Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Class B reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

113 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Art Davis

California

Reviewed on 2016-09-15

RV reviewed1999 Winnebago Rialta 22HD

View listings

3.6
The Winnebago Rialta motor home was built as an alternative to the larger Class A motor homes and the conversion vans. It has an aerodynamic design and a mere 20 feet 8 inches in length; making it exceptionally easy to maneuver. These RVs are sometimes referred to as Class C motor-homes, and sometimes as a B-Plus motor-homes depending on the style of the model. About 8,000 Rialta motorhomes were built by Winnebago from 1994 through 2005, but the use of the Volkswagen Rialta chassis was discontinued in 2003. If you're looking for a used Rialta motor home it can run you anywhere from from $20,000 to $50,000 depending on mileage and condition. With its 2.5L fuel injected Volkswagen gas engine and slick design it gets good fuel mileage and has a nice towing capacity. The Volkswagen Rialta has independent suspension, rack-and-pinion steering, and an antilock braking system. The interior of the rialta RV has all the comforts of home including many driver conveniences. Standard equipment includes cruise control, power windows, power mirrors, air conditioning and storage below the front seating area. The galley of the Winnebago Rialta has a flip-up counter extension, microwave oven, two burner range top stove, single door 3-way refrigerator, and a stainless steel sink. The bathroom is equally well equipped with cabinets, shower, sink, marine style toilet, towel bar, and a fold-down vanity shelf. Most Rialta motorhome models include entertainment centers with color TV, cable ready, and a CD player. There are also monitoring system panel for the holding tanks, LP levels, battery gauge, and a generator start switch and all the standard safety equipment. The Winnebago Rialta motor home is used for full time RVing, or long term RVing if you're looking for a small motorhome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (275)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teresa Gillia

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-12-02

RV reviewed2022 Winnebago Travato KL

View listings

4.6
There is a lot of new things to like. Beds very nice. All the gauges over the slide door. Screens on side door and back door. Counter top is wonderful, cabinet are fantastic great quality. Love convection oven microwave. Back extension shower for dry camping. What I hate: no fresh water outside outlet. The back door has to be open when at a park. Same with the cable. They should have put an access panel on the side where you could put the hoses up through. I don't like the way that you can see all of the mechanisms on the side of the driver side that they didn't camouflage any of it like the road treks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Michelle Aleman

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-13

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

4.6
We owned this RV for 3 years, and went all over the Western US and up through Canada. We drove it on skinny roads, rough roads and a few freeways, although we liked taking the back roads instead. We recommend this type of RV for couples who don't want to rough it in a tent anymore. It has all the conveniences of a large RV, just not as much capacity :). We can boondock for up to 4 days without needing to dump the tanks. We updated the shower to a cloth - fast drying curtain in a slide, love it!!!!! Our Lithium batteries have made it really boondock friendly!!! We find it very easy to drive and the front window has the best view. We found Winnebago to be too proprietary and not willing to share part numbers. My husband is a licensed mechanic, and prefers not to have others work on his vehicles. Down to the number for the bike rack it was nearly impossible to get a good part number to buy items. I think if you want to drive and camp a Travato 59K is a perfect option for a couple or a single too!!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Bean

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

4.6
We have enjoyed our2016 59K desiel avg 23 mpg with very little problems. Our recall items were minor and fixed without a problem. We have traveled from the northwest down the mountains of California up to the Grand Canyon and back down to New Mexico, Texas, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana , Florida, and back to the Black hills of SD. The van has handled all types of weather, winds and roads without a problem. Winds crossing New Mexico had gust up to 70 and that did throw us a little. I can't complain about the van cause we have traveled 18k miles and thank God for our little home on wheels. We love it but are going to sell because of family issues. Keep Truckin✌️
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Amanda Jaten

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

5.0
Loved this RV! We are selling ours now, and its bittersweet! We are upgrading to a larger RV. This is one of the best Vans out there in the Class B category, especially for the price. Its so easy to drive and park (even in the cities) and once you get to your destination, the set up of your home on wheels is practically instant. You can do so much with just the solar panels on board and the generator so we enjoyed off grid camping most of the time with no problem at all. Even though its just FWD we took it everywhere, and it did great even on the dirt roads to access more remote locations. One of our favorite features was the screen door (enjoy the outdoors, minus the bugs!). We've had only had minor repairs which were easy to fix and we have loved every moment of ownership! I highly recommend this RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

S Bar

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Travato 59GL

View listings

5.0
This RV is easy to drive and easy to park. We love the GL floor plan because there is plenty of storage under the bed. We have boon docked more than 3 days without having to recharge the battery. The Lithium battery has been a game changer. We boon dock more than we have rented a campsite with hookups!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Shafer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Travato 59K

View listings

4.8
Unlike the fiberglass class b's the Travato is an extended van and is easy to maintain. Wax it occasionally like your car and it will be carefree and not fade which the fiberglass campers all do over time especially the graphics that are stuck on. I have the 59K twin bed model which works out great as I am single and can take a friend with me. The bathroom, though small is accomodating at the rear of the van, plenty of room on the toilet. Winnebago builds a storage panel into the unit where you can keep your hoses, cords, etc. painlessly and within reach. Included is also a small wardrobe closet with 3 drawers. The cabin itself is quite roomy with lots of overhead storage in airline type locked compartments that won't open while driving. You have your option for boondocking as everything except the ac runs off of solar, battery, or gas power. The front seats spin around to 2 tray tables for eating or drinks while watching the tv which swivels for bed or seated viewing. Included is a full size table that installs between the 2 beds but we never use it. The sliding door has a screen built in for cooler weather and the ceiling has a powered truma vent to move fresh air inside the unit. I am averaging 15-17 mpg over 27000 miles in my gas V6 engine. There are only 2 things that I wish were different but it's hard to accomplish in such a small space. There is no exterior storage is one. The other is the fridge is really small and cannot accomodate a gallon of milk or even half gallon bottle unless it's turned on it's side. But keep in mind you can go anywhere with this van and park in any space you would with your car or truck and in some parks it is classified as a van and not a motorhome or trailer so you can drive it places you couldn't otherwise get too. I have had several class c's and class a's and am sold on a class B now for ease of driving, parking, mileage, handling, etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

EZ

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Paseo 48P

View listings

2.8
It has been an electrical nightmare. First two trips the house batteries would only charge by driving it...solar panel and shore power weren't getting to the battery. For two years the refrigerator worked intermittently; we had no refrigerator for a two month long trip even though we took it in twice during the trip...and this was while it was still under warranty. When the plastic parts on the bike rack fail (duh, plastic in the sun breaks down) you have to either jury rig it or buy a complete new rack...they sell no parts and neither does the manufacturer (Fiamma). My first and last Winnebago. And to top it off, when the warranty is over they won't even talk to you.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Maxwell Smarts

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2021 Winnebago Travato 59G

View listings

2.6
We looked at four Winnebago conversions vans today, in the 95K range. Solis and Travato models. Here are our comments from an Accessibility and quality perspective. 1. Decent outside running board step, grippy, and outside handhold to aid side entry. 2. Very narrow side entry, hard to maneuver. 3. Two separate areas of raised floors created unacceptable footing hazard for my wife. Angled floor break behind front seats apparently houses floor ducts. Terrible design, put a wiring plenum under the whole truck and keep it level! Another 3 ft long speed bump in rear passage to rear doors. 4. Two models had a pop top roof tent/ kids sleeping quarters. No use for this. The aluminum ladder hangs from two hooks and could easily displace leading to accident. Failure to include any latch. Two ladder halves are joined by cheesy plastic insert. Picture a 190 lb adult torquing this thing. Picture the ensuing e.r.run in middle of your trip. 5. All vans had two joke seats for kids I guess behind driver. For your little angels who like to be as close to each other as humanly possible. Good luck with that. If you were to remove the seats the area below has quarter inch plywood over bath gear and is not suitable for the logical use of stacking crates of supplies you'll likely need. Totally wasted needed space. 6. Bathroom doors will break, quickly!! Terrible design, pair of bifolds that only open 90 degrees. Your kitchen has comparable 170 degree hinges so the door folds out if the way. Doors have strong magnet catch at only one point, hard to open, inadequate hinging so bottom opens before top, (may be weak particleboard?). WILL BREAK the first time someone is in a hurry or inevitably bangs into them or grabs them for support. Rear side would clear raised floor if trimmed two inches at bottom. Be prepared to fabricate your own Baltic birch ply doors with continuous piano hinging and multiple magnet catches if you buy this beast. 7. Zero none no handholds in or next to bathroom! Fabricators are clueless. 8. Two models had no ladder to roof. Those with ladders exhibited too hooks over doors rather than top bolts. Why, not secure. 9. Solar panels installed over roof rack with bolt shafts pointing up not down, protruding above rack. So they will tear the crap out of any kayak, lumber, chair or bike you successfully wrestle up there. Some sort of some antennae like protrudes high. 9. Look at caulking fiasco in roof. A trained monkey could do better than the obviously untrained installers. True for two inspected. 10. Did not measure but looks like 9 inch undercarriage clearance. Not nearly enough if you will ever turn around on crowned road, J turn on ramped drive entrance, or drive on potholed dirt road or uneven grassy RV site. Which is what you're buying it for,right? Shocked at 1.5 inch clearance between tire and wheel well. 1.5 inch stones, mud, ice will hang up especially if you get some decent knobby tires and will tear the crap out if all the cheap plastic wheel well housing and mudflaps. Be prepared to leave a litter I'd plastic debris behind. 11. Many small deficiencies in quality and installation of hardware and components were immediately obvious. 12. Rear bed shockingly above waist high. How the hell does a non limber person safely get in and out??! Considered ways to build a reasonably lower platform, stymied by all the built-ins. The bed height ended our hopes of buying and modifying this brand for our use. On to trailers and other brands.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Diego

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Era 70B

View listings

5.0
The van drives just like car, it very comfortable and great for long drives. Lots of storage inside for your personal belongings. The bigger sized fridge is great for long trips to store your food. The solar panel make it really easy to go off the grid.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 113 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: