Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Phaeton reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.7
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
4.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

24 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

LeRoy Orcutt

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-02

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40IH

View listings

5.0
This is our 27 th Motorhome. We have owned 8 manufactured brands. This phaeton is by far the best driving and towing with the 450 hp 1250 lbs torque that we have ever experienced. We love the floor plan bath and half and flat floor throughout the coach and where the TV Is located in front of the theater seats Heated floors all electric no propane and aqua hot the list goes on and on Tiffin is the best when it comes to customer service that we have ever experienced
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

BC Burkehart

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-01

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QTH

View listings

4.6
Pretty much love everything about it. We have made a number of trips including California and back , no problems. Spent the month of February the last 2 years in Ocala, Fla. Very comfortable. Would recommend Tiffins built in 2014.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leonard George

Vermont

Reviewed on 2020-12-23

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40AH

View listings

5.0
Our coach came with a great set of options. We use and appreciate these features in the manner that we use the RV as a snowbird home. All electric Heated floors Fireplace Aqua hot Large mid cabin bathroom Stacked washer dryer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

rudy swain

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-12-19

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 36QSH

View listings

4.6
driving this coach is like being on a cloud. the panoramic view out the windshield is great. the adjustable pedals really let you change your seat position for a more comfortable position. the livability of the floor plan with all slides out create a good flow. we removed the "j bed" couch and replaced it with a small cabinet and a euro recliner. we also installed an "air force one" braking system on the coach for our tow vehicle; it assists the braking of tow vehicle greatly. the only maintenance that has not been performed on this coach is to service the 6 speed allison tranny and that is scheduled for Janurary, '21. support from the tiffin personnel in red bay, al. is beyond reproach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Hall

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2020-11-06

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QHB

View listings

4.8
We love the Tiffin products. The quality they put into them is great. They make their own cabinets from real wood. They make a lot of what goes into their units to maintain quality. We tow a Honda behind and this unit handles great. We would like to have a 1 1/2 bath which would make this fantastic.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-08-27

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 42QBH

View listings

5.0
The Phaeton is a Beautiful, well built and this one has been taken care of. Its been to Red Bay couple of times and the people there go over everything. They replace things that we have no idea the needed. We wash and wax monthly. If you looking for older home with low mileage, and no maintenance this is it. Having Bath and half is the dream!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence House

Idaho

Reviewed on 2020-04-14

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 36QSH

View listings

5.0
We have dearly loved this coach Never been smoked in nor have had and pets I would never own anything other than a Tiffin Coach as I have never had a glitch-with it. It is the closest to a showroom new Coach and ready to roll. Would certainly keep it if my wife could continue RVing It is truly a once in a lifetime investment at a very reduced cost compared to what all the amenities of a new package. Must see
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dean Miller

Virginia

Reviewed on 2020-01-12

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
Before we purchased our Tiffin we were American Eagle fans. Now that we are in the Tiffin, we will never go elsewhere. Excellent customer service from Bob Tiffin himself to the person letting you in the property. Class Acts! Unbelievable make you feel like family atmosphere. We use our RV to tow a 34’ stacker race car trailer and when not racing, we take it on vacations. We love the way it drives and pulls the trailer, we love the comfortable chairs, benches, couches and beds. We love the layout. It truly is a great addition to our family!! Highly recommend!!! 10 stars!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carolyn Conner

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2019-09-30

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
My friend and I had this RV and loved it. Had no trouble with the engine or driving. If u want to travel the country then this is the way to go. My friend dies this past March. The is the reason it’s being sold.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dane Owens

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2019-06-11

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Phaeton 40QBH

View listings

5.0
The Pheaton 40QBH is a good size to visit a variety of camps from Resorts to off grid. It handles well on road trips an has been a pleasure to drive. Service and ownership relations with the Tiffin manufacturing company have been impeccable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 24 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review