Winnebago Intent RVs Reviews (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Intent RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

M. S. Taylor from Arizona says:

Our experience with this RV has been poor to date, 5400 miles. The primary factors are handling, defects, poor support and amount of time required t

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Intent RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our experience with this RV has been poor to date, 5400 miles. The primary factors are handling, defects, poor support and amount of time required to obtain action from Winnebago. And finding service facilities with openings. We still have a list of items from the delivery day that need to be addressed. The selling dealer only allows 10 items per visit. They had it over three weeks when we returned. We added front and rear sway bars, steering stabilizer, rear tract bar, Tire Minders to monitor proper tire pressures. Handling is better, excessive play in the steering is still there. The cab area A/C on this unit was recalled, we had been complaining but got a lot of push back. Finally we had another shop evacuated and recharged the system which was 1/2 pound low of Freon, (a 2.7 pound system), it helped but still inadequate. While on the maiden trip, the leveling system failed, one jack refused to stay up. No service centers were able to get the RV in, no emergency road service in southern Indiana. Once in Florida, no service center could get the RV in. We went to a RV center in Pensacola, after having it a week, they replaced the jack and the system was still messed up, one jack wouldn't stay down!!!. The kitchen sink drain line was not connected to the line or fitting under the floor, some of the drain water went into the floor more went into the compartments below. Didn't realize it for days, until it started smelling bad, ruined everything stored below, still smells poorly. Tore out the bottom of the cabinet to find the problem. Been waiting on resolution for the trip for over a month. Paid all repairs out of pocket, over $3000. Also had to get accommodations for a week and a rental car to return some of our party home, while we waited. Not even a sorry from the manufacturer, but they're pretty quick to point their problems on their venders, now our problem. Happy Retirement.
- M. S. Taylor, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-13 2019 Winnebago Intent 29L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Picked up this unit Oct 3rd 2019 and traded it in 2 weeks later after our first weekend out. On delivery noted numerous workmanship flaws. Roof buckling, floor buckling, scratches on exterior, interior etc. Screw holes to secure molding exposed throughout. Shower stall was cracked. But we had planned an outing we accepted and agreed to bring it back for warranty repairs. On initial drive home noticed a very loose driving experience, seemed unstable ! I drove on a parkway about 15 miles and heard squeaks and rattles beyond belief. The front privacy curtain and overhead bed was so loud I had to stop and wedge cardboard in it. The slide out squeaked like it was going to fall off. None the less I got home and packed it for our weekend. (the last of the season, 27degrees at night) We drove about 140 miles out of town and began feeling our remorse immediately. That said we got to our destination and set up our site. We got to the sand dunes and parked on a hard level spot and leveled our unit easily. Okay maybe not so bad...however after taking our side by side UTV and Quad and getting plenty dirty we were looking forward to coming back for a hot shower. Heater was keeping the unit warm however Water Heater would not stay lit. Believe me it was primed per instruction manual and water valves were in correct positions. This created a lot of grief because we had let our five year old Granddaughter bury herself in the sand. And we still had two nights to go. No Showers!!! Needless to say we got home, started to unpack and I looked over at my wife. She was sitting on the steps with her face in her hands crying. I asked her what was wrong and she simply replied. "This is the worst purchase ever and I will never go out in it again". That settled it, this piece of junk was going back. We took it in the following Thursday and traded it in for Coachmen 311 C-Class at a $10k loss. Worth every dime "Happy Wife, Happy Life" and it drives, handles and performs perfectly. Quiet as a mouse. I will qualify my RV experience by stating we have owned two Class C coaches and a 40ft Toy hauler that we have owned for years with no such issues. They have all been used in campgrounds and dry camping and traveled thousands of miles with only minor issues ie: fuses, bulbs etc. And I will close with two words BUYER BEWARE
- STEVE, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-29 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The driving experience is horrible and this is after I had put a road master sway bar and steering stabilizer on the front of the chassis. But when small cars go by and the air from them pushes you two feet off the road something is serious wrong. I had to put sumo springs on both front and back before i felt it was safe to drive. I also have had to replace all the finger locks and key locks on the storage company’s due to rust in addition to the tens of hours I have spent under the chassis with wire brush scrapping and sanding the excessive rust off and the paint peeling off. I am not sure how many cans of rust-oleum I have purchased- I have contacted the dealer and Winnebago about the rust issue and they both point at one another saying it is each other’s responsibility to deal fix. Frankly the issue with the rust on the chassis appear to be a rusty frame painted over by Ford.
- George trau, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-18 2019 Winnebago Intent 29L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Winnebago set out to build an entry level Class A coach. They succeeded. It is a fair value at this price point. Minor issues: I am afraid to use the faust fixtures for fear they will snap. They head lights do not go off automatically like most new cars. Worse, there is not audible signal when you leave them on. To hook up your own DVD player in the living area you must step on the bench seat. The TVs are not connected. To watch a DVD movie in the bedroom, you need to move the player or have a second player. MAJOR ISSUES: The shocks are terrible ( you feel every bump). The steering has so much play as to be dangerous. I expect to spend a couple thousand to get it drivable. They aimed for basic and went CHEAP. Too bad.
- Michael D'Spain, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2018 Winnebago Intent 30R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a new 2018 Winnebago Intent. Have had same prob as I'm reading from others. Very poor quality. Extremely long waits to get in for a warranty repair. Longer wait once the service dept gets it. I've been told a week, took months. No other reason than the part was never ordered, although I cont to call and ask. I had to call the factory to find this out. Constantly dealing with repairs. Now the rollout shade is beginning to come apart, and the passenger's night shade won't budge, up or down. Same prob as others with entry door flying open as I'm driving down the road. Added SumoSprings for a stable ride. Upgraded bed. Going to add TV over entry door. Looking to replace front seats for something comfortable. Since our purchase, the service dept has had it longer than I've been able to use it. At least now I'm out of warranty and will go somewhere else for repairs... Which seem to never end.
- Russell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-06 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So, we have had our intent for 3 days on the road now and have had nothing but problems! Entrance door flies open when driving, bottom step sticks terrible. Leveling jacks malfunctioned and wouldn’t retract. Side window won’t close and latch. Screens don’t fit properly and fall out. Rear breaks are stuck on. Bed above seats is way to close to the ceiling. USB port in front cab doesn’t work. Light switch for led front lights has short. Front grill fell off while driving. Inverter doesn’t work. Steering out of alignment. No weather proof boxes around your hydraulic systems or the wiring and the house batteries or wiring, just so they can create more revenue for the service dept. tank light indicator doesn’t work. NOT MADE Well at all!!! We haven’t made it home yet to get it in for warranty work so not sure how that’s going to be. Will update as we go
- Amy Crotty, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fair amount of room. Quality seems ok. Not leather but vinyl covered furniture. Good for dogs and kids. Easy to take care of. Floor plan is real good for a 32ft coach. Driving this coach is really easy. I installed “Roadmaster” sway bars front and rear. Also installed a steering stabilizer. Makes a Hugh difference. Towed my Jeep to Florida and back. No problems. Lots of power on the hills. Support by the factory was ok. They’re there if you need them.
- Jim P., Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The body and interior of this unit is a piece of thrown together junk. We've had it in the shop 4+ times and still don't have everything fixed. Overall Quality doesn't exist. Bulge in the body below the tailgate pkg, defrost covers all cracked, hood supports fell off, AC leaks water into the galley, ref in tailgate pkg doesn't cool, wall between bathroom and bedroom has gap, slide sealant sticks to rubber seal (Smears across slide), water leaks in door window, intermittent wipers don't work, leveling jacks slowly inch down when not in use, etc etc. :-( Getting a knowledgeable repair shop is another issue...long wait times, sits on their lot for weeks, and have to return it for list of items they DIDN'T repair. On a positive note, we are pleased with the engine and handling...better than what we expected.
- J Gipson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-13 2018 Winnebago Intent 30R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With retirement on our radar and the goal to travel the US in an RV we started to search for our first RV and where convinced by a Winnebago dealer that the Intent 30R would be a good first purchase. What a mistake. Livability. This RV is designed for a young family. There is no place for two adults to sit and relax to watch TV. We removed the 60" Love seat and replaced it with RecPro recliners. We added a TV above the door. That made a huge difference and was well worth the $1000 cost. The OEM queen size mattress is a 6" piece of dense foam. We replaced the mattress with a 9" memory foam/foam mattress at a cost of $700. Overall Quality. Over the coarse of a year fixing quality issues we have been continually reminded by the Dealer and Winnebago that we purchased an entry level RV and should not have expected the same quality as their higher end RV's. From poor craftsmanship and assembly as well as lower quality parts we have had to fix mechanical and cosmetic issues both inside and outside of the RV. Every time we go out on the road we end up finding screws on the floor. We've fixed many of the mechanical vibrations and rattles on our own. The single A/C roof unit is not sufficient to cool the RV so in a hot climate it runs continuously. We invested $700 in a windshield UV cover. That helped somewhat. The A/C unit is very noisy and requires you to turn up the TV to a point where the combined noise of the A/C and the TV is disruptive. The brochure stated that the Black water tank had a flush out. We couldn't find one so we had to add an after market clean out to the tank. Floor plan. The RV is well laid out for it's size and single slide. The only issue was where to sit when you're parked. You can't sit at the Dinette for very long without getting a sore bottom. The seats are missing springs so the foam compresses onto plywood. The recliners were a great investment. The Driver and Passenger seats can be rotated but you can't rest your feet on the floor. Driving. We should have test driven the RV for a week prior to purchasing it. It would not stay on the road. Swaying, passing stability, semi draft...The wheel base is too short and the tires are too small. The Ford F35 chassis sits on leaf springs which causes a hash ride. We added Sumo Springs, a rear trac bar and a safety steer at a cost of $3200. It now handles much better. We are towing a 2 door wrangler. The dealer installed the Blue Ox tow bar but forgot to mention that our battery could go dead in the toad. They said we should have paid extra to add a trickle charger. The Driver seat is too high off of the floor and causes leg pain after an extended period of time on the road. Very cheap seat. Warranty support. Both the Dealer and Winnebago have been good to work with but it can take 4-6 weeks to get an appointment. This is not an RV for a retired couple based on the livability. If you are not mechanically inclined to fix things that break on the road you should not consider this RV.
- Dave Krieger, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: