Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Windsport reviews

3.4
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
2.8
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.8
Factory warranty
2.3

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

65 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Walter H.

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-11-07

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

2.4
We loved this floor plan. That was where all the fun ended. Thor quality control does not exist. We have had numerous problems and calls to Thor resulted in no help at all. Appliances that were never wired to electric, damaged parts that were colored to make them look like they were not damaged. Water leaks in the plumbing system. Parts falling off the Motorcoach. Certainly not what you would expect when you spend this kind of money. Support after the sale from Camping World and Thor does not exist. Once sold you are pretty much on your own.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geoff

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

1.8
This was the first and last new Thor motorhome I'll ever purchase. Calling this slapped together is an understatement to how bad the build quality is. Pathetic workmanship, everything falling apart, loose screws, nuts and bolts are common. None of the electronics work properly and parts are falling off inside and out
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen J Towers

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

1.6
I just want to be totally hones about our 2022 Windsport 35M. It is a pile of garbage, we bought it in November of 2021 and used it one time no issues, but only a weekend trip locally, in November we took it on the road, and the fun began. The heater would not turn off, check engine light came on that was a recall part no ford dealer would fix it, we finally found one in Fullerton CA, they were the only positive. Ken Grody Ford, AWESOME dealership. The awning was falling off the front of the coach. Fender trim covers falling off, lights fell off, gelcoat cracked on rear cap, walls bowed out and then the frozen windows from the bad seals, door frozen and this was inside. Leaks lots of them, on the floor from the laundry cabinet, it was not the washer, slides leaking shelves falling off the tracks in cabinet. Driver and passenger windows were not cut in evenly A total of 35 items that we listed when we took it back to Lazy days in Vancouver WA, the tech was saying condensation, no these were rivers of water coming thru the ceiling into the kitchen cabinet, the cabinets were totally ruined from the water on the floor. Now I have pushed back a little both Thor and lazy Days are "ghosting" me no call back and no emails. Lazy days did call a few weeks ago too tell me the catalytic converter was stolen off my coach whilst in their possession and they told me I have to file a claim with my insurance ? I told them that's not happening. Stay away from Thor products, this is a financial nightmare for me and the one losing is me. Unless I give it back to bank, but I still lose. And the ironic part is this coach was a perfect setup with king bad and bath and a half, and Winegard wifi built in. But honestly, not worth the headache.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen J Towers

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-04-13

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

2.8
We bought our 2022 Thor Windsport in September of 2021, brand new off the lot, drove it home and the wind noise was horrible. Found the windshield gasket was hanging out. got it home and went up on the roof as Lazydays don't allow you to go up on it at their location. Found major crack in gelcoat on rear upper left side. roofing material was full of air bubbles. Window shade in bedroom missing, all the bug screens were not secure, no clips, took back in they had 8 weeks and fixed nothing, but they did get my hitch on my car, I guess I paid for it so good job on that. Went on a 3 month road trip in November and OMG 35 problems with this baby, #1 was the awning nearly fell off. Gander RV wanted to fix right but Thor told them to use bigger bolts, not happening Thor. then check engine light, that was a ford issue and finally found a shop in Los Angeles that got the recall fixed. Then the leaks started, light fell off wheel arch trims falling off levelling jack never stay true and level and the reservoir leaks. Way to many issues I took it back to Lazydays in Woodland WA and met with mgmt. team. I have not heard from them been 3 weeks tomorrow, I dont want it back, saw a brand new Thor diesel pusher tandem axle on their lot went to look inside and it was leaking inside from the slide. TOO many issues for a new coach, if I wanted to deal with issues I would have bought used. BUYER BEWARE STAY AWAY FROM THOR THEY HAVE NO SENSE FOR QUALITY CONTROL.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

becky Cohick

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

4.0
They need to continue this floor plan for new models. This home has everything you need for away from home experience. This sleeps ten people comfortably, but for a small family that don't want to tear up and down the dinette and couch its perfect.The large outdoor kichen is amazing and keeps the heat and the husband outside,LOL. We tow a car but the fuel milage is better than most get with smaller diesels engines (Dollar wise). My husband has a lead foot and at 75 , thats amazing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

Brad Waltman

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-02-03

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J

View listings

2.6
ZERO QUALITY DURING BUILD!! CHEAP COMPONENTS! Sold our 2001 Class C for a newer more reliable rv. Total regret. Electrical issuse, water leaks (plumping and roof), slide issues, propane issues. Can not remember how many times we have taken it in for repairs. Going back in in a few days for many more. SOME ISSUSE I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK OVER AND OVER FOR. Thank goodness we got an extended warranty. Work that we have done on it is a joke. I have literally taken it in 3 times for CGFI plug going bad in the bathroom. They just replaced it each time. I realized there was water getting into the outside outlet due to poor build quality. Took it back in and showed them the problem. Still could not fix it. I had to take the plug out and remove some of the wood behind the plug so it would seat properly. Then scrape off all of their caulking. Outside compartment leaks, exhaust melting the fiberglass, air coming in the drivers window, other outlets and USB ports going bad. The joke of a nav/ radio / camera system. All garbage some of it not repairable per shop. DO NOT BUY. YOU WILL REGRET IT!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

megan fairchild

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-01

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

2.8
nice looking great simple basic floorplan warranty support well forget it...lots of issues with roof shower leaks in wall ..put stabilizer front had too much sway when driving poor worksmanship lousey parts...like a boat expensive maintanance tires in rear always out of round..entire bus sways fishtails in rain be careful windows suck draft from most...propane issues gnerator start problems constantly...front windsheild fogs up easily little fans do squat. put 4 inch mem foam on bed for comfort..tvs dont work..think crappy brands..levelrs are never correct hint dont use them....commode smell piping needs again retrofit...dash light dont work..again....rattles galore...otherwise a cheap no frill partially working rigg would not buy another thor product should of bought a tiffin or a neumar....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Busick

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2019 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M

View listings

5.0
Purchased this RV a little over a year ago and have used it 4 times. Each trip was a joy and all aspects of the vehicle performed in an excellent manner. There are several upgraded items on the RV that I never used; I either did not know how it worked or had on need. The unit came with a satellite dish, but no receiver ( never needed)cable was fine. There’s a Windgard WiFi ranger located on roof; previous owner removed router; I used cell data, but unit on top works well if a router is installed. There’s a solar control panel ( see picture) that I have no idea what it controls or operates. I’m thinking it’s to some how maintain the house batteries while in storage. This motor home is super clean and in excellent mechanical condition. I’ve changed the oil twice since I’ve owned it. Currently there are 9600 miles, 2600 of which I put on the vehicle. The exterior paint is excellent and no noticeable scratches. The ladder to top of unit is bent, however, the bend is so uniform that the ladder actually looks like it was manufactured that way. All accessories I’ve purchased will be included with purchase.ie, wheel/tire covers, all sewer accessories, water hoses, electrical cord, jack pads( never used because auto levelers work great) and outdoor carpet. So now the answer everyone is wondering……….. if you love this motor home so much why are you selling? My wife and I have be camping for 40; tents, pop ups and travel trailers and Class C. This is our first Class A and………….. my wife is so scared while underway it has taken all the pleasure and joy out of the journey. That’s it, plain and simple. We will most likely move back to a trailer in the near future, but for now it’s time to reevaluate 😎
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patricia H

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2013 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E

View listings

4.4
Have owned the Thor model for this year 2013. Was well made. Little to no issues. Especially like the full body paint and Solid surface countertops as an upgraded option. Would prefer to eliminate 1/2 bath to make more room in bedroom.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Assad

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-27

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 31S

View listings

5.0
The RV is amazing and I enjoyed driving it every time. It is a reliable vehicle and and perfect for long drives. There is a lot of space and comfortably fits 8 people. Everything that is essential is included in this RV and will not disappoint.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 65 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province