Thor Motor Coach Windsport RVs Reviews (31)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Windsport RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Walter H. from North Carolina says:

We loved this floor plan. That was where all the fun ended. Thor quality control does not exist. We have had numerous problems and calls to Thor resul

Read More (31 reviews)

Have you owned any Thor Motor Coach Windsport RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We loved this floor plan. That was where all the fun ended. Thor quality control does not exist. We have had numerous problems and calls to Thor resulted in no help at all. Appliances that were never wired to electric, damaged parts that were colored to make them look like they were not damaged. Water leaks in the plumbing system. Parts falling off the Motorcoach. Certainly not what you would expect when you spend this kind of money. Support after the sale from Camping World and Thor does not exist. Once sold you are pretty much on your own.
- Walter H., North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-14 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like that it is slightly less than 30 feet. It is long enough to live in for awhile but easy to take down the non-highway roads. The other-half likes the shower in the same room as the toilet and the sink. It has ample storage space. The one piece windshield gives you a nice, big, clear view as you are driving down the road or sitting in it "watching the world go by". The bedroom area is large enough to get around. I like the 2 way water heater.
- Kaeleen, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-31 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Let me start with love the R.V. but the initial purchase was bad, took off lot to test camp with it and found 15 items that needed fixing from small inside cosmetic items to body and paint work on the outside. We are the 1st owners of this home so we were shocked HOW much needed fixing BEFORE we could even enjoy camping.Thors warranty department was great but the facility fixing the coach was bad and went out of business. Just had fridge replaced after not even 2 years of using,also have to get furnace looked at this week not heating.....only good things are king size bed,easy to drive,lots of storages space and good price for outdoor kitchen
- Nina Cornett, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-22 2014 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 2014 Thor Windsport 32A used from Camping World Nov. 2015. One year later the living room slide stopped working properly. Had to replace the mechanics on each side but still didn't go in and out evenly. Took it to Camping World to find out that one of the slide rails was not on the metal plate so was dragging on wood which was what was causing all the problems. Lipperts said it would not have come off the plate if it was installed correctly. Thor has refused to cover this because it is out of warranty. My contention is that it was defective manufacturing from the start and even though it took that long to be noticed they should stand behind their product. From a lot of reviews it doesn't seem like they care. This is my fifth RV and the worst one ever. Lots of other things have gone bad as well.
- SHIRLEY GRATTO, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-13 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's made well and it's very roomy! I thought we wouldn't use the L shaped couch because it might be too small of a walkway but we were wrong. Plenty of room. We couldn't believe how much storage there was inside and outside! And the drawers in the kitchen and the bedroom are large. 3 close mirrored vanity. My wife loves that and the vanity. It's nice to have our own bathroom and the kids and guests can use the 1/2 bath. Sleeps 8 is what it says about this RV but the dining table that sleeps two is probably better for 2 children. It rides super smooth and not too bad on gas either.
- Frank, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2019-01-08 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall when we call Thor they have been very helpful. A recent issue came up with the "pleather" on the couch, driver/passenger seats, and the dinette. We bought the coach new in 2015, and have had many enjoyable trips. During the last trip in November 2018, seemingly overnight, the pleather started to disintegrate. It is peeling and noticeable holes have appeared. Our coach is out of warranty, but we called Thor to see if they were aware of a wide-spread problem or manufacturer defects. We talked with several representatives and a supervisor over several days. Their repeated point was that the coach was out of warranty, and nothing could be done. Yes, that may be true, but there was never any expression of concern or sympathy about the problem we were having. I don't think we are the only ones having this problem. For this reason, I would never purchase a Thor product again.
- Melissa Kobel, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-28 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this RV! It's super roomy. It has lots of storage space! I couldn't believe how much I could get in this RV between the inside storage and the outside storage. It has 1 and 1/2 baths and that's awesome for the kids and company to use the 1/2 bath and we get the master bath right off our master bedroom! It has really big dresser drawers and a nice 3 door closet. It runs great and the drive is easy and smooth. The only thing is, there was some tighten of screws once we settled into our first campground. Things loosen up in all RVs and so this isn't because of this particular rig. Living Room and bedroom slide outs. sleeps 8 but one of the beds would fit 2 small kids. Not 8 adults. But the other beds fit the 6 adults. All in all, we love it!
- Randy, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-22 2016 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Inside layout is good. Like the separate shower. Holds the road very well with very little movement from passing vehicles. All problems found and repaired. Windshield wipers were a problem but seem to be OK now (very important for FL downpours)
- Dale Olmstead, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-07 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV as it is easy to handle and feels like HOME! We've lived in it for months at a time, towed our Jeep Wrangler with it, and driven cross-country with it. It's comfortable and can seat 9 people inside with no problem (7 seatbelts total). The outdoor features set it apart from other RV's as it has an 18' electric, self-retractable, LED-lit awning so you can watch the outdoor television or listen to music outside, while cooking on the grill that's hooked up to the RV propane supply. Use the outdoor refrigerator, counterspace, and sink! The King-size bed in the private master bedroom is spacious and super comfy. Then you have the queen sleeper sofa (real mattress), the electronic loft bed which is full-size (again, real mattress), and the twin size bed in the dinette. The fridge, freezer, stove, and oven, and microwave, supply everything you need to cook or bake great meals. This is definitely 'glamping' at it's finest!
- Carol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-04 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off we loved the floor plan, JWRV in Vegas is the best dealer in town, period. We had a few problems, leveling system, coaxial distro to the TV's and the inverter. But its all about who you bought from, Johnny Walker takes care of there customers, I have never heard from Thor other than a thank you letter. It doesn't handle the best on the Highway, but that is not a surprise at this level.
- Bill Jett, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-13 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 29M View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've had our Thor for over a year now, lived in it for 3 months, now just use for vacations and overflow houseguests. It's been mostly great - any issues we've had were taken care of at the dealer or troubleshot and fixed myself. It is definitely glamping at its best! Our own shower and toilet, the oven and stove work just like at home. My wife has baked and roasted in it many times! The outdoor kitchen is my favorite part. You can put the game on the tv or listen to stereo, have the awning out with the lights on (it automatically retracts if too windy), and cook on the grill attached to the propane tank! Outdoor sink and fridge are handy as is the outdoor shower. Priceless to rinse off the dog or your feet from walking on the beach. We go wherever we want, whether there's hookups or not.
- MikeJ, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-05 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 31S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Awesome unit. We love to travel in it. Only one negative is it tends to sway on the road, especially when being passed by large trucks. Otherwise very comfortable. Easy to set up. Outside kitchen is great.
- John Fillyaw, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-28 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I am not very happy with my coach. It is made extremely cheap. We hVe 3 water leaks around the shower, there are divers and bumps and softness in the floor out side the bathroom in front of the closets. Also the posit in the cab where the bunk raises and lowers is coming of the wall. We have had our coach for 9 months now and are living full time in it. No matter whist the temp in the refrigerator, fresh foods tend to freeze. Oh yeah the floors squek. Wish now I had not purchased it.
- Cyndi Fouraker, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-21 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit new. Problems from day 1 including gaps in floor covered up by the lino. Toilet sewer line is poor engineering so that it constantly plugs. Bunkhouse has pulled away from wall because they didn't use any nails or screws to hold it together. Overall, incredibly poor craftsmanship. They do not stand behind their product at all.
- jeff d, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-20 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
this our third coach. we loved the floor plan with the ability to sleep our 8 adults and outside amenities. unfortunately the quality is the absolute worse. the level era never and I mean never work when we travel. they have been worked n 8 times between two dealers,. the stairs have stopped working for the 5th time. they have a mind of their own and go in and out when they feel like it. other issues have been plumbing leaks int the walls, heavy corrosion in the battery bay which has ruined the plumbing fixtures, the rear ladder fell off, a number of internal and external moldings have fallen off and the generator died the first year. thor has been useles in support and their craftsmanship is by far the worst I have ever experienced. some of our camping friends now joke at the piece of crap and what won't work on the coach when we travel together. don't by a thor coach until you test it out completely!!
- dee man, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-04 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Windsport would be fantastic if it worked! Thor's quality control is the worst I've ever seen. Their warranty department points fingers at the dealers, and will not go above an beyond to help out a new customer. I had drawers that wouldn't latch, an inverter that didn't work, and the generator would not power the coach. The dealer tells me the whole thing was wired incorrectly from the factory. How is that possible? I had to remove a few panels to troubleshoot problems and found nothing but dirt, sawdust, leftover screws, etc. They do nothing to clean out areas you can't see directly. If you have allergies beware! I'm really hoping to love my Windsport someday when it works like it should have on day one.
- Stephen Kessler, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-28 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall my family is very pleased with the Rv. It has taken us on many excursions and helped us make wonderful memories. The second bathroom has been a god-send. We have had up to 9 people staying in the motorhome for a week at a time and never really fought for bathroom time. As far as fit and finish... Thor could have spent more time in quality control and really put out a wonderful product. Unfortunately, they didn't and we among with many others have suffered through generator issues, radio issues and several other problems we all seem to share as Thor owners. Our dealer did their best to correct those issues but only after several attempts and many weeks in the shop were they even close to fixing everything wrong with the unit. Some of the fixes came from joining chat rooms and following advice from others with the same problems. I would give the Rv a 6 out of 10 out of the showroom and now an 8 out of 10 after spending many hours working on it.
- Tony, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-24 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have thoroughly enjoyed this motorhome. We have had a tag-along, a class c motorhome, and now this one. We enjoy our traveling. The lay out of the motorhome is great. It has automatic leveling Jacks and 2 slideouts. It has 1 and half bathrooms. A big shower. We are getting older and want to get something smaller.
- Jones Manuel, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-05 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Woman's viewpoint of this rig & why we chose it! Comfortable floor plan. Tons of storage space. Neutral decor allows for personal touches. Handles nicely! Man's point of view of this rig & why we chose it! Wanted a different brand- but wife sold me on the storage & King size bed- Easily met requirements for entering national parks. Easy to drive & maneuver. Exterior Paint made it look gorgeous- well appointed with generous amount of storage. Automatic everything- just push a button!
- Vickie , Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-03-23 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wonderful floor plan. Big Ford V 10 handled the road. However, we had plenty of problems with the home part. In the end, after a year of frustration, THOR took the coach back to the factory, and finally fixed all of the problems.
- Thomas Lemon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-19 2016 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 27K View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first motor coach, purchased new. Great floor plan. Poor quality. Has been in the shop more than home for the first year. Jacks did not work, leaks, A/C leaks, dash vents fall out, slide jams. It has been in the shop five times in the first year, they have had it over five months. I wish I had a different brand coach.
- Roger Day, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-18 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32N View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Ok after a long process getting to the correct people at Thor I can say we are all fixed now! Thanks to this site our Coach spent a month at Wakarusa Indiana the coach is better then new! John our tech met us at our coach early morning of October 31 2016 me being OCD I had stayed up and went over the coach and found more things wrong used post it notes and list to mark each item! John our tech was like now that will make my life easy we went thru each item one by one! Talked a few then he helped me unhook from there water and electric and off the coach went! Kim O' Brien service writer/Appointment Coordinator kept us advised weekly on status of coach! Kim contacted us to come up and pick the coach up on 11/10/2016 we were there bright and early met Kim in person said John would be with us in a few setting up our coach for a walk thru! 15 min later John escorted us to our coach we had around thirty items to get fixed John found way more then that and showed us everything that he did! All I can say if the coach would of been like this from the beginning I wouldn't of complained a bit! He went overboard every little item was like a competition to him to make it better! For example we bought our coach at the Hersey show and the shower floor was cracked by drain (dealer hid it with chaulk) also the walls were falling off ! John took out the whole shower and found that the pipe for drain was 3 inches to long and causing it to bind up against the drain and crack it! He put in a total new shower and caulked sealed all of it! My thing is I was in the Military for almost 30 years and I was know for my attention to detail so I was blown away at his work! Now for the question I have been asked since buying the coach? Would you buy from Thor again HELL YES! I wouldn't buy at a RV SHOW EVER AGAIN! And I will never deal with that dealer ever again! We researched for 2 years before buying a coach we were and still are newbies to this so we bought a mid range RV 2015 Windsport 32 n . We wanted a diesel pusher but wanted to take baby steps! We will keep this RV for a few years then move up to a THOR diesel pusher! Thanks to all the help from this site and all the customer service people at Thor in Indiana! SSG Jerry Elliott (retired)
- Jerry Elliott, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-09 2014 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 32A View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is an easy driving very roomy for two full time rv. Plenty of storage. Asy to drive and back up. All the emenities are easy to hok up and use. Tows easynd has plenty of pull. I was never the one holding up traffic.
- Leland Anderson, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-07 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had this MH since 9/15. It has been in shop 7 of those months. Loved the all wood drawers and inside storage. Have had a lot of issues with electrical, jacks, rattles, workmanship. Bedspread torn, Lining on privacy curtains in front rotted, Awning had to be fixed while on vac, batteries will not hold a charge. Dealer has been great but Thor not so much. I think if we buy another MH we would look at other makes first.
- Bob Smith, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-04-06 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable to travel in very roomy the outdoor kitchen is a lot of fun with the tv and surround sound the colors are real hoomy the layout is great the bedroom in the back with king bed has plenty of storage in side and out side
- ray faz, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: