Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Red Class A - Diesel reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Diesel

Reviews

68 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Linda jones

California

Reviewed on 2015-04-12

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Allegro Red 33AA

View listings

3.6
We purchased this style 2015 Allegro Red 6 months ago. Going from a 25 footer to the diesel 35 ft. The difference is the comfort, livability, quiet ride. We really love it, no complaints, taking it over mountains in California on almost every trip. Have not noticed any drive problems, and happy to have this size rig. We did not want larger, we wanted to fit in most national park campsites. I believe Tiffin tries to give you all that they can for the price. Very roomy floor plan. We chose the booth and table for another small bed option for grandkids.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIM SILLS

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

2.6
My wife and I used our life savings to purchase A 2020 Allegro RV, from Camper's Inn in Raleigh. It has been over two years and we have not made a single camping trip, that the main slideout has worked. Our plans to travel and connect with friends have been replaced with two years of frustration and anger. TIMELINE 1. Purchased 2020 Tiffin Allegro February of 2020 2. Did not receive tag and title until January 2021 3. Using temporary tag, made first camping trip November 2020 4. Noted warranty items for repair, Schwintek Slide Out being biggest concern 5. Our Allegro spent over 7 months at Campers Inn in Raleigh before repairs were completed and Swintek Slideout was replaced (Jan. To Aug. 2021) 6. November 2021, we took our next camping trip and again wintek Slideout would not work 7. December 2021, we took our Allegro to Campers Inn in Mocksville, Swintek Slideout replaced again. Slideout trim not painted, because of weather it was March of 2022 before Allegro was painted 8. April 2022, we took our next camping trip and again Schwintek Slide Out would not work 9. April 2022, notified that warranty would not cover installing a fourth Slide Out
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JIM SILLS

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-04-25

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

2.4
My wife and I used our life savings to purchase A 2020 Allegro RV, from Camper's Inn in Raleigh. It has been over two years and we have not made a single camping trip, that the main slideout has worked. Our plans to travel and connect with friends have been replaced with two years of frustration and anger. TIMELINE 1. Purchased 2020 Tiffin Allegro February of 2020 2. Did not receive tag and title until January 2021 3. Using temporary tag, made first camping trip November 2020 4. Noted warranty items for repair, Schwintek Slide Out being biggest concern 5. Our Allegro spent over 7 months at Campers Inn in Raleigh before repairs were completed and Swintek Slideout was replaced (Jan. To Aug. 2021) 6. November 2021, we took our next camping trip and again wintek Slideout would not work 7. December 2021, we took our Allegro to Campers Inn in Mocksville, Swintek Slideout replaced again. Slideout trim not painted, because of weather it was March of 2022 before Allegro was painted 8. April 2022, we took our next camping trip and again Schwintek Slide Out would not work 9. April 2022, notified that warranty would not cover installing a fourth Slide Out
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

scott carlisle

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2022-04-20

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

5.0
This was our second Tiffin Allegro. The first was a gas version which we truly enjoyed. The second was the RED 33AA and it was so much more comfortable and easy to drive that we could never go back to an RV without air suspension and Diesel engine etc. We love the 33AA but we are going to size up to a Phaeton when we sell the 33AA. The folks at Tiffin have been extremely courteous and helpful with the very few small things that we needed help with. We noticed that our friends who own motor homes of other brands seemed to experience a lot more troubles than we did with either of our Allegros. We will stick with Tiffins.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Shoup

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro RED 34QFA

View listings

5.0
We have owned this coach for 4 years. It is in better condition than when I purchased. It has been very reliable, easy to drive and does everything I ask of it. We get a lot of compliments on the overall appearance. It is a great way to travel. It has been stored either inside a building or under roof.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick astre

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-15

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Red 37PA

View listings

4.0
The rev is great except for aqua hot furnace. Broke down four times on three trips. Hard to find someone to fix it. Guaranty is not honored, had to pay each time company is no help tiffin does help or return calls after SIX pleas for help. Do not buy an river equipped with aqua hot and don’t buy a tiffin, if you have a problem you are on your own
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Marston

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro RED 37PA

View listings

5.0
This is my second Tiffin and I couldn't be happier with the quality of product and the standard of service from Tiffin. The fit and finish is top notch. I'm also impressed with how easy it is to drive and handle in campgrounds. For the price this is easily the best made product on the market.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert McGraw

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-11

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Allegro Red 37PA

View listings

4.6
My wife and I upgraded from a 2014 33' Freedom Express Travel Trailer to our brand new Tiffin Allegro RED Motor home in 2015. We purchase the coach from LazyDays in Tampa fl and had a great experience dealing with Christian in sales. We took the coach on her initial shakedown trips within Fl and along the East Coast. With only a couple of very minor issues (most of which were operator error due to unfamiliarity of the coach) everything was great. Our coach is like a 5 star hotel on wheels with all the conveniences of home. We made a few periodic trips to the Tiffin Factory in Red Bay Alabama for routine maintenance (oil changes and to have some of those minor issues taken care of). In my opinion Tiffin is the BEST COACH on the market. Bob Tiffin greeted us personally and made us feel like we were part of the family. Bob mentioned to me that he treats every coach they sell as it it were his own and I have no reason to believe this is not the case. The service work performed at the Tiffin Factory was very professional. Since owning the coach we used it for short weekend gateways and one cross country trip and we thoroughly enjoyed the experiences. I whole heartily recommend anyone looking for a high end motor home to defiantly consider Tiffin. Everyone we met during our travels who owned one of these coaches thoroughly love the coach and have nothing but positive things to say about the Tiffin brand and the quality of their products.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard DeAgazio

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-04

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QRA

View listings

5.0
This is a top quality RVC. Built to last on a Freightliner chassis with renowned Tiffin Customer service. Drives like a dream and comfortable in every way. Plenty of Storage insde and in the Basement bins.i
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anthony N Masone

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-21

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro RED 33AA

View listings

5.0
I'm extremely happy with my Tiffin The floorplan is fantastic… Honestly I think the thing I like the most is the quality of the woodwork and the fact that any time I've had any issues with anything I have been able to call Tiffany and they were able to help me over the phone and in most cases fix the issue right then and there. It has so many user feathers such as auto start when the couch batteries voltage drops to the satellite and wifi for me because i work remotely and off the grind. If I had anything to complain about it would be the generator being to noisy and it seams that if it was mounted on damners it would not vibrate as mush although I do find it soothing when Im sleeping
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 68 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province