Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Vanleigh VILANO reviews

Write a review
Liveability
0.0
Overall quality
0.0
Floorplan
0.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty
0.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Brooke Myers

Idaho

Reviewed on 2019-06-21

RV reviewed2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

4.8
So we were on our way to Massachusetts from Idaho to help an ailing family member. We purchased our Vilano and hadn’t had any issues. While setting up in Wyoming, our hydraulic pump went out for some reason. We were with 4 dogs and one cat and in a panic. We tried to contact repair shops and they were all busy. We got ahold of a mobile rv repair man. We waited for a call back. While waiting I decided to reach out to Van Leigh to see if they could assist. I called and left a message but was cut short due to lack of service / reception where we were. I then emailed them about our situation. I received a call not 15 mins later from Bryan at Van Leigh. I replayed our situation and asked if he could help. He took our VIN number and make and model. He ran something and said that he could next day the parts to us. I then asked how much... the parts alone were $1200!! He said FREE!! I wanted to cry! We were / are so grateful he was able to assist us in a desperate time. The promptness, professional and politeness was absolutely amazing!!! I recommend Van Leigh to anyone!!!!! Thank you Bryan again!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (77)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bc cantor

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2019 Vanleigh RV Vilano 375FL

View listings

5.0
the overall quality is exceptional after 2 minutes of towing i found this to be the best towing unit i have ever towed. i have towed everything form a small trailer to a big rig up to 85'. tiffin has always been one of the finest coach builder out there and it show in this 5th wheel finest coach built today.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debbie Scroggy

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 325RL

View listings

1.8
How many of you experience sewer smell when you run the bathroom fan, or when you shower? We experienced this after purchasing this coach 2nd hand in July 2021. The smell was a mystery until we took the underbelly off to fix a leaking washer line (manufacture had not connected the lines leading to the washer). We discovered that the toilet was not connected to the black tank. When we flushed the toilet, water ran out over the black tank. We could tell from the rust on the rivets that held the underbelly in place that this was an ongoing problem. Has anyone else experienced these issues: sewer smell in the coach when showering or running the bathroom fan? What was your fix?
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kurt Langeberg

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-10

RV reviewed2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

2.0
We bought our 2018 Vilano used from the original owner. Only 3 years old and had less than 300 miles on it. We have been living in it for 4 months now full time while our new home is being built. Let me tell you, this rig is not living up to all the hype. Wished I would've taken a pass on this one. Everything and I mean everything from the water pump to the handles on the cabinets is pure garbage. Straight up, junk! Avoid buying any VL if at all possible. If you are not wanting to do that, then make sure everything works as it should. Some of the highlights: Entertainment system not fully wired. Cables dead ended and not connected to the on-board HD antenna. Water pump impeller worn out after very little use. Control panel not functioning properly. Cabinets installed with doors that bind up. Batteries toast after only 3 years. Only one appliance wired to use the inverter. Refrigerator installed with latches that prevent it from closing properly. The list goes on and on. So don't go getting all hyped up by that bs on BTBRV. Because these fifthwheels are put together with bubblegum and duct tape.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marcus A

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-05

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Vilano 385RD

View listings

5.0
Where to start with this RV. Having owned 3 other RVs, I'm absolutely blown away by the woodwork and drawers in this unit. Real, household construction quality. We've had very few issues, but any that we had were immediately authorized (within minutes) for a mobile tech to come out and repair under warranty. Anything I didnt want the mobile tech to do, I did myself and they sent me the parts. Customer service is fantastic, although there is only 2 folks working in warranty because the company is small so it may take a day or two to hear back - just email, its much quicker! I'll never own another brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony hidy

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-05-27

RV reviewed2017 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

4.2
I bought a 20 2394 with the rear kitchen it’s a beautiful model I’ve been in it or owned it five months now I just took it in for some repair work because the rear slide where the stove is is stuck in I got a call today from Davis La Mesa and they’re saying the for walls are separating because it’s too heavy in the rear I’m talking with family right now to see what kind of warranty they’re going to do I’m talking about rebuilding the whole rear section
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Buddy Love

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-04-02

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Vilano 370GB

View listings

5.0
Wow!!! This so sweet, it's in excellent condition, practically brand new!!! Polished!!! It's like you can't tell the difference. This is a one-stop shop! This dude is even selling his 3500 too! Somebody is about to strike gold!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Bruni

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-03-14

RV reviewed2019 Vanleigh RV Vilano 375FL

View listings

5.0
We love this unit! Very high quality because Vanleigh is a division of Tiffin - one of the highest quality RV manufacturers in the country. Mine has 3 a/c's, furnace and heat pump-all ducted-and a ceiling fan in the master bedroom. Very comfortable king bed with foam topper; 2 sinks in the bathroom; 2 leather, electric recliners in the living room and an 18 cu ft Samsung residential refr/freezer with ice maker. Luxurious and very comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Guy

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-12-17

RV reviewed2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 365RL

View listings

5.0
Every first timer to enter a VanLeigh RV has the same comment... "WOW, this is huge... and beautiful!" Tall ceilings, tons of cabinets, with a real residential feel. 3 ACs, upgraded air ride hitch, residential refrigerator, microwave, stove, oven, fireplace, big screen tv in LR, additional TV in bedroom, w/d connections, 6 drawer dresser in BR, Spyder lighting controls...the upgrades go on and on! VanLeigh is the standard for quality and customer support... not that much support is needed.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kimberly hamby

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-30

RV reviewed2018 Vanleigh RV Vilano 325RL

View listings

5.0
Purchased RV 3 years ago and have had only minor issues. One of the tops for this brand is customer service is just a phone call or email away and they go above and beyond to resolve all issues or requests, even custom requests. Cannot say enough good things about Vanleigh Vilano customer service- you can go directly to them for all needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0 - 0 of 0 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review