Winnebago Adventurer Class A - Gas RVs Reviews (53)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Winnebago Adventurer Class A - Gas RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

BJ from Oregon says:

I purchased a 2016 Winnebago Adventurer and had nothing but problems with it. I only had use of it 17 days in the first 90 days, the rest of the time

Read More (53 reviews)

Have you owned any Winnebago Adventurer Class A - Gas RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Winnebago Adventurer 32D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2016 Winnebago Adventurer and had nothing but problems with it. I only had use of it 17 days in the first 90 days, the rest of the time was in the shop. Problems to name just a few... Steering was lose (wandered all over road, unsafe) Wing Window @ desk (fell out) Severe water Leak @ kitchen sink, flooded coach under drawers soaked and sub floor Valve fresh @ water intake (failed) Water blew out fresh water intake Entry Door (failed) Lounge & Bedroom lights (failed) Fluid Leak (brake, power steering) Awning (wouldn’t open fully) Fresh Water Tank (valve stuck open) Solar Shade (continually loses settings) Dining Table (damaged) Drawer Pulls (mismatched) Wiper Blades fell off (plastic snapped on use) Panel behind bedroom door (not fully attached) Mirror cameras were switched Leak in vents Shades behind couch won’t roll up I had enough and complained to Winnebago, their response "we pay the dealer to fix these things" When I asked about the supposed 135 point inspection before leaving the factory and how they could not find some of these issues-silence. I told them it was a lemon and they needed to take it back, no go wouldn't even consider it. Ended up trading it in and getting a 5th wheel. Once you buy it they don't care pure and simple and reasonable person would admit it was a lemon.
- BJ, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2011 Winnebago Adventurer 32H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I don't know anything about the driving and warranty because this isn't my motorhome. But, I've spent some weekends in this home-on-wheels. It's beautiful and clean! Has all the amenities for a comfortable stay. Outdoor television and retractable awning is perfect for baseball and football games with family and friends. Two slide-outs for roomy living and bedroom space.
- Dianne Owens, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-10 1995 Winnebago Adventurer 34RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had every type of Trailer/ RV /Camper you can think of and this one is truly the best. They made RVS in these years to Last. 454 Chevy strong and long lasting P30 chassis. You cant beat them up. No push outside is the way to go. Those things break right away. You wont find an easier RV to have.
- Russell Fehrensen , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-14 1999 Winnebago Adventurer 33B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned many RVs over the years, this one has been by far my favorite. Fun to drive, powerful, passes cars uphill, turns well, comfortable, great floorplan, I will miss it. I just need to downsize for now. If I ever upsize again, this will be the model I will be hunting for.
- bob Hayward, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-06 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 38G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a very good RV for my wife & me.It has a washer/dryer that is a very good option to have.The galley is very well positioned,close to all of the appliances,the dinette,pantry & sink. I also had sway bars,front & rear installed plus a steer safe.These items make for better handling on windy days or when a truck should pass.We tow a Chev Equanox and the 8.1 does a very good job with the extra weight.The W24 Workhorse chassie gives us plenty of capacity to take what we want with us.Overall quality is very good.The floor plan is ideal,it allows access to the bath room area even when the slides are in.The split bath with the tub/shower is also a very good feature. The 4 door fridg. has been good for us on extended stays. There is ample storage both inside & out of the coach.The factory has been very supportive when any warranty work or routine maintenance has been needed.This has been a very good ride for us but age & health issues has forced us to give up this good life.
- dale glass, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-04 2015 Winnebago Adventurer 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this used 2015 in 2017. It only had 17000 miles on it and we really liked the layout. The mid coach entry really fit what we wanted. Unfortunately, we have had nothing but trouble since the purchase. We had to change the entire information system (battery/tank level panel). The jacks did not work properly and the main heater/refrigeration had to be replaced. The refrigerator also ha dto be repaired as it would not keep foor cold. The dealer in Phoenix did the work and the next time we took it out, we still have jack issues, the electric sofa/bed will not work and we are on the road for 3 months. I did purchase and extended warranty but have learned that does not cover a lot of what is wrong. This is my third Winnebago but very disappointed
- Rob Hawkins, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-30 2004 Winnebago Adventurer 33V View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is by far one of my favorites that Ive ever owned. Its made with the best workmanship and is solid. No plasticy feel inside. Its real wood cabinets, solid surfaces countertops, high quality material/fabrics, lighting, appliances make it a joy to travel in. Its design is well-thought and convenient to RV-ing. Easy to operate and seems to just be getting broke-in at 58000 miles! I will always drive/buy a Winnebago from here on out! Im sold!
- Kimberly Ledford, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-18 2008 Winnebago Adventurer 38J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV. Took short trips with fully hookup and dry camped (solar huge plus, rarely used generator). Took long trips 3 month stay in CA. Loved the spaciousness of kitchen (counter tops, storage, U-shaped design), love the living/dining room area, very spacious, sat 8 comfortably for dinner with some room to spare. Love that it "feels"like a living room, great for entertaining, or ample space for floor exercises. , etc. Love bathroom with good size shower,and separate toilet room. RV handles well, rear and side cameras so helpful, slides go in/out very easy, self leveling hydraulic jacks, lots of outside compartment storage. Option for washer/dryer combo. Very easy to stay in RV for 3 months or more, and great for short trips too! We have thoroughly enjoyed this RV. 2nd owners of RV, no factory warranty to rate.
- Sharon K., Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-02 2013 Winnebago Adventurer 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV handles real good, towed my Jeep Grand Cherokee to Maine and back with no problems this past year, we have been to California and Colorado and handled the mountains good, easy to set up and take down
- Floyd Fitzgerald , Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-06 2001 Winnebago Adventurer 35U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our third Winnebago and we have thoroughly enjoyed all three. Easy maintenance, easy driving, easy living. Much easier then trailers and we have owned four pull trailers and one fifth wheel. We just love our motor home life!
- Ken Meacham, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-27 2014 Winnebago Adventurer 38Q View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and i bought this coach with about 2000 miles on it. Thank goodness Winnebago gave us full factory warranty. As there were a lot of bugs to work out. That being said, Winnebago support was great! Over a two and a half year period we drove the coach pulling a Ford edge. We went thru 47 f the lower 48 states. A lot of people give you a lot of B.S. hype about you GOTTA HAVE A DIESEL! well let me tell you,,,thats untrue. we had no issues in the rockky mts. Yes, it slowed down some, but geuss what,,we were also passing some diesels,,,and some passed us. This big v-10 gasser is awesome in power. The noise level was tolerable,,on inclines, and quiet as a mouse on the level. I put some additional sound deadning under the engine cove,,applied it to all things that could produce sound such as upper fender wells and behind the grill an "WAHLA"!!!! A super quiet coach thet was no lowder than our ford edge. The only two things i did not like,,,,was pulling into where cars are to get gas (tite) and the rear overhang from the rear wheels to the back bumper. Alwas made me very nervous as far as the rear end swinging over into another lane of traffic. I love the coach,,,,,yes,,,,i would recomend it
- terry, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-28 2000 Winnebago Adventurer 37G View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Winnebago's are well made and well organized. The planning and care that went into design is not matched by many other manufacturers, The mechanicals are installed and setup to make the ease of use superb. The Ford engine and chasis have plenty of power and drivability, handling and economy. We run typically between 5.5 and 8 MPG.
- Allen R. Spitzer, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-10-22 2015 Winnebago Adventurer 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have be full time RV'ers for 3 years. The RV has served us well. It has 1 1/2 bathrooms and a king size bed which makes it very livable. Also, the washer and dryer combination has been very convenient. The Winnebago support system is an absolute great asset. The RV has afforded us a wonderful opportunity to see this wonderful country and all it has to offer.
- Okey Workman, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-07 2015 Winnebago Adventurer 32D View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got it new in 2016, we had lots of problems from day one.Took it back to the dealer in Nokomis Fl many times. Everytime I picked it up something else would be broke or not working. Finally the big passengers side slide out went totally out of sync. Not trusting my dealer anymore Winnebago said take it to La Mesa ,rv in Ft. MEYERS FLORIDA. Winnebago picked up the bill and now it's a fine motorhome, that we love to use. Thanks to all that helped in solving our problems.
- Jim Shook, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-02 2000 Winnebago Adventurer 35U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very nice coach. It is clean and shows no significant wear for an 18 year old motorhome. Everything works except the dash ac which blows out the defrost instead of the dash vents. Has an amazing amount of storage both inside the coach as well as outside.
- James, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-19 2010 Winnebago Adventurer 37F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
nicest of the nice----best of the best---can not be beat---first class all the way---all electric and push button---this class a gas is built like a high cost coach in every way---very solid built--the very best
- charles wynn, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-12-05 2004 Winnebago Adventurer 35U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved all the options, built new home,not traveling now. Sleep number queen bed,4 door fridge with ice maker,2 new flat screen TV added last year,new carpet,hydraulic leveling system automatic,trailer hitch,microwave confections combo,tailgate satellite system. Many more options
- Jack Englund, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-06 1995 Winnebago Adventurer 32WQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my new...put 105k on it. Been all over the country. Lived it for 3 months at a time. Has been very reliable. The generator has been troublesome because of rodent damage. Overall, it's been very good for us.
- JC, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-06 1995 Winnebago Adventurer 32RQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my new...put 105k on it. Been all over the country. Lived it for 3 months at a time. Has been very reliable. The generator has been troublesome because of rodent damage. Overall, it's been very good for us.
- JC, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-24 2004 Winnebago Adventurer 35U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed our Winnebago Adventurer! The quality of the materials used to construct the RV have stood up to the test of time! Very few problems at all! I would only buy a Winnebago!
- Michael Hertog, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-07 2009 Winnebago Adventurer 38N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home home is a very nice motor home good fuel milage king size sleep number bed new tires and much more the 3 slides makes it like a home on wheels. Very easy to drive it also has an up grade for the engine witch give it more power.
- Carl Martin , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-19 2003 Winnebago Adventurer 35U View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have traveled to both coasts. It handles very well. High winds don't seem to bother it much. It has adequate power and when towing you don't even know you have anything behind you. It has all the comforts of home. Lots of room for 2 to 4 people. This is Winnebago's top of the line and you can tell. Everything is solid and well built. Floor plan shows years of design experience. Having the heat pump/Furnace/AC in the basement is really nice - no heavy stuff on the roof. The roof is fiberglass so needs little maintenance. Lots of storage in the cabin as well as below. We have greatly enjoyed traveling in this motorhome.
- Clint Kegel, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-04 2003 Winnebago Adventurer 31Y View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our '03 31Y has been a great MH for a couple with an occasional guest. We usually travel for a couple of months at a time and have plenty of room for everything. Things we like include the separate (Lg) shower and the ability to isolate it from the living area with the BR door open. Storage is good both inside & basement of MH. Towing a Honda CR-V is no problem - hardly know it behind us. We did experience the Workhorse / Bosch brake issues but that was taken care of with the new design brake calipers. There is a lot to like w/ Winnie Adventurers and there are a lot to choose from out there. Find one that has been taken care of and you won't be disappointed.
- Don, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-30 2008 Winnebago Adventurer 35L View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have driven over 4000 miles in this coach in the last 4 months and its been a pleasure. You will not be disappointed in this RV for extended living or vacation travel. Its big enough to not feel cramped but small enough to get in and out of just about anywhere.
- Justin Orrell, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-13 2005 Winnebago Adventurer 35A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach "lives" bigger than most with the opposed slides in the living area - effective width is 14 feet. Drivability is enhanced with after market stabilizers and new Billstein shocks Custom full paint finish leads to "current year" visual appearance
- Roger Stremer, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: