Tiffin Allegro Bay RVs Reviews (18)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Allegro Bay RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Bob from Washington says:

This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecti

Read More (18 reviews)

Have you owned any Tiffin Allegro Bay RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2002 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecting at an RV park is quick and easy, as is disconnecting and storing when leaving. Handling is good for something that is like driving a sailboat when it is windy. The only real negative is that the driving compartment a/c and heater has trouble maintaining air temperature because the cockpit area is huge with high ceiling and not partitioned off from the rest of the mobile home. It can be improved a great deal if you hang a drape behind the seats. I never towed, so I can't comment.
- Bob , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A wonderful RV to own. Very well made with great features. Tiffin makes a great product. The Freightliner chassis has a smooth ride for such a large vehicle. The Cummings 340 Deisel engine is one of the finest made. Will never own another RV brand.
- Mark Bialkoski, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-07 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin makes a great RV and the 35ft Allegro Bay with 3 slides is very roomy. There are two sinks in the bath area not found in most RVs. The front diesel engine runs smooth and efficient. Tiffin also has one of the best paint processes that looks like new year after year. The Cummins engine with the Allison transmission is extremely reliable. This unit also has a very quiet Oman diesel generator that will run two air conditioners along with all the appliances effortlessly. An all around great unit!
- Al Augustine, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-03 1999 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV for 15 years. It has served us very well. Tiffin makes really good motorhomes. It handles well on the road, is fairly easy to work on, and is quite spacious. The AC units are very effective and all of the appliances are good quality.
- Dennis DeRight, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Second owner of this RV. We love the floor plan and the roomy living area. I tow a Chevy hhr and can’t tell it’s behind me. Tiffin quality speaks for itself. Bob Tiffin stands behind his products. This unit, well out of warranty, had the roof rails repaired in September 18 at no charge to me. The Cummins engine is pre DEF.
- Don Edmondson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-08 2002 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Tiffin Motor Home! We have had it since it was new and have no desire to upgrade it. It is perfect for us and our son, easy to drive, easy to tow a trailer. The storage and usability of the coach is great. We love it. We really appreciate all of the customer support throughout the years as well. The support team has always come through for us and we would recommend Tiffin to all of our family and friends. FIVE star service. But wait--my husband did add two pull-outs in two of our basement bins and boy is that a wonderful feature for the big ice chests! Keep up the great work Tiffin! Sue and Gary
- Sue Rodrigues, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-22 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit sold for 185,000, then sold to current owner for 135,000 with 8500 miles. The owner was going blind and had to sell. I purchased and put on approx 12,000 miles. All service was done in time and any problems as small were taken care of ASAP. I love a Tiffin made unit I would recommend to everyone. The reason I am selling is because of medical reasons and almost tears. There are many things staying with unit that a new person to RVing would have to buy. I am also leaving blue ox towbar cost around 1500.00. All you need is your clothes and food and you are ready to travel. If you want to pull a car that you need, I have one already to hookup and pull. Would sell for right price. This is a great RV.
- Martin Pecikonis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-08 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ordered this RV from a dealer in Fl. Then drove to Fl. to pick it up Stayed in Fl several days to check things out and had several cosmetic things to touch up . We have lived in it 5 month a year for 10 yrs and love it Had to have cooling unit in fridge replaced 3 yrs ago , we also replaces the day night shades with MCD's . Now it's normal wear and tear. We also keep up with the recall's One major issue is the paint cracking started 5 years ago , it's only the black paint and it happens to a lot of manufactures I would like the factory to redo this
- Dean Smathers, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-12 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bay 36DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very happy with this RV. The manufacturer's service is outstanding. When to Red Bay, Alabama for service and was totally satisfied. I did not buy this coach new and was not under warranty. The cost of what I asked them to do was very reasonable and the staff was outstanding. After talking to people with other brands, I wouldn't buy any other brand but a Tiffin. They also have a network of private repair shops around the country that they recommend that maintain high quality standards. I Had a fender bender repair done at one of these shops and I could not tell it from new when it was completed. I was able to stay in my coach with full hock ups during the repair. .
- Paul Levesque, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-13 2004 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome coach. Looks, drives and feels like a diesel with incredible upgrades like 4 Door fridge, oversized tires, 5 way power, Onan 7000 generator and power shades. Tows large vehicles and boats with ease. Tiffin is certainly at the high end of quality and design.
- RD, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-11 2004 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an absolute premium brand which really stands out against peers. Although It is gas (I have owned both gas and diesel and like the low cost of gas maintenance and repairs) it drives and looks like a diesel from the chassis, to the power system to the oversize tires and rims. A great option for someone not wanting to spend the extra dollars on a diesel
- RD, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-16 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked at a lot of motor homes before we purchased this model. We really thought about it, because of the money, but well worth every penny. We did our yearly maintenance at the Tiffin factory right in Red Bay, Alabama. They allow you to camp right there at the factory and you meet so many other Tiffin owners who also love their motor homes. The quality is exceptional.
- Terry crocker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-07 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the m/h new from LAZY DAYS in 2003, the wife and I have been rving for over 45 yrs. in 13 different units. This M/H is by far the best one of all. Mfg.bends over backwards to make you happy. Added a Banks systems in 2007, before our trip to Alaska, glad I did. In 2008 had the M/H painted a full body paint job. We pull a Saturn View, with no problems. 4 new tires on the rear, 1 1/2yr old on the front.
- James Warring, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-30 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spent almost 3 yrs full timing and it was a great coach to live in. The shower is larger with a seat, the w/d is a major convenience. The fantastic fans really work. Wonderful experience and circled the continental USA and even saw Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper.
- Al, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-30 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 38TDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
pros-plenty of power,its a ford; gets 9+ mpg at 65mph fully loaded and towing small suv. Storage is good. Don't have a washer dryer, use this space for food and pots&pans. I would prefer air ride suspension but have never had it in any our rvs. There is a light in each out side storage bin and a master switch so you don't leave an light turned on by accident. The bed room has a sitting area with two upholstered chairs with pull out foot stools with interior storage. Tiffin no longer offers this floorplan.The closet has an light that comes on when you open the door.Electric jacks work fine. Cons- Arm rest on driver and passenger seats are too high. Mirrors don't show enough of surrounding traffic lanes. Changing original shades to mcds. Would like a shade on entry door window. Added a queen plus sleep number bed. Added cup holders to wood trim that frames bed slid-out. We travel with a cat and move the litter pan from in front of the vanity to inside the shower. Would like side view cameras. Changed out boat anchor tvs for flat screens.
- Roger Dixon, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-16 2005 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this gas unit new and have used it on weekends and extended stay vacations (5-6 weeks) for the two of us or with two additional people. It is very comfortable; drivability is great. We keep it stored inside when not in use. We have had excellent service from Tiffin Manufacturing. If we could buy another, it would definitely be a Tiffin product.
- Marilyn Howard, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great home but wish it had air ride
- ED, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-20 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have traveled coast to coast, and all corners of the USA in this RV. It has been nothing but a great experiance.
- Howard Hawkins, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: