Winnebago Destination
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Destination RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Phil martelli from Washington says:

Wrote a review the other day on our 2017 Winnebago destination 39fb,about the downstairs gray water drainage. It was suppose to say that you have to p

Read More (13 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Winnebago Destination 39FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wrote a review the other day on our 2017 Winnebago destination 39fb,about the downstairs gray water drainage. It was suppose to say that you have to pull the black water valve in order to get the gray water to drain. When you pull the gray water handle nothing happens..you must pull black water valve then the both drain..does not seem right
- Phil martelli, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-18 2016 Winnebago Destination 37RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The main AC unit will not cool the trailer. Not properly engineered. Dealer said everything is good. Winnebago Customer Service said ther is nothing they can do. This 5th wheel was sticker priced at ~$100K but still no proper customer support. Originally the bedroom slide would not come in so we fixed the broken wire that was improperly routed. One set of speakers stopped working last year. I have replaced most of the electrical outlets because they are broken. The inside wooden trim has fallen off because it was not properly glued and nailed. The roof caulking was not properly stuck to the roof. The propane heater takes a long time to heat the trailer with just 5 vents and low volume of air but it is also too loud. The large window on one of the slides broke and I found it was missing the spacers at the bottom so it was improperly installed (but it is my word against them).
- James Knisley, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-31 2016 Winnebago Destination 37RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was bought brand new , already two years old from the dealer, lived in for six months over two years. Still brand new, in every aspect. The rear a/c has been replaced (3) times, keeps trip breaker, finally had another breaker installed, (1) 15 amp breaker for each a/c. Bedroom a/c. Makes alot of noise, but cycles with air. Rear a/c blows only when it blows cool air, more to bathroom and bedroom (which need to be directed at rear) I have spent $300 a month just on power, with two a/c running, TO GET THE SAME TEMPERATURE INSIDE, AS IT IS OUTSIDE !!! MY winnabego 37RD . SUCKS, SUCKS, SUCKS, I still have the onsite Warranty but hasn't been fixed. I've had several people here to try to fix it (20) times after all the problems the new unit now has E5 code. It still doesn't cool down enough to have the a/c cycle to not freeze up, and actually work like designed to work!! Alot of money for what's supposed to be top of the line fifth wheel, I wouldn't ever buy another winnebago, unless someone could actually fix this a/c or I (REALLY CHECKED OUT THE THE A/C ON ANOTHER ONE) but then again ,I would probably look somewhere else first !!!!!!!!!!!!
- Mark Neilson, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-17 2015 Winnebago Destination 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked for a number of years when we decided to move up to a 5th wheel from our 31' travel trailer. The Destination 36RL was on the list of the top 3. We found an excellent deal on a new 2015 and drove 500 miles to get it. We purchased in August and found quickly that a single AC unit was not adequate. We had a second AC unit put in right away. All the duct work and wiring was in place which made the installation nice. Ours also has the Magic Mirror in the bedroom. Great idea, but not very well thought out. The cabinetry around the TV has no cut outs for sound or remote control. I have to stand directly in front of the TV and point the remote towards the bottom in order to change volume, channels, etc., and then the volume must be turned up almost full to hear it (when the front AC is running). You can hear it outside better than you can inside! The Stainless steel appliance package is excellent. Ours also came with the dishwasher and so far we have not had a problem with any of them. On our last long trip, we arrived at our destination and found that a large piece of wood molding from around the slide had come down. Found that it was only glued in place. I contacted a carpenter and together we fixed it with screws and glue. I'm disappointed in the finish, both of the fiberglass itself and, the graphics. I keep the unit clean (always use Meguiars products) and wax it twice a year, however, some, not all of the graphics have become discolored, are cracking and in one case, peeling off. The rear cap was not prep'd correctly and has very rough surfaces in some areas. The sidewalls are becoming chalky looking. This is very disappointing to me as our last trailer, a 31' Sprinter that I purchased new and had for 8 years, and cared for the same way, never had any issues like this. This week while replacing the material on my slide toppers, I noticed some rotted wood on the bedroom slide floor. I found that there was an area of the plastic molding around the slide that had not been sealed at the factory. I am waiting for an estimate now. I'm told it's an 18 hour job. The unit came standard with the LCI Equa-Flex equalizers and shocks, along with the Trailair Air Ride pin box which makes towing very pleasant. Would I make the same purchase again? Yes I would.
- D. Davidson, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2016 Winnebago Destination 37RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am very disappointed in the quality and support. The propane heat is loud and very poor. The main AC cannot cool the trailer. I have taken it to the dealer several times and called the service line. The dealer says everything is good bit I can’t get the AC to get the temp down by more than a few degrees. The Winnebago towable service person didn’t seem to care. One of the living room windows broke. I replace it and found that the lower spacers were left out so I think that caused it to break. I was only replaceable as a whole unit for just under $1K. Make sure you test the HVAC before purchasing. I had several of the 110 volt receptacles break. I think it was improper installation. My previous trailers of other brands were so much better. So sad.
- James T Knisley, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-03 2015 Winnebago Destination 37FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’ve owned 2 2015 Winnebago Destinations 37FLs over the past 3 years. I find them vastly superior in all aspects to the completion. I have had no issues with either over the years and for the money are a bargain. We keep ours in south Florida and enjoy the comfort and reliability they have provided. From the air conditioning, water and plumbing systems, residential refrigerator with ice maker, slides etc. all has performed to my satisfaction. The tv gave us a little trouble last year and is tough to mount back on the wall but this was definitely not a game changer. I’ve had RVs for 10 years now and traded my 38’ 2006 A class for my first 5th wheel looking for the extra room and living conveniences 4 years ago and have no regrets. It’s perfectly designed for us and our needs. I would wholeheartedly recommend these 5th wheels to anything out there.
- John, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-22 2015 Winnebago Destination 37FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 37fl in July 2015. Immediately realized AC system was totally inadequate in summer and heating in winter. Placement of basement doors, batteries, low point drains, water pumping other things says that whoever designed the 37fl was not a camper. New models has some things corrected, but overall design is lacking. Hard to cool and heat. We have averaged over 50 nights a year in our 37FL and it is comfortable. I pointed out to plant manager on personalized factory tour how weak the rear ladder was. He said it was rated at 200 lbs, really! and he would demonstrate. He said he weighs 180. Half way up , he stopped and said, this is weak. I can't use it period. We have had lots of repairs done, electrical connections, improper microwave venting, sink fell down, ice maker water line not hooked to fridge, trim falling off, black water tank replaced, brakes replaced after using easy lube, slide seals replaced, and other things. When not on the road, it was usually in the shop.
- robert hart, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-30 2016 Winnebago Destination 36RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this RV brand new, we totally love the unit, its Been great thus far, unfortunately only able to use it off and for 6 months, then physical situations sidelined us and its been parked under cover since.
- Gary McConnell , Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-27 2017 Winnebago Destination 37FL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my third RV and it is the worst thing I have ever possessed. I loved the floor plan and the looks. We bought this unit in February of 2017. Within 3 months the air conditioning ducting was leaking through the ceiling. After sending it back to the dealer and having the roof peeled off, to repair the ducting. We received it back and 7 months later the ceiling is leaking again. Winnebago customer service has been absolutely no help. They just told us to call our dealership because the leaking ceiling must be their fault. We never would have had an issue if the air ducting would have not been faulty. Don’t buy a Winnebago.
- Shannon Lasyone, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-27 2008 Winnebago Destination 37G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve loved this RV from the first day we bought it and drove it home. The high ceilings, interior back lighting and beautiful curved cabinetry make this RV very special. It has ample storage and has really been a wonderful home while we traveled. It drives easily whether pulling a car or not and handled the mountain driving in Colorado easily. One of our first trips was to Winnebago in Forest City, Iowa for a complete check-up - where everything not up to par was made so. Winnebago Service was very organized and everyone we met there extremely helpful.
- Missy, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-08 2008 Winnebago Destination 39W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My RV was used as a Fulltime has 70.000 miles was dependable comfortable and had no significant issues other than a brake pump (Wabco) that was not easily diagnosed. Electric systems were spot on with no failures and Maintenance was easily performed. No overheating issues and always towed a CRV. Wintered in it north and south without significant issues and Heat pump AC was more than adequate in the warmest humid weather. Gas v Diesel are non issues relative to drivability. G/D cost for fuel issue and upkeep filters etc. Loved it
- JimFitz, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-29 2017 Winnebago Destination 39FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new 2017 Winnebago 39fb Fifth wheel ..love the Rv with one main exception..you can drain the kitchen gray water without opening the black water, making it hard to use the downstairs bathroom. because you would have to drain black water every time you flush gray water .. Factory says that is designed that way??does anyone else have this problem..Makes no sense why would you have to do that there is even a separate handle for black and gray..
- Phil Martelli, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-14 2008 Winnebago Destination 37G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned class A motorhomes since 1974. The Destination is by far the best Experience we have had. We have a lot in Desert Aire RV Resort in Indio CA and Stayed there for 5 months each winter. It performed wonderfully and minor repairs were handled by the dealers in any area quickly and efficiently. If we were not having health concerns we would still be traveling there.
- Mansell, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: