Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Tiffin Allegro Bus reviews

4.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.8
Factory warranty
3.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

113 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Burns

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2014-11-19

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP

Shop this RV

3.8
All motorhomes have design flaws, engineering miscalculations, and manufacturing mistakes. What is important is access to good remediation, a cooperative manufacturer, service techs that know what they are doing, and immediate access to replacement parts. No manufacturer is better at fixing a motorhome than Tiffin. Most reputable non-Tiffin service centers will tell you Tiffin is the best at standing behind their products. Tiffin is a production builder so one can expect some quality control issues, but they are far less than their competitors. The service center in Red Bay AL is the best place to repair a Tiffin motorhome. After full timing for 7 years I believe the 08 Allegro Bus 42QDP is an excellent choice for living comfortably. It is easy to work on and Tiffin has corrected, at their expense, the design flaws. It is an easy coach to drive and handles excellent at high speeds. The newer AB are fancier but not any more practical. Some of the new features look better than they are functional. The 07 AB and prior models have the smaller entrance door which is a pain after using the wider entrance door. The QDP floorplan has a sink in the bedroom and that is a great benefit when aboard. We found this floorplan, and the options we chose, to serve us well. We never had the thought "I wish I could buy a new motorhome because this one is lacking......" The stock Billstein shocks were replaced with Koenig. The ride is dramatically improved. We had the good fortune to meet Bob Tiffin prior to ordering AB. His advice on ordering a tag axle proved to be very beneficial. Where else can you walk up to the owner's office and ask to speak with him. We have visited him several times and he is always a gentleman. If you get the run around from a service tech, call Bob and it will be corrected immediately. If you are considering a used motorhome, Tiffin is one of the best options. Be sure and get to know the owner, if possible, and make sure you get the service records. Do not be discouraged if the list looks long. Run away from people who say "I have never had any trouble with my motohome." A knowledgeable man once said: "I thought I was buying a motorhome, not a motorhome kit."
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (53)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tammy McCollum

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-11-11

RV reviewed2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP

Shop this RV

5.0
We named our RV “Joy” and that is what she has brought us!! This all-electric coach is a dream. We are extremely picky and take great care of our things. Joy has been no exception. She has been serviced in every area. All records kept. We drove her to Red Bay, Alabama for extra care and service. Bob Tiffin met us and answered our novice questions. There is something special about meeting the man who had the vision for RVing! The coach is perfect from floor plan to drivability. It is so relaxing to just hit the road...to Rough it Smoothly.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Virgil Puckett

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2021-10-20

RV reviewed2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Shop this RV

5.0
This RV is ready to take you to your dream destination. There are no failures to any motors, icons or programs. We are currently living in the Motorhome and can say without reserve that it is one of the best homes around. You just can’t beat an Allegro Bus. Tiffin is reliable in every way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clyde

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-08

RV reviewed2020 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40IP

Shop this RV

3.8
I bought this coach February of 2021 and have put only 4000 miles on it...it has been in the shop for more time than we have been using it...have had around 30 warranty issues...poor cabinet craftmanship - replaced 20 cabinet doors, elctric cockpit blinds stopped working, toilet won't flush, drawers won't stay shut, deadbolt broke, remote door lock doesnt work, basement freezer stopped working, solar system didnt work, bathroom door won't stay shut, wardrobe sliding doors malfunctioned, basement bay doors wont shut, water hose reel malfunctioned, slide outs had to be adjusted, cabinet pulls missing, light trims missing, lift tv raises up randomly, windows rattled,etc, etc etc...everytime we use it something new goes wrong...now I know why they only do a one year warranty...not sure I would ever buy a Tiffin product again...maybe I just got a lemon...anyone else have an experience like this?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Vince Parker

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-10-06

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP

Shop this RV

4.6
Nothing but good things to say about this unit.any misfires we’re self induced like putting replacement water filter in backwards.Very easy to drive.extremely comfortable unit.Nice layout with walk thru when slides are in up to second bathroom and kitchen
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ben

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2014 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP

Shop this RV

5.0
This motorhome is a gorgeous 45 ft. Tiffen Allegro Bus! We have loved everything about it. It is an attention getter and noticed every time we've pulled into RV Parks! The color is a beautiful: Burgundy, Silver and Black. If my wife wasn't sick I wouldn't sell it. She needs to be closer to her doctors and not on the road. YOU SHOULD CHECK IT OUT!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Young

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-28

RV reviewed2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP

Shop this RV

5.0
We previously had a 40ft Allegro Bus and Tiffin Motorhomes has the greatest customer service and quality of coa h. My 43ft with the tag axle makes the coach that much more stable in windy conditions, I would not think of buying anything but a Tiffin coach, the quality all the way thru is remarkable, we love this coach and are having mixed emotions in letting it go. We are in the process of building a new home in Phoenix.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Boldt

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-07-22

RV reviewed2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QRP

Shop this RV

4.8
The selling of our second home on wheels is done with many reservations as We have been travelers for the past 16 years. When we looked for a RV the number one thing was we wanted all the amenities we had in our home and our Allegro Bus fulfilled that requirement. All the comfort of home yet a different view out the front window as frequent or infrequent as we chose. Having the ability to boondocks in public parks, around lakes, in the mountains or seaside is truly a blessing. If our health was not deteriorating we would continue to travel and enjoy this great country. I hope whom ever ends up with this quality coach will have the same kind of great memories that we have.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kem Dempsey

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-19

RV reviewed2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40SP

Shop this RV

5.0
Perfect motor-coach for long distance, long stays or quick weekend trips. 30 minutes maximum for full setup or 10 minutes for overnight passthrough. Only routine maintenance so far๐Ÿ˜Š Self contained well for a typical 3 night dry camp excursion.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Brown

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-05-25

RV reviewed2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP

Shop this RV

5.0
The Tiffin brand is one of the most respected brands in the class A motorhome circles. Their tech support is outstanding and very easy to work with. The Allegro Bus quality rivals coaches twice the cost. Everything from the quality of the cabinets to the cargo doors is excellent. No flimsy materials used. The tag axle makes this coach very easy to drive and handles the wind exceptionally. The floor plan is very comfortable and the heated floors are a huge plus. The floor plan is open and feels like a home. There is storage everywhere and it is more than enough to hold what you need for a long stay. The cargo area has pull out trays that make access to your stuff easy. I love the 4 TV’s in the coach. Finally, the power glide chassis is fantastic on good roads and wow does it handle the rough roads well. Tiffin makes a beautiful bus and I am proud to have owned two so far.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 12
  • 1 - 10 of 113 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: