Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Fuse Class C reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

18 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Morris

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-05-19

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

5.0
Love the design of this coach. Very comfortable to travel and live in. Drives great. Only had it just over a month and already had many warranty issues with it. Mostly minor, but aggravating none-the-less. Bought this coach because of great warranty service reputation of Winnebago which we personally experienced having owned a Winnebago RV previously. We just hope our warranty issues get resolved in a timely manner. Would advise anyone buying this coach tp read the Facebook Winnebago Fuse Owners Group posts. Very helpful website.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (49)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Mitton

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-03-28

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

View listings

4.2
We love the driveability of this unit, it handles very well and is gentle on fuel (between 15-17 mpg). The Ford diesel provides the same power as the Mercedes but can be serviced at the local Ford dealer. The upgraded air conditioner is vastly quieter than the original one. While it is a small unit, we found it quite comfortable and lived in it for 4-6 months each year. The house battery bank was upgraded to AGMs, allowing for longer boondocking trips. this motorhome enjoys the typical Winnebago quality and innovative storage solutions. It is a little shy on outside storage but we found that with a little ingenuity, we could carry most of what we wanted. Factory support has been good both from Winnebago and from Ford. Most of our experience has been minor factory recalls that were handled hassle free.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-02-23

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

5.0
Have owned numerous RV's in my life and really like the Winnebago and Grand Design brands. Looked for over a year and thought the Leisure Travel Van Wonder was the ultimate choice until I found out it would take 2 years to get one and there was no guarantee of pricing or delivery time. As far as I'm concerned the Fuse is a brilliant RV, easy to drive, very livable floorplan, lots of technology, great and I mean great fuel mileage, was averaging 18 miles to the gallon. The Ford Transit chassis and the powerful diesel engine is so smooth, smart and comfortable. We thought we would need a toad but quickly realized we didn't. A couple of bicycles work just great. The queen bed on the slide out is really easy to manage and very comfortable! Love the dinette that turns into a work station during the day and another comfortable bed at night. The bathroom with stand up and very roomy shower is really nice and there is an outdoor shower too and hand to wash lots of gear. I think Winnebago stopped making the Fuse when they decided to build the Ekko, but for me the Fuse it a complete winner!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

4.2
We bought our 2017 Winnebago Fuse used with only 9000 miles on it last July in Arizona and drove it back to home Arkansas before heading out on a longer trip. We have owned bumper pulls and a 35 ft class A but never owned a small class C. Also, never owned a Winnebago but had a Grand Design bumper pull. The drivability of this coach is amazing. Turns on a dime and is so easy to maneuver. Great acceleration when needed and we are getting 18 miles to the diesel gallon. The fit and finish is amazing. solid built cabinetry with quality fabrics, lighting, hardware, etc. good systems for on demand water heater, huge shower, nice size fridge, great storage inside and out. The dinette turns into a huge bed and is really easy and comfortable too! We love it! There is a great Winnebago Fuse Owners forum on FB with lots of good information. I think Winnebago quit making the Fuse move over to the Ecko.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Libby Barrick

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-03

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Fuse 23F

View listings

5.0
Love our Fuse. High quality with many amenities. Fully self contained with a generator and solar panels. The full bathroom and the ease of using the kitchen really make the Fuse easy and convenient to use. We've enjoyed camping and traveling in the Fuse.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Justin Helms

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-15

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

View listings

5.0
I just wanted to recognize the outstanding customer service we have received from Donna and Delaney in the office. They are Super friendly and very responsive. Stephen was working on a neighbors RV and took down my info and all my concerns and hooked me up with Taylor, who has ready repaired my furnace and will be repairing my awning soon. It’s very refreshing working with this company. Every person that I have dealt with so far, knowledgeable and caring!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy Huff

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-10-22

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

5.0
I loved this coach! More storage than you need. Plenty of power with the Diesel engine! Great mpg 15-18! Plenty of room in the beds as well as the spacious bathroom! Huge refrigerator and freezer for this size coach. I have owned 6 different motor homes and this was my favorite!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steven Bircher

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-10-08

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

4.2
Runs smooth, drives easily, works well. Did have a few issues like noisy side door at high speed and seat back loose. Took it in and they fixed it under warranty. Great since. I have used it for 3 to 5 day trips. Will try longer this winter.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MG Smith

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-09-15

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23A

View listings

4.4
Overall love it. I would agree the original quality had issues. Lots of loose screws and bolts. Several pinched or pierced wires. Ours was made when they opened the plant in Oregon which I think Winnebago realizes was a mistake they have since closed that site. Given the price of the vehicle Winnebago should extend the warranty. On the plus side the floor plan is great. Easy to drive, lots of nice features like units at twice the price. The bath and a half is wonderful and the main bath has lots of space. Couple of design changes when it comes to the placement of some of the electric controls wouldn’t be bad. We get lots of compliments on the outside graphics and we believe it’s one of the prettiest RVs on the road. When I have called Winnebago tech support they have been great. Also the people from Firefly have been awesome when I had an issue (no one better than the Firefly people). Would I buy another Grand Tour from Winnebago? Absolutely especially now that they moved away the from Oregon plant. The Grand Tour is our 5th Motorhome and I’ll say again we love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Linda Jones

California

Reviewed on 2019-09-02

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

4.2
Our Fuse is less than a year old, we have driven it 6000 miles and are very pleased with the Ford Transit both in mileage (17mpg) and in handling on the road. We used to own a Sprinter, and both of us agree that the Ford diesel tracks and climbs hills better. Pleasantly surprised considering the Winnebago Fuse cost $40,000 less than the sprinter Itasca. It’s easy to drive for both of us, and it’s not as noisy as the Sprinter. The interior is of average quality and I might have wanted a bit more comfort on the sofa bed. For the most part, this RV is a bit crowded, but it also provides so many options that I did not want to give up when we sold our larger Tiffin 35 ft. Diesel. So we went small to large, then large, back to small, and are very happy with our new choice. This time we wanted simple, easy to drive, lots of bells and whistles, moderately priced, and the Fuse did that. It’s a good go-between.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (35)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 18 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province