Tiffin Allegro Bay Class A - Diesel
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Tiffin Allegro Bay Class A - Diesel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Al Augustine from Pennsylvania says:

Tiffin makes a great RV and the 35ft Allegro Bay with 3 slides is very roomy. There are two sinks in the bath area not found in most RVs. The front di

Read More (13 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Tiffin makes a great RV and the 35ft Allegro Bay with 3 slides is very roomy. There are two sinks in the bath area not found in most RVs. The front diesel engine runs smooth and efficient. Tiffin also has one of the best paint processes that looks like new year after year. The Cummins engine with the Allison transmission is extremely reliable. This unit also has a very quiet Oman diesel generator that will run two air conditioners along with all the appliances effortlessly. An all around great unit!
- Al Augustine, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-14 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
TIFFIN MAKES A GREAT RV- THE CUMMINS DIESEL ENGINE PERFORMS AWESOME - WHEN TOWING A CAR YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW IT'S THERE UNLESS YOU LOOK IN THE CAMERA,WITH 4 SLIDEOUTS IT OPENS UP NICELY - PLENTY OF ROOM - ON THE ROAD IN CRUISE CONTROL 65-70MPH IT PURRS LIKE A KITTEN GETS 12MPG EXCELLENT MID RANGE RV AT A VERY AFFORDABLE PRICE !!
- Rod, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-19 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We upgraded from a smaller Minnie Winnie which had a lot of repairs that had to be done in the first month. We found this rig at a reputable dealer in Desert Hot Springs and it has had ZERO problems. The quality is there and it has all of the comforts of home. And I am the farthest from a 'camper' as you can get. I love living in this home and plan to enjoy it as long as we can. We are in the market for a larger one now as a matter of fact. It tows a large SUV with no problems and handles well in the wind. Gets about 8mpg.
- Barbara, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-13 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There’s not much I don’t like about this Tiffin ! It’s so helpful to be able to call Tiffin if I’m trying to fix something- they always have a specialist to guide the process. The new flooring is great, beautiful and having a bit of carpet that cleans so easily is amazing. Ample kitchen space and large refrigerator is a plus. Selling with 15 months of warranty gives peace of mind. The electric recliners are wonderful. Fuel mileage is good. And it drives easily with a very sharp turning radius. Always looks new with a great paint and clear coat job. We have no problem getting into parks where they have a 10 year limit because we leave ok new. There are real advantages to a Fred- no step up in bedroom, no heat in bedroom either and little to no known engine fires. 300 Cummins Diesel engine has great torque unlike Ford V-10. We don’t even know our 4,100 lbs car is behind us. It’s been a 10 in a scale of 1-10. I’m just getting too old to continue.
- Robert Carr, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 1999 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37 Diesel View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased this 1999 Tiffin 37 ft. Allegro Bay Pusher in 2019. Have had many opportunities to travel in and setup motorhomes at venues across the country. This was an older coach and yet because of the original quality and craftsmanship found in this motorhome it still was a pleasure to drive, vacation in and pass on to a new owner. When researching for a New or Used motorhome, Tiffin Allergo should be high on the list for anyone looking to enjoy RVing.
- James S Friel, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-02-25 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 34XB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Best RV ever all the way around. It has treated us well, with no issues. Only selling to go bigger. This is the biggest you can go and still stay in state parks!! Very comfortable and reliable!! Very spacious, with a ton of storage everywhere!! Love have the 2 a/c units with furnaces. Helps so much in any climate!!
- Megan Randall, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-02 2006 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is Tiffin. The customer service and quality is self explanatory. It is easy to call Tiffin directly for any parts. I have called and gotten a Tiffin family member on the phone. It is hard to come close to that.
- Paul Lindenfeld , New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-09 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37DBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A wonderful RV to own. Very well made with great features. Tiffin makes a great product. The Freightliner chassis has a smooth ride for such a large vehicle. The Cummings 340 Deisel engine is one of the finest made. Will never own another RV brand.
- Mark Bialkoski, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2007 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Second owner of this RV. We love the floor plan and the roomy living area. I tow a Chevy hhr and can’t tell it’s behind me. Tiffin quality speaks for itself. Bob Tiffin stands behind his products. This unit, well out of warranty, had the roof rails repaired in September 18 at no charge to me. The Cummins engine is pre DEF.
- Don Edmondson, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-22 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit sold for 185,000, then sold to current owner for 135,000 with 8500 miles. The owner was going blind and had to sell. I purchased and put on approx 12,000 miles. All service was done in time and any problems as small were taken care of ASAP. I love a Tiffin made unit I would recommend to everyone. The reason I am selling is because of medical reasons and almost tears. There are many things staying with unit that a new person to RVing would have to buy. I am also leaving blue ox towbar cost around 1500.00. All you need is your clothes and food and you are ready to travel. If you want to pull a car that you need, I have one already to hookup and pull. Would sell for right price. This is a great RV.
- Martin Pecikonis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-08 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ordered this RV from a dealer in Fl. Then drove to Fl. to pick it up Stayed in Fl several days to check things out and had several cosmetic things to touch up . We have lived in it 5 month a year for 10 yrs and love it Had to have cooling unit in fridge replaced 3 yrs ago , we also replaces the day night shades with MCD's . Now it's normal wear and tear. We also keep up with the recall's One major issue is the paint cracking started 5 years ago , it's only the black paint and it happens to a lot of manufactures I would like the factory to redo this
- Dean Smathers, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-16 2009 Tiffin Allegro Bay 37QDB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked at a lot of motor homes before we purchased this model. We really thought about it, because of the money, but well worth every penny. We did our yearly maintenance at the Tiffin factory right in Red Bay, Alabama. They allow you to camp right there at the factory and you meet so many other Tiffin owners who also love their motor homes. The quality is exceptional.
- Terry crocker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2008 Tiffin Allegro Bay 35TSB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great home but wish it had air ride
- ED, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: