Tiffin Class A - Diesel Reviews on RV Insider (332)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Class A - Diesel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jack Caldwell from Illinois says:

The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually co

Read More (332 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
- Jack Caldwell, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-19 2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love this bus. This is our second - the first we had for over 10 years (2005). These are mansions on wheels and a pleasure to drive. The half bath is a game changer. Top notch finishes and build quality are unmatched in this price range.
- NK, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-17 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Allegro Coach is a perfect coach on all levels. Very spacious and comfortable! The Acqua Hot is great for hot water and coach heat. Driving is easy and you do not know the Jeep is behind you. We are getting a new 45opp.
- Tommy Mcculloch, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-13 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been very reliable we have traveled to every state including Alaska. We have put 68000 mi on it. We did have to replace the refrigerator and two air conditioner but was under warranty. I recommend any Rv from tiffon.
- Terry west, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-31 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV 4 years ago and was not familiar with Tiffin. Since then, we have found how the Tiffin family is the easiest and most helpful manufacturer we have ever dealt with. One phone call and they will help you find an answer to what ever question you have. The next RV we buy will indeed be a Tiffin.
- Virgil Puckett, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-29 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this model for 9 years and found it comfortable, reliable and high quality throughout! Solid wood cabinetry, tile floors, sleep number bed all come stock and make a wonderful home-on-wheels!
- Amy Vejar, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-24 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love everything about our Tiffin Allegro Bus 37 AP. The handling, the ease of handling the different amenities, floor plan, amazing kitchen with Dishwasher, cook top, residential refrigerator, storage. To many to mention here. And towing is a breeze
- Joe Baca, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality and comfort of this coach is incredible. Tiffin builds one of the best coaches in the industry. We have enjoyed our time using it. It is easy to set up and is remarkably easy to drive and maneuver. Once set up, you have all the comforts of home wherever you are!
- Mike Baize, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has a great floor plan. Is in pristine condition, and many extras and lots of storage space. Comfortable sleeping for 7-8 grown people. T.V’s in living area, bedroom, and outside. Fridge is large and fits large dishes.
- Matthew, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-27 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Reliable RV! The floor plan was perfect for our travels. An automatic awning makes it very easy to mind it during rain or wind. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, electric stove, heated floors, 3 air conditioners, 4 TVs , kitchen style refrigerator. Many amenities to mention. Very reliable warranty with helpful guides by phone to manufacturer.
- Joe Baca, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-23 2018 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our coach came with a great set of options. We use and appreciate these features in the manner that we use the RV as a snowbird home. All electric Heated floors Fireplace Aqua hot Large mid cabin bathroom Stacked washer dryer
- Leonard George, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-19 2008 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 36QSH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
driving this coach is like being on a cloud. the panoramic view out the windshield is great. the adjustable pedals really let you change your seat position for a more comfortable position. the livability of the floor plan with all slides out create a good flow. we removed the "j bed" couch and replaced it with a small cabinet and a euro recliner. we also installed an "air force one" braking system on the coach for our tow vehicle; it assists the braking of tow vehicle greatly. the only maintenance that has not been performed on this coach is to service the 6 speed allison tranny and that is scheduled for Janurary, '21. support from the tiffin personnel in red bay, al. is beyond reproach.
- rudy swain, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-06 2014 Tiffin Zephyr 45LZ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the Zepher new and because of the price expected yrs of use without a ton of problems. Wrong. It had a cracked windshield before even taking delivery. Since then we are on our 4th or 5th windshield and they continue to crack no matter what you do. We've had steps and basement doors open going down the road. Even locked doors. Steps cost us a week waiting for a repair in a place we had no plans to be. Then another week driving to Elkhart In. for a windshield. Same trip. A jack also came down driving down the road last time we used it. A hose broke in 1/2 bath flooding the basement as we sat outside that trip. The fridge is a nightmare...freezer has built up ice in bottom since new, then the entire unit went out.. had to replace all the door electronics. The stove burners stopped working and had to be replaced. About the 2nd year.Passenger door shade came loose...screws fell out driving along. Front mirrors move all over even after tightening screws. Try driving when that happens on a major highway. I could go on...and these are only the bigger things...I couldn't list all the smaller ones. Every time we plan a trip its a new disaster. This week it was the generator! It was fine and we packed to go...As we got ready to leave it would not start. A week until someone can even look at that and not close to home so we had to cancel this trip and all plans! We are afraid to even start out in it anymore. Its a lemon 🍋 from the day we bought it. Such a lot of money to get such a poor quality coach is really upsetting. We have had diesel coaches before but none with this many issues. We just want to sell it and will never get a Tiffin again despite having heard what a good reputation the company has. We were wrong here. I can't believe most the things that have gone wrong with this Zephyr which is supposed to be their flagship model. Makes us wonder if the lesser priced models are worse. No one should pay near $800,000 and get a mess like this so be careful. We couldn't be more distressed. A huge investment but major loss.
- Florence Bessemer, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-05 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has a factory built in work area. Great for full time and working from home (the road). Tiffin is the top of the line for quality and features. Lots of comfort and convenience features. Check it out.
- DEESPITLER, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-01 2020 Tiffin Phaeton 40IH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We pre-ordered a Tiffin Phaeton 40IH Motorhome this year before Corona hit, with delivery in early July. When it arrived, there were numerous issues we were surprised would come out of the factory. There were several places with scratches in the interior doors and trim that had been puttied over. One was a large gouge in the underside of the cabinet over our chairs. The dealer said Tiffin was unlikely to replace the whole cabinets and just put a little more putty on, which looked even worse. We also never got several things fixed like a front window night shade with a huge crease in it. We were going to drive all the way to Alabama to Tiffin to try to resolve the issues since our dealer couldnt but Tiffin said its first come first server and that we would be waiting at least 10 days once we got there to even have them look at it. Long story short, we paid more then some houses for this RV and the quality falls way short and is worse then the RV we had before that was 1/3 the price
- Sol Keston, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-21 2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We had a 40 ft Bounder Diesel for 18 years and it was getting worn out. It had 210,000 miles. We sold that and purchased our Allergo RED with only 51,000 miles and was serviced every year. We used our RED for 4 years and added 45,000 miles with annual service. The engine was reconditioned before OUR last trip to visit family in California and Wyoming. The coach "hummed". You as next users, will be supprised how smoothly, quiet and 13 miles/gallon OUR RV will PROVIDE YOU. Our Diesel Engine easily will run smoothly beyond 200.000 miles as long as you service it yearly. We are now retiring from RVing due to OUR AGE. Dick Gaddis
- Dick Gaddis, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-06 2017 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QHB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the Tiffin products. The quality they put into them is great. They make their own cabinets from real wood. They make a lot of what goes into their units to maintain quality. We tow a Honda behind and this unit handles great. We would like to have a 1 1/2 bath which would make this fantastic.
- Bill Hall, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-05 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2013 Phaeton 40QBH with the 380hp Cummins and the Allison 6 speed were the perfect combination for our recent trip out west towing our toad (Jeep Grand Cherokee) through the mountains. Luxurious living everywhere you park "Roughing it Smoothly" is true. Was uncertain about the Fireplace at first but on those cool mornings, sure was used to take the edge off and AC compatible for the Hot days. With the Dishwasher, Washer
- RJ Mason, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-01 2004 Tiffin Allegro 40DP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my idea of roughing it..leather satellite..warm shower..love road trips and camping. Having ac traveling while on the road and camping not to mention doing laundry on the road between stops makes for a enjoyable trip. Have had 5th wheels and hands down better experience.
- Sherry, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-30 2014 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are full time living in our Tiffin. She us home and so comfortable for us. We have plenty of room for our kitchen items and our clothes. The ‘basement’ storage is great for all my husband’s fishing and hunting gear.
- Christi Wright, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-17 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Please read all my comments. I admit, there were a number of problems, which are not all that untypical in a unit with such satisfaction. But the warranty support is off the chart!! I even had a few calls from Bob Tiffin himself. He is amazing and really cares. Actually, all their staff follow through and want to help and help fast. It is obvious that comes from the top down. They even took care of some things beyond the stated warranty that they felt should not have happened to me. What really impressed me also, is how much repair people like working on Tiffin. They pay them promptly and do not nickel dime them I have been told. One thing that does, is it gets service people easily to come right to your motor home and many times ahead of other motor homes companies because they screw them around. Cash is king for any business, so if they do not have to wait ridiculous amounts of time to get paid or get their time reduced when it is justified, they really appreciate it. Everyone, let me repeat that everyone. from other owners to repair people speak highly of Tiffin. I bought my first one because of Tiffin's reputation and I am thrilled I did! I have owned a couple of 4 motor homes, American Eagle for example, and I could not imagine owning anything else than Tiffin going forward after talking to owners of other brands and my personal experiences. And the Rv that you get for the money is taking you into a higher class for short money! Don't hesitate to get one. You will be so glad you did.
- John Gehrisch, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-13 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 5 motorhomes over my lifetime and my 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP was easily the best. We love the floorplan and all of the comforts it offers. It drives like a dream. Tiffin has been exceptional regarding their service by the factory and by their dealer network. I would recommend Tiffin to all of my friends.
- Mike Cowen, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-13 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There’s not much I don’t like about this Tiffin ! It’s so helpful to be able to call Tiffin if I’m trying to fix something- they always have a specialist to guide the process. The new flooring is great, beautiful and having a bit of carpet that cleans so easily is amazing. Ample kitchen space and large refrigerator is a plus. Selling with 15 months of warranty gives peace of mind. The electric recliners are wonderful. Fuel mileage is good. And it drives easily with a very sharp turning radius. Always looks new with a great paint and clear coat job. We have no problem getting into parks where they have a 10 year limit because we leave ok new. There are real advantages to a Fred- no step up in bedroom, no heat in bedroom either and little to no known engine fires. 300 Cummins Diesel engine has great torque unlike Ford V-10. We don’t even know our 4,100 lbs car is behind us. It’s been a 10 in a scale of 1-10. I’m just getting too old to continue.
- Robert Carr, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-10 2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 3 RV, the 2nd Diesel and the RIDE and HANDLING has been the SMOOTHEST and the EASIST of our RV's. The interior layout accomplished our needs when we setup for an over night stop. Using the Automatic Leveling was simple. The emptying of the Black
- Richard Gaddis, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-04 2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 28QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have used our RV for the last 4 years as a preowned RV. The previous owner pass along all his service records. I like wise have kept track of our service needs too. We have traveled over 40,000 miles with no problems on the road. The ride is smooth and when parking for the night, we can quickly setup and enjoy the evening within our RV. Our Solar Panels keeps the batteries full. This coach will provide the next owner with another 40,000 or more, if you make sure to have annual service. We are retiring from RVing after 3 coaches and over 300,000 traveling miles and seeing the 4 corners of our Continent.
- Richard Gaddis, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: