash is junk, they should have just provided a cable. It also doesn't have a 1/4 headphone jack for input, it does have USB. We are not big TV watchers and that is good because none of the TV's are easy to view except the lounge from the dinette and only for two people. You really can not use the bedroom without the closet slide out. I think the passenger side basement doors are way to big, they. Should have made the water tank door separate. They really catch the wind and swing way out. The A/Cs are zoned but they both use the same duct work so you can't really cool just the back or the front with out closing the vents (easy) and blocking the returns (hard). This may be common in many coaches. The outlet we use the most ( for our laptops) at the dinette is not on the inverter, this should be easy to fix. The bed room door, which we never use anyway, is hard to use.
- Ed Soniat, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-08 2006 Winnebago Journey 34H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our 2006 Winnebago Journey 34H The double slides give the feeling of plenty of room to move around the coach when the slides are open, but when we are on the road and the slides are in, there is plenty of room to access the refrigerator, microwave, bench setting area and most important, the bathroom facilities. When one is stopped in a traffic jam for a long period of time, this is probably the most important. The bench seat & table area fits 2-4 people comfortably whether you are eating or playing cards. There is plenty of room to sit up your computer. Our table has two pull-out drawers that hold pens, pencils, paper, scissors, or loose change. The double sink has a pull-out sprayer for ease of rinsing off dishes. When the stove cover is closed, there is plenty of room to place wet dishes on a mat to dry. There is a fresh water tap for refilling cups or travel bottles. The appliance garage behind the sink is great for holding a coffee pot, small toaster, or bread & rolls. The 3 burner gas stove is great for cooking along with the dual microwave/convention oven. Our RV has a Whirlpool residential refrigerator with an ice maker. No need to stop at a convenient store for ice. There are 2 pocket doors: one closes off the bathroom from the main kitchen/living room and the 2nd door closes off the bathroom from the bedroom. The toilet is in its own room with a solid door for privacy. Plenty of cabinets above the toilet and across from the toilet are cabinets to hold lots of towels, sheets, cleaning supplies, toilet paper & paper towels. The shower is a comfortable size with 2 heights to hold the shower wand. There are 2 shelves to hold 4-6 bottles of shampoo, conditioner & bath gel. A pull down seat is available inside the shower, if needed. The bedroom holds a Queen RV Size mattress with nightstands on both sides of the bed. There is plenty of room to move around the bed to make it and plenty of storage in the wardrobe with four drawers below.
- Arlene G, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-03 2005 Winnebago Journey 36G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Journey is aptly named. We love our Motorhome and have had 70,000 miles of many great Journeys in it. The 36 is a perfect size for accessibility to most all parks, yet it has plenty room. Compared to new models, we like the simplicity of this model. If we could buy a new one, exactly like it, we would do it. The only change we would make is the queen size bed it a bit tight for us. The next coach will have a king bed. We did not have any warranty issues so that category should really have an NA. We did travel to Winnebago twice for factory updates ( new tv and motion satellite) and repairs. This was a very good experience. Maybe somewhat costly, but compared to running the Motorhome all over for various disciplines, the one stop service and knowing work is done correctly is worth the cost. And while there, take the tour. It’s an impressive company with interesting history.
- Carl Leep, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-16 2014 Winnebago Journey 34B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been RVing since 1969 and have had several brands and models of motor home on various chassis. This one the Winnebago 34B has been the absolute best and most usable of all of them, even the 40 foot other brand that we had previously. Mated with the Freightliner chassis it is also a wonderful unit to drive and maneuver, turning sharp enough to even get through most McDonald's restaurants. It is just hard to beat.
- Larry Minch, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned the RV since 08 bought it brand new, we have used it 2x a year. Put tires on it all around last year. RV has been stored under cover since purchased. Never have had problems with RV. Has brand new 2 recliners. Has washer & dryer, surround sound system with satellite TV.
- York, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2008 Winnebago Journey 37H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased in 2010 as a new unit, been completely satisfied in size, handling and mobility. Looking to sell to get a new unit. Not a lot of bells and whistles on unit so there was nothing to break down. Towing was a breeze 37 feet is very easy to move around in.
- W Smith, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-07 2004 Winnebago Journey 39K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the dinett w/ the bench seat. Easy to drive. Exterior looks like it's new.Recently took a 6 month cross country and it ran great. The shower is ample size so we rarely use the campground showers.
- Phil Spence, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-18 2006 Winnebago Journey 39K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Best Motor home EVER!!!!!! The quality was great. I had many trips with this motor home, ALL were great. So sad to sell wish I could keep it forever. Would buy another Winnebago motor home again in a minute.
- James Yager, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV to follow our son in college as he played baseball. We have used it since, not as much. Just don’t feel we are using enough, time to sell. We love the camper, but we have grandchildren now, and we live spending time with them
- Susan York , Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-05 2004 Winnebago Journey 36G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this rv three years ago. And have been very happy with it. It was one owner rv when we bought it. This is correct millage,25000. We are going back to fifth wheel. Because we own dulley truck.
- Jim conner, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-23 2005 Winnebago Journey 34H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rig drives amazingly. The layout in the cabin is wonderful for traveling and entertaining family. Roomy enough for a couple of grandsons. Bought the coach for my husband as a part of his bucket list. Unfortunately he passed and no fun traveling alone. Great coach with all the bells and whistles of a luxury rig at less than one quarter the price. Well maintained, clean and tows and drives like a dream.
- Annie Lawrence, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-11 2011 Winnebago Journey 40U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this unit from General RV in Wixom MI. in April 2012. We liked the floor plan then and still do! Have had a couple of issues and called Winnebago service. They were very helpful and I was able to resolve them myself.I have hauled a trailer, also flat towed, both systems worked very well. I have been to the Florida RV show and have not found any unit I liked better in that class.
- David Berry, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-08 2013 Winnebago Journey 40U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this motorhome for two years and have really enjoyed its great floor plan and it's over-all reliability. This coach remains one of the most popular class A models from Winnebago. The two large living room/kitchen slide-outs makes for a very large open living space. 6-7 adults can easily sit in the living room. The kitchen has a nice slide out counter top with drawers that expands you for prep area. The kitchen table also expands for additional seating. The other great feature about the 40U model is the two bathroom setup. This allow two people to get ready at the same time. Our coach has been very reliable. I only had a circuit board failure on on of the 3 AC units. I was able to get a part from a Winnebago dealer and install it myself. The ride on this coach is very comfortable. I would highly recommend this manufacture and model of this coach.
- Dean Snyder, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-22 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2008 Winnebago Journey 39Z is a safe, well constructed upper end motor coach. It's not a "luxury" coach but it does have above average amenities. With a Cummins/Allison combination on a Freightliner XC Chassis the coach has a solid and reliable foundation. Winnebago incorporated design features that set the Journey apart from other coaches such as a one piece fiberglass roof, a home style "basement" HVAC heat pump system for cooling and heating, md-coach bathroom location, and attractive upscale cabinetry. The Journey is not a difficult coach to drive and operate provided the owner studies the manual and gets familiar with the systems. The 39Z is relatively easy to maneuver and has sufficient power to operate in high elevations. The Winnebago Journey 39Z like any coach, has design and systems that should have/could have been done differently or improved but overall is in the upper end of the RV spectrum and will provide a owner with years of safe and reliable transportation.
- Jeff King, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-18 2013 Winnebago Journey 40U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Camping in this Motor Home you felt Like you were in A Luxury Home, We have so much storage that we can stay away for months This is are third Motor home we had gas motorhome and I Didn't like driving them when the wind came up because it just beat you up, When you drive this one, I can Drive all Day. We also Love the Bedroom Plenty Of Storage and the bed we sleep better in are camper than at home. And the shower is nice and large so you enjoy it.
- Matthew Hines, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-11 2002 Winnebago Journey 32T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At it’s relatively short 32’ this class A diesel has a fantastic layout. So much room for your clothes in the easy to access lighted wardrobe with three doors for hanging clothes and room for shoes in the same cabinet. A fourth door is full length for dresses or coats and perfect for our small dyson vacuum. Six drawer dresser under worked perfectly for things we didn’t hang. Over the bed are more compartments for extra sheets, blankets, and seasonal clothing, think winter boots and sweaters. The bedroom has a sliding solid wood door for privacy when needed. The bathroom is bigger than many apartments I have seen. Full sized shower with plenty of headroom for a 6’3” large man. Full size sink and medicine cabinet. It even has a built in hairdryer and laundry hamper. The four door fridge with two freezer compartments and ice maker has tons of space. The extra filter for the ice maker and separate water spigot saved us a ton of money on ice and bottled water. The double sink, 3 burner stove, micro/convection oven, built in coffee maker, and tons of cabinets made cooking great meals a breeze. The dinette, sofa, and swivel captain chairs allowed for plenty of company in the lounge and provided sleeping quarters for our married son and two grandsons when they visited. The quality and comfort of the cabinetry and seating is so evident. We looked at brand new rigs before buying and the seats on many were not as comfortable and the cabinets were not as well built. The drawers were not constructed as well as this rig. Everything is so solid. The power of the Diesel engine towed our 4500 lb. car up the mountains w/o a problem. And the engine brake safely brought us down. Cruise control on the highway makes a long trip so easy. Hydrolic leveling jacks makes set up quick and the diesel generator runs quietly and economically keeping everything cool when needed. The basement storage held everything we needed with extra room for bringing boxes of items to give to our children living far away. There is much more to say about how good Winnebago is, but take a look for yourselves.
- Jo, Connecticut

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-15 2014 Winnebago Journey 36M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought used with 16k miles. So far trouble with the slide,engine wiring,dryer and plumbing. Thats with 10days of use.if it gets any worse out it goes with the test of the trash. Spent 3k on tepairs for 10 days of use.
- Dan, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-14 2008 Winnebago Journey 37H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We used this RV for full timing, snow birding and weekends. It was not to big and not to small, with 2 slides the floor plan was perfect. Driving was easy and towing was like nothing was there. We were in winters and summers, and the inside heating and cooling was manageable. I would recommend this RV for almost any use.
- Ronald Hayward, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-02 2006 Winnebago Journey 39K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this RV because of the floorplan, features and space with the slides open and have not been disappointed with any of them. With two big leather couches both the wife and I could relax with our feet up and read or watch TV. The one couch was like two recliners together with a foot rest or they would go completely flat to make a third bed - second bed was the convertible dining table and booth. Double pane windows all around with light and dark shades along with awnings on the outside to keep the sun out. Furnace heat/AC just like at home. The backup camera was great for checking on the tow car and for when trying to park at a campground. The rear diesel pusher keeps all the noise in the back so conversation while driving is very easy. The outside seating area and the front door have powered awnings to make a nice shady spot for cooking or just relaxing. PLenty of storage for chairs, tools, supplies, electric lines and water hoses. Fuel inputs on either side of the cab make it easy to refuel at the truck stops.
- Carl Holdren, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-25 2013 Winnebago Journey 42E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 42E from Lazy Days brand new and we could not be happier with the coach. We were told when we purchased the coach to expect at least 30 things to be on a "punch list" within the first year as most motor coaches will have little things go wrong that will need adjustments. We literally needed maybe 3-5 things adjusted such as some doors and a lighting fixture and one roller shade in the bedroom. All of our appliances, systems and major components have been running wonderfully since we got the coach. The one complaint we had was the door lock system which took 3 times to the authorized dealer to get the connectors straightened out. Other than that, it has been great. We have been from Maine to Florida and have stayed in many different types of campgrounds and had no issues. We have had wonderful support from our authorized dealers on scheduled maintenance and they have been able to service us quickly to get us on the road and ready for the season. We love the layout of this coach and having the kitchen in the middle has been a huge benefit. We LOVE the air bed and honestly can say it is the most comfortable bed we have EVER owned. (Sometimes I wish we could take it into the house!) I would not hesitate to purchase another Winnebago again.
- Shannon LoBue, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-17 2015 Winnebago Journey 40R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is amazing! You feel like you are in a 5 start hotel. The beds are extremely comfortable. There is lots of room to entertain friends / family. Smooth and comfortable ride. Full size fridge and freezer. Your home away from home. Has ALL the amenities of home. First class travelling!
- John Long, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-17 2005 Winnebago Journey 39K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are not selling this RV because of a dislike or a problem with the unit. We love the floor plan that is roomy and spacious and can accommodate a lot of people hanging out and enjoying the RV experience. There really is not anything that we disliked about the unit. We believe that Winnebago makes the best RVs on the road. From the switch that makes the couch into a bed to the electrical system and other aspects, you feel comfortable with the system. We have had nothing but good experiences with this unit. We have driven it in windy, cold, and hot weather and it has been to sea level and into the mountains with no mechanical issues. We are not selling it because of a dislike and I would and do recommend this unit to anyone who is interested in a great used RV at a very reasonable price. Health is the reason for this need to sell. We welcome questions about this unit.
- John Irwin, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-07 2014 Winnebago Journey 42E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach is one of the best I have seen. It drives smooth. It has everything that is needed for luxury living. Washer/dryer, 3 TV's and many other great ideas are built in this motorhome. I lived in this coach over 1 year and it was wonderful.
- Lizbeth Halle, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-12 2017 Winnebago Journey 36M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased our Journey October 2016 and immediately drove it to Arizona for the winter. It drove like a dream compared to my gas coach. It pulled our toad a 2005 Suzuki XL7 beautifully (unlike our gas coach). Only problem so far is the AC/Heat pumps are very loud and the Shower door needs replacing.
- Tom, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-26 2014 Winnebago Journey 42 E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Winnebago journey 42 E is one of the finest motor coaches around. Driving it down the road is a pleasure. The tag axle in the back keeps their coach steady and does not vibrate or wander from the lane. It has plenty of power to climb just about any hill. I am really Impressed with it. And having all the accoutrements and extras is a real pleasure.
- Martin, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: