Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV SportTrek Touring reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

11 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Thomas Siemienik

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-11-28

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 336VRK

View listings

2.8
Everything LEAKS... Bought extended warranty... Waste of money... A 7 month old camper and I'm fighting with manufacturer to repair their lemon they sold me... Would NEVER buy this POS ever again... Customer service is a nightmare... Seeking RV attorney as I'm tired of black mold and almost every item not working... My entire entertainment center is rotted with mold and needs to be completely rebuilt... What a POS... Should have been a boat from all of the leaks... I'm pissed... 7 months old NEW from dealer...!!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Pankey

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 312VBH

View listings

5.0
Purchased New in 2019; Clean Title; One Owner who keeps it immaculate. Has been used less than 10 times since being purchased. Optional Items Added: Mouse Free Undercoat Spray Deterrent Exterior UV Paint Sealant
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Valerie wolford

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Sporttrek Touring 343VBH

View listings

3.4
We purchased the 2021 343 VBH adventure sport trek Aug 2021. The hose from the toilet had a leak due to a default in the hose that filled the under belly with water . This leak occurred the 2nd time we stayed in it. The floor now has yellow spots that are spreading and the wood under the floor is buckling. The insulation is soaking wet. We contacted the manufacturer and the sales . We have been informed that it is not their problem. I would not recommend this company . Our camper has been at the camper lot for over a month waiting on floor repairs that they will not cover.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brenda Craw

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2021 Venture RV Sporttrek Touring 302VRB

View listings

4.0
We ordered this RV after searching through manufacturers and floor plans. We have taken it out every other weekend since the 24th of July. We custom ordered this model to include the U-King dinette instead of the standard table with 4 chairs and couch. We love this seating option and it also converts to a queen pull out bed with an air mattress. We have been caught in the rain with no leaks, heat and the air conditioner cools all areas and the fireplaces on colder mornings. We love the 20 foot awning, although we plan to purchase an extension. The outdoor kitchen and king bed were a major purchase must have. We love all of the interior storage but wish there could be more exterior storage. All systems are functioning great so far although we did trip a breaker and not sure why but there have been no issues. We are very happy with our purchase. We recommend this manufacturer and model for a couple who wants comfort and alone time as there are no bunks or sleeping options for the kids or grandkids. Although we have had our granddaughter on 2 trips so far and she has been comfortable sleeping in the U-King couch/dinette. We are looking forward to many more trips next year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

A Lund

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-17

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 302VRB

View listings

3.4
I dont know if this is a Venture RV issue but after 2 years my grey water tank fell out off the bottom and the trailer wasn't even moving. I have read other reviews that state this same thing. It would have been disasterous if we were on a highway. Make sure you inspect and re-enforce the the mounts for the tanks if you plan on going down the highway. Layout is excellent bed base could have matched the king mattress instead it overhangs. All the vents have cracks in them and the blinds needed bigger screws and floor squeeks like no tomorrow.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrea Brady

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 336VRK

View listings

5.0
We live in our RV from May to Nov. We have plenty of storage and it has plenty of LEG room. Love the colors and it is easy to clean. The company has excellent customer service. They listen to feedback from their customers. I would buy again and recommend to anyone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Winnie Warren

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-10-13

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 302VRB

View listings

1.0
We have the 2019 Sporttrek Touring editon model 302RVB and it is falling apart! There has been so many problems this last year. The bathroom fan and stove fan both broke. There are many leaks throughout(sky light, sink, side of RV). The awning broke. The list goes on and on. We are so unhappy with it. Do not buy this brand!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BKINGJR100

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2020-08-18

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV SportTrek Touring STT343VIK

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer has excellent features-spacious, comfortable and clean. We are non smokers and the original owners. We took very good care of our trailer-no accidents, or damage. Worth looking at!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terri VH

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2020-06-08

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 333VRE

View listings

2.2
This trailer has been a piece of junk from the start! There were so many mistakes at the factory that Nobody cared enough to fix. I don't even know where to start. 1. DR window had hole in the metal frame. Like someone put a screw in and then decided it was in wrong place. But left the window in hole and all.The kitchen drawers were so crooked you could see the sides of the drawers a good 2-3 inches on all of them. There was so much debris under the bedroom floor and some of it was going to poke holes in linoleum. The repairman had to slice it at the bedroom door. Then cleaned debris from under linoleum some how. And now I have a silver strip in doorway. The biggest one was water problem with the main water source. O noticed water coming from under the tub.We began to research and discover the problem. Under the bathroom sink is where the main water line comes in. The hole they cut was jagged. They didn't put one of plastic hole cover s on it. So by turning water on and off the hose wiggled and kept rubbing and put hole in tube. Regrettingly It had been doing long time. The underbelly was full of water!! We first had to drain the water,and then pull down the liner. Then had to take all the insulation out and replace the soaking wet stuff. Now we have leakage on a slide out. When we 1st bought it I told dealer about it and had it on work order. The technician didn't leave any remark on it in our notes. And dealer is saying basically to bad. Hubby thinks it is from 2 screws that weren't tighten down. And that the rain gutter over flows and runs back on the slide out. So now the fight will begin. We bought in early 2018. And told them within 2 months, now it is 6/8/20. And the effect of leaking i am guessing is just coming through. I told them when 1st reported it sounded like puddling and dripping. We were just going to trade it in for a different one. There are many other little things were wrong. Would NEVER buy this brand again
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy Berry

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2020-05-18

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek Touring 343VBH

View listings

3.2
I love my travel trailer, Just having some issues and was wondering if anyone else is having the same. The two skylights are leaking. (bathroom and Living area) My fan in half bath not working. I am wondering if this is a defect in the skylights. I am hoping that they come and fix it and will let everyone know. They Know about the skylight in bathroom but went to check on camper and the one in living area is now doing the same. Very angry when you pay alot for something and have only used it for 5 months and it is parked at camp as it is used for seasonal camping. Pray it gets fixed cause i really enjoy this camper and its perfect for the grandkids visits.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 11 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review