Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Class A - Diesel reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

372 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Caldwell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-10-13

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Phaeton 40AH

View listings

2.4
The quality just isn't there. The serice is slow at best dealer support is nearly none existent. If you are very very patient the RV may eventually come around. I expected far more than I received for the primeium I paid. We have had the RV since March and the problems just keep coming. I have had over 30 quality problems some very large making my using the motor home impossible. It's pretty, the layout is great. I'm just waiting for the day when the gremlins go away. The freightliner chassis is rock solid. All of my problems have been with what Tiffin put on it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (99)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy McCollum

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

View listings

5.0
We named our RV “Joy” and that is what she has brought us!! This all-electric coach is a dream. We are extremely picky and take great care of our things. Joy has been no exception. She has been serviced in every area. All records kept. We drove her to Red Bay, Alabama for extra care and service. Bob Tiffin met us and answered our novice questions. There is something special about meeting the man who had the vision for RVing! The coach is perfect from floor plan to drivability. It is so relaxing to just hit the road...to Rough it Smoothly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Virgil Puckett

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

View listings

5.0
This RV is ready to take you to your dream destination. There are no failures to any motors, icons or programs. We are currently living in the Motorhome and can say without reserve that it is one of the best homes around. You just can’t beat an Allegro Bus. Tiffin is reliable in every way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick astre

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Red 37PA

View listings

4.0
The rev is great except for aqua hot furnace. Broke down four times on three trips. Hard to find someone to fix it. Guaranty is not honored, had to pay each time company is no help tiffin does help or return calls after SIX pleas for help. Do not buy an river equipped with aqua hot and don’t buy a tiffin, if you have a problem you are on your own
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Marston

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro RED 37PA

View listings

5.0
This is my second Tiffin and I couldn't be happier with the quality of product and the standard of service from Tiffin. The fit and finish is top notch. I'm also impressed with how easy it is to drive and handle in campgrounds. For the price this is easily the best made product on the market.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert McGraw

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Allegro Red 37PA

View listings

4.6
My wife and I upgraded from a 2014 33' Freedom Express Travel Trailer to our brand new Tiffin Allegro RED Motor home in 2015. We purchase the coach from LazyDays in Tampa fl and had a great experience dealing with Christian in sales. We took the coach on her initial shakedown trips within Fl and along the East Coast. With only a couple of very minor issues (most of which were operator error due to unfamiliarity of the coach) everything was great. Our coach is like a 5 star hotel on wheels with all the conveniences of home. We made a few periodic trips to the Tiffin Factory in Red Bay Alabama for routine maintenance (oil changes and to have some of those minor issues taken care of). In my opinion Tiffin is the BEST COACH on the market. Bob Tiffin greeted us personally and made us feel like we were part of the family. Bob mentioned to me that he treats every coach they sell as it it were his own and I have no reason to believe this is not the case. The service work performed at the Tiffin Factory was very professional. Since owning the coach we used it for short weekend gateways and one cross country trip and we thoroughly enjoyed the experiences. I whole heartily recommend anyone looking for a high end motor home to defiantly consider Tiffin. Everyone we met during our travels who owned one of these coaches thoroughly love the coach and have nothing but positive things to say about the Tiffin brand and the quality of their products.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP

View listings

3.8
I bought this coach February of 2021 and have put only 4000 miles on it...it has been in the shop for more time than we have been using it...have had around 30 warranty issues...poor cabinet craftmanship - replaced 20 cabinet doors, elctric cockpit blinds stopped working, toilet won't flush, drawers won't stay shut, deadbolt broke, remote door lock doesnt work, basement freezer stopped working, solar system didnt work, bathroom door won't stay shut, wardrobe sliding doors malfunctioned, basement bay doors wont shut, water hose reel malfunctioned, slide outs had to be adjusted, cabinet pulls missing, light trims missing, lift tv raises up randomly, windows rattled,etc, etc etc...everytime we use it something new goes wrong...now I know why they only do a one year warranty...not sure I would ever buy a Tiffin product again...maybe I just got a lemon...anyone else have an experience like this?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vince Parker

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP

View listings

4.6
Nothing but good things to say about this unit.any misfires we’re self induced like putting replacement water filter in backwards.Very easy to drive.extremely comfortable unit.Nice layout with walk thru when slides are in up to second bathroom and kitchen
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard DeAgazio

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

View listings

5.0
This is a top quality RVC. Built to last on a Freightliner chassis with renowned Tiffin Customer service. Drives like a dream and comfortable in every way. Plenty of Storage insde and in the Basement bins.i
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelly Widger

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 33AA

View listings

5.0
We couldn’t be happier with the craftsmanship of our Tiffin. It has a floor plan that flows. There is separation between the bedroom and living space. We travel with confidence due to the Good Sam’s extended warranty that is transferable. The tires are in great shape and also have an extended road hazard warranty. We are downsizing due to health issues. We will replace this RV with a class C Tiffin Wayfarer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 38
  • 1 - 10 of 372 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: