Tiffin Class A - Diesel
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Class A - Diesel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Jack Caldwell from Illinois says:

The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually co

Read More (347 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
- Jack Caldwell, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-05 2007 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Top quality motorhome. Tiffin Motorhomes perform customer service like no other company. Technicians are only a phone call away. Our experience with our choice to "Go Tiffin" has truly been an exceptional experience. The Air suspension ride is smooth and a real joy to drive. Performance is great. Tiffin is the only motorhome I would buy.
- Patty Means, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-25 2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Tiffin brand is one of the most respected brands in the class A motorhome circles. Their tech support is outstanding and very easy to work with. The Allegro Bus quality rivals coaches twice the cost. Everything from the quality of the cabinets to the cargo doors is excellent. No flimsy materials used. The tag axle makes this coach very easy to drive and handles the wind exceptionally. The floor plan is very comfortable and the heated floors are a huge plus. The floor plan is open and feels like a home. There is storage everywhere and it is more than enough to hold what you need for a long stay. The cargo area has pull out trays that make access to your stuff easy. I love the 4 TV’s in the coach. Finally, the power glide chassis is fantastic on good roads and wow does it handle the rough roads well. Tiffin makes a beautiful bus and I am proud to have owned two so far.
- William Brown, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-05 2015 Tiffin Allegro Breeze 32BR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Allegro Breeze is easy to drive, easy to park and has all of the comforts of the bigger buses. We have enjoyed the comfort and ease of the coach so much we are going to get another newer one to replace this one. Not to mention the quality and Tiffin's service is outstanding.
- Russell R Garcia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Located in Peterborough Ontario Canada. A pleasure to drive. The turning circle is almost within its length. Great visibility. Mountains no problem 450hp and two stage engine brake. Asking price in Canadian dollars. 2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP almost 39 feet long. 450 Hp Cummins Diesel. 18,000 miles Air ride. Air Brakes. Allison Six speed Transmission. 10,000 watt diesel generator. Two solar panels to charge house battery when dry camping. Solar controller inside panel. Maintenance free batteries. All electric coach. Auto leveling Jack's. High wind auto retract awning. Surround sound. Blue-ray player. Three TVs in side and one outside. Out door combination freezer refrigerator. Washer and dryer. Remote Passenger GPS and JBL controll panel. Powered day and night blinds with control at five locations. Air horn and normal horn. Wifi Ranger. Heated floor. Diesel Acqua Hot for unlimited hot water and heating. Three heatpumps A/C. Electric fire place heater. Dish washer. USB charging ports throughout the coach. Central Vaccum. Rainmaker shower head. Induction stove top. Residential refrigerator with ice maker. Convection Microwave. Power driver seat and passenger seats. Diesel tank fill from ether side of coach. Power stair well cover. Window awnings. Power reels for water hose and power cable. Storage slide-tray goes both ways. Lock all basement doors with remote key pad or from the bed- side control pad. Key pad entrance lock. Key pad wall safe. Satellite dish. Four slides. Heated mirrors. Heated seats. Mobile Eye. More Pictures available.
- Kirk Wilde, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-20 2005 Tiffin Phaeton 40QDH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
They are beautiful on the outside and all you hear about is service. They DO NOT service their own vehicles over 10 years your on your own. The doors leak over time from the top rail and rot the steps out. They have a very top heavy feel to them with alot of sway. I have driven cross country for 20 years and these feel very loose. The wetbay had a recall but if you didn't have it fixed in that time your out of luck, they will not touch it and the tanks will fall out look on Youtube. Also the roof will leak these are not one piece fiberglass and you will not notice it until it shows on your ceiling. I still have mine but its a constant battle to keep it up and I also have a 70 foot shop to keep mine in and it only has 25000 miles . So dont fall for the beauty if you dont like to work hard.
- Jack Pineiro, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-19 2014 Tiffin Allegro Red 34QFA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin Motorcoach is known for their quality Motorcoaches using only quality materials, beautiful interiors, high quality wood cabinetry and backed by one of the most rock solid warranties in the industry. The exterior is high gloss paint with multiple clear coats for the ultimate shine and durability. The QFA is a 36’ RED with a wonderful floor plan for both entertaining and livability. With the U-shaped dinette and oval table, it blends nicely into the living room and gives the feeling of a second sofa with a coffee table entertaining easily 8 adults without adding additional seating. Because the table is telescoping it also makes into a twin bed that allows sleeping for six. There are also two additional large storage drawers beneath the cushions. This is an extremely popular floor plan and is difficult to find in the used market. The Cummins 340 HP Diesel engine coupled with the 6 sp. Allison transmission allows for a quiet smooth shifting and will tow a 5,000 lb. vehicle effortlessly. The Freightliner chassis is known for it’s wonderful air suspension and smooth ride yet solid feel while allowing for more than 80 cubic ft. of basement storage. The one piece fiberglass roof is both solid and virtually maintenance free other than the occasional cleaning and caulk. The standard Dometic electric/ LP refrigerator was preferred allowing for a large pantry with 3 drawers beneath. We opted for the full King bed and the stacking washer/ dryer.
- Ken Marsh, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-18 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40SP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin best of the best, only positive comments from owners on their web site and Facebook owners page, buy the best!!!! I have followed them on face book for several years, never a bad report only all positive, what's not to like!!!!
- Winston Brown, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-15 2001 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40RP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV. It was purchased with full time living in mind, and this model filled the bill. Very comfortable, and lots of storage. Easy living inside and out. Easy to drive and plenty of power. Love it!
- Bonnie Heying, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-14 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
TIFFIN MAKES A GREAT RV- THE CUMMINS DIESEL ENGINE PERFORMS AWESOME - WHEN TOWING A CAR YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW IT'S THERE UNLESS YOU LOOK IN THE CAMERA,WITH 4 SLIDEOUTS IT OPENS UP NICELY - PLENTY OF ROOM - ON THE ROAD IN CRUISE CONTROL 65-70MPH IT PURRS LIKE A KITTEN GETS 12MPG EXCELLENT MID RANGE RV AT A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE !!
- Rod, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-06 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP, 4 Slides, 21,000 miles, Spartan Chassis, Onan 10kw generator, solar panels, inverter, Aqua Hot, Dish Washer, Residential Refrigerator, KING BED W/ sleep numbers mattress , Stackable Washer
- Nicolle T, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-29 2020 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
An excellent coach to drive. Lots of power. Turns are very tight. Lots of floor space as well. TVs are everywhere. Craftsmanship and quality are excellent. Very well built. Parts fit, work and do not rattle. Went to red bay to get some follow up work done and the service there was unbelievable. Every place should treat customers like this. Any little issue I had they said no problem, we will fix it. They also gave us an extra 6 months on our warranty due to the Covid. We bought the RV in South Carolina and drove it back to Washington via red bay. I also needed a couple of parts replaced when I got back and they sent me the new parts, Tech helped me install them via phone. Nobody I know does this. Bottom line Is my RV is not stuck in some shop for days, weeks. Techs are also available to help with understanding how things work and operate. Love the induction stove and auqa hot system. No more propane to deal with.
- John korn, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-26 2021 Tiffin Allegro 33AA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned this new motorhome for 4 months and had to trade it in. It was a hands full to try to keep it straight on the road with their PowerGlide chassis. Excessive end play in the steering gear and couldn't really convince Tiffin there was a problem even though they did agree to take it back to AL and see if there was a problem. Was continuously working on it for 4 months repairing drawers, microwave vent, frig latches, air horn (mounts and horn broken and held up with tie wraps) electric horn tied up with tie wrap, obvious interior trim missing, metal brace extended below frame (needed to be trimmed off), bad fresh water sensors, driver's seat misaligned, driver and passenger seat mounted too high, turn signal lever clicked off prematurely, headlights misaligned, shelves insufficiently braced, mud flap rubbing on tire, passenger seat mounted too close to the side, dash rattled, entry door squeaked when traveling down the road, entry door frame excessively scratched, wood trim at dash and other places scratched, debris inside concealed spaces, cheaply built entry step well cover, some closet panels not screwed into place (just loose), all wiring not properly fastened just a bunch of "rat's nests", poor undercoating and sealing, poor roof penetration sealing (just big globs of sealant), secondary microwave latch improperly installed keeping door from closing all the way, interior gas heater covers not properly installed, and numerous more (too many to remember). Had it in the shop 3 times, def heater problem, transmission, and front end alignment. Poor craftmanship all around. Bad experience which really took all the fun out of owning a motorhome. Trading it in for a Newmar.
- Glenn Weiblen, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-19 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded from a smaller Minnie Winnie which had a lot of repairs that had to be done in the first month. We found this rig at a reputable dealer in Desert Hot Springs and it has had ZERO problems. The quality is there and it has all of the comforts of home. And I am the farthest from a 'camper' as you can get. I love living in this home and plan to enjoy it as long as we can. We are in the market for a larger one now as a matter of fact. It tows a large SUV with no problems and handles well in the wind. Gets about 8mpg.
- Barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-19 2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely love this bus. This is our second - the first we had for over 10 years (2005). These are mansions on wheels and a pleasure to drive. The half bath is a game changer. Top notch finishes and build quality are unmatched in this price range.
- NK, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-17 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Allegro Coach is a perfect coach on all levels. Very spacious and comfortable! The Acqua Hot is great for hot water and coach heat. Driving is easy and you do not know the Jeep is behind you. We are getting a new 45opp.
- Tommy Mcculloch, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-13 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has been very reliable we have traveled to every state including Alaska. We have put 68000 mi on it. We did have to replace the refrigerator and two air conditioner but was under warranty. I recommend any Rv from tiffon.
- Terry west, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-31 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this RV 4 years ago and was not familiar with Tiffin. Since then, we have found how the Tiffin family is the easiest and most helpful manufacturer we have ever dealt with. One phone call and they will help you find an answer to what ever question you have. The next RV we buy will indeed be a Tiffin.
- Virgil Puckett, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-29 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We lived in this model for 9 years and found it comfortable, reliable and high quality throughout! Solid wood cabinetry, tile floors, sleep number bed all come stock and make a wonderful home-on-wheels!
- Amy Vejar, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-28 2021 Tiffin Allegro 33AA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Luxury features and comfort. Great weekender or full time living with residential features and appliances. Soft comfortable leather furniture upgraded from previous years, very comfortable memory foam bed and great TV viewing positions. Easy size to maneuver in tight places like parking lots and city streets, and sizable interior with the 4 slides. The large windows also make the interior feel spacious. All-in-all the Tiffin 33AA is a great coach.
- Kevin Albright, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-24 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love everything about our Tiffin Allegro Bus 37 AP. The handling, the ease of handling the different amenities, floor plan, amazing kitchen with Dishwasher, cook top, residential refrigerator, storage. To many to mention here. And towing is a breeze
- Joe Baca, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-23 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality and comfort of this coach is incredible. Tiffin builds one of the best coaches in the industry. We have enjoyed our time using it. It is easy to set up and is remarkably easy to drive and maneuver. Once set up, you have all the comforts of home wherever you are!
- Mike Baize, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-08 2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has a great floor plan. Is in pristine condition, and many extras and lots of storage space. Comfortable sleeping for 7-8 grown people. T.V’s in living area, bedroom, and outside. Fridge is large and fits large dishes.
- Matthew, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-01 2014 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pretty much love everything about it. We have made a number of trips including California and back , no problems. Spent the month of February the last 2 years in Ocala, Fla. Very comfortable. Would recommend Tiffins built in 2014.
- BC Burkehart, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-27 2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Reliable RV! The floor plan was perfect for our travels. An automatic awning makes it very easy to mind it during rain or wind. Dishwasher, washer and dryer, electric stove, heated floors, 3 air conditioners, 4 TVs , kitchen style refrigerator. Many amenities to mention. Very reliable warranty with helpful guides by phone to manufacturer.
- Joe Baca, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: