Winnebago Class A - Gas RVs Reviews (190)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Class A - Gas RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

BJ from Oregon says:

I purchased a 2016 Winnebago Adventurer and had nothing but problems with it. I only had use of it 17 days in the first 90 days, the rest of the time

Read More (190 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Class A - Gas RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Winnebago Adventurer 32D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2016 Winnebago Adventurer and had nothing but problems with it. I only had use of it 17 days in the first 90 days, the rest of the time was in the shop. Problems to name just a few... Steering was lose (wandered all over road, unsafe) Wing Window @ desk (fell out) Severe water Leak @ kitchen sink, flooded coach under drawers soaked and sub floor Valve fresh @ water intake (failed) Water blew out fresh water intake Entry Door (failed) Lounge & Bedroom lights (failed) Fluid Leak (brake, power steering) Awning (wouldn’t open fully) Fresh Water Tank (valve stuck open) Solar Shade (continually loses settings) Dining Table (damaged) Drawer Pulls (mismatched) Wiper Blades fell off (plastic snapped on use) Panel behind bedroom door (not fully attached) Mirror cameras were switched Leak in vents Shades behind couch won’t roll up I had enough and complained to Winnebago, their response "we pay the dealer to fix these things" When I asked about the supposed 135 point inspection before leaving the factory and how they could not find some of these issues-silence. I told them it was a lemon and they needed to take it back, no go wouldn't even consider it. Ended up trading it in and getting a 5th wheel. Once you buy it they don't care pure and simple and reasonable person would admit it was a lemon.
- BJ, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-13 2018 Winnebago Intent 30R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a new 2018 Winnebago Intent. Have had same prob as I'm reading from others. Very poor quality. Extremely long waits to get in for a warranty repair. Longer wait once the service dept gets it. I've been told a week, took months. No other reason than the part was never ordered, although I cont to call and ask. I had to call the factory to find this out. Constantly dealing with repairs. Now the rollout shade is beginning to come apart, and the passenger's night shade won't budge, up or down. Same prob as others with entry door flying open as I'm driving down the road. Added SumoSprings for a stable ride. Upgraded bed. Going to add TV over entry door. Looking to replace front seats for something comfortable. Since our purchase, the service dept has had it longer than I've been able to use it. At least now I'm out of warranty and will go somewhere else for repairs... Which seem to never end.
- Russell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-06 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So, we have had our intent for 3 days on the road now and have had nothing but problems! Entrance door flies open when driving, bottom step sticks terrible. Leveling jacks malfunctioned and wouldn’t retract. Side window won’t close and latch. Screens don’t fit properly and fall out. Rear breaks are stuck on. Bed above seats is way to close to the ceiling. USB port in front cab doesn’t work. Light switch for led front lights has short. Front grill fell off while driving. Inverter doesn’t work. Steering out of alignment. No weather proof boxes around your hydraulic systems or the wiring and the house batteries or wiring, just so they can create more revenue for the service dept. tank light indicator doesn’t work. NOT MADE Well at all!!! We haven’t made it home yet to get it in for warranty work so not sure how that’s going to be. Will update as we go
- Amy Crotty, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2011 Winnebago Adventurer 32H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I don't know anything about the driving and warranty because this isn't my motorhome. But, I've spent some weekends in this home-on-wheels. It's beautiful and clean! Has all the amenities for a comfortable stay. Outdoor television and retractable awning is perfect for baseball and football games with family and friends. Two slide-outs for roomy living and bedroom space.
- Dianne Owens, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-28 2017 Winnebago Vista 31KE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The new Vista 31ke design maximizes space with an ingenious cabin design that offers a walk around Q bed, an oversized booth, fold out couch, and drop-down bed over the cabin making room to sleep seven. The new chassis design results in straight-arrow tracking and amazing handling on highways or by-ways, in calm or windy conditions. In addition, the basements in this thirty-one foot coach are bigger than almost any other gas powered rig. The side basements are tall enough to carry bicycles, and the rear basement compartment is mini-room size. With Winnebago's epic, industry-leading quality and attention to detail, this coach sets a new standard for class-A motorhomes.
- Nick Vasilieff, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2004 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Winnebago is a quality made RV from the motor to the bedroom. It is very roomy and has a ton of storage inside and out for packing the whole family up for those bucket list trips.It's like a house on wheels.
- Cindy Mayberry, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-20 2018 Winnebago Vista 31BE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this floor plan! The bunk beds are such a great feature! I love to read or snooze in there and the doggies love looking out the windows! There are CD players to watch movies. And if the top bunk is not in use it goes up and a hanging rod provides more hanging space for your extra clothes! There is ample space for all and at 31’ this coach will fit in state and national parks Sleeps 9 so if you have a large family this will work great!
- Kathy, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2018 Winnebago Vista 31BE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the size of this RV. We had larger ones but this is perfect Great storage, sleeps 8 but still small enough to fit into state and national parks! There are a lot of nice comfort features; Captain Chairs that swivel, a Queen size bed, make-up vanity in master, a desk in front on passenger side and even an oven! Which most coaches do not have! I love to curl up in the bunk bed and read or take a nap in the afternoon! Dogs love it too! They can look out the window! Plus the upper bunk raises up and you have more hanging space!! Very comfortable coach for short trips or long cross country trips! See the USA in a Vista!!!
- Kathy , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-17 2015 Winnebago Sightseer 35G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
3 three sides and three TVs washer and dryer two different kinds of shades automatic awning ice maker and water filter large shower sleep number bed King large u-shaped couch lights in the storage backup camera surround sound
- Linda Olivarez, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-14 1997 Winnebago Brave 29RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our one year tour across America! Visited grandkids, National parks and made new friends! We started a new business and this was a fun way to visit dealers all across the country too! It took a couple weeks to go from a novice to a comfortable traveler. Once we got the setup process down we could set up in 10 minutes. Boondocking (not in RV park) was especially fun on the Beach at Malibu California.
- Glen Wade Duff, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-02 2018 Winnebago Sunstar View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had our Sun star almost a uear & 1/2 now. It's really nice for traveling even tho gas mileage is horrible but that is to be expected. The engine has power to pull mountains even towing a trailer or a vehicle. Now the negatives. The quality is HORRIBLE! we have had to take it to the dealer about 20 times for numerous issues with parts missing, flooring coming up, trim falling off, water pump,.... Even with the warranty covering the repairs, this was costly with $200 in fuel each trip. Now that the warranty has expired, it is even more expensive. The warranty is good but doesn't last long enough for this many problems. I would not recommend this to anyone.
- June Spinler , Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2017 Winnebago Forza 34T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great engine, tons of rattles, found that hood brackets were glued not bolted. Poor quality overall. Wouldn’t ever recommend our dealer to anyone. Interior trim routinely falls off. Expected more for the money. No support from the dealer.
- Mike, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2018 Winnebago Intent 31P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fair amount of room. Quality seems ok. Not leather but vinyl covered furniture. Good for dogs and kids. Easy to take care of. Floor plan is real good for a 32ft coach. Driving this coach is really easy. I installed “Roadmaster” sway bars front and rear. Also installed a steering stabilizer. Makes a Hugh difference. Towed my Jeep to Florida and back. No problems. Lots of power on the hills. Support by the factory was ok. They’re there if you need them.
- Jim P., Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-11 2015 Winnebago Vista 30T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been the best we have ever had. After 30+ years of owning trailers and RV's this one was the best. The floor plan is great with the triple slide outs - the living area is huge with the sliders out which makes it very easy to entertain inside. Love the hidden TV and where the TV is located (in front of the dining table) unlike so many where the TV is in the center above the driver/passenger seats. You can actually watch TV in comfort. The storage cabinets in the bedroom are amazing - none of the tiny little things that hold nothing. This RV actually has room to store everything you bring. Love this RV!!!!
- Jery Mitchell, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 1995 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had every type of Trailer/ RV /Camper you can think of and this one is truly the best. They made RVS in these years to Last. 454 Chevy strong and long lasting P30 chassis. You cant beat them up. No push outside is the way to go. Those things break right away. You wont find an easier RV to have.
- Russell Fehrensen , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 2018 Winnebago Intent 26M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The body and interior of this unit is a piece of thrown together junk. We've had it in the shop 4+ times and still don't have everything fixed. Overall Quality doesn't exist. Bulge in the body below the tailgate pkg, defrost covers all cracked, hood supports fell off, AC leaks water into the galley, ref in tailgate pkg doesn't cool, wall between bathroom and bedroom has gap, slide sealant sticks to rubber seal (Smears across slide), water leaks in door window, intermittent wipers don't work, leveling jacks slowly inch down when not in use, etc etc. :-( Getting a knowledgeable repair shop is another issue...long wait times, sits on their lot for weeks, and have to return it for list of items they DIDN'T repair. On a positive note, we are pleased with the engine and handling...better than what we expected.
- J Gipson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2015 Winnebago Brave 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I lived full-time in our 2015 Winnebago Brave 26a Mellow Yellow with two lab mixes for 8 months traveling around the United States. What sold us on this RV more than anything was the exterior. The designers at Winnebago nailed it with this retro style! We loved everything about the aesthetic on the outside. Somehow they managed to make a retro look without going overboard. Even the Gen-Xers and Boomers had to double take to decide if it was a 1970s model or a new model. The interior carried over a little too much of the yellow accents for our taste, but we were easily able to reupholster some things to give it a more home-like look and feel. There was a ton of space to live even without a slide, and we enjoyed not having to worry about another moving part and the complications we've heard people have with their slides. The engine was reliable and never gave us any trouble. We left with 19k miles and returned with 34k miles with oil changes every 3k-5k miles. Generator was sound and all appliances continued to work without a hitch even with everyday use. Overall we would recommend this RV to anyone looking for a reliable option and a unique look.
- Evan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-21 1997 Winnebago Warrior 32RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent Layout, Lots of power, Tows 5K easy, Drives almost as easy as an SUV. Plenty of storage space inside and out. Two Air Conditioners work excellent. Body has held up very well and the engine is like new. Good Job Owner!
- Bill, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-13 2018 Winnebago Intent 30R View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With retirement on our radar and the goal to travel the US in an RV we started to search for our first RV and where convinced by a Winnebago dealer that the Intent 30R would be a good first purchase. What a mistake. Livability. This RV is designed for a young family. There is no place for two adults to sit and relax to watch TV. We removed the 60" Love seat and replaced it with RecPro recliners. We added a TV above the door. That made a huge difference and was well worth the $1000 cost. The OEM queen size mattress is a 6" piece of dense foam. We replaced the mattress with a 9" memory foam/foam mattress at a cost of $700. Overall Quality. Over the coarse of a year fixing quality issues we have been continually reminded by the Dealer and Winnebago that we purchased an entry level RV and should not have expected the same quality as their higher end RV's. From poor craftsmanship and assembly as well as lower quality parts we have had to fix mechanical and cosmetic issues both inside and outside of the RV. Every time we go out on the road we end up finding screws on the floor. We've fixed many of the mechanical vibrations and rattles on our own. The single A/C roof unit is not sufficient to cool the RV so in a hot climate it runs continuously. We invested $700 in a windshield UV cover. That helped somewhat. The A/C unit is very noisy and requires you to turn up the TV to a point where the combined noise of the A/C and the TV is disruptive. The brochure stated that the Black water tank had a flush out. We couldn't find one so we had to add an after market clean out to the tank. Floor plan. The RV is well laid out for it's size and single slide. The only issue was where to sit when you're parked. You can't sit at the Dinette for very long without getting a sore bottom. The seats are missing springs so the foam compresses onto plywood. The recliners were a great investment. The Driver and Passenger seats can be rotated but you can't rest your feet on the floor. Driving. We should have test driven the RV for a week prior to purchasing it. It would not stay on the road. Swaying, passing stability, semi draft...The wheel base is too short and the tires are too small. The Ford F35 chassis sits on leaf springs which causes a hash ride. We added Sumo Springs, a rear trac bar and a safety steer at a cost of $3200. It now handles much better. We are towing a 2 door wrangler. The dealer installed the Blue Ox tow bar but forgot to mention that our battery could go dead in the toad. They said we should have paid extra to add a trickle charger. The Driver seat is too high off of the floor and causes leg pain after an extended period of time on the road. Very cheap seat. Warranty support. Both the Dealer and Winnebago have been good to work with but it can take 4-6 weeks to get an appointment. This is not an RV for a retired couple based on the livability. If you are not mechanically inclined to fix things that break on the road you should not consider this RV.
- Dave Krieger, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-28 2015 Winnebago Vista 36Y View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchasing this 2015 Winnebago 36Y Motorhome was a big mistake! From day one, I've had electrical problems ! The first day my leveling jacks blew a fuse. I purchased this motorhome in August of 2018. It is now June of 2019. Both of my air conditioners won't work. My washer/dryer stopped working. My ignition system is hit, or miss. and my awnings won't work. This Motorhome has been an electrical time bomb ! Luckily I purchased the ultimate warranty. We'll see if this situation is covered. I'm not going to hold my breath ! I now have to wait two months for the Winnebago repair people in Mocksville North Carolina to attempt to fix these problems. It's Hotter than Hell here, and I have to wait two months ! I passed dissatisfied long ago ! I'll never buy any Winnebago product again !
- Sheila Pardel, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-20 2017 Winnebago Vista 29VE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a complete lemon. I've had over 50 warranty problems with it, many were major, and some, extremely dangerous. Winnebago has absolutely no quality control at their factory and it seems like they rushed my unit out the door. Warranty service is a pain. You have to wait months for an appointment, then your RV spends months in the shop. Most Winnebago dealers refuse to work on your unit unless you purchased it from them. I wrote a letter to their president and still got no satisfaction. On the positive side, it drives like a dream, with lots of power and good handling, and it never overheats, even on long hills in the desert. It's engineered well (just not constructed well), so you have TONS of storage and it's easy to live in. I love the outdoor kitchen, and for a 30' unit, it has a big kitchen, bath, and huge TV. Only gripe is it is not insulated well, so is cold in the winter and hot in the summer. But all RV's of this type are built that way. The heater is in the back, so the bedroom heats well but the front (with all the windows) gets cold. We had to install a second A/C where the useful fantastic fan was located. Overall, it's an amazing unit, but the build quality and warranty support is so horrific, it's not worth buying. I'll never buy a Winnebago again.
- Darin Furry, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-15 2019 Winnebago Vista 29VE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my Vista in San Diego, never having driven a class A motorhome. But, just sold my home and needed something to live in while the next property is being remodeled. Driving home noticed an excess of play in the wheel which I found unsettling. Also, when I went over a series of dips on a freeway which were not deep enough to be visible, I literally left my seat there was so much bouncing. I only weigh 100 lbs so that's a contributing factor. Other than the foregoing it drove well. That day I parked and hit the hydrolic jack leveler. It was like an E ride with one side going way up and dropping fast, and other extreme movements. The front right jack was stuck half way down and the rv was very tilted. I called the dealership I just left and the person in sales said that's normal. I knew he was wrong so got on the forums. Learned how to manually recalibrate. Got the jack up but couldn't level. Brought it in for service. Picked it up and tryed the repaired hydrolic jacks and ended up with two front jacks in the air two back ones down which was scary since I was pointed slightly downhill. Service determined the controller was defective. So, they ordered one. Now, the rv is level. They also ordered missing valve covers and missing barbecue, which the dealership refused to deal with the day after purchase. Dealership staff gave me conflicting and bad info, were less than helpful, and didn't return calls. La Mesa service center (located in el cajon) were great. They were polite, responsive and helpful. My service rep, fought with the dealership and the manufacturer to finally get the items missing upon purchase. Everything was covered by warranty, so no cost, just down time. Awesome service, highly recommend. The kitchen layout is great except the long narrow pantry next to the fridge. It's very deep and I can't reach the back. They should have put slide out drawers(available in their small rv) which I have now ordered. I Love the interior, the flip desk in the dash, and the storage. The couch is really comfortable, but does not lay flat when open. So noone could ever sleep on the deep v shape. But, the service department took a photo to check with the manufacturer about this. The dinette table is the only item they really skimped on. They should have used the same wood as the flip desk. It would look so much better and be more sturdy. I may have one built even if it adds a bit of weight. The bathroom and shower are nice and roomy for an rv. The cab over hydrolic bed is very comfortable and perfect for a tall person. The fridge works great and has ample room for just me. The hanging closets, drawers and storage in the bedroom were the best of all the small class A's. The one thing I really wish I could change is the large emergency window next to the bed which doesn't open. I always have open windows and love to feel the breeze. While there's great visibility and large windows on the sides, with no openings in the back you can't get the cross breeze from that direction. I am going to switch the emergency window for one I can open if at all possible. Then this will be a very comfortable place to live for a little while.
- Denis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-14 1999 Winnebago Adventurer 33B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned many RVs over the years, this one has been by far my favorite. Fun to drive, powerful, passes cars uphill, turns well, comfortable, great floorplan, I will miss it. I just need to downsize for now. If I ever upsize again, this will be the model I will be hunting for.
- bob Hayward, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2017 Winnebago Sunstar LX 35F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great RV. Have to sell for medical reasons or I would not be selling. Took out couch and replaced with 2 recliners. We are living in it and have no complaints.We have traveled some but mainly have a lot next to a lake.
- steve fischer, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-06 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 38G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a very good RV for my wife & me.It has a washer/dryer that is a very good option to have.The galley is very well positioned,close to all of the appliances,the dinette,pantry & sink. I also had sway bars,front & rear installed plus a steer safe.These items make for better handling on windy days or when a truck should pass.We tow a Chev Equanox and the 8.1 does a very good job with the extra weight.The W24 Workhorse chassie gives us plenty of capacity to take what we want with us.Overall quality is very good.The floor plan is ideal,it allows access to the bath room area even when the slides are in.The split bath with the tub/shower is also a very good feature. The 4 door fridg. has been good for us on extended stays. There is ample storage both inside & out of the coach.The factory has been very supportive when any warranty work or routine maintenance has been needed.This has been a very good ride for us but age & health issues has forced us to give up this good life.
- dale glass, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: