Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Phaeton Class A - Diesel reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

117 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Caldwell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-10-13

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

View listings

2.4
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (102)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carlisa

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-03-22

RV reviewed2022 Tiffin Phaeton 37VH

View listings

2.2
We purchased a Class A - top of the line motor coach. Of course we expected an above average coach. What we got seems to be in line for a lemon. Not one time have we been on a trip that something hasn’t happened. My husband started learning the coach before we left and had to call support numerous times as well as have parts sent to us even able to travel . For the price we paid we most certainly expected better. Also, the warranty repair center is a mess. No one will call you back and there is zero scheduling. You have to show up and hope they get to you. You drive your rig to Red Bay, Alabama. That’s right. No matter where you live, you must take your rig there. Without a schedule. Those of us that work and have responsibilities need a set time or at least a solid estimated time. However that is not the case. Beware: There is not a water hook up Tiffins site. Another fun fact that shows how much quality and pride they put into their company. I would never recommend this brand to anyone.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Whitney J. Broussard II

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-03-12

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH

View listings

4.8
It's definitely the sweet spot. Has all the bells and whistles. The best overall BUY in Class A motorhomes. Drives great lots of room and very liveable. She's a beast! Proud to own one and to be seen in it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David gold

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2022-02-16

RV reviewed2006 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH

View listings

4.8
Bought 2006 a few years ago with 43000 mi.have since full timed in it and love it.the quality,customer support at Red Bay( been there 3X)and everything about it.I had a 40 ft Gulfstream Tourmaster prior and hated it,no customer support,low quality.Tiffin is the only motor home I will buy from now on.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard E Whitehouse

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-02-09

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Phaeton 36GH

View listings

5.0
I love this RV. It drives great, Very comfortable to drive on long trips. I tow a Jeep SUV and I don't even know it's there. This RV is in perfect shape. Just turn the key and it's ready to roll.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doug Leugers

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-12-12

RV reviewed2019 Tiffin Phaeton 40QKH

View listings

5.0
Best made Motorcoaches on the road, backed by the best customer service. I'ved owned multiple coaches and I stay in RV Resorts with friends with all makes and models. Most agree that Tiffin is one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Fitch

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2005 Tiffin Phaeton 35DH

View listings

5.0
My wife and I have loved using this RV to visit parks and spend outdoor time with our family. It is comfortable to sleep in, and easy to cook meals in the kitchen. If it is cold or rainy, the kitchen table is a great place to sit and enjoy a meal or a board game! I addition, this RV is easy to drive!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Whitney Broussard

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-25

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Phaeton 44OH

View listings

5.0
So easy! Its big w alot of room. So liveable. Beds comfy, bathroom kitchen and drives like a dream. At 1650 rpm w get 8.7 mpg. Not a single complaint so far. Wish I could go somewhere every weekend! Very happy with our purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DIANE LEE

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH

View listings

5.0
So far the experience has been wonderful still haven’t sold the RV yet but hope to soon. The process of putting the RV online to sell was not hard at all. Now we just need that one person looking for their new RV to select ours.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Kennedy

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

4.6
It was a wonderful experience, my wife has become ill so we decided to move on. I will miss this one, I put a lot of money into it to fix it like my wife wanted it. I had a problem with my engine about 3100 miles ago and the extended warranty would not cover this. I went back to Dealer and he paid $34,000 for a full rebuild through my local Cummins dealer warranty is available. Beautiful coach I had so much fun in it. Make sure you have a membership with Sam's club and I also belonged to KOA both have very nice campgrounds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 117 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province