Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Class C reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

258 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dale

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

2.0
I've driven 1500 miles in 5 months and the bed above the cab is cracking. Three cracks where the bed attaches to the side wall. Dealer will take as a trade in but I am required to pay $12,500 trade in amount for the SAME vehicle. Winnebago should eat the difference due to workmanship issue. The bed cab needs to come off and a new one needs to be installed. You cannot fix a structure issue. Dealer wants to sand down cracks and reapply fiberglass to hide cracks but this does not repair vehicle cause. The cause is there is no flexibility for overhead bed cab because it lays on top of sprinter driving cab...
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (169)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Holly Nethers

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-12-05

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Fuse 23T

View listings

4.2
We bought our 2017 Winnebago Fuse used with only 9000 miles on it last July in Arizona and drove it back to home Arkansas before heading out on a longer trip. We have owned bumper pulls and a 35 ft class A but never owned a small class C. Also, never owned a Winnebago but had a Grand Design bumper pull. The drivability of this coach is amazing. Turns on a dime and is so easy to maneuver. Great acceleration when needed and we are getting 18 miles to the diesel gallon. The fit and finish is amazing. solid built cabinetry with quality fabrics, lighting, hardware, etc. good systems for on demand water heater, huge shower, nice size fridge, great storage inside and out. The dinette turns into a huge bed and is really easy and comfortable too! We love it! There is a great Winnebago Fuse Owners forum on FB with lots of good information. I think Winnebago quit making the Fuse move over to the Ecko.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Wood

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago View 24G

View listings

4.2
Great RV! We have owned several RVs and Winnebago is definitely the nicest we have ever purchased. The word quality comes to mind when I think of Winnebago. The only reason to sell is because we like the twin bed floorplan.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Heidi Diller

California

Reviewed on 2021-12-01

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Minnie Winnie 25B

View listings

5.0
This is a great rig for a small family. We have never had a problem with it and love all the features--esp. the couch. Most of the Class C RV's this size don't have this feature. Its nice to nap or socialize across from the dinette with friends. A bonus is you decide to buy this RV-- we purchased a 4-year warranty that is transferrable to the new owner. It expires in May 2023. You can't go wrong!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tamey W

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago View 24V

View listings

4.0
Although my region is marked as Idaho, I purchased my RV in Kalispell Montana. On my first trip and first use of my shower, there was a major leak and the shower-head broke. The mobile RV repair man found out that the shower drain pipes were not fully connected and tight. The shower-head broke in my hand and had to be replaced. The Truma aqua-go didn’t seem to work. Found out the levers under the bed were in the wrong position and didn’t allow the hot-water to flow. The under sink water filter was leaking. The upgrade auto leveling Jacks wouldn’t retract. Had to talk with Winnebago to find out there was a reset switch in the battery compartment. And that was my first trip. Later, my compartment door had large gaps on the bottom right side and upper right side. An attempt to have it fixed by a certified Winnebago service didn’t fix the problem. They told me that they tried to fix it but I just needed to close it harder. The sliding screen door broke and had to be replaced. The auto step stopped working and the motor needed to be replaced. The under-sink cupboard door support which is in front of the sink and behind the door, came completely off and I could not secure the doors until fixed. The overhead bed compartment got all wet because the rainwater running off the roof was flowing into a large gap where the cab met the living compartment. Come to find out, Winnebago manufacturing failed to seal the joining parts. There were and are little things that are just poor manufacturing controls.. And now. 2 1/2 months after having that screen door fixed, it’s broken again. This time outside the warranty. Also, I had an RV repair guy look at my door and he pointed out that the door is warped. One can clearly see the separation of the inside door parts from the outside. I fear the whole door needs to be replaced. I am surprised the certified service repair guys didn’t see it. Maybe they were hoping that my height wouldn’t allow me to see it pulled apart at the top. Would I buy this rig again having had so much trouble? Sadly NO.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve/Donna Dobbins

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-11-18

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Outlook 22C

View listings

5.0
I can't believe how easy it was to sell are RV. RV Select was quick and efficient from the 1st time I talked to them. Money was in our account within 30 minutes of driver being at the house. Thx RV Select
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robin

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-28

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Spirit 31G

View listings

5.0
Perfect RV for families! Everyone has plenty of space and privacy. The one long slideout opens up the entire RV to give an open spacious area for all to enjoy. We love our tailgate package that made our outdoor area into an entire hangout area. We always get tons of compliments in the parks about what a nice rig we have! Love this model so much!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Navion 24V

View listings

5.0
The build quality is second to none which is why we chose Winnebago. Any parts needed are readily available through winnebagoparts.com. Quiet going down the road and has more than enough power for the Cascades and coastal hills. My wife was afraid to drive it until she found out how easy it is to drive. Best RV we ever owned.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Scott Brear

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Vita 24P

View listings

3.4
This is our first RV. It is a perfect design for our needs. The Mercedes chassis/engine are first class....we own MB cars so our expectations were met. HOWEVER, we have been VERY disappointed about the slide out system. After only 3 in/out operations, the slide out stopped functioning...good thing it was closed when this happened. The local dealer had no compassion for us and our plan to travel on our FIRST trip in two weeks. They gave me a January 2022 appointment....and we only bought it 6 weeks ago!!! Fortunately, I am a good hobbiest mechanic so I started debugging the system. Problem seems to be in the switch control circuit. I suspect a limit switch is not working. There is NO reference to where I might find these switches. So, I attached a new switch set at the Control Box (installing it in the lazarette) that at least moves the slide in and out so we can get by, but we now no longer have the auto stop mechanism in place, so we must be VERY careful when we reach the limits. We are most unhappy with our dealer. Stay tuned about Winnebago as to whether they will supply the details where I can locate and debug a limit switches myself.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Schroeder

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Outlook 22C

View listings

2.2
I did research before the purchase and supposedly Winnebago is the top of the line. Unfortunately that means all the others must be complete garbage because mine has been nothing but trouble from day 1. I will never buy a Winnebago again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 26
  • 1 - 10 of 258 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: