Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Open Road reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

49 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bob Perry

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2018-05-28

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA

View listings

4.8
This is a GREAT MotorHome for 90% of my use, Towing on central US flat land is fine, set the cruise on 72 mph and go. The mountains and long steep climbs are harder. I didn't use cruise in the mountains I had to slingshot the hills and "manage" the transmission and brakes. I didn't expect it to tow any better than it did, explains the 4 star rating. I towed a Mini Cooper, it weighed about 2500 pounds. The living quarters are great, the extra space with the pass through bedroom into the bathroom makes it feel much larger than a 36 foot motorhome. The larger 255R 80 x 22.5 tires helped it to handle cross winds and big trucks passing or being passed. I think it handles very well. Tiffin quality is evident throughout the motorhome, I would only replace this Tiffin with another Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (65)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Will Mueller

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA

View listings

4.0
After owning 2 class A motor homes before this one, we find the floor plan and layout on the 34PA the best one so far for us. Once the 4 slides are open, the space is huge. Even with all slides closed (in drive mode), everything is still accessible with some limitations of course. The Tiffin cabinets are high quality, but the furniture feels cheaper compared to our last Tiffin. The driving and handling is very good, thanks to the optional LiquidSprings suspension and Safe-T-Plus steering stabilizer. However, it lacks power and it can get noisy going up steeper grades. I'm getting between 7 and 8 mpg (at 60 to 70mph). We bought this Tiffin new and the initial quality was better then the last Tiffin, but it could be improved. Nothing prevented us from travelling and any issues were addressed under warranty. Right now, everything is still working as it should be. We would buy this model again, but it would need more power and better noise control.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alfred Navarro

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34PA

View listings

5.0
Tiffin is considered one of the top quality manufacturers in the U.S. While the diesel pusher RVs are much more expensive, we found that this gasoline Tiffin had many of the features found in the Tiffin diesels, and it met all our expectations. It has a unique floorplan, including an unusually large bathroom. We found good quality features throughout the RV. Driving it was easy and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

mick mccanna

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36UA

View listings

5.0
We have been camping for over 40 years together, and this is by far the best RV we have ever had. Quality throughout, roomy, drives great, and the support from Tiffin is unsurpassed. The extra bath and bunkhouse are game-changers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Oestreich

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
We picked up this rig at the Hershey RV Show in Sept of 2015 when it was one year old and had 9,800. We have been pleased with it from the time we moved our belongings into it when we discovered how much storage space we had inside and below in this rig. The engine is bullet proof. Just change the oil and a few filters once a year and that's it. Maybe a $200-350 bill. The ride and handling is superb. I have always felt as though I'm a passenger in the bus rather than the driver. It's that easy to handle. The opposing slides make for a room size atmosphere rather than a camper. With the retractile table and regular chairs, it feels like home when we sit down to eat. The bath and a half is great. One private room for the toilet and a sink and medicine chest, right across the haul from another sink and medicine chest above and right next to the roomy shower with either a light or the open sunshine pouring in. This rig has brand new luxurious seat covers on both the driver's seat and the passenger's seat as well as the couch that pulls out to a queen size comfy bed. The material was faulty and was just replaced by Tiffin this past spring. No questions asked because they knew there were some faulty materials from Flex Steel in 2014. It has a brand new Micro Wave/Convection Oven which was just replaced this past March by our extended warranty. The queen size mattress was just replaced 2 years ago and is very comfortable. The rig has 4 TVs. A 50" Smart TV in the dining area and another TV up front as well as one in the bedroom plus one outside for tail gate parties. It also has the satellite dome on top for direct TV. The faucets have all been recently replaced with stainless steel faucets in both bathroom sink areas as well as the kitchen sink. You can heat with the propane gas furnace or with the heat pump with one unit in front and one in the rear. There are also 2 A/C units, again one for the front and one for the bedroom which also has a ceiling fan. The refrigerator runs on propane or electricity so it continues to cool and/or freeze as you drive down the highway or if you are boondocking. Many, many fine hardwood cabinets and storage areas all around the cabin area, the dining and cooking areas and all around the coach, including more in the bedroom. The coach is a dream to live in and drive. We are selling it because we are aging out after 20 years and getting a park model to spend our winters in down south. Tiffin has employees available by phone from 8-5 every day of the week to answer any and all questions you might have about how something works in your rig. Simply give them your vin # and they know exactly what your are dealing with. Just the greatest service you could possible ask for and wonderful to have it to rely on. A trip to Red Bay Alabama where these coaches are made is a real pleasure and you can still tour the plant and see how they are put together.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shelly Widger

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2017 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 33AA

View listings

5.0
We couldn’t be happier with the craftsmanship of our Tiffin. It has a floor plan that flows. There is separation between the bedroom and living space. We travel with confidence due to the Good Sam’s extended warranty that is transferable. The tires are in great shape and also have an extended road hazard warranty. We are downsizing due to health issues. We will replace this RV with a class C Tiffin Wayfarer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Kerns

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2015 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 36LA

View listings

4.8
This rv is very easy to drive and rides smooth, it has a lot of storage inside and out and has plenty of power when towing, the tiffin company is very easy and helpful to work with, this lay out has everything you would ever need for over the road traveling and camping.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John H. Moore

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
At 34' Fits well into any State Park or "Boondocking" site, with easy parking and as well gives plenty of interior space for the living while you are there. Full Body Paint, LOOKS LIKE BRAND NEW!!!! due to the DIAMOND SHIELD Paint Coating and the Clear Chip (CLEAR BRA) Protection Film on the Front End. Features we added when purchased new from the Dealer so the paint has been fully protected and the like-new appearance shows the value in having this done. Speaking from the experience of having multiple Motorhomes over the last 29 years, this Allegro Open Road 34TGA has proven to be the very best of them all. Starting right from day one when we drove it off the lot as a brand new unit. The quality of the Tiffin Open Road construction is second to none and has proven to be the top of the trim line in a Gas Class-A. We could not have been happier in this unit unlike others we have owned in the past.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Oestreich

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

1.0
This RV is a dream to drive. I've always told others that when I'm driving it, I feel more like a passenger in it than the driver. All I do is lightly hold on to the steering wheel as it heads on down the road. The main living area including the cooking area, dining area and TV watching area seems extra large, because it's located between two opposing slides and includes the Driver's seat and Passenger's seats as well, turned around and facing the rear. Including the TV outside, the RV has a total of 4 including the big smart TV in the dining area. The Ford Triton V-10 Engine seems to only need gas and oil changes to keep it running. And it has plenty of power for towing up to a 5000# vehicle. The new type of Summa springs are a delight and create a very nice ride. When towing our 2014 Lincoln MKX / SUV behind the RV, you would never know there is any extra load being pulled and the newly installed Invisi-brake system we use, is flawless and this particular car is super easy to set up and get ready for being towed. I still remember loading the gear from our previous motor home of another brand into this Tiffin, I was amazed at how much more storage space we have in the Tiffin. And then when you start loading up the numerous storage spaces inside the RV, you are convinced you'll never run out of space. Even under the queen-size bed in the rear, the mattress covers a huge area, easily accessible under the bed for more storage. As a manufacturer, Tiffin has stood behind our rig 3 times with some repairs. Most recently they sent us custom cut, new fabric for our couch and both the driver's and passenger's seats. It's creamy soft and feels just like leather. It was to replace some faulty material from the well known seat mfgr in some of the 2014 models. The couch also contains an electric blow up queen-size mattress which is very comfortable to sleep on for guests. And the pocket and sliding doors make the bathroom area very private, for either the front or rear sleepers
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Bard

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

4.2
This was our first Class A motorhome.We purchased in March of 2021.We are the 3rd owners and have put around 3000 miles on since we purchased.We have been on 3 trips from Virginia to spending 9 days in Hilton Head, SC. One of the best features of the RV, is the amount of storage inside and outside.Plenty of room for chairs, tables, grills etc. The couch and dinette are on large slide and the kitchen opens on the opposite side which really opens up this coach. We have a family of 4 and you don't feel like you are on top of each other. Plenty of seating with the driver and passenger side seat swiveling to the main living area. Outside setup a breeze with utility hook and auto leveling. The coach is equipped with cable and internet connection points. It does a internal water filter but we also used one at the hookup. The black water tank flush is a great addition. This coach is has been very well maintained with lots of service records and all the manuals. Tiffin has great customer service as well if you have any questions, parts or problems. We have replaced all the batteries in June 2021.Carpets and furniture were just cleaned in May 2021. Our life has taken a different direction,temporarily. This is the only reason for selling. We plan to purchase another Tiffin,just not for about 2 more years. This is a great start for your first class A.You won't want to pass this one up! Happy Travels
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 49 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review