Tiffin Allegro Bus RVs Reviews (77)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Allegro Bus RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Bill Burns from North Carolina says:

All motorhomes have design flaws, engineering miscalculations, and manufacturing mistakes. What is important is access to good remediation, a coopera

Read More (77 reviews)

Have you owned any Tiffin Allegro Bus RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All motorhomes have design flaws, engineering miscalculations, and manufacturing mistakes. What is important is access to good remediation, a cooperative manufacturer, service techs that know what they are doing, and immediate access to replacement parts. No manufacturer is better at fixing a motorhome than Tiffin. Most reputable non-Tiffin service centers will tell you Tiffin is the best at standing behind their products. Tiffin is a production builder so one can expect some quality control issues, but they are far less than their competitors. The service center in Red Bay AL is the best place to repair a Tiffin motorhome. After full timing for 7 years I believe the 08 Allegro Bus 42QDP is an excellent choice for living comfortably. It is easy to work on and Tiffin has corrected, at their expense, the design flaws. It is an easy coach to drive and handles excellent at high speeds. The newer AB are fancier but not any more practical. Some of the new features look better than they are functional. The 07 AB and prior models have the smaller entrance door which is a pain after using the wider entrance door. The QDP floorplan has a sink in the bedroom and that is a great benefit when aboard. We found this floorplan, and the options we chose, to serve us well. We never had the thought "I wish I could buy a new motorhome because this one is lacking......" The stock Billstein shocks were replaced with Koenig. The ride is dramatically improved. We had the good fortune to meet Bob Tiffin prior to ordering AB. His advice on ordering a tag axle proved to be very beneficial. Where else can you walk up to the owner's office and ask to speak with him. We have visited him several times and he is always a gentleman. If you get the run around from a service tech, call Bob and it will be corrected immediately. If you are considering a used motorhome, Tiffin is one of the best options. Be sure and get to know the owner, if possible, and make sure you get the service records. Do not be discouraged if the list looks long. Run away from people who say "I have never had any trouble with my motohome." A knowledgeable man once said: "I thought I was buying a motorhome, not a motorhome kit."
- Bill Burns, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Tiffin Allegro Bus is a great coach for full time or extended living. Quality materials are used from floor to ceiling to insure that it will last. Tiffin's service and standing behind their product is legendary in the industry. Mr Bob Tiffin can be reached by phone and that is unheard of from the CEO of large company. The Cummins engine, Allison transmission, and Spartan chassis on our unit makes it easy to drive and provides a quiet, smooth ride. Our 40 QXP has a floorpan that suits our style. You may like something different but make sure its a Tiffin!
- Bill Kelly, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-29 2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I see why people choose these to live in although we don’t. Floor plan is incredible, comfortable furniture, storage everywhere unlike its competitors. Really a blessing to own and travel in. If there were any cons would be not having enough time to travel and tick off our bucket lists
- Susan Whitson, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-03 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QRP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has given us a super time to explore the whole US from the Northeast thru the Northwest Going down to California , Utah,Arizona, the Balloon Festival in New Mexico and back to the South East States Florida ,Key West, Naples, Marco Island and Georgia and back North including Maine and part of Canada. Now it is time to remember our trips and have someone else enjoy our Motorhome and enjoy this wonderful Country
- John van Der Wal, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-21 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we have owned 6 Motorhomes over the last 21 years from 36-45 feet. Although we don't spend extended periods of time in a motorhome as we have in the past, for the size this is the best floor plan we have seen. The 37AP is quiet, rides great, good power and overall enjoyable to take trips in. Quality is equal to or better than other top brands and customer assistance is 2nd to none. Tiffin people are great to deal with. you can't go wrong with this unit.
- Charles , Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-03 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Couldn't be much better. Have had zero issues with this coach other than replacing the tires this year have had no large expenses. Battery maintenance is a key factory for proper system function. Inverter and charging systems require charge of some function to keep all systems charged as required. (the charge can be minimal BUT inverter will not kick in if voltage reading is too low). Can be frustrating if not checked regularly with coach being stored. Remember batteries will go to zero in 6 weeks if not attended to. Drives and handles great with the Tiffin Power Glide independent suspension. 425 Cummings gives me plenty of power, do not even feel the dingy being towed. Have also towed a 24ft. enclosed car trailer fully loaded with 57 OLdsmobile with zero effort. Like I said "Great Coach"
- Michael J Pemberton, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-24 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Incredible unit for the money, high quality unconditional value. Rides/drives exceptionally well. High end all wood cabinets, world class accessories and amenities. Workmanship/craftsmanship outstanding. High gloss all ceramic flooring no cheap smelly carpets. The best RV for the money, period.
- Guy Jackson , Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-10 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Fabulous bus. Family owned company that not only survived the ‘08 financial downturn but flourished. I’ve owned my Allegro Bus for 7 years. Best RV ever! I’ve owned a Newmar Dutch Star before and this Tiffin has been my favorite by far. Obviously designed by people who understand RVing.
- Jim Smith, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-06 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45LP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives like a dream , want to downsize now after 3 years of travel fun and no service issues. Building a home now and will definitely buy aTiffin product again . Tiffin builds a great coach and stands behind their product ! Number 1 in my mind !
- Gary Kirchner, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-22 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Went five hours out of my way today in a driving rain storm to get my wipers fixed. They stopped at full swipe and stuck. Been to Red Bay many times for service. This time? Turned away. New policy. They won’t touch a bus that’s over 10 years old (mine is 11), Buying a new one this summer. Won’t be a Tiffin ?
- Jim Smith, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-16 2017 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OPP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach. This is our 4th Tiffin and we have been very happy with every unit.
- Tommyboy, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-08 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I don’t believe there’s a better driving motorhome out there ,The wind can blow and you can just keep it right on the road it don’t blow you around it don’t push you around yet lots of power 450 horse head all the way up over the pass no problem pulling your F150 pick up it’s I can’t speak highly enough about the drivability of this rig the Quality is second to none I don’t believe there’s another better built motorhome out there
- Dan Halberg, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-22 2013 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excels in quality, style, workmanship, road handling, and amenities that make life easier. Love the power it provides on the hills in the areas we frequent. The 450 horse Cummins doesn't even know it is towing our jeep. Doesn't get blown around by wind nor is it sucked in by box trucks. This unit excels in livability and ease of driving. The two most important items potential owners must address.
- Manuel Usle, Vermont

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-22 2000 Tiffin Allegro Bus 35 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My family bought this RV 2 years ago from the original owner. He took good care of it for 16 years but had to sell it because of health problems. We bought it so we could move from Arizona to Texas and have a house built. It is large 35 feet. We replaced a small counter with a new leather sofa so now it has two jack knife sofas. One cloth the other white leather. Our two kids love the set up and it is great for travel. It has 77000 miles so the caterpillar diesel is just getting started. Everything in the unit runs great. The tires our just over two years old. The two heat pump/ac keeps the house comfortable at all temperatures. We only stayed in it for just over a month with no problem. We installed a full tank of batteries expecting to live off grid with a solar charger but it ended up not being required. The unit has everything you need and then some but just too big for a weekend trip. I hope when you buy this unit you have a great a time as we have. Oh the warranty has long expired so I can't speak for that.
- Michael Chastain, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-29 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bus 42QDP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very beautiful Coach! Never any problems. Rides like a Ferrari! I would recommend this model coach to anyone! Love the interior features perfect for cross country road trips! It is literally a luxury house on wheels!
- Leo, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-01 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QGP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin Allegro QGB I must say that I LOVE this coach. The floor plan feels more like an apartment than that of a motorhome, especially because we have a bath and 1/2. Also, the interior design of tiles and cabinets is very tasteful.
- Sabine Johns, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new... had it 3 1/2 years. Awning is crap. Had it worked on 4 tiles. Slides are crap....3 motors replaced. 5controllers replaced..2 cables replaced...had to reweldw slode. 6 spider boards replaced... 2 control pzalels replaced... finally the whole breaker box replaced. 1 AC replaced.. other two worked on. In 3 1/2 years it has been in the shop for 250 days and counting Yes customer service is great....use ability is awful.
- Ladenback, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-01 2016 Tiffin Allegro Bus 45OP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We LOVE our Tiffin Allegro Bus! The quality of the bus and the wonderful service from Bob Tiffin and the factory have been exemplary. The bath and a half is wonderful when traveling and entertaining! The 600hp Cummins engine has been amazing! It pulls the hills and gets decent fuel mileage. We have zero disappointments with this bus and this brand!
- Roger Huppert, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-28 2015 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37AP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our second allegro bus. We have replaced all three AC’s and had one repaired. Now we have issues with two and are in the process of getting them repaired/replaced. We have had issues with two slides “getting out of time” and the front night slide motor has issues. We have also had to replace the motor on the steps. Tiffin service is great but is very inconvenient to go to them or a dealer. We have had it worked on four times.
- William, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-11 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QRP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the roomy floor plan, livability of the 43QRP and ease of driving. The powerful engine makes towing your car easy. Tiffin stands behind its product and Red Bay Alabama has the best and most qualified repair and maintenance shops for any Tiffin brand RV's. Quality control is a little lax but bring it to Tiffin and they will fix it gratis.
- John Perrella, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-03 1997 Tiffin Allegro Bus 37 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As I was told when I purchased my RV in 2010 "Don't throw anything away you find laying on the floor, couch etc" What words of wisdom. An RV is a rolling home; with that comes many challenges. The enjoyment, however, far outways everything. I have replaced batteries this year and the convertor. The electrical awning switch needed repaired. The tires are new as well as the interior, which I completely remodeled. Meanwhile I have seen the entire country and all it's beauty. I have also been in sand storms as well as tornados and hurricanes. I would not have changed one second of it. I am looking forward to my new adventures and continued RV life.
- David Link, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-29 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bus 43QRP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought our 43QRP used at 2 yrs. Tiffin in Red Bay Alabama stood behind all recalls, fixed warranty issues until correct and stood behind their work. Four slides make it roomy for full time living, residential fridge is a big plus, plenty of storage inside and in the basement, tags make it hug the road in any weather and with a few additions, we rolled 70K miles in 5 years with no major repair problems. Red Bay is our go-to repair trip, twice a year. No RV is problem free and Tiffin has an excellent support service number as well as the Tiffin forum for free help. Both saved us multiple times from mechanic repair costs. We have acquaintances who own other RV's and even the 1MM plus RV’s have issues so we are happy with what we paid and happy with our choice.
- John Perrella, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-14 2011 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QXP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This coach has a great air ride and a feeling of total control behind the wheel. The adjustable pedals allow my wife to be able to drive the RV.The 10,000lb towing capacity is exceptional with the Cummings 450 turbo diesel engine. The quality of the cabinetry and the solid counter tops is tops in the industry. This floor plan is perfect for couple but does accommodate the occasional overnight visitor. We also like the residential size refrigerator and the abundant counter space. Tiffin is tops in customer care and service.
- Randy Bedford, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-08 2012 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QBP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had this unit for 4,years now and enjoyed every aspect of it Riding smooth, quiet, ..................... Very fonctionnal and answer our needs.................... Very good quality troughout.................. "FANTASTIC OVER ALL"
- RĂ©al Huet, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-09 2018 Tiffin Allegro Bus 40QSP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our 3rd tiffin in October. Have had some of the usual shake out problems like with all brands.Tiffin has taken care of all of them. We are full timers so factory support is very important. Can't beat the quality and support of a tiffin. This won't be our last tiffin
- Gregory Smith, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: