Tiffin Class A - Diesel RVs Reviews (240)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Class A - Diesel RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Jack Caldwell from Illinois says:

The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually co

Read More (240 reviews)

Have you owned any Tiffin Class A - Diesel RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
- Jack Caldwell, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-23 2003 Tiffin Phaeton 35RH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin is a very well thought of brand of RV.this unit is very well cared for and has been serviced and ready to go.one owner pick up at factory by owner.a good size easy to handle by inexperianced RV driver.very quiet ride.
- Dennis, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2013 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH is a great coach with a fabulous layout! We lived in it for 8 months and had plenty of room. Two couches and a half bath make it the best layout for long stays! So dependable and so easy to get service at Tiffin in Red Bay. Best coach ever!
- Marsha Klimetz, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-11 2012 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Pheaton 40QBH is a good size to visit a variety of camps from Resorts to off grid. It handles well on road trips an has been a pleasure to drive. Service and ownership relations with the Tiffin manufacturing company have been impeccable.
- Dane Owens , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-10 2018 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an amazing RV with a great floorplan! Extremely reliable RV with low maintenance history and exceptional features. This has everything that a traveling family could want in their motorhome and more!
- brian, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A wonderful RV to own. Very well made with great features. Tiffin makes a great product. The Freightliner chassis has a smooth ride for such a large vehicle. The Cummings 340 Deisel engine is one of the finest made. Will never own another RV brand.
- Mark Bialkoski, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-07 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin makes a great RV and the 35ft Allegro Bay with 3 slides is very roomy. There are two sinks in the bath area not found in most RVs. The front diesel engine runs smooth and efficient. Tiffin also has one of the best paint processes that looks like new year after year. The Cummins engine with the Allison transmission is extremely reliable. This unit also has a very quiet Oman diesel generator that will run two air conditioners along with all the appliances effortlessly. An all around great unit!
- Al Augustine, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-05 2012 Tiffin Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Original owner of a 2012 40 QBH and have had few problems and took it back to Tiffin in Red Bay, AL only once. Replaced memory foam mattress with a Sleep Number air mattress. Upgraded main TV and navigation system to newer technology.
- Jim Phillips , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-22 2017 Tiffin Breeze 32BR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well people, I am back in the shop ( Cummins) for anther round of recalls and engine lights . What I can say is they really don’t care for the 5.0 engine and as of now only Nissan wil be using it. No more for Tiffin. Emissions cert cost vs number of sold units not worth it to cummins. I say good this was not the power plant for the Breeze. It was under powered for the coach from the start and with a tow Behind it really was trying too hard. As for the coach it has been like every other one lots of issues that the owner or independent has to figure out and repair. Have had little success going to the dealer even though I have the extended warranty. They couldn’t even get the oil change correct. So if you are thinking of going RVing the word turn key does not apply Owning a jaguar might have less stress.
- John perkins, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-20 2017 Tiffin Allegro Breeze 32BR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
May wife and I have owned two Tiffin products, both were Allego Breezes. Main things we liked about owning Tiffin was the wonderful support they offer. They are known for doing whatever it takes to make their customers happy. Twice they replaced items that were out of warranty just because we asked about it. There phone o Tech’s are extremely knowledgeable and you don’t have to wait forever to reach them. The Breeze is like owning a luxury RV but in a smaller, more maneuverable size. They handle well and have all the features you might expect to have in a more expensive motorhome. We towed a Chevy Equinox and it felt like it wasn’t there—no problem in hilly country. The 32’ Breeze has two living room opposing slide outs which provides a huge living space.
- Frank Harwood , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-05 2010 Tiffin Phaeton 40QTH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pristine condition! With only 15,035 km this unit is like new. Very lovingly cared for in a heated storage Bay. The leather seats and couches are super luxurious and comfortable. The canopy over the TV means watching the game outside is possible. The Queen bed is a sleep by number bed-very comfortable. Good gas mileage.
- Judy Bood, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-01 2011 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QBH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent lay out and it handles great , I tow a Jeep Grand Cherokee With a 1/2 ton motorcycle on the lift and you don’t even know it’s there The king bed is very comfortable and the second toilet is a huge Saver , with all new tires this is a great security along with all new Battery’s , the view out the huge windshield is breathtaking, no Noise of the rear engine , someone will really enjoy this one !
- Ron walker, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-25 2015 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lot of issues for the money paid. It was in the shop more than we used it. Traded for a 2016 Allegro Bus 45 ft. That was even worse. Major problems. Pipe broke under kitchen sink, blinds would not go up windshield, step to door broke, passenger seat footrest broke, toilet seal broke, the list goes on. We owned it for less than a year. Tiffin told us come to Alabama for a couple of weeks and we will fix everything. Really? A six figure brand new coach? We had it 6 months, got rid of it. Never again. Got a Redwood fifth wheel 2018. Perfect. No issues and super happy. If we ever did a bus again it would be Newell.
- Bailey, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-21 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we have owned 6 Motorhomes over the last 21 years from 36-45 feet. Although we don't spend extended periods of time in a motorhome as we have in the past, for the size this is the best floor plan we have seen. The 37AP is quiet, rides great, good power and overall enjoyable to take trips in. Quality is equal to or better than other top brands and customer assistance is 2nd to none. Tiffin people are great to deal with. you can't go wrong with this unit.
- Charles , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-17 2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Second owner since 2015, nothing but pleasure. Couple factory related problems that were taken care of buy Tiffin even though the warranty had expired. The coach is very reliable and except for one mechanical problem, which because of my inexperience, was caused by me. Also add that, in my opinion, the combination of Freightliner and Tiffin is what makes this a very good product.
- Denis Walters , Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-04 2017 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super happy with our new coach. Our salesperson Tamara Gering was very knowledgeable and just awesome to deal with. North Trail RV was a great experience. Highly recommend both if you are in the market for a new coach.
- Spike LaCombe, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-03 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Couldn't be much better. Have had zero issues with this coach other than replacing the tires this year have had no large expenses. Battery maintenance is a key factory for proper system function. Inverter and charging systems require charge of some function to keep all systems charged as required. (the charge can be minimal BUT inverter will not kick in if voltage reading is too low). Can be frustrating if not checked regularly with coach being stored. Remember batteries will go to zero in 6 weeks if not attended to. Drives and handles great with the Tiffin Power Glide independent suspension. 425 Cummings gives me plenty of power, do not even feel the dingy being towed. Have also towed a 24ft. enclosed car trailer fully loaded with 57 OLdsmobile with zero effort. Like I said "Great Coach"
- Michael J Pemberton, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-24 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Incredible unit for the money, high quality unconditional value. Rides/drives exceptionally well. High end all wood cabinets, world class accessories and amenities. Workmanship/craftsmanship outstanding. High gloss all ceramic flooring no cheap smelly carpets. The best RV for the money, period.
- Guy Jackson , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-10 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fabulous bus. Family owned company that not only survived the ‘08 financial downturn but flourished. I’ve owned my Allegro Bus for 7 years. Best RV ever! I’ve owned a Newmar Dutch Star before and this Tiffin has been my favorite by far. Obviously designed by people who understand RVing.
- Jim Smith, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-06 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives like a dream , want to downsize now after 3 years of travel fun and no service issues. Building a home now and will definitely buy aTiffin product again . Tiffin builds a great coach and stands behind their product ! Number 1 in my mind !
- Gary Kirchner, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-22 2014 Tiffin Phaeton 42LH View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Product has been great from the start and I would only bus a tiffin product for a class A motorhome in the future. People in Alabama at factory and service are great!! Have had very little service needs for the past 41/2 years. No wonder tiffin outsells all other motorhome manufacturers
- Bill Darby, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-22 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Went five hours out of my way today in a driving rain storm to get my wipers fixed. They stopped at full swipe and stuck. Been to Red Bay many times for service. This time? Turned away. New policy. They won’t touch a bus that’s over 10 years old (mine is 11), Buying a new one this summer. Won’t be a Tiffin ?
- Jim Smith, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-16 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach. This is our 4th Tiffin and we have been very happy with every unit.
- Tommyboy, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Second owner of this RV. We love the floor plan and the roomy living area. I tow a Chevy hhr and can’t tell it’s behind me. Tiffin quality speaks for itself. Bob Tiffin stands behind his products. This unit, well out of warranty, had the roof rails repaired in September 18 at no charge to me. The Cummins engine is pre DEF.
- Don Edmondson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-08 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I don’t believe there’s a better driving motorhome out there ,The wind can blow and you can just keep it right on the road it don’t blow you around it don’t push you around yet lots of power 450 horse head all the way up over the pass no problem pulling your F150 pick up it’s I can’t speak highly enough about the drivability of this rig the Quality is second to none I don’t believe there’s another better built motorhome out there
- Dan Halberg, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: