Winnebago Brave Class A - Gas Reviews on RV Insider (19)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Brave Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

J. P. Anderson from Mississippi says:

For a quality experience, this classic is top notch. I love the layout, the spacious living space, and the versatility. The kitchen is great for cooki

Read More (19 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2002 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For a quality experience, this classic is top notch. I love the layout, the spacious living space, and the versatility. The kitchen is great for cooking and preparing meals in, and it is convenient. This camper is a workhorse, and it won't let you down.
- J. P. Anderson, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-12 2004 Winnebago Brave 30W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great RV in a small package. These years of Winnebago were very over-built with regard to not only structural integrity, but smart design and easy to use features. Winnebago's classic "interlocking" wall-to-roof design holds up for years. The fiberglass roof is more impervious to years of sun, wind, and rain (sometimes snow). Mine is on the Workhorse chassis and is great to drive, taking corners with ease and a great power to weight ratio when towing a car. The 30W makes the most out of the space given with 2 slides and very decent under bay storage. Corian countertops, solid wood cabinetry, and the vinyl plank flooring all hold up wonderful over time. I love this coach and especially these years of Winnebago. It's hard to match this quality today. When you find a good one in these years, keep it, it will treat you well.
- Chris, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-12 2004 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a used 2004 32V Brave, Workhorse chassis. Engine has way more power than the Ford V10 and the Allison transmission shifts smoothly and doesn't rev as much as the Ford. Build quality is very good compared to other RV's we've owned. Cabinets are well made and don't squeak, solid oak and sturdy. Great support network from Winnebago and you can get complete wiring & plumbing files online. A huge help when making repairs. Previous owners installed a Banks exhaust, front and rear stabilizers. Drives super smooth with those features. Dashboard tilts up so it makes wiring new electronics easy. Tons of outside storage! The only complaints would be getting the spare tire in and out (no way to lift it, have to use a bottle jack) and there is a common leak above the driver side window which requires resealing every year. Very pleased with this RV!
- Mike Pop, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-24 2004 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Winnebago is a quality made RV from the motor to the bedroom. It is very roomy and has a ton of storage inside and out for packing the whole family up for those bucket list trips.It's like a house on wheels.
- Cindy Mayberry, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-14 1997 Winnebago Brave 29RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved our one year tour across America! Visited grandkids, National parks and made new friends! We started a new business and this was a fun way to visit dealers all across the country too! It took a couple weeks to go from a novice to a comfortable traveler. Once we got the setup process down we could set up in 10 minutes. Boondocking (not in RV park) was especially fun on the Beach at Malibu California.
- Glen Wade Duff, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2015 Winnebago Brave 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I lived full-time in our 2015 Winnebago Brave 26a Mellow Yellow with two lab mixes for 8 months traveling around the United States. What sold us on this RV more than anything was the exterior. The designers at Winnebago nailed it with this retro style! We loved everything about the aesthetic on the outside. Somehow they managed to make a retro look without going overboard. Even the Gen-Xers and Boomers had to double take to decide if it was a 1970s model or a new model. The interior carried over a little too much of the yellow accents for our taste, but we were easily able to reupholster some things to give it a more home-like look and feel. There was a ton of space to live even without a slide, and we enjoyed not having to worry about another moving part and the complications we've heard people have with their slides. The engine was reliable and never gave us any trouble. We left with 19k miles and returned with 34k miles with oil changes every 3k-5k miles. Generator was sound and all appliances continued to work without a hitch even with everyday use. Overall we would recommend this RV to anyone looking for a reliable option and a unique look.
- Evan, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-07 2004 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
High quality rv suitable for fulltime rving with double insulated windows. furnace/engine heating/hot water gas and electric and engine /2 airs run on 30amps at same time/lots of storage in basement/2 new flat screen tv, s/tru center ox bow for sid/fiberglass roofe winds and bad roads/ roadmaster tow bar/ new dash air/hwh levelers overhauled at forest river hq/new tires up front.
- pa, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-22 2002 Winnebago Brave 30W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV functions great even with the slide in. I has great fresh water capacity and dump tanks too ... I can boon dock for a long time before needing services. It tows my jeep with no problems. Very Comfortable. A bit hard to park because of it size, I certainly would not need anything bigger. Lots of underneath and inside storage. Maximum refrigerator and freezer. Efficient kitchen.
- Dan Hogan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-07 1996 Winnebago Brave 31RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our Motorhome .. runs great .. very homey & clean (covered Storage/well-maintained) .. selling it only because of a Lifestyle change. *Towed our Jeep very easily (Brake Buddy/Tow Bar included). *Recently cleaned & detailed. *Nice Center Kitchen - Table makes into a bed. *Also, Couch makes into an additional bed. Sleeps 6 people (Total). *Lots of storage space .. exterior & interior.
- Jim/Connie Hurd, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2002 Winnebago Brave 30W View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this floor plan in so many ways - dinette opposite couch; u-shape kitchen, lots of windows in bedroom; split bath; totally functional without slides out; quiet; easy to drive; lots of solar and big batteries for boondocking; huge water and sewer tanks for boondocking; Never engine trouble; Never roof leaks; hoods over vents for rainy day ventilation; lots of storage inside and outside; leveling jacks; convection microwave; pull out kitchen faucet; large glass shower with skylight; china toilet; adjustable viewing flat screen TVs; room to sleep 6 plus room to carry tent and sleeping bags; tows easy; back-up camera; new bluetooth radio/cd setup; new windshields; new side windows; new parking brake.
- C O'GORMAN, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-06 2003 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There's a lot to love about this rig. It's been in my family now for 15 years and has served us well. The Winnebago brand is on display and this the type of rig that gives them such a good reputation. It's solid- top to bottom. Nothing breaks! After 15 years everything works- every cabinet, every appliance, every sink, every system. We go the RV show every year or so and we never find another rig that we like as much as the Brave. If you can find one, buy one. You won't regret it.
- John Franken, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-01 2015 Winnebago Brave 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was initially concerned about driving an RV due to its size and weight. This RV handles excellently. I have driven it thrice from NY to Florida without any problems/ handling was fantastic. It had excellent layout, with ample sleeping space. I read the other reviews, of which I am always suspicious of authenticity. There are no plumbing issues, no broken things, no unfinished details. Plus, didnt they check it out before purchase and didn't they buy a warranty?! This machine was made in America and shows the quality of American craftsmanship. It starts on a dime, runs smooth, has cool features and clearly was a well thought out machine. The 2015 Brave also has a really neat electric table that comes out from beneath the sofa. I am impressed and believe it is worth a look at.
- Michael , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-27 1979 Winnebago Brave 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Took a trip in this rv last week and was amazed at how great it drove and how everything is so updated and in really good condition. It's a one owner and he kept receipts since first purchased. Put a lot of time and effort into keeping it perfect.
- Joe, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-27 1979 Winnebago Brave 26RT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Took a trip in this rv last week and was amazed at how great it drove and how everything is so updated and in really good condition. It's a one owner and he kept receipts since first purchased. Put a lot of time and effort into keeping it perfect.
- Joe, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-09-07 2015 Winnebago Brave 31C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality of this motorhome is marginal at best. I was always told Winnebagos were the premier RV to own? I found out that they are built no better than others you just pay a premium price for them. I was surveyed by Winnebago after I bought it. I expressed my concerns with the quality. Its been almost a year and have yet to hear from them. They evidently careless what comes back on the survey. This will be my last Winnebago.
- Chuck Verbeck, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-07 2015 Winnebago Brave 32T View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2015 brave The first appearance is very nice. after living in this coach for one month while on a travel job the quality is apparent that. The finish product of this Winnebago is poor. The plumbing was loose in the kitchen and shower making a mess The shower was nor caulked at all and there was a screw hole in the shower pan. All of the cupboards would not close The LEDs lights where replace 4x.s before Winnebago said there might be a problem, I had to do this myself The hydraulic jacks loose pressure and the door is hard to sit and open just after 9 days Soft spots in the floor poor design and use of kitchen sink and faucet water leaks everywhere J bed couch stapled and glued poor structure broken Dinner Table not installed correct rattled when on the road or sitting at table Not designed for access roof ladder Very disappointed . After having our Minnie Winnie for 10 yrs with out a problem
- John, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-26 2004 Winnebago Brave 32V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The RV is easy to drive and handles well on the road. Easy access to all hook ups and takes minimal time to accomplish. When camping, it is very quiet inside due to the extra padding in the fabric walls and ceilings. The electric king sofa bed is easy to set up and break down when you have company. My wife loves having the oven in the kitchen as well as the vanity desk in the bedroom. There is a lot of storage and the unit looks great. It is like a little house on wheels. The outside entertainment center is a great bonus when sitting outside and enjoying the evening.
- Ron Allen, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-15 2001 Winnebago Brave 33V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Handles drives very nice. Easy to drive and very rooming lots of room and lots of storage excellent coach enjoyed it very much.
- Lisa Sanford , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-28 2004 Winnebago Brave 26A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has it all, easy to drive, easy hookups, al the amenities including washer/dryer. The dual slides make it very roomy and comfortable.
- Gary Coulter, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: