Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV Travel Trailer reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

92 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Robert Partin

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-04-29

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV Sonic SN220VBH

View listings

4.2
My wife and I researched travel trailers for about 7 months. We started with teardrops and moved up based on the fact that the weight difference did not justify what we would give up in space and features. We were planning on buying a Micro Minnie but, at the last minute, we watched some videos on our top choices and decided that the money would be better spent on the Sonic. The Winnebago murphy bed did not really compare to what we got in the Sonic. There was also a much roomier feel. The slide out is also deeper on the Sonic. We had several features that we had decided were "musts". A 6cf fridge/freezer, Room in the bathroom to change, black tank flush and power on the awning and tongue jack. We also really like the huckbolt frame and the one piece roof. We are very pleased with the Sonic and would recommend it to others.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (192)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie wolford

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Sporttrek Touring 343VBH

View listings

3.4
We purchased the 2021 343 VBH adventure sport trek Aug 2021. The hose from the toilet had a leak due to a default in the hose that filled the under belly with water . This leak occurred the 2nd time we stayed in it. The floor now has yellow spots that are spreading and the wood under the floor is buckling. The insulation is soaking wet. We contacted the manufacturer and the sales . We have been informed that it is not their problem. I would not recommend this company . Our camper has been at the camper lot for over a month waiting on floor repairs that they will not cover.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Day

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-10-21

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Sonic 169VRK

View listings

5.0
I have been impressed with this 2021 Sonic lite trailer. Its has been out about 20 times this summer and it has done very well structurally. I have not had to take it in for warranty work so far. The only issue was a pipe in the shower had a blow out. It was caused from rubbing on the shower wall. Easy fix. Overall this has been a great single axle trailer. I would definitely buy it again.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie Griffin

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV Sonic 231VRL

View listings

2.6
I would never recommend it. It’s not like this is our first RV, it’s our 3rd. It tows great with our 4 runner. Looks like someone started to finish the kitchen draws and stopped before they were finished.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Craw

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Sporttrek Touring 302VRB

View listings

4.0
We ordered this RV after searching through manufacturers and floor plans. We have taken it out every other weekend since the 24th of July. We custom ordered this model to include the U-King dinette instead of the standard table with 4 chairs and couch. We love this seating option and it also converts to a queen pull out bed with an air mattress. We have been caught in the rain with no leaks, heat and the air conditioner cools all areas and the fireplaces on colder mornings. We love the 20 foot awning, although we plan to purchase an extension. The outdoor kitchen and king bed were a major purchase must have. We love all of the interior storage but wish there could be more exterior storage. All systems are functioning great so far although we did trip a breaker and not sure why but there have been no issues. We are very happy with our purchase. We recommend this manufacturer and model for a couple who wants comfort and alone time as there are no bunks or sleeping options for the kids or grandkids. Although we have had our granddaughter on 2 trips so far and she has been comfortable sleeping in the U-King couch/dinette. We are looking forward to many more trips next year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Lund

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 302VRB

View listings

3.4
I dont know if this is a Venture RV issue but after 2 years my grey water tank fell out off the bottom and the trailer wasn't even moving. I have read other reviews that state this same thing. It would have been disasterous if we were on a highway. Make sure you inspect and re-enforce the the mounts for the tanks if you plan on going down the highway. Layout is excellent bed base could have matched the king mattress instead it overhangs. All the vents have cracks in them and the blinds needed bigger screws and floor squeeks like no tomorrow.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Orval Pierce

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2018 Venture RV SportTrek 251VRK

View listings

4.6
The SportTrek travel trailer has served our needs very well (for 2 mostly, but also when including our 2 grandkids). However, we are now looking to upgrade to a little larger floor plan or go to a 5th wheel for for more room and greater stability. We are considering KZ and/or Venture because our two plant tours have demonstrated their quality and attention to detail.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracey Belcher

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK

View listings

4.4
We have had an amazing time with this RV and have camped WAY more than we imagined we would. It is super comfortable and a great home away from home. Love the cushy amenities like the outdoor kitchen and fireplace. We are comfy rain or shine and have plenty of room to enjoy our family time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrea Brady

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 336VRK

View listings

5.0
We live in our RV from May to Nov. We have plenty of storage and it has plenty of LEG room. Love the colors and it is easy to clean. The company has excellent customer service. They listen to feedback from their customers. I would buy again and recommend to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alissa Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2020 Venture RV SportTrek 302VRB

View listings

3.4
I keep having major electrical issues, first time the breaker tripped, my fridge and all outlets quit working, take it in and dealership says it's a bad panel (makes zero sense) and second time it trips, both air conditioners quit working but fridge and outlets are fine, and somehow again it's the breaker panel? More of a dealership service department issue, do your research on who you buy from, read reviews.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 92 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: