Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA reviews

4.1
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
3.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Gary Bly

California

Reviewed on 2017-04-26

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

5.0
Great floor plan. High quality build. Very healthy engine size. Outstanding cargo carry capacity. Great storage bay, cargo doors, and cabinet storage. I am moving from a Monaco to Tiffin and found the controls, batteries, and lighting to be great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Matthew

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-01-08

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

1.0
This motorhome has a great floor plan. Is in pristine condition, and many extras and lots of storage space. Comfortable sleeping for 7-8 grown people. T.V’s in living area, bedroom, and outside. Fridge is large and fits large dishes.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dick Gaddis

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-21

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

4.4
We had a 40 ft Bounder Diesel for 18 years and it was getting worn out. It had 210,000 miles. We sold that and purchased our Allergo RED with only 51,000 miles and was serviced every year. We used our RED for 4 years and added 45,000 miles with annual service. The engine was reconditioned before OUR last trip to visit family in California and Wyoming. The coach "hummed". You as next users, will be supprised how smoothly, quiet and 13 miles/gallon OUR RV will PROVIDE YOU. Our Diesel Engine easily will run smoothly beyond 200.000 miles as long as you service it yearly. We are now retiring from RVing due to OUR AGE. Dick Gaddis
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Gaddis

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-10-10

RV reviewed2010 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

4.0
This is our 3 RV, the 2nd Diesel and the RIDE and HANDLING has been the SMOOTHEST and the EASIST of our RV's. The interior layout accomplished our needs when we setup for an over night stop. Using the Automatic Leveling was simple. The emptying of the Black
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

brian

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-06-10

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

5.0
This is an amazing RV with a great floorplan! Extremely reliable RV with low maintenance history and exceptional features. This has everything that a traveling family could want in their motorhome and more!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Walt

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2018-06-29

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

4.8
I am th second owner of my coach and tiffin has taken care of me as if I were family! Support is second to none. Shortly after my purchase I found a design problem. I contacted tiffin expecting to be brushed off or at best told me it was going to cost me a fortune. Nothing of the sort happened. I was taken care of, brakes and shocks were replaced. Rear axle capacity increased by 3000 pounds and I needed nothing more than a signature saying the work was complete. No questions asked.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Goff

Alabama

Reviewed on 2017-03-30

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

4.6
The 38QRA is a great coach. We have had no mechanical issues from our coach. Drivability is a dream. Our previous coach which was a fleetwood Road like a logging truck. We only owned it for a year before trading it for the Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sid Lloyd

Arizona

Reviewed on 2015-10-21

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro RED 38QBA

View listings

3.8
We have now been living with our Tiffin for about two years and really love it. We have the Allegro RED 38 QBA with the bunk beds for the boys. We pull our Honda CRV. We also have the stacked washer/dryer. While the woodwork is not to the same caliber as the Newmar (for example), it is OK. We love how the Freightliner chassis drives, though we could use a bit more power on some of the grades. Most of the squawks we've had have been with the Freightliner chassis emissions systems that needed some tweaking. I can't say enough about how great the Tiffin customer support is. This is a company that totally stands behind their product. After sitting for most of the summer while we moved to a new home, the color layer on the vinyl on the diner seats and backs started flaking off. Even though we were well beyond the term of the warranty, they sent us an entire new diner! Our next RV will certainly be a Tiffin. Maybe a 45' Zephyr in a few years!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province