Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Windsport reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

60 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Walter H.

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-11-07

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

2.4
We loved this floor plan. That was where all the fun ended. Thor quality control does not exist. We have had numerous problems and calls to Thor resulted in no help at all. Appliances that were never wired to electric, damaged parts that were colored to make them look like they were not damaged. Water leaks in the plumbing system. Parts falling off the Motorcoach. Certainly not what you would expect when you spend this kind of money. Support after the sale from Camping World and Thor does not exist. Once sold you are pretty much on your own.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (63)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

megan fairchild

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

2.8
nice looking great simple basic floorplan warranty support well forget it...lots of issues with roof shower leaks in wall ..put stabilizer front had too much sway when driving poor worksmanship lousey parts...like a boat expensive maintanance tires in rear always out of round..entire bus sways fishtails in rain be careful windows suck draft from most...propane issues gnerator start problems constantly...front windsheild fogs up easily little fans do squat. put 4 inch mem foam on bed for comfort..tvs dont work..think crappy brands..levelrs are never correct hint dont use them....commode smell piping needs again retrofit...dash light dont work..again....rattles galore...otherwise a cheap no frill partially working rigg would not buy another thor product should of bought a tiffin or a neumar....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Busick

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

5.0
Purchased this RV a little over a year ago and have used it 4 times. Each trip was a joy and all aspects of the vehicle performed in an excellent manner. There are several upgraded items on the RV that I never used; I either did not know how it worked or had on need. The unit came with a satellite dish, but no receiver ( never needed)cable was fine. There’s a Windgard WiFi ranger located on roof; previous owner removed router; I used cell data, but unit on top works well if a router is installed. There’s a solar control panel ( see picture) that I have no idea what it controls or operates. I’m thinking it’s to some how maintain the house batteries while in storage. This motor home is super clean and in excellent mechanical condition. I’ve changed the oil twice since I’ve owned it. Currently there are 9600 miles, 2600 of which I put on the vehicle. The exterior paint is excellent and no noticeable scratches. The ladder to top of unit is bent, however, the bend is so uniform that the ladder actually looks like it was manufactured that way. All accessories I’ve purchased will be included with purchase.ie, wheel/tire covers, all sewer accessories, water hoses, electrical cord, jack pads( never used because auto levelers work great) and outdoor carpet. So now the answer everyone is wondering……….. if you love this motor home so much why are you selling? My wife and I have be camping for 40; tents, pop ups and travel trailers and Class C. This is our first Class A and………….. my wife is so scared while underway it has taken all the pleasure and joy out of the journey. That’s it, plain and simple. We will most likely move back to a trailer in the near future, but for now it’s time to reevaluate 😎
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia H

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

View listings

4.4
Have owned the Thor model for this year 2013. Was well made. Little to no issues. Especially like the full body paint and Solid surface countertops as an upgraded option. Would prefer to eliminate 1/2 bath to make more room in bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Assad

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 31S

View listings

5.0
The RV is amazing and I enjoyed driving it every time. It is a reliable vehicle and and perfect for long drives. There is a lot of space and comfortably fits 8 people. Everything that is essential is included in this RV and will not disappoint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jamie zee

New York

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

4.6
Best bang for your buck luv lay out! Plenty of room bath half some small issues mostly cosmetic though Irish maple cabinets look awesome L shape sofa great design plenty of storage tons!!! Letherette couch is a bit cheesy scrapes easy Dinnette is roomy also i like cloth/ letherette combo Real pull down cloth shades pull curtains around front cab the driver passenger seats are kinda slippery but cumfy roomy front cab could use more soundnproofing handels over all good at 75 mph like v10 tows great out side midnight paris paint skeem awesome looks over all we luv are almighty thor!!! **** 4 stars for the money jamie zee
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Totenhagen

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35C

View listings

4.6
Overall it has performed well.The only problem was with the rear Ladder. While climbing it the ladder moved and it turns out it broke away from the RV. The screws came out and one of the pipes holding the ladder broke. They would not pay for a new one because the warranty was only god for a year and it was about 1 and 1/2 years old.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joseph Ochoa

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-05-27

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

4.4
Couch drives really well, smooth and comfortable ride. Floor plan is very spacious and plenty of storage. Outdoor Kitchen area and fridge are really a good plus. Have had it for three years and this is my second RV, so I have to admit I have been pleased. First trip out, I did have two issues that had to be fixed. The motor on the step needed to be replaced, and the slide got stuck out due to the gear being installed slight askew. After fixing the slide issue, it has been trouble free for three year. I wish the decals were better quality, but maybe that is what you get at this price point. The service at the local RV dealer has been TERRIBLE, but calling Thor they have been great and resolved my issue with the motor and slide promptly. If you have reasonable expectations at this price point, its a real nice RV.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ouida Kirton

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-04-28

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

2.8
Cheaply build. Drawers have plastic latches and quit latching within 3 days. Electric jacks quit working after 5 months, wallpaper separate in slide outs, water leak from frig, panel that handles all lighting slide outs and more quit the day we brought it home, good Sam membership is a joke, parts order for repairs take 3 months and longer to order, electrical issues, but drive good. I the shop more than we can enjoy outings. They are total lemons. Hate this 2020 WindSport and once it’s paid off, I’m going to junk it where it belongs!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Geier

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-02-25

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

3.4
Pieces fell off while driving first time out piping not connected Sami flush came up buckling linoleum 56 repair items generator would kick off with microwave on tail light fell off emergency start switch didn’t start the jack system had to reprogrammed three times brand new house batteries would not hold charge has been at dealer for nearly 5 months Thor’s representative Jim Aschenbrenner did nothing ... l like the layout this was bought new in 2020 from the dealer
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review