Tiffin Allegro Bay Class A - Gas Reviews on RV Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Allegro Bay Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Bob from Washington says:

This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecti

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2002 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is very roomy and comfortable with the slideout opened. Fairly quiet inside and a/c and furnaces provide great temperature control. Connecting at an RV park is quick and easy, as is disconnecting and storing when leaving. Handling is good for something that is like driving a sailboat when it is windy. The only real negative is that the driving compartment a/c and heater has trouble maintaining air temperature because the cockpit area is huge with high ceiling and not partitioned off from the rest of the mobile home. It can be improved a great deal if you hang a drape behind the seats. I never towed, so I can't comment.
- Bob , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-03 1999 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned this RV for 15 years. It has served us very well. Tiffin makes really good motorhomes. It handles well on the road, is fairly easy to work on, and is quite spacious. The AC units are very effective and all of the appliances are good quality.
- Dennis DeRight, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-08 2002 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34IB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Tiffin Motor Home! We have had it since it was new and have no desire to upgrade it. It is perfect for us and our son, easy to drive, easy to tow a trailer. The storage and usability of the coach is great. We love it. We really appreciate all of the customer support throughout the years as well. The support team has always come through for us and we would recommend Tiffin to all of our family and friends. FIVE star service. But wait--my husband did add two pull-outs in two of our basement bins and boy is that a wonderful feature for the big ice chests! Keep up the great work Tiffin! Sue and Gary
- Sue Rodrigues, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-12 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bay 36DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very happy with this RV. The manufacturer's service is outstanding. When to Red Bay, Alabama for service and was totally satisfied. I did not buy this coach new and was not under warranty. The cost of what I asked them to do was very reasonable and the staff was outstanding. After talking to people with other brands, I wouldn't buy any other brand but a Tiffin. They also have a network of private repair shops around the country that they recommend that maintain high quality standards. I Had a fender bender repair done at one of these shops and I could not tell it from new when it was completed. I was able to stay in my coach with full hock ups during the repair. .
- Paul Levesque, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-13 2004 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome coach. Looks, drives and feels like a diesel with incredible upgrades like 4 Door fridge, oversized tires, 5 way power, Onan 7000 generator and power shades. Tows large vehicles and boats with ease. Tiffin is certainly at the high end of quality and design.
- RD, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-11 2004 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an absolute premium brand which really stands out against peers. Although It is gas (I have owned both gas and diesel and like the low cost of gas maintenance and repairs) it drives and looks like a diesel from the chassis, to the power system to the oversize tires and rims. A great option for someone not wanting to spend the extra dollars on a diesel
- RD, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-07 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the m/h new from LAZY DAYS in 2003, the wife and I have been rving for over 45 yrs. in 13 different units. This M/H is by far the best one of all. Mfg.bends over backwards to make you happy. Added a Banks systems in 2007, before our trip to Alaska, glad I did. In 2008 had the M/H painted a full body paint job. We pull a Saturn View, with no problems. 4 new tires on the rear, 1 1/2yr old on the front.
- James Warring, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-30 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spent almost 3 yrs full timing and it was a great coach to live in. The shower is larger with a seat, the w/d is a major convenience. The fantastic fans really work. Wonderful experience and circled the continental USA and even saw Banff, Lake Louise and Jasper.
- Al, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-30 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 38TDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
pros-plenty of power,its a ford; gets 9+ mpg at 65mph fully loaded and towing small suv. Storage is good. Don't have a washer dryer, use this space for food and pots&pans. I would prefer air ride suspension but have never had it in any our rvs. There is a light in each out side storage bin and a master switch so you don't leave an light turned on by accident. The bed room has a sitting area with two upholstered chairs with pull out foot stools with interior storage. Tiffin no longer offers this floorplan.The closet has an light that comes on when you open the door.Electric jacks work fine. Cons- Arm rest on driver and passenger seats are too high. Mirrors don't show enough of surrounding traffic lanes. Changing original shades to mcds. Would like a shade on entry door window. Added a queen plus sleep number bed. Added cup holders to wood trim that frames bed slid-out. We travel with a cat and move the litter pan from in front of the vanity to inside the shower. Would like side view cameras. Changed out boat anchor tvs for flat screens.
- Roger Dixon, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-16 2005 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this gas unit new and have used it on weekends and extended stay vacations (5-6 weeks) for the two of us or with two additional people. It is very comfortable; drivability is great. We keep it stored inside when not in use. We have had excellent service from Tiffin Manufacturing. If we could buy another, it would definitely be a Tiffin product.
- Marilyn Howard, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-20 2003 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have traveled coast to coast, and all corners of the USA in this RV. It has been nothing but a great experiance.
- Howard Hawkins, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: