Winnebago Destination Reviews on RV Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Destination RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Phil martelli from Washington says:

Wrote a review the other day on our 2017 Winnebago destination 39fb,about the downstairs gray water drainage. It was suppose to say that you have to p

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Winnebago Destination 39FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wrote a review the other day on our 2017 Winnebago destination 39fb,about the downstairs gray water drainage. It was suppose to say that you have to pull the black water valve in order to get the gray water to drain. When you pull the gray water handle nothing happens..you must pull black water valve then the both drain..does not seem right
- Phil martelli, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-03 2015 Winnebago Destination 37FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’ve owned 2 2015 Winnebago Destinations 37FLs over the past 3 years. I find them vastly superior in all aspects to the completion. I have had no issues with either over the years and for the money are a bargain. We keep ours in south Florida and enjoy the comfort and reliability they have provided. From the air conditioning, water and plumbing systems, residential refrigerator with ice maker, slides etc. all has performed to my satisfaction. The tv gave us a little trouble last year and is tough to mount back on the wall but this was definitely not a game changer. I’ve had RVs for 10 years now and traded my 38’ 2006 A class for my first 5th wheel looking for the extra room and living conveniences 4 years ago and have no regrets. It’s perfectly designed for us and our needs. I would wholeheartedly recommend these 5th wheels to anything out there.
- John, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-22 2015 Winnebago Destination 37FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 37fl in July 2015. Immediately realized AC system was totally inadequate in summer and heating in winter. Placement of basement doors, batteries, low point drains, water pumping other things says that whoever designed the 37fl was not a camper. New models has some things corrected, but overall design is lacking. Hard to cool and heat. We have averaged over 50 nights a year in our 37FL and it is comfortable. I pointed out to plant manager on personalized factory tour how weak the rear ladder was. He said it was rated at 200 lbs, really! and he would demonstrate. He said he weighs 180. Half way up , he stopped and said, this is weak. I can't use it period. We have had lots of repairs done, electrical connections, improper microwave venting, sink fell down, ice maker water line not hooked to fridge, trim falling off, black water tank replaced, brakes replaced after using easy lube, slide seals replaced, and other things. When not on the road, it was usually in the shop.
- robert hart, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-30 2016 Winnebago Destination 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV brand new, we totally love the unit, its Been great thus far, unfortunately only able to use it off and for 6 months, then physical situations sidelined us and its been parked under cover since.
- Gary McConnell , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-27 2017 Winnebago Destination 37FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my third RV and it is the worst thing I have ever possessed. I loved the floor plan and the looks. We bought this unit in February of 2017. Within 3 months the air conditioning ducting was leaking through the ceiling. After sending it back to the dealer and having the roof peeled off, to repair the ducting. We received it back and 7 months later the ceiling is leaking again. Winnebago customer service has been absolutely no help. They just told us to call our dealership because the leaking ceiling must be their fault. We never would have had an issue if the air ducting would have not been faulty. Don’t buy a Winnebago.
- Shannon Lasyone, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-27 2008 Winnebago Destination 37G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve loved this RV from the first day we bought it and drove it home. The high ceilings, interior back lighting and beautiful curved cabinetry make this RV very special. It has ample storage and has really been a wonderful home while we traveled. It drives easily whether pulling a car or not and handled the mountain driving in Colorado easily. One of our first trips was to Winnebago in Forest City, Iowa for a complete check-up - where everything not up to par was made so. Winnebago Service was very organized and everyone we met there extremely helpful.
- Missy, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-08 2008 Winnebago Destination 39W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My RV was used as a Fulltime has 70.000 miles was dependable comfortable and had no significant issues other than a brake pump (Wabco) that was not easily diagnosed. Electric systems were spot on with no failures and Maintenance was easily performed. No overheating issues and always towed a CRV. Wintered in it north and south without significant issues and Heat pump AC was more than adequate in the warmest humid weather. Gas v Diesel are non issues relative to drivability. G/D cost for fuel issue and upkeep filters etc. Loved it
- JimFitz, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-29 2017 Winnebago Destination 39FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new 2017 Winnebago 39fb Fifth wheel ..love the Rv with one main exception..you can drain the kitchen gray water without opening the black water, making it hard to use the downstairs bathroom. because you would have to drain black water every time you flush gray water .. Factory says that is designed that way??does anyone else have this problem..Makes no sense why would you have to do that there is even a separate handle for black and gray..
- Phil Martelli, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-14 2008 Winnebago Destination 37G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned class A motorhomes since 1974. The Destination is by far the best Experience we have had. We have a lot in Desert Aire RV Resort in Indio CA and Stayed there for 5 months each winter. It performed wonderfully and minor repairs were handled by the dealers in any area quickly and efficiently. If we were not having health concerns we would still be traveling there.
- Mansell, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: