Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Vanleigh RV Beacon reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.7
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Cathy H.

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-26

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 40FLB

View listings

1.0
We ordered and bought 2020 Beacon 5th wheel on 8/30/2019. Van Leigh’s employees are INEPT! Have a list of 20+ repairs in 2 months. They are not a nice family owned business. We made a $100,000 MISTAKE!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (53)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry O'Brien

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-06

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39GBB

View listings

5.0
The Tiffin family knows what they are doing when it comes to building a quality RV. Went from a 40’ Phaeton AH into the Beacon 5th wheel and not disappointments. It tows like a dream, easy to manage. All the features in the amazing rig are well though out to include a drop down bench in the full shower to the soft close drawers/cabinets. Had zero issues in handling any of the warranty issues that came up. Everything has been taken care of and this rig is ready for you for full timing or other adventures!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rod Ratcliffe

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-22

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.8
I bought my 2022 Beacon FLB41 from La Mesa RV(Thats a whole other story) the manufacturer of this so called high end 5th wheel should be ashamed of there product, everything leaks it was filthy and everything was broken. I was excited to see my new trailer, but when it arrived at the border and I got it home I was so disappointed. The sink in the bathroom was dislodged from the countertop and only he'd up by the drain, the 50 lbs backsplash had come off the wall and was leaning on the taps, the handles for the shower were on the floor (wrong handles installed) Pipes leading to the shower were leaking, under kitchen sink was leaking, the main control panel was laying on the floor, wires were hanging down from the underneath of the unit about 3 inches off the ground which was originally masking taped to the frame, REALLY!! The tile that showed on the website was replaced with a 5 dollar a square foot cheap Lino which doesn't lay flat where the slide comes out and is a tripping hazard, both kitchen chairs were broken and unusable, the radio didn't work, the finish on the cabinets is atrocious its like they sanded and pained over before blueing it off, all sorts or touchups done which look awful, the seam tape falling off the wall, compartment doors that don't reach the clasp, buttons that hide the screws all over the floor, the whole thing was filthy took me and my wife 2 days to clean , the cabinets in mine were the white linen that should have been built with a non poris wood thot a grain wood, looks terrible , the stairs weren't adjusted and was rubbing on the script the whole way, I could go on but let talk about the warranty Department at VanLeigh or should I say the lack of one I have had the unit and ordered the parts about 4 times usually have to call them 10 times to get a response, asked for my serial number and pictures not sure why because when they finally send me stuff its all wrong,IE. order 2 new chairs and the sent me 2 STAIRS, Told them about the bathroom backsplash I would repair myself since they don't have anyone in Canada that can work on them so what do they send me??? a box with a backsplash in it. NOT for the bathroom But for the Kitchen!!! the outside door for the electric cable had fallen off somewhere between Arizona and Canada they told me it would take a week to have a new one pained and shipped to me, well its 3 Months later and no door. I had someone that was trying to help me but he has also stopped answering the phone. I will keep hounding until I get results, I would like to take it back to there factory and get my money back, but I don't think that will happen because they won't even pay for the plumber and others that I have Paid to fix this piece of CRAP. Buyer BEWARE.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Lewis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-20

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.2
Slapped together piece of junk. We thought that buying a very expensive RV would help us avoid the issues we’d been hearing about poor manufacturing quality but that has not been the case. On our first 3 week trip it became a standing joke that we would open the door and find out what had broken. After waiting 3 months to get in for warranty work we have a huge list of everything from major electrical failures to atrocious fit and finish. We are looking forward to getting the 20 Items on our warranty list completed so we can sell this and be done. Caveat emptor…
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen Tufto

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.2
We brought a brand new Vilano in Feb 2021 to full tome RV in. We brought it home and it had problems from the start. The heat and ac was supposed to be 3 zone, but all three sensors are in the same place, water pipes were not tight and leaked, tank sensors didn’t work, CO detector did not work, window frames were dented, ice maker was leaking, furnace doesn’t actually heat the living space, and more from the beginning. When summer began I started not feeling well. My doctor had me hire a mold inspection company and the AC units are full of mold because the manufacturer left a ton of wood shavings in the ac and air ducts. The water heat has mold on the insulation because the exterior access was not sealed and water probably got in at the dealer since we kept the trailer covered. The trailer is no longer usable. I contacted vanleigh and heard nothing back. We spent over $10,000 on inspection and have to move to an apartment now. This destroyed my health.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawn Danley

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-19

RV reviewed2019 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39FBB

View listings

5.0
Great floor plan and livability. 1/2 bath can be used without deploying either of the slides. With the 8,000lb axles, this handles as good as units half its length and weight. Factory tech support 24hrs a day is worth its weight in gold!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Lewis

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

2.8
We bought his unit new from LaMesa RV in late May of 2021. We had lined up a 3 night stay at a local RV park for early May as the unit was supposed to be delivered in early April, but they were over 6 weeks late. As we had a 3 week trip planned for a graduation we had to do our first trip without the opportunity to check everything out as thoroughly we would have liked and the unit is a complete disaster. The workmanship and quality is not even close to what we would expect form a high end fifth wheel. During our 3 week trip we discovered the following: 1. Both closet doors fell apart (we have two full length mirrors and the pieces in the slide out storage 2. The front door did not close properly and it turned out the steps were installed crooked and one side stuck put almost 2 inches. I had to take them out and redrill the holes to get it to fit 3. The entertainment/power wall was installed roughly 1 1/2 inches out of square 4. The microwave doesn’t work and the plastic trim melted 5. The dishwasher doesn’t work and the spray arm was never installed 6. The fireplace stopped working after 10 days 7. The electric water heater trips the breaker when it’s turned on 8. The left turn signal/brake light has an intermittent short and the fuse blows every few hundred miles 9. One of the trim pieces on the living room slide fell completely off 10. One of the kitchen countertops has a repair that consists of a poorly cut out piece stuck in and glued 11. The batteries do not hold a charge for more than a few hours with nothing on in the unit and do not charge properly 12. The shade on the front door has fallen out completely. Bottom line: this unit is a complete piece of junk with no attention paid to workmanship or quality. These people are just throwing together parts as fast as possible to make a bunch of money and leaving it to the owners to fix their mistakes. I will be selling this RV just as soon as I can get all the warranty work completed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Phil Risinger

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-31

RV reviewed2020 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39FBB

View listings

5.0
This RV is the top of the line Vanleigh. I've had very good luck with it primarily because I did a thorough PDI with my dealer and they fixed everything wrong with prior to delivery. The floorplan is excellent and the half bath is very convenient. Furniture quality is exceptional and the optional dishwasher, stacked washer/dryer and on demand hot water make it a full timers dream come true.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nichole Martin

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-04-05

RV reviewed2021 Vanleigh RV Beacon 42RKB

View listings

1.8
High End just means more expensive piece of crap. Brand new and so many issues I couldn’t even list them all. Some of the main issues. The walls are falling off, the window boxes aren’t attached, screws missing or wrong hardware for the purposes, dishwasher doesn’t work, tv isn’t installed properly, fuses blow, breaker tripped the whole thing was thrown together without any care! And of course I can’t get ahold of anyone at the dealership or the manufacturer or anyone who makes the appliances. Don’t waste your money on this like I did. I regret it everyday as I find new issues I have to deal with.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lola

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-29

RV reviewed2019 Vanleigh RV Beacon 39FBB

View listings

5.0
This floor plan is very comfortable. We have enjoyed our fifth wheel very much. Ease of towing and setting up. Any problems have been minor and handled by the service center, which we had a very good experience with.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review