Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Venture RV SportTrek reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

C. Wright

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-06-29

RV reviewed2018 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK

View listings

3.6
Purchased our trailer today. Tonight it came a good rain as I was packing the camper. I found myself standing in water from leaky windows. I can't speak for customer service yet.. But someone will be fixing this besides me.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (69)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

April Gray

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-02

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek 312VRK

View listings

2.2
While camping the grey water tank fell thru the bottom!!! Called now fighting with manufacturers! Toilet also leaking. If it’s 30 days after you get your RV you are Sol! Optium RV don’t buy from them ever !ocala fl
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Orval Pierce

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2018 Venture RV SportTrek 251VRK

View listings

4.6
The SportTrek travel trailer has served our needs very well (for 2 mostly, but also when including our 2 grandkids). However, we are now looking to upgrade to a little larger floor plan or go to a 5th wheel for for more room and greater stability. We are considering KZ and/or Venture because our two plant tours have demonstrated their quality and attention to detail.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tracey Belcher

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK

View listings

4.4
We have had an amazing time with this RV and have camped WAY more than we imagined we would. It is super comfortable and a great home away from home. Love the cushy amenities like the outdoor kitchen and fireplace. We are comfy rain or shine and have plenty of room to enjoy our family time.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alissa Miller

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2020 Venture RV SportTrek 302VRB

View listings

3.4
I keep having major electrical issues, first time the breaker tripped, my fridge and all outlets quit working, take it in and dealership says it's a bad panel (makes zero sense) and second time it trips, both air conditioners quit working but fridge and outlets are fine, and somehow again it's the breaker panel? More of a dealership service department issue, do your research on who you buy from, read reviews.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale La Mora Sr

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-06-28

RV reviewed2019 Venture RV SportTrek 327VIK

View listings

2.0
Trailor is on a permanent site that we bought from original owner when we bought it refridgerator needed repair that was under waranty took for ever to get fixed . Now the gray tank support broke causing plumbing to leak called venture and they said to bad there's nothing they can do . Remember this trailor is on a permanent site it has never seen road except for delevery how does the gray tank break after 1 and a half years and they can't do nothing they say there customers are important I don't think so they don't stand behind there product or manufacturing . I would think twice before buying a venture RV Dale La Mora Bigturtle08@att.net
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat Crim

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-16

RV reviewed2020 Venture RV SportTrek STT343VIK

View listings

2.6
So I got this RV due to the condition of the first one I purchased had so many issues the dealer arranged with the manufacturer to swop it out. this one was better but still had several issue from day one that I repaired rather than going the warranty route as that can take several months for even the simplest items. some being water leaks one was due to a hose that had a slit in it the others were due to poor fitting installation and hose routing. Mini fridge did not work from day one, did warranty on that took months to get a new one. cooling fan on the inside refrigerator was so loud I removed it and found it was installed with half the casing broke off and missing. Faucet at kitchen sink leaked after first week. Fit and finish is what would be expected for a trailer in this price range examples like things mounted out of level or installed crooked like the toilet being mounted crooked or island top and rest of counters are not level to each other, doors for closet hit the bed so you have issue opening them but they are 20 inches longer than they need to be if made same as closet opening they'd be able to open with no issue. Majority of the things could have been corrected at time of build with a little QA. I like the layout as I use this trailer when I'm at work out of town it's an simple layout and comfortable. Tows fairly ease as long as it's not too windy as with most. I have to give the dealer and manufacturer some credit as they did change out the first trailer that has so many issues.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donald McNelley

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV SportTrek ST312VRK

View listings

2.4
I bought my travel trailer to travel for work in February 2017. When I pulled it to a RV park it was raining after I set it up none of the GFIC receptacles worked I called the dealer he said to bring it in when I was finished with it. I took it in and they could find nothing wrong with it. This has happen 3 times I have took it to dealer for just this problem. I have also taken it in for cabinet door falling off cabinets pulled away from wall not the wall paper is falling off the walls.The bad thing is I only use this for work no kids or pet .I would never recommend this product to anyone it is junk.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Tousignant

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

RV reviewed2020 Venture RV SportTrek 271VMB

View listings

4.4
We have spent three weekends so far camping in out Sporttrek And really live it. Had to do a little sealing around shower base to stop water from splashing over edges, and a outdoor stove had problems from factorybut was fixed by dealer. Small stuff you can expect when you purchase any camper but functionality of this camper is great. Lots of storage and outside kitchen is something I really enjoy.Great staff at AORG In Canton Texas is a dealer I recommend to friends.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen O'Malley

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-08-28

RV reviewed2017 Venture RV SportTrek 322VBH

View listings

5.0
Love the Sporttrek trailer.... functional all-season trailer. Layout worked well for our entire family. Having privacy for master and bunk area was a nice feature. Also, having a full tub for the kids was nice after a long day at the beach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review