Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse reviews

2.8 (8 reviews)
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.1
Driving/towing
2.8
Factory warranty
1.9

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

See all

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

Stars Refinement

8 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ray Kemmer

Reviewed on 2022-12-21

RV reviewed 2019 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

5.0
My family and I absolutely love this RV. It packs so much for the value. It truly is a home away from home. It operates smoothly, has every amenity that we enjoy in a home from heat, to a/c, to a full fridge, TVs, Oven, Stove, Microwave, and even a hot water tank. My wife and I love that it comes with a King Bed too! Set up and use is easy. The control panel is so easy to use and learn. The best part is that I can control everything in the RV from an app on my phone! Just amazing what Thor has done. I would buy another Thor RV again and again!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geoff

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed 2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

1.8
This was the first and last new Thor motorhome I'll ever purchase. Calling this slapped together is an understatement to how bad the build quality is. Pathetic workmanship, everything falling apart, loose screws, nuts and bolts are common. None of the electronics work properly and parts are falling off inside and out
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

becky Cohick

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2022-03-10

RV reviewed 2017 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

4.0
They need to continue this floor plan for new models. This home has everything you need for away from home experience. This sleeps ten people comfortably, but for a small family that don't want to tear up and down the dinette and couch its perfect.The large outdoor kichen is amazing and keeps the heat and the husband outside,LOL. We tow a car but the fuel milage is better than most get with smaller diesels engines (Dollar wise). My husband has a lead foot and at 75 , thats amazing.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

bryant borland

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2020-11-09

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

1.8
the worst rv i have ever owe no. warrenty on unit from our anyone if buy it used cabinets falling off ceiling counter top coming apart roof plywood delaming bump out ruping on the floor soft spot in the floor
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard

Washington

Reviewed on 2019-10-31

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

2.4
We set out on our dream of owning a class A motorhome, and despite all negative reviews we chose Windsport 34J. Great features and floor plan, but the quality of the build has been an absolute nightmare. Just thinking about it stresses me out. Thor does not support their product or their dealers. Features are useless if nothing works properly and one thing after another breaks because it is junk. They build a subpar product blast it out the door and put all the owness on the dealers. The dealers can't fix stuff and Thor is like too bad, and the customer is left in the middle with a pile of crap. This industry needs a rude awakening on quality. If you want a nightmare, buy a Thor from Camping World, lethal combination.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Lessard

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-08-19

RV reviewed 2018 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

2.8
My husband and I purchased a brand new Thor Windsport Class A coach from Camping World-Harrisburg(CW) in the Spring of 2018. The day we took delivery of the coach we walked through the camper, at CW's request, and created an initial list of "issues" that were defects from manufacturer delivery. We were told that the items noted at delivery, and any additional items we noticed that needed repair once we got out using it, would all be addressed at a 90-day post purchase repair. Unfortunately, 90-days from purchase was prime camping season, so we made an agreement with CW, the day we picked up the coach, to bring the coach back in for the 90-day repairs after the initial 90-day period so as not to be without the camper during our only months-long camping season. During our first couple of trips with the coach we made note of some things that were not performing up to the standards of a brand new coach and added them to the initial list. In Nov 2018, we brought the coach in to CW for the list of repairs we needed performed. CW had our coach from November 2018 to April 2019 and all of the repairs were NOT finished. CW said the reason was push-back from Thor on approvals, inadequate job time allowed, or just flat out lack of response from Thor Motor Coach for the warranty items. As the months dragged on, and work wasn’t being completed, we gave CW a firm date we needed to pick up the coach because our 2019 camping season was beginning. We purchased the camper to USE not to leave sitting in a repair shop for months upon months. FIVE months after giving our coach to CW for repairs, we were told that a number of the repairs had not been completed and that we would have to bring the coach back in again. We expressed our complete disappointment and total dissatisfaction at the work not being completed. At the end of May 2019 we received a call from Thor requesting we bring the coach back in to CW for outstanding repairs. I reminded Thor that CW had my coach for FIVE months and that Thor was asking to take my camper, again, at the height of camping season! I brought up the remaining list of repairs. The Thor Cust Svc rep told me to send over an email with the list. Upon receipt of the list, Thor denied most of the outstanding repairs including some that had previously been approved but not completed by CW!!! I’ve been sending email back and forth ever since and getting no where. Thor and Camping World have NOT completed the initial list we were told would be corrected at the time of purchase a year ago. The list of items that need repair are NOT customer maintenance issues. They are direct from manufacturer defects! At this point, I can not even trade in my coach for top dollar because of the items that need repair so I’m totally at a loss here. After having all of the trouble we’ve had, I only correspond with Thor and CW via email so they cannot say “we did or didn’t say…” or “that’s not what we agreed to…”. Unfortunately, emails go unanswered for days. They ignore my request to speak to a Manager, they ignore my request to specifically address the list of repairs that are clearly mistakes or defects from manufacturer. They have wasted months and months of our time and at the end of the day the coach hasn't been repaired. We now have a 1-year old coach with issues from delivery that we've been trying to have fixed for over a year! In the meantime of the initial list we've been fighting to have repaired, there is now an additional list of new issues that need repair. That request is also being ignored. I’ve written a complaint with the BBB and PA Attorney General’s office. We will never buy another camper from CW or Thor. Buyer beware!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jeff d

New York

Reviewed on 2017-11-21

RV reviewed 2015 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse view listing

2.0
Bought this unit new. Problems from day 1 including gaps in floor covered up by the lino. Toilet sewer line is poor engineering so that it constantly plugs. Bunkhouse has pulled away from wall because they didn't use any nails or screws to hold it together. Overall, incredibly poor craftsmanship. They do not stand behind their product at all.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Flag

Flag this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 8 of 8 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

See all

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province