Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Winnebago Class A - Diesel reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

181 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed Soniat

Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-12-29

RV reviewed2013 Winnebago Journey 36M

View listings

3.6
Bought this used about 6 months ago. Been out about 6 times, probably spent 5 weeks in it so far in total and driving about 2000 miles some back roads. Getting 9.5 MPG. Very comfortable to drive, just finished Naples to ATL 630 miles in one day. Much better than doing it in a car. I think the coach is a good value. It is built well and I think the Chassis is a good quality chassis. The house is solidly built. They tried hard to put in quality appliances and features. The kitchen is very workable and the residential fridge is an amazing convenience. There is no pantry but there is plenty of storage within easy reach to serve as a pantry. The hood vent actually exhausted the air not just blow it back out the top. The washer and dryer work well and we find them very convenient. The washer is very quite and uses very little water, but it is not on the inverter. The full wall slide really opens up the coach bay making the hall at the bath nice and roomy. The Maxum chassis provides a basement that gives this coach the storage of a regular 40 but with better access. Storage inside is equally impressive It also has a true 10000 lb towing capacity. Some coaches require you to reduce your payload to tow a full 10K, this one does not. It comes with a whopping 660 amp hours consisting of 6 AGM batteries, no cutting corners there. No maintenance easy to own, expensive to replace but LiFEPo4 will probably be available by the time these wear out. It has a neat power management system that used the massive 2800 watt inverter to make being on 30 amp or even on 15 amp much more workable. It also comes with an automatic A/C source switch to switch from grid or generator power that includes good surge protection. We prefer the sliding windows that open very wide to the new "frameless" that only flip out on the 2014 and later coaches. The lighting is pretty amazing on the inside. Lights everywhere. The two exhaust fans can really move the air. My wife loves the MCD shades. The roof is very cleaning organized and I was able to install 12 big solar panels for a whopping 1200 watts of solar to charge all those batteries. Now for the nits and they really don't detract from much from our pleasure in owning it. It does not come with good battery monitoring, and you will want to upgrade your inverter remote, they put in the cheapest one. We have the digital comfort rest mattress which is a full queen, but we don't find it all that good. Probably will get a 3" memory foam topper. The kitchen sink is set a little deep to be used from straight on but ok from the corner. The dryer is pretty noisy but it works quite well. I would like another cup holder for the driver. The IPOD interface on the dash is junk, they should have just provided a cable. It also doesn't have a 1/4 headphone jack for input, it does have USB. We are not big TV watchers and that is good because none of the TV's are easy to view except the lounge from the dinette and only for two people. You really can not use the bedroom without the closet slide out. I think the passenger side basement doors are way to big, they. Should have made the water tank door separate. They really catch the wind and swing way out. The A/Cs are zoned but they both use the same duct work so you can't really cool just the back or the front with out closing the vents (easy) and blocking the returns (hard). This may be common in many coaches. The outlet we use the most ( for our laptops) at the dinette is not on the inverter, this should be easy to fix. The bed room door, which we never use anyway, is hard to use.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (41)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Regina Harvey

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-11-04

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Tour 42HD

View listings

4.4
I have really enjoyed traveling in this RV. It feels wonderful sleeping in my own bed and not worrying about unsanitary conditions from hotels. I have been able to see sights from large cities to small towns all over the US. Having this RV, I have been able to stay in one place long enough to explore the sights and people. I been able to stop and rest, use the bathroom, or eat whenever I feel like it. Like all vehicles, you always find some problems. However this RV is in top condition. For anybody wanting to travel, this luxurious RV is the way to go.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dom

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2019 Winnebago Forza 38F

View listings

1.8
I purchased a new 2019 winnebago forza. I have had nothing but problems on top of problems with it from the very start. Every time I used it it broke down. It has been in the shop more than on the road . Good luck getting it fixed with the warranty. The warranty is worthless. I don’t know how winnabago is still In Business selling garbage like this. When you call customer service you will get no help from them. They will tell you there is nothing we can do. It’s between you and you service center. And believe me any service center you go to will not fix the problem when you tell them it’s under warranty. If you finally find a service center that will fix it. It will take three hmonths for them to see you. STAY AWAY FROM THIS GARBAGE.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

5.0
Totally love our Via 25T. Perfect size for all RV parks both state and federal, supremely drivable and maneuverable, handles and parks like a dream. Gets 16-18 mpg consistently without fail, even on steep mountain roads. Super reliable, comfortable, and has terrific views with its spacious windows. The Mercedes diesel will last for many, many years, and will last well over 250,000 miles. Storage space is absolutely huge. Very high quality build in all areas. Winnebago did an outstanding job with this unit. If you ever have a chance to own one, grab it, they are amazing Class A motorhomes and you’ll love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Adams

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-02

RV reviewed2016 Winnebago Via 25T

View listings

4.8
Absolutely love this unit. It has to be the easiest to drive and maneuver Class A on the market. Handles beautifully, parks easily, and is accepted at all of the state and federal campgrounds. Drives more like a van than the large units that have all the body sway and bus-like feel to them; it’s the perfect size. Superior quality build and design. Gets over 16 mpg routinely. Super reliable diesel that will last for years and for well over 250,000 miles. Outstanding visibility with its large windows; it really makes the journey fun and enjoyable. If you have a chance to own one of these, grab one, you’ll love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kyle G humphrey

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2015 Winnebago Forza 38R

View listings

4.6
Great drive train and floor plan. Great coach with all the features you'd want. From the cruis control to the front seat workstation this coach is a dream to drive and see the country. 2 bathrooms! bunks that convert to a workstation!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Teri Loporchio

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2017 Winnebago Via 25P

View listings

4.6
We love this little gem. Has all the features and functions we could need and a great floor plan and quality finishes. Drives well, some road noise. Great size for most RV parks. Plenty of storage with a few modifications. Perfect vehicle for two adults and a couple pups.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ernie Radvany

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Journey 40J

View listings

5.0
Love this coach. Only have owned it for 2 months and used it so far on one extended trip. No warranty issues. Don't like the Winnebago coach-wide mudflap. Kicks up stones and rubber onto my tow vehicle hood
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

RV reviewed2020 Winnebago Forza 38D

View listings

2.2
The coach was used by Winnebago as a demo. I bought it from Transwest it was a total disaster, over 40 warranty items that needed to be fixed, and most still do I have pictures if anyone is interested. The full wall slide needs to be repainted, ( prep work by Winnebago awful ) A/C's went out both. Transfer switch had to be replaced, divers seat switch and motor had to be replaced. Bunk liner came apart Freightliner has a recall on it. The Water/Methanol system shorted out (coach has had several electrical issues ). I received the coach with about 5500 miles on it I put on 1500 miles. It has spent over 3 weeks in the shop, after first trip The fit and finish is awful, many items need to be repaired or replaced ( wood separating from joints) Caulking around slides and windows is cracking and or separating. glue coming through the stain. It would have taken weeks to months from no parts available as well as to trying to get a service appointment which were weeks out. This was my 7th class A coach and last I have plenty of experience with Class A'S. While the Transwest sales person was great and tried everything to make it right I was done did not buy it to have it spend the next several months in the shop. I am going after Winnebago under the NV Lemon laws. Be warned this coach has issues, and is not reliable. it is also ceramic coated, water methanol injection system, TV Sat, Wifi sat, custom door so you can put your Direct TV boxes, there was zero place to put your Direct boxes. Which I added. Warning Warning
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

The Smiths

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed2018 Winnebago Forza 34T

View listings

5.0
A nice bang for your buck. Luxury without the luxury cost. Very reliable. A nice home away from home on wheels. It didn't feel like I was in an RV. Epitome of luxury and comfort with the convenience of being able to travel with all everything you have at home. Plenty of room for guests and a breeze to drive. I highly recommend this coach!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 19
  • 1 - 10 of 181 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: