Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Phaeton Class A - Diesel reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

112 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Caldwell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-10-13

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

View listings

2.4
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (99)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Fitch

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2005 Tiffin Phaeton 35DH

View listings

5.0
My wife and I have loved using this RV to visit parks and spend outdoor time with our family. It is comfortable to sleep in, and easy to cook meals in the kitchen. If it is cold or rainy, the kitchen table is a great place to sit and enjoy a meal or a board game! I addition, this RV is easy to drive!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Whitney Broussard

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH

View listings

5.0
So easy! Its big w alot of room. So liveable. Beds comfy, bathroom kitchen and drives like a dream. At 1650 rpm w get 8.7 mpg. Not a single complaint so far. Wish I could go somewhere every weekend! Very happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DIANE LEE

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

View listings

5.0
So far the experience has been wonderful still haven’t sold the RV yet but hope to soon. The process of putting the RV online to sell was not hard at all. Now we just need that one person looking for their new RV to select ours.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Kennedy

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.6
It was a wonderful experience, my wife has become ill so we decided to move on. I will miss this one, I put a lot of money into it to fix it like my wife wanted it. I had a problem with my engine about 3100 miles ago and the extended warranty would not cover this. I went back to Dealer and he paid $34,000 for a full rebuild through my local Cummins dealer warranty is available. Beautiful coach I had so much fun in it. Make sure you have a membership with Sam's club and I also belonged to KOA both have very nice campgrounds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe Walsh

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-06

RV reviewed2005 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

View listings

3.4
Purchased it used of coarse, Clean, floor plan was what we were looking for. Few things need to be fixed, but its used. 20K miles is nothing on it. Only problem is trying to find paint for touch up. Have few little nicks,rubbed out most every light scratch. Sticker in door is faded. Tiffin didnt keep records past 2006. May hit auto shop for touch up stuff and some clear coat. Need to remove that cracked plastic film on nose. So far happy with it. Did a week test trip, all was good. 7.3 mpg in stop n go traffic for 5 hours. Should get closer to 8mpg on rd with cruise on. That was with toad on dolly.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard W Harvey

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Phaeton 37BH

View listings

5.0
Tiffin has had a reputation for quality and does an excellent job of standing behind their product even when out of the one-year warranty period. On several occasions, they have repaired minor items for no charge.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patty Means

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

View listings

5.0
Top quality motorhome. Tiffin Motorhomes perform customer service like no other company. Technicians are only a phone call away. Our experience with our choice to "Go Tiffin" has truly been an exceptional experience. The Air suspension ride is smooth and a real joy to drive. Performance is great. Tiffin is the only motorhome I would buy.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Johnson

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-29

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Phaeton

View listings

2.6
Buyer beware. Horrible turning radious No quality checks before delivery. Poor workmanship. Been to Red Bay four times and now out of warranty. Don’t buy excuses about the RedBay Services. They were still trying to repair problems four trips later. We still have fumes and I have been to Freightliner twice and they said it is a Tiffin issue. Horrible coach with inept service technicians
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Pineiro

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-04-20

RV reviewed2005 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

View listings

3.4
They are beautiful on the outside and all you hear about is service. They DO NOT service their own vehicles over 10 years your on your own. The doors leak over time from the top rail and rot the steps out. They have a very top heavy feel to them with alot of sway. I have driven cross country for 20 years and these feel very loose. The wetbay had a recall but if you didn't have it fixed in that time your out of luck, they will not touch it and the tanks will fall out look on Youtube. Also the roof will leak these are not one piece fiberglass and you will not notice it until it shows on your ceiling. I still have mine but its a constant battle to keep it up and I also have a 70 foot shop to keep mine in and it only has 25000 miles . So dont fall for the beauty if you dont like to work hard.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 112 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: