Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charvat

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-10-08

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

4.0
We felt the Tiffin 34TGA was the most comfortable motorhome we have ever traveled in. Tiffin service is by far the best and we had very few issues with this unit the entire time we owned it. I don't think we will ever be able to buy such a problem free vehicle like this one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Oestreich

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
We picked up this rig at the Hershey RV Show in Sept of 2015 when it was one year old and had 9,800. We have been pleased with it from the time we moved our belongings into it when we discovered how much storage space we had inside and below in this rig. The engine is bullet proof. Just change the oil and a few filters once a year and that's it. Maybe a $200-350 bill. The ride and handling is superb. I have always felt as though I'm a passenger in the bus rather than the driver. It's that easy to handle. The opposing slides make for a room size atmosphere rather than a camper. With the retractile table and regular chairs, it feels like home when we sit down to eat. The bath and a half is great. One private room for the toilet and a sink and medicine chest, right across the haul from another sink and medicine chest above and right next to the roomy shower with either a light or the open sunshine pouring in. This rig has brand new luxurious seat covers on both the driver's seat and the passenger's seat as well as the couch that pulls out to a queen size comfy bed. The material was faulty and was just replaced by Tiffin this past spring. No questions asked because they knew there were some faulty materials from Flex Steel in 2014. It has a brand new Micro Wave/Convection Oven which was just replaced this past March by our extended warranty. The queen size mattress was just replaced 2 years ago and is very comfortable. The rig has 4 TVs. A 50" Smart TV in the dining area and another TV up front as well as one in the bedroom plus one outside for tail gate parties. It also has the satellite dome on top for direct TV. The faucets have all been recently replaced with stainless steel faucets in both bathroom sink areas as well as the kitchen sink. You can heat with the propane gas furnace or with the heat pump with one unit in front and one in the rear. There are also 2 A/C units, again one for the front and one for the bedroom which also has a ceiling fan. The refrigerator runs on propane or electricity so it continues to cool and/or freeze as you drive down the highway or if you are boondocking. Many, many fine hardwood cabinets and storage areas all around the cabin area, the dining and cooking areas and all around the coach, including more in the bedroom. The coach is a dream to live in and drive. We are selling it because we are aging out after 20 years and getting a park model to spend our winters in down south. Tiffin has employees available by phone from 8-5 every day of the week to answer any and all questions you might have about how something works in your rig. Simply give them your vin # and they know exactly what your are dealing with. Just the greatest service you could possible ask for and wonderful to have it to rely on. A trip to Red Bay Alabama where these coaches are made is a real pleasure and you can still tour the plant and see how they are put together.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John H. Moore

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
At 34' Fits well into any State Park or "Boondocking" site, with easy parking and as well gives plenty of interior space for the living while you are there. Full Body Paint, LOOKS LIKE BRAND NEW!!!! due to the DIAMOND SHIELD Paint Coating and the Clear Chip (CLEAR BRA) Protection Film on the Front End. Features we added when purchased new from the Dealer so the paint has been fully protected and the like-new appearance shows the value in having this done. Speaking from the experience of having multiple Motorhomes over the last 29 years, this Allegro Open Road 34TGA has proven to be the very best of them all. Starting right from day one when we drove it off the lot as a brand new unit. The quality of the Tiffin Open Road construction is second to none and has proven to be the top of the trim line in a Gas Class-A. We could not have been happier in this unit unlike others we have owned in the past.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gerry Oestreich

New York

Reviewed on 2021-08-13

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

1.0
This RV is a dream to drive. I've always told others that when I'm driving it, I feel more like a passenger in it than the driver. All I do is lightly hold on to the steering wheel as it heads on down the road. The main living area including the cooking area, dining area and TV watching area seems extra large, because it's located between two opposing slides and includes the Driver's seat and Passenger's seats as well, turned around and facing the rear. Including the TV outside, the RV has a total of 4 including the big smart TV in the dining area. The Ford Triton V-10 Engine seems to only need gas and oil changes to keep it running. And it has plenty of power for towing up to a 5000# vehicle. The new type of Summa springs are a delight and create a very nice ride. When towing our 2014 Lincoln MKX / SUV behind the RV, you would never know there is any extra load being pulled and the newly installed Invisi-brake system we use, is flawless and this particular car is super easy to set up and get ready for being towed. I still remember loading the gear from our previous motor home of another brand into this Tiffin, I was amazed at how much more storage space we have in the Tiffin. And then when you start loading up the numerous storage spaces inside the RV, you are convinced you'll never run out of space. Even under the queen-size bed in the rear, the mattress covers a huge area, easily accessible under the bed for more storage. As a manufacturer, Tiffin has stood behind our rig 3 times with some repairs. Most recently they sent us custom cut, new fabric for our couch and both the driver's and passenger's seats. It's creamy soft and feels just like leather. It was to replace some faulty material from the well known seat mfgr in some of the 2014 models. The couch also contains an electric blow up queen-size mattress which is very comfortable to sleep on for guests. And the pocket and sliding doors make the bathroom area very private, for either the front or rear sleepers
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Bard

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

4.2
This was our first Class A motorhome.We purchased in March of 2021.We are the 3rd owners and have put around 3000 miles on since we purchased.We have been on 3 trips from Virginia to spending 9 days in Hilton Head, SC. One of the best features of the RV, is the amount of storage inside and outside.Plenty of room for chairs, tables, grills etc. The couch and dinette are on large slide and the kitchen opens on the opposite side which really opens up this coach. We have a family of 4 and you don't feel like you are on top of each other. Plenty of seating with the driver and passenger side seat swiveling to the main living area. Outside setup a breeze with utility hook and auto leveling. The coach is equipped with cable and internet connection points. It does a internal water filter but we also used one at the hookup. The black water tank flush is a great addition. This coach is has been very well maintained with lots of service records and all the manuals. Tiffin has great customer service as well if you have any questions, parts or problems. We have replaced all the batteries in June 2021.Carpets and furniture were just cleaned in May 2021. Our life has taken a different direction,temporarily. This is the only reason for selling. We plan to purchase another Tiffin,just not for about 2 more years. This is a great start for your first class A.You won't want to pass this one up! Happy Travels
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Moore

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
Having owned several RV's over the last 27 years including both Class C and Class A models. I can say without a doubt the Tiffin 34TGA has been by FAR the best coach we have ever owned. Now, I can name multiple other brands, all well known, that we have had nothing but problems with, one "name brand" was built so poorly, even though one of their higher-end models, there was literally a 1" gap from the firewall to the sidewall of the coach. You could see light shining through from campers turning on their truck lights as faced across from our site, which is how I noticed the gap. Then drove to the factory in Indiana with the promise it will be fixed correctly, where they filled the gap with caulk, far from the repair we discussed. The Tiffin 34TGA represents the high end on the "trim quality" before you start looking at "diesel pushers". This is an important point to understand, in the RV market, the quality and durability of the cabinets, furniture, and appliances improve as you climb the trim level. The 34TGA represents the top of the line, so then the climb begins again when you move to "diesel". So to have the same quality trim as the Tiffin 34TGA in diesel would push the price new to at least double the cost. The 34TGA has so many "living quality" features such as a built-in vacuum, quality convect microwave/oven. Heated wetbay is a real plus if temps are below freezing. Having the ability to have plenty of hot water powered off the generator or plugged in power is a plus to eliminate need for using propane, this same thing is true for heat, as the A/C units have built-in heat pumps so they heat and cool, you still have two built-in propane furnaces for the real cold, however, not relying on propane for the majority of the time makes it easy to have the propane when you need it versus being out having used up and no place close by to gets some, been there done that as they say. The list goes on, but solid wood furniture and a well-thought-out floor plan make the 34TGA a perfect size for a family, yet still fit into state park camping sites. One thing you must do on any of the Gas units with large basement storage such as on the 34TGA is added rear aftermarket sway bars for stabilization of the ride and steering. This add-on makes the driving as simple as a Van and easy as one finger to steer. In ours, we always pull a Jeep Wrangler behind, and with the Ford V10 engine, you have no issues going over the hills as well as tolling down the freeway. I can not say enough good about the 2014 Tiffin 34TGA it remains a classic model to this day
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alan Ritz

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
We love our Tiffin. The motorhome has lots of luxury features like the blinds and all the room in the cabinets and the basement compartments are super large and can fit so many things. I am amazed by the Workhorse Chassis paired with the Chevy power plant. The dual exhaust and the torque make the combination one of the best to tow vehicles. The upgrades in springs, shocks and steering stabilizer make driving a pleasure. I upgrade the cameras to color and I love the front mounted mirrors which allows driving without taking ones focus off the roadway.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darlene Mowatt

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-10-01

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

4.4
We purchased a used motorhome it did not come with a warranty. We love the layout, it's very roomy. A walk around bed was a priority, the toilet area with a vanity, and additional vanity by the shower give you ample room for showering and dressing with pocket doors for privacy. The Allegro was perfect for us. It's well built and has a great diesel engine. We have no complaints.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Otey

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-09

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
My 34 TGA is a pleasure to drive. With 3 slides and two of them opposing the room in the motorhome is spacious. Huge under carriage storage. GCVW is 30,000 pounds. We receive many compliments on our Allegro Open Road. One of the most popular manufacturers with great support from Tiffin.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roland

California

Reviewed on 2019-09-05

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Open Road 34TGA

View listings

5.0
This is a great RV it's a much better quality than most. The quality of interior parts that they use compared to most is above average and a lot better than what I've seen around. The exterior is full body paint which is a big thing and looks great. It runs and handles great for the size and has plenty of interior space with the three slide outs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province