Travel Trailer
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Stacy Clark from Missouri says:

We love our new East to West. We looked for months and found the perfect floorplan a perfect dealership. Love the King Bed and Four Seasons. Strong

Read More (171 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 East to West Della Terra 271BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our new East to West. We looked for months and found the perfect floorplan a perfect dealership. Love the King Bed and Four Seasons. Strongly recommend you consider East to West, way more stand equipment than others in the class and superior build quality.
- Stacy Clark, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2021 Forest River Salem Cruise Lite 263BHXL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
the outside looks great nice outdoor kitchen the color is great.the gutter for the condensation from ac is cheap it was cracked and water was going on top of slide out.The interior looks nice but put together poorly. We found screws all over the place and didn't know where they went.The fridge latch does not keep the fridge closed when traveling.The velcro behind the couch coushion was all messed up not straight at all. The slide out rips the floor when you extend and retract the slide out.we paid 32000 for this camper its cheaply made and poorly put together wouldnt recommend this camper to anyone.Now we have to take it back to where we bought it from and hopefully can fix it. pissed
- Andew Norris, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-05 2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought it on a Friday and took it straight out for the weekend. The good is it tows great, plenty of room for me and my GF. A/C blow ungodly cold!! Love the outside hook up for my cook stove!! Out door shower is a good feature! Now the bad, the toilet had a small leak, and the caulking is poor quality.. the cabinets are poorly made and a door fell off. The fan in the ceiling also broke while driving down road..I am enjoying the camper overall and the dealship I bought it at has a lifetime warranty… I’d but it again!!
- Bo Blevins, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-02 2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my trailer New in May 2021. I have not used it yet but have spent several hours preparing it for my first voyage. So far I like it but have some suggested changes/fixes: 1. Coated the underside of trailer with black FlexSeal. 2. Moved propane quick-connect valve so hose under trailer was not stretched and bent. 3. Supported propane hose with wire so it does not flop when driving. 4. Fixed kinked water hose near water heater tank inside. 5. Added screens to the outside of the two plastic side vent covers so wasps do not enter (used screen door material and FlexSeal). 6. Added a fuel gage to the propane tank. 7. Freshwater tank drain valve was left open. Be sure to close it before filling the tank. 8. Made a freshwater tank filler tube like the ones you can buy online. Hard to fill the tank without it. 9. Added a rear view wireless camera to see behind me while driving. 10. Bought longer black water dump hose with caps at Walmart. 11. Bought side view mirror extensions online. 12. Bought RV water filter and longer white drinking water hose. 13. Plugged hole in floor near pump with a strainer from a lawn sprinkler. Wasps would easily find this hole. 14. Pressurized system with city water first to purge air in lines and hot water tank. Then used pump to verify all is working for dry camping. After using the pump for 10-15 minutes, I cleaned out the filter on the suction side of the pump. It was quite dirty. Maybe from junk in the freshwater tank. 15. If the pump in the trailer will not prime, you can use the short suction hose for introducing anti-freeze. To prime the pump: Make sure the freshwater tank has water in it. Stick the end of this short hose in a small bucket of water, open the valve at the tee in the hose and turn the pump on for a few seconds. The pump will suck the water out of the bucket. Stop the pump before the water in the bucket is gone. Turn the valve back so the pump can suck from the freshwater tank. 16. There are two check valves in the freshwater system to prevent 1) city water from entering the freshwater tank and 2) freshwater tank water from exiting the city water inlet. If either of these valves plug or stick open you will have trouble with your water supply. 17. A manual for the trailer to address and further explain these points would be nice. 18. I did not get a cover for my stovetop. The description online talks about a cover. 19. I needed help with filling the freshwater tank. The dealer Happy Camper in Caldwell Idaho said he was busy for 3 weeks. He asked if I needed it sooner and I said no. I figured out the problem and cancelled the appointment. I think he could have taken a quick look at it. A manual would also help make trouble shooting easier. I am not too happy with the service after purchase. 20. I noticed the leveling jacks are only on the rear of the trailer. 21. Would I buy this trailer again? I think I would consider another manufacturer or ask the dealer to address all my points above. Also a pop up tent trailer would allow me to see over the top and put my kayak on top but would add a few minutes to the set-up. I am pulling the trailer with a 2021 Toyota 4Runner.
- Hal Kenyon, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-30 2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So far, so good but . . . The rubber around all the outside compartments are too short and roll off the corners. They’ve provided an outside TV bracket without the hardware. We were told to contact manufacturer for hardware IF we want that feature! Why screw the hardware without the bracket?? We wish the Jack’s were leveling Jacks, but, we like the inside floor plan and it gives us the space we need. We also have to cut the panel underneath in order to winterize the unit, which is a pain in the butt.
- Jeanne Smith, Iowa

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-26 2021 Palomino Puma 22FKC View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love this brand and floor plan. We bought this one for weekend trips to the lake, but soon started traveling much longer trips. We pulled our little camper to over 25 states and around 20K miles, but decided we needed more room if we were going to travel that much. Otherwise, this is a perfect sized camper for a couple for weekends or short trips. We had one issue but PUMA really took care of us and we are serious PUMA fans. I highly recommend this camper if you are looking for a smaller camper with a good floorplan
- J Marsh, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-26 2021 Forest River Ibex 20BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A great Forest River trailer with fantastic features and no surprises. My wife and I did extensive research and considered many other brands when we upgraded from a 20’ RPOD, eventually settling on the Ibex 20BHS for trips with just the two of us plus occasional friends and family. Major selling points for us were the expansive suite of features included as the standard dealer package, rugged ground clearance, off-the-grid capability, and flexible sleeping space. The trailer feels ritzy and luxurious compared to the RPOD yet rugged enough for some serious boondocking. And at 25’, you can fit the 20BHS into almost any campsite. Towing – being one of the smallest two axle trailers available gives a huge ~3000 lb carrying capacity and some flexibility for towing vehicles. I am towing with a 4.6L Tundra. The trailer towed great on this 1500-mile trip through the Appalachians, though gas mileage left something to be desired (hovered around 8mpg). Was a little tough on the steepest grades, slowing as low as 50mph. The trailer is very tall and not aerodynamic, all tradeoffs I’m willing to make for all the headroom inside. Keeping the fresh tank empty and minimizing cargo weight would presumably have helped a lot with my lowish-end tow vehicle. We haven’t taken this thing off paved roads yet but compared to the old RPOD, this suspension and ground clearance is beastly! Looks like the most rugged trailer at our KOA right now and I look forward to more adventurous trips. The trailer is prewired for a Furion rear camera and this is a huge asset on the highway and when backing, not to mention an easy 10-minute setup if you are willing to pay the premium for the camera. Sleeping space – super comfortable and flexible with the bunks and convertible dinette. I’m 6’3” and sleeping space was a major sticking point for me. I love the residential queen and could even fit in the top bunk with my feet hanging out a bit. Overall it’s comfortable for 3-4 adults (we had my parents stay for a short time) – would be cramped with more, but you could certainly do it. Especially if you spent most of your time outside. The converted dinette is only 72in long as opposed to the 74in bunks and 80in queen. The 15k AC is bigger than some of the 30 ft trailers I’ve been camping near, and as a bonus the fan negates quite a bit of noise between the bunks and queen bed. We’ve been running it in 90 heat and humidity without a hiccup while seeing some of the other folks’ units freeze up. I read remarks that suggest a curtain or divider between the queen sleeping space and the rest of the trailer – this doesn’t seem practical and I’m glad this isn’t an included feature, though I’m sure you could install something like this if you disagree. Kitchen – small, but the space is well utilized. Check it out on the floorplan and realize you sacrifice here a bit to get all the space elsewhere. We find the kitchen space to be sufficient, and love to cook outside when we can. The sink and faucet are awesome. The glass fold-over stove top provides very functional countertop space. The lack of drawers sucks but is understandable given the layout. If you are a boondocking fan, make sure you check to see if your fridge will run on propane. This is unit dependent and some will have an electric-only model. You can easily tell by looking at the trailer exterior because a propane fridge will have a big black access panel on the right side by the black range hood vent, and an electric-only model will have none at all. Bathroom – huge improvement over a wet bath! The space feels well used. At 6’3” I can stand up in the shower without issues and have plenty of leg room on the toilet. The bathroom sink feels a little small though, and the faucet is so short that it’s tough to get your hands under the running water. Storage – some pros and cons here. Outside storage is as small as our old 20’ trailer and the access doors feel undersized. We can’t fit our modestly-sized folding table in any of the doors. There is ample storage inside but the kitchen lacks any drawers. Our camper came with cabinet doors to access the dinette storage (love this, may be unit dependent), and we modified it so we could also access it from below the seat cushions. Love the storage under and around the queen bed, and when it’s just my wife and I we use the bunk beds for extra functional storage as well. Misc – There seems to be a QA problem with solar wiring - make sure you check this out at the solar controller during the walkthrough. Our dealer didn’t realize that the inverter power switch has to be off for the interior control panel to function, otherwise it will always be on. Would not recommend paying $500 for the optional grill, but it's convenient nonetheless. Double-check that the JBL speaker is present, as those apparently go missing all the time at dealerships. We are very happy with the Ibex 20BHS and would definitely recommend it to friends!
- Jon, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-23 2021 Forest River Salem 179DBK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this trailer because we loved the layout and design. As a family of four, the over sized bunk beds were more important for us than a large bathroom, and having a queen sized Murphy bed was a high selling point as well as it maximized interior space. The 2021 model includes a stove which is sunk below counter height in order to give more counter space by putting a cover over the top which makes it level with the counter top (a feature as I will explain later was actually a negative as well). Also it has lots of storage including an outside kitchen with refrigerator, on top of the 12 cu. ft. refrigerator inside. It’s weight (3450 lbs.) is perfect for our SUV which can pull up to 5200 lbs. It has a nice long 14’ awning which is great for this size trailer (19.5 ft. long). So far we’ve found that this trailer meets all our needs. It is small but does everything we need (and then some as we are moving up from a pop up camper). Now for some of the challenges. After owning the trailer for three months we’ve already had four issues with it, having the trailer in the dealership two times. Our hot water heater did not work properly, the shelf in the outdoor kitchen fell off before we even got it home (which we just left off because we appreciated the storage more), the awning motor quit working, and the outdoor kitchen propane hookup didn’t work. Fortunately the trailer is under warranty so we didn’t need to pay for these, but be warned, if you purchased the trailer, like we did, from a dealership several hours away (because it was a great deal), dealerships in your area do not need to service your trailer even if it’s under warranty if you did not buy it from them. Even if you manage to find a dealership which will work on it, they don’t need to prioritize your trailer, but fit it in wherever. Dealerships in our area couldn’t fit us in for several months (yes, months), so we had to take it to a dealership about an hour away which could fit us in in weeks (wasting gas to get it there and back). Lesson is buy your trailer locally even if it costs a bit more. Also we learned that Forest River Salem trailers are made cheaply and we are not sure whether we will purchase another one on the next go around. Now when we go camping we are wondering, “what’s the next thing to break”? And seriously rethinking a big road trip with it as a result. We don’t want to be in the middle of nowhere and have some major go bad.
- Matt Stoll, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-22 2021 Coachmen Catalina 343BHTSLE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This camper has a great floorplan for our needs... but that's absolutely ALL it has! What a piece of crap this is! We bought it on April 10th and noticed issued on May 23rd, which the dealer, Jim's RV in Nichols, NY and the manufacturer are not helping with at all. The LED awning lights only work in a 2ft section, the shower knob literally crumbled inside and fell off, the thermostat doesn't work, the seams of the walls are coming apart, the vent in the bunkroom has no air coming through it, the drawers and cabinets are cheaply made... the list goes on. Do yourself a favor and don't buy this unit! Also, don't purchase from Jim's RV, as they are rude and not at all helpful. I would give this camper a zero for quality and warranty if I could.
- Jennifer, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-15 2021 Winnebago Voyager 2427 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Small issues, until today! 2 days old: Unimaginable that they would secure a bed platform with staples. We were expecting issues with any RV that we purchased, but the fit and finish of the Voyage leaves you shaking your head. Probably many reasons they have ceased producing the Voyage for the foreseeable future, but it truly is not worthy of being the flagship of the Winnebago towable line.
- Lynda, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-12 2021 Grand Design Transcend Xplor 231RK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having purchased 3/2/21 1st trip cold water leak at water heater had to tighten hose down, running off fresh water tank so pressure wasn't that bad. 2nd trip hooked all lines up with pressure regulator on water line off city water in Oklahoma, Hot water leak at water heater, spraying water inside bureau and towel cubbies by shower. Had to stop at dealership in Fort Worth to have them manufacture a whole new harness for hot water tank connections,water damage to wood. 3rd trip out dust cover
- Kurt M Wise, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-10 2021 Jayco White Hawk 27RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pro - layout is fantastic on this travel trailer. Pro - storage is plentiful Pro - design and look are unrivaled Pro - stability is great Con - may be a bit heavy for 1/2 ton towing Con - window in bedroom may not be every person's preference
- Nathan Coleman, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2021 Grand Design Imagine 2670MK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Everyone. My husband and I WERE huge Grand Design fans. That is until our May 2020 purchase of a 2021 Grand Design!! We previously own a 2017 Grand Design reflection 3315RLST which was TOP quality!!! We bought the 3315RLST to have more room for full time volunteering for a Corps of Engineers campground on a local lake. 3 yrs later we gave up th position and begin camping again but the unit was so big it was hard to get sites. Based on our experience with Grand Design we knew our next unit would be Grand Design.. Here we are a year after that VERY BAD purchase with problems that continue.. After almost 6 months of unit at dealership
- Angela Lowe, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-06 2021 Gulf Stream Ameri-Lite 189DD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought brand new. Bathroom door mounted that you could see into the bathroom thru the gap. I took the door off, added firring strip to shift door over. Drawer under dinette seat wasn't even screwed in on one side. Back of bench is attached so the back is not aligned right. Kitchen faucet was junk. Replaced it. Drawer for silverware won't stay on track. Have yet to fix that. Feel like I bought a fixer upper, not a brand new unit! The material used is very flimsy overall. THAT'S how they keep the weight so low. I would never buy it again, but it will be a good unit after I replace and rebuild. Ameri-Lite better address their quality control issues. I will never buy another.
- Rebecca wurzel, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-04 2021 Forest River Wildwood 33TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought brand new from the dealership.. We Used it for a total of one week... and it already needs a whole new floor due to plumbing in the shower never being connected to the drain by mfg. The front door won't close or lock. The outdoor kitchen door is jacked up and won't latch due to installation errors not square. We get electric shocks when you plug it in and touch anything. Of course the slide out is tearing the floor. Nothing but problems happening since we bought it. We literally had used it for 1 week! The Dealership has had it in their possession since February 26 of 2021 and still waiting on authorization to repair the floor! (It is now June 4)I already need a new travel trailer and this was Brand new when it was purchased! I'm beyond angry. And extremely disappointed that this company allows these errors to leave their facility. Never buying another. Tell all of your friends to avoid them, I know I am. 🍋 anyone.
- Lisa, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-04 2020 East To West Alta 2350KRK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our East to West trailer brand new in Canada, and like others, have had nothing but problems since owning it. It seems quality control is not done whatsoever at East to West. There were gouges in the linoleum floor under the slide out due to carpet staples that were shot through the plywood, on both sides of the slide out. The awning leaked directly above the rear door. The kitchen table is so wobbly and unstable it is virtually unusable. Trim pieces all around the trailer are popping off, faster than we can nail them back in. The electric stabilizer jacks stopped working on our second trip. Drawer slides that were not even screwed on. Door hinges missing screws. Plastic spacers on exterior doors also missing screws. The anode is missing from our hot water tank. The screen doesn't snap in to the largest window because the frame is bent. I'm not even mad anymore, I'm just amazed a product like this could be "made in America" and sold to suckers like me who believe that these companies care about their customers and products. Our dealership, Fraserway RV in the Yukon is doing what they can but they too are struggling to keep up with the repairs and to recoup the money from East to West.
- Lawrence, Yukon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-22 2013 EverGreen I-Go Lite G249RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It towed fine. Floor plan was ok, it could of had a better table instead of one side being normal seating and the other side being about a quarter of the seating. After a year of owning it we had a leak some where because the floor was getting soft and of course the warranty was useless. So now we are stuck with this POS trailer that has a soft floor and not worth a shit. I would never recommend this brand to anyone. I would love to get ahold of the maker of this trailer and tell them what a piece of crap it is.
- ROSE M PURVIS, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-21 2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased brand new and love it! Everything is easy to use, easy to hookup and go! We have had no problems with ours. The only thing we have changed so far is to add a 2nd 20lb LP tank on the tongue. Not sure why Springdale cheaped out on this one. We camp year round and need the extra LP to run the heater in the winter. This has been a gem of a trailer for our family!
- Shannon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-18 2021 Winnebago Voyage 3033BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2021 3033bh in February. This model is hard to find especially with the options we wanted. Asked a dealer in San Antonio if they could order one for us but short answer was no. Searched on line and found one in Tucson, Az. At La Mesa RV. We live in South Padre Island , Tx. Which is a full 3 day trip to Tucson, but we wanted this model. Dealership was easy to work with and we’re on our way back home after just 2 days. We were going to take a couple of extra days to get home . To try everything out. Nothing major at this time. Just several small things like molding coming off and cabinet doors not closing properly. Just poor workmanship. While in our driveway the slide out started making horrible vibrating noise. RV service rep. Found that the motor had the plastic bag still on and totally rusted. Replaced and works fine. Next the water pump would not work. Now electrical does not work when plugged into shore power. Works off battery and a generator. Service rep. Was out today and found 2 ground wires loose. Still not working so back tomorrow to really dig. Keep in mind that we have only stayed in the RV a total of 4 nights. Rest of time stored at the house. We do like the RV but very disappointed in quality and quality control at Winnebago. Is good help really that hard to find? I’m sure we will eventually get everything fixed, but do you feel your customers should have to go through all of this before they can enjoy there purchase, which was not cheap. I will have to think twice about recommending a Winnebago product
- John Evans, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-17 2021 Prime Time Avenger BH22 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My main issue is the stove top knobs. They are close to a burner. One got so hot when I turned it off the red ring around the knob heated up so much it molded around my finger burning it. There is still an impression on it like sticking my finger is melted plastic.
- Ted, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-15 2021 Winnebago Voyage 3033BH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2021 Winnabago Voyage on February 27th and brought it home on March 3rd and a week later returned it to the dealer as there were a number of things that needed to be addressed. The dealer had it for a month trying to fix things. The workmanship on this $78,000 Winnabago is so bad that Winnabago should be embarrassed. We owned a 2011 Larado that we didn't have any issues with. If Winnabago thinks their RV's are top notch, they are full of Shit. We found about 17 crappy workmanship stuff. Very disappointed with their work.
- Ginger L Rice, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-10 2021 Braxton Creek Bushwhacker Plus 15FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this in October 2020 just in time to winterize it for the season. We slept in it at home a couple of nights to try it out and found the bed cushions were very insufficient for a comfortable sleep. We added 3" memory foam mattresses. The furnace made a terrible clatter like the fan was banging against the housing. We called the dealership who said it would have to be returned for warranty service - 300 miles one way! We finally got Braxton Creek to approve repairs by a local RV dealer and we got reimbursed. We had the unit out for the first trip this weekend and the table support which holds the socket fell off the first night. It was only held on with staples driven about 1/4 inch! We called for warranty service and again were told we would have to take it to a BK dealer - the closest is 120 miles away. So much for warranty work and the promise by Braxton Creek to treat you as family. It does eat up gas mileage due to wind resistance and the black water tank does not hold more than 3 days use for two people. Not great if you are not in a full hookup campground. I cannot say I regret the purchase, but the workmanship worries me! The warranty seems like it is BS!
- John Dwyer, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-10 2021 Dutchmen Coleman Lantern LT 17B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had thought I wanted to purchase this RV, as a first time buyer. Then I saw the price gauging the dealerships started implementing. This unit was $9,995 two years ago, then it jumped $1K. Now it's $14,995 - $17,995? There haven't been improvements to warrant such a price hike. Reading various negative reviews, I may have been better off not getting one. I get there was a demand, but now the dealers have "burned" the market. I'll end up buying from someone who needs to get rid of theirs, or upgrading. RV dealers are worse than Used Car salesmen. Sorry Coleman, I'll def not be buying your product from the dealership.
- Joe Estrada, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-09 2021 Forest Rviver R-Pod RP-202 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
So we purchased our 202 based on Rpods reviews after considering couple different manufacturers. We purchased on January 25th 2021. Took it out for its maiden voyage on April 22, 2021. Traveled all on interstate highways, 300 miles in Colorado. Trails great! Got to camp and hot water heater only works on gas, electric does not work. Door will not shut or open easily. Had to remove strike plate still hard. Sitting in dinette, could see daylight coming through upper latchside corner of door. Closet clothes rod completely fell while in transit,screws were only 1/4" in length and were only in the weak paneling. All screws that held control panel, USB port and info center had completely came out. USB was hanging by wires.Decals on front of camper already peeling off. Front windshield already has trapped condensation in it. Contacted Forest river, they were not interested in helping, pushed it all on the dealer. Our Dealer is great to work with and very helpful. We spent close to $30k for this camper, imagine buying a car and the door doesn't shut or open, you would take it back! If this was a car I could return it under the lemon law. The good? It's very comfortable and the layout is great. Tows easily. The design and colors are great. Kitchen and bathroom are wonderful. We like the camper, however, the quality and workmanship after only the first trip make us worry about our future with it.
- Phillip Garnhart, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-09 2019 Keystone Bullet Premier 24RKPR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It’s a great camper, pulls easy, everything works great. The dislike is we don’t get to use it enough. Putting this camper on RV Trader has been a great experience, easy to list, and we were able to put all the pictures on the website.
- Charlie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: