Tiffin Allegro Open Road
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Allegro Open Road RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Bob Perry from Minnesota says:

This is a GREAT MotorHome for 90% of my use, Towing on central US flat land is fine, set the cruise on 72 mph and go. The mountains and long steep cl

Read More (47 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a GREAT MotorHome for 90% of my use, Towing on central US flat land is fine, set the cruise on 72 mph and go. The mountains and long steep climbs are harder. I didn't use cruise in the mountains I had to slingshot the hills and "manage" the transmission and brakes. I didn't expect it to tow any better than it did, explains the 4 star rating. I towed a Mini Cooper, it weighed about 2500 pounds. The living quarters are great, the extra space with the pass through bedroom into the bathroom makes it feel much larger than a 36 foot motorhome. The larger 255R 80 x 22.5 tires helped it to handle cross winds and big trucks passing or being passed. I think it handles very well. Tiffin quality is evident throughout the motorhome, I would only replace this Tiffin with another Tiffin.
- Bob Perry, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-05 2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36UA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been camping for over 40 years together, and this is by far the best RV we have ever had. Quality throughout, roomy, drives great, and the support from Tiffin is unsurpassed. The extra bath and bunkhouse are game-changers.
- mick mccanna, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-03 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We picked up this rig at the Hershey RV Show in Sept of 2015 when it was one year old and had 9,800. We have been pleased with it from the time we moved our belongings into it when we discovered how much storage space we had inside and below in this rig. The engine is bullet proof. Just change the oil and a few filters once a year and that's it. Maybe a $200-350 bill. The ride and handling is superb. I have always felt as though I'm a passenger in the bus rather than the driver. It's that easy to handle. The opposing slides make for a room size atmosphere rather than a camper. With the retractile table and regular chairs, it feels like home when we sit down to eat. The bath and a half is great. One private room for the toilet and a sink and medicine chest, right across the haul from another sink and medicine chest above and right next to the roomy shower with either a light or the open sunshine pouring in. This rig has brand new luxurious seat covers on both the driver's seat and the passenger's seat as well as the couch that pulls out to a queen size comfy bed. The material was faulty and was just replaced by Tiffin this past spring. No questions asked because they knew there were some faulty materials from Flex Steel in 2014. It has a brand new Micro Wave/Convection Oven which was just replaced this past March by our extended warranty. The queen size mattress was just replaced 2 years ago and is very comfortable. The rig has 4 TVs. A 50" Smart TV in the dining area and another TV up front as well as one in the bedroom plus one outside for tail gate parties. It also has the satellite dome on top for direct TV. The faucets have all been recently replaced with stainless steel faucets in both bathroom sink areas as well as the kitchen sink. You can heat with the propane gas furnace or with the heat pump with one unit in front and one in the rear. There are also 2 A/C units, again one for the front and one for the bedroom which also has a ceiling fan. The refrigerator runs on propane or electricity so it continues to cool and/or freeze as you drive down the highway or if you are boondocking. Many, many fine hardwood cabinets and storage areas all around the cabin area, the dining and cooking areas and all around the coach, including more in the bedroom. The coach is a dream to live in and drive. We are selling it because we are aging out after 20 years and getting a park model to spend our winters in down south. Tiffin has employees available by phone from 8-5 every day of the week to answer any and all questions you might have about how something works in your rig. Simply give them your vin # and they know exactly what your are dealing with. Just the greatest service you could possible ask for and wonderful to have it to rely on. A trip to Red Bay Alabama where these coaches are made is a real pleasure and you can still tour the plant and see how they are put together.
- Gerry Oestreich, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-03 2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 33AA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We couldn’t be happier with the craftsmanship of our Tiffin. It has a floor plan that flows. There is separation between the bedroom and living space. We travel with confidence due to the Good Sam’s extended warranty that is transferable. The tires are in great shape and also have an extended road hazard warranty. We are downsizing due to health issues. We will replace this RV with a class C Tiffin Wayfarer.
- Shelly Widger, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-15 2015 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is very easy to drive and rides smooth, it has a lot of storage inside and out and has plenty of power when towing, the tiffin company is very easy and helpful to work with, this lay out has everything you would ever need for over the road traveling and camping.
- Steve Kerns, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-02 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At 34' Fits well into any State Park or "Boondocking" site, with easy parking and as well gives plenty of interior space for the living while you are there. Full Body Paint, LOOKS LIKE BRAND NEW!!!! due to the DIAMOND SHIELD Paint Coating and the Clear Chip (CLEAR BRA) Protection Film on the Front End. Features we added when purchased new from the Dealer so the paint has been fully protected and the like-new appearance shows the value in having this done. Speaking from the experience of having multiple Motorhomes over the last 29 years, this Allegro Open Road 34TGA has proven to be the very best of them all. Starting right from day one when we drove it off the lot as a brand new unit. The quality of the Tiffin Open Road construction is second to none and has proven to be the top of the trim line in a Gas Class-A. We could not have been happier in this unit unlike others we have owned in the past.
- John H. Moore, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is a dream to drive. I've always told others that when I'm driving it, I feel more like a passenger in it than the driver. All I do is lightly hold on to the steering wheel as it heads on down the road. The main living area including the cooking area, dining area and TV watching area seems extra large, because it's located between two opposing slides and includes the Driver's seat and Passenger's seats as well, turned around and facing the rear. Including the TV outside, the RV has a total of 4 including the big smart TV in the dining area. The Ford Triton V-10 Engine seems to only need gas and oil changes to keep it running. And it has plenty of power for towing up to a 5000# vehicle. The new type of Summa springs are a delight and create a very nice ride. When towing our 2014 Lincoln MKX / SUV behind the RV, you would never know there is any extra load being pulled and the newly installed Invisi-brake system we use, is flawless and this particular car is super easy to set up and get ready for being towed. I still remember loading the gear from our previous motor home of another brand into this Tiffin, I was amazed at how much more storage space we have in the Tiffin. And then when you start loading up the numerous storage spaces inside the RV, you are convinced you'll never run out of space. Even under the queen-size bed in the rear, the mattress covers a huge area, easily accessible under the bed for more storage. As a manufacturer, Tiffin has stood behind our rig 3 times with some repairs. Most recently they sent us custom cut, new fabric for our couch and both the driver's and passenger's seats. It's creamy soft and feels just like leather. It was to replace some faulty material from the well known seat mfgr in some of the 2014 models. The couch also contains an electric blow up queen-size mattress which is very comfortable to sleep on for guests. And the pocket and sliding doors make the bathroom area very private, for either the front or rear sleepers
- Gerry Oestreich, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-08 2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our first Class A motorhome.We purchased in March of 2021.We are the 3rd owners and have put around 3000 miles on since we purchased.We have been on 3 trips from Virginia to spending 9 days in Hilton Head, SC. One of the best features of the RV, is the amount of storage inside and outside.Plenty of room for chairs, tables, grills etc. The couch and dinette are on large slide and the kitchen opens on the opposite side which really opens up this coach. We have a family of 4 and you don't feel like you are on top of each other. Plenty of seating with the driver and passenger side seat swiveling to the main living area. Outside setup a breeze with utility hook and auto leveling. The coach is equipped with cable and internet connection points. It does a internal water filter but we also used one at the hookup. The black water tank flush is a great addition. This coach is has been very well maintained with lots of service records and all the manuals. Tiffin has great customer service as well if you have any questions, parts or problems. We have replaced all the batteries in June 2021.Carpets and furniture were just cleaned in May 2021. Our life has taken a different direction,temporarily. This is the only reason for selling. We plan to purchase another Tiffin,just not for about 2 more years. This is a great start for your first class A.You won't want to pass this one up! Happy Travels
- Wendy Bard, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-07 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having owned several RV's over the last 27 years including both Class C and Class A models. I can say without a doubt the Tiffin 34TGA has been by FAR the best coach we have ever owned. Now, I can name multiple other brands, all well known, that we have had nothing but problems with, one "name brand" was built so poorly, even though one of their higher-end models, there was literally a 1" gap from the firewall to the sidewall of the coach. You could see light shining through from campers turning on their truck lights as faced across from our site, which is how I noticed the gap. Then drove to the factory in Indiana with the promise it will be fixed correctly, where they filled the gap with caulk, far from the repair we discussed. The Tiffin 34TGA represents the high end on the "trim quality" before you start looking at "diesel pushers". This is an important point to understand, in the RV market, the quality and durability of the cabinets, furniture, and appliances improve as you climb the trim level. The 34TGA represents the top of the line, so then the climb begins again when you move to "diesel". So to have the same quality trim as the Tiffin 34TGA in diesel would push the price new to at least double the cost. The 34TGA has so many "living quality" features such as a built-in vacuum, quality convect microwave/oven. Heated wetbay is a real plus if temps are below freezing. Having the ability to have plenty of hot water powered off the generator or plugged in power is a plus to eliminate need for using propane, this same thing is true for heat, as the A/C units have built-in heat pumps so they heat and cool, you still have two built-in propane furnaces for the real cold, however, not relying on propane for the majority of the time makes it easy to have the propane when you need it versus being out having used up and no place close by to gets some, been there done that as they say. The list goes on, but solid wood furniture and a well-thought-out floor plan make the 34TGA a perfect size for a family, yet still fit into state park camping sites. One thing you must do on any of the Gas units with large basement storage such as on the 34TGA is added rear aftermarket sway bars for stabilization of the ride and steering. This add-on makes the driving as simple as a Van and easy as one finger to steer. In ours, we always pull a Jeep Wrangler behind, and with the Ford V10 engine, you have no issues going over the hills as well as tolling down the freeway. I can not say enough good about the 2014 Tiffin 34TGA it remains a classic model to this day
- John Moore, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-04 2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beautiful, well designed, and well made - by Tiffin! Easy to drive, great floorplan for family of 2 to 4; factory options are great such as fireplace that actually heats the whole coach. Great engine with strong towing power. Good suspension. Highly recommended! We have owned one for two years without one single problem!
- Joe Dixon, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-16 2012 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 35QBA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I chose this Tiffin 35QBA mainly because of the Tiffin name, I have met Mr. Tiffin several times and have experienced his warranty promise and his word first hand as a total gentleman. We have enjoyed the bunk feature and 4 slides. No issues, great experience, just A great product.
- James R Regan, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-22 2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Tiffin. The motorhome has lots of luxury features like the blinds and all the room in the cabinets and the basement compartments are super large and can fit so many things. I am amazed by the Workhorse Chassis paired with the Chevy power plant. The dual exhaust and the torque make the combination one of the best to tow vehicles. The upgrades in springs, shocks and steering stabilizer make driving a pleasure. I upgrade the cameras to color and I love the front mounted mirrors which allows driving without taking ones focus off the roadway.
- Alan Ritz, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-07 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32CA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Upgraded from a 1996 Itasca class A to this and it's like a U-Hual to a minivan. Our's has the optional 24K chassis and 255/80R22.5 tires and rides like a dream. The V10 and transmission does great in the mountains once you learn how the transmission downshift automatically. Does not get blown around by big rigs. True joy to drive and makes RVing better. Solid, smooth and quiet ride. Having two slide outs is awesome. Very useable in the front with the slide in. Bedroom slide blocks the drawers and electrical panels. Toilet area is small if you're a big person. Tons of storage inside. Has LED lights in ceiling, normal on the walls. Digital TV antenna. Lots of windows - feels very open. One downside is having controls all over, not like Winnie products where they are all in one place. Also makes it nearly impossible to add the Onan auto gen start for that reason. Love the underfloor outside storage with three great pass thru's for long stuff. Add with the 24K chassis option you can really haul a lot of stuff. The only thing we have found as trouble for this year was the power shades up front. They are known for having bad motors. It came down while driving... got it to go back up but then it failed. Other problem is the DVD system. When you play a DVD both TV's come on automatically and play the DVD. If a person goes to bed - the TV is on. When you turn it off the front TV turns off... you have to unplug the rear TV. Something in the why Panasonic links the TV's. The DVD player is also the surround sound amp - which is very nice. However, if the DVD player fails then you also lose your surround sound as they don't make all in one players anymore. Also, the digital TV antenna is prone to water intrusion and failure so if it has not been replaced... it might need to be by now. We have a King Jack that works great in its place. I would highly recommend this year, make and model.
- Mike, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-10 2021 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best RV I’ve ever owned. Tiffin has unsurpassed quality and attention to servicing the customer. One of the few companies left that really cares about its customer. The ride is smooth, especially for a gas coach. Tons of upgrades and features that remind you the quality is high. Very roomy and cozy.
- Mike Jones, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-06 2019 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All I can saw, is that this motor home was a $200,000.00 rolling piece of really, really poor manufacture. How the heck this got let out of the plant, is beyond me. The design is super. The used chewing gum and bailing wire to put it together. Took coach to FMCA Minot rally. The Tiffin head of Customer Service was there. Spoke with him directly, 3 times. He declined to take a few minutes to come and look at our issues. Dealership keep the coach for 8 weeks during the summer travel time, and did nothing. Waiting for parts, they told me. We sold it this past August. Scared to take it on the road. Took a $70,000.00 value hit, but glad to get it gone. Never again to acquire a Tiffin unit.
- james.sparke, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-16 2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 30GA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin quality is the best in class A motorhomes with technicians ready to help you no matter the problem or help you might need. Our Open Road 30GA being 31.6 feet is perfect size for ease of driving, parking and fitting into state park camp sites. Even with slides in there is plenty of room to get around to fix lunch, use the restroom or even sleep in the comfy queen size bed. Love this split bathroom floorplan. Refrigerator, water heater and room heat have option of electric or propane source. Plenty of storage with custom wood cabinets inside and several large pass-thru bays outside. Comfortable ride in new leather captain chairs both with electric adjustments. Koni shocks takes the bumps out and Safe-T-Plus stabilizers keeps you in your lane.
- Gloria Turek, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-01 2008 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a used motorhome it did not come with a warranty. We love the layout, it's very roomy. A walk around bed was a priority, the toilet area with a vanity, and additional vanity by the shower give you ample room for showering and dressing with pocket doors for privacy. The Allegro was perfect for us. It's well built and has a great diesel engine. We have no complaints.
- Darlene Mowatt, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-07 2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Tiffin. It’s beautiful, classy & sleek. Lot of room & storage. Master bath has a big shower, feels like a shower in your residential home. She’s built study, With high quality furniture. Did I mention the storage downstairs and on the coach. My Open Road is like glamping. It has liquid springs that provide a smooth ride. I love how Tiffin has cornered the market on the sleek ceilings. Air conditioners aren’t visible. The floor lighting allows you to see thru out the coach in the evening without bright lights. I so happy that we bought a gas vs a Diesel engine. Tiffins’ 6.8L V10 Triton with 320hp does an exception job rolling up and down the hillsides. I can’t help but smile showing off our coach. She’s definitely built Ford tuff but has the class & style of luxury.
- Rene Tudor, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-11 2019 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Terrible declining quality. First less than year using this rv occasionally, What Has Not Broken. Basically near everything. Water pipe, broken flooded rig 3 times in 4 in water. Broken toilet flapper, broken leaking toilet. Miss aligned tires damage to tires. Broken washer not spinning clothes. Broken ice makes. BTW no appliances in a rig by whirlpool honor warranty. It is void if installed in an rv. Broken radio, gps, camera due to improper wiring to this day 3rd harness still not working more than 1 min. Ani flush broken valve flooded rig AGAIN. You might wonder well the warranty at the dealer whom we bought this rig from prides themselves on Tiffin sales and service. Ridiculous, sha.e on Tiffin for implying they build quality or the dealership who to date are unable to repair any of these items and then some. Did I mention the satelite in motion is a rip off, IT DOES NOT work unless maybe, once for 2 min the expensive winegard data plan permitted this use once for 1 min. NOPE DEALER CAN'T REPAIR, IT DOES NOT KNOW HOW. WOULD I BUY ANOTHER TIFFIN, NO! RUN DON'T WALK FROM THIS MANUFACTURER. I would rate this experience of less than 5 stars. What does Tiffin have to say, NOTHING bc they have yet to return my several calls.
- 9magbrowning, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-19 2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin Open Road Allegro 34PA is top of the line. Enjoyed my Tiffin rig for a couple years and had no issues. The quality is tops. Pats are easy to get and the Tiffin people are very easy to deal and answer any questions.
- J. Rega, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-09 2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My 34 TGA is a pleasure to drive. With 3 slides and two of them opposing the room in the motorhome is spacious. Huge under carriage storage. GCVW is 30,000 pounds. We receive many compliments on our Allegro Open Road. One of the most popular manufacturers with great support from Tiffin.
- David Otey, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-08 2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 31SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I totally loved this rv. I looked vigorously for a long time and wanted a luxury coach. I am constantly surprises each time I'm in my "discover you coach mode". This coach has every amenity and then Some. I am 77 and lost my travel partner is my only reason for selling.
- Robert Bren, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-05 2012 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV it's a much better quality than most. The quality of interior parts that they use compared to most is above average and a lot better than what I've seen around. The exterior is full body paint which is a big thing and looks great. It runs and handles great for the size and has plenty of interior space with the three slide outs.
- Roland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-09 2015 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV. The brand speaks for itself. When you call the manufacturer they actually help you, not put you off for the next person that answers the phone. This 36LA rides like a dream. People have alot of pros and cons regarding a gas V10 engine. I can say V10s run very well,and climb hills very well. Now you will still hear the whining of the engine, get past that and your good. It's good having the bath and half for when you have guest. If your interested in RVing get the right model. It's always good to rent one or two before you purchase. It's a large purchase!
- Mark D, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-18 2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 32SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This particular RV is as clean as they come & has been very well cared for. Drives great & looks great. It is in excellent condition. The owners are very nice, welcoming & informative. And of course its a Tiffin!
- Mary Bradley, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: