Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Vegas reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Glynn

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2016-11-26

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 24.1

View listings

2.2
Purchased 8/28/16 A/C in front not working got home and battery went dead took 2 weeks to get it an appointment at ford dealer . Sept 21 ford dealer said it was a Thor problem took to dealer and it has been there since Sept 21 dealer supposedly working with Thor to find the problem. We have not used it as of this writing . This was our first motorhome and has been a huge disappointment.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (56)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JAMES MORRIS

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 25.2

View listings

5.0
It has been a few years since my last post and I would like to give an update. Here it is: First it came with an after market Safe T plus rv steering stabilizer which makes it drive as good as my Chevy Silverado. I don't feel any trucks or wind (no bare knuckle driving which is great). I put a small piece of white tape on the front windshield to indicate where I am in the lane and that is all). I can drive with one hand and coffee/soda in the other. The Michelin tires that came with it had tire separation at 5 years and 15,000 miles that is probably why they don't offer that particular one anymore. It had great 10 mpg. I replaced it a softer Toyo tires which gets 1 less mpg but we can now better talk to each other and listen to the satellite radio (after market). We changed the house batteries also at 5 years with 100 ah AGMs. Mainly because the factory charger is also designed to work with AGMs and I can jumper connect to charge a 26ah AGM power pack (for remote cell charging and listing to same detached satellite radio) from a 12 volt socket connector from the batteries below. At 6 years the door lock broke (cast iron door pull broke and had to use needle nose pliers and clamp tight with vice grips to pull hard to open the door so I could replace the handle). We now carry our 500 watts of solar panels on my hitch carrier along with two mountain bikes and the body of a bike trailer for the dogs. We carry two 84 watt evap coolers (one on each side of the bed) and a table I made for sitting one of the coolers at the passenger window and an outside shade screen for the front window and inside solar sun screens on all windows during hot temperatures (especially needed when it gets over 110 degrees). The other cooler goes in our 9'x9' pop up canopy we carry in the back compartment. 90 percent of the time we boondock in national parks so we can use our 50% off senior pass. Typically now $10 to $12.50 a night. (I remember when it was $6). We changed out the Lead acid battery under the L shape couch to a 100ah LiFePo4 battery/1100 watt power inverter (cut the board on the L shape to get better access to the inverter and charge controller also under the couch) and carry along a 300 watt griddle and a 600 watt microwave when we boondock. (Generator use has restricted hours so carrying an smaller microwave comes in real handy). We have evolved over the years and we really love our 2015 Vegas 25.2. (My last RV was a 27 foot 1967 Dodge motorhome and this one's size really reminds me of it).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shawnlyn Elton

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 27.7

View listings

2.0
From day one it started falling apart. There were so many things wrong with it when we picked it up but they said they would fix under warranty. Problem is there are 61 repairs needed and they only fix 2 to 3 small things and don’t reschedule for several months. It the mean time more things break. We will be cut off from the warranty before it ever gets fixed. Main things: bathroom door fallen off twice while driving down the road, arm that holds bed “popped “ while driving down the road. RV is low on one side. Delivered with Fenders warn away from rubbing. Still have not fixed. Shower walls fell off today as we drove down the road. All the cupboard doors have wiggled out of their screws as they are made of pressed board. Repairs are worse that when broken. Mirror came broken and has yet to be addressed. Overhead bead installed crooked. Headliner looks like it was center to it by a 4!year old with safety scissors. WORST purchase I have EVER made. RUnN from this! It was sold as a class A/B but turns out it is on a C chassis. It wiggles down the highway like an overloaded model T escaping the dust bowl.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tony Lapera

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-06-22

RV reviewed2020 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 24.1

View listings

4.0
This is our first delve into the RV world. We all know that no matter what you buy, you're going to have issues...period. We setup camp in Naples last Friday evening, and while extracting the awning, it jammed. Can't drive with an extended awning, so we called CoachNet, a service we paid for, and they promptly told us that they don't kick in until after the 1st year. This was not explained to us at General RV, but that will be another review. What was nice, is that when I called Thor. Sean, thankfully answered, and told us that being a weekend, we should ask the RV resort for a local RV tech, and once fixed, send him the invoice for reimbursement. He gave me a reference number, and was very polite and professional. The local guy came out and we fixed the awning. Thank you Sean, and thank you Thor for backing your product. It turned out to be a great weekend after all!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Pope

Ohio

Reviewed on 2020-03-21

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 24.1

View listings

2.8
Really liked the floor layout. Much nicer than the 20 ft we had. Shortly after purchase, drove it out West, Colorado, Idaho, Wyoming. Wind pushes it all over the road. Previous owner (2800 miles. Now I know why he got rid of it) had a heavier steering rod stabilizer added attempting to make the thing more stable. To aid it making this thing easier to drive, I added heavier sway bars front and rear. Made a big difference. Had the front end aligned where I learned the steering stabilizer had been improperly installed. This helped. The driver seat is crap, so I bought a new seat. Much improved. Still unstable in cross winds and by semis. Bought Sumosprings for front and rear. Not yet installed. Will update after installation. I would avoid this motorhome if you plan on driving it much. Love it when parked.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (47)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shandy jlaus

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-03-02

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 25.3

View listings

4.2
Full disclosure, I am selling my parents which I have used two times. Things I loved about it: Engine, it purrs - Ford Triton V10 Floor layout - would have picked sofa instead of dinette, personally. Queen walk around slide out - loved it. Fridge - worked great. Bed over cab - great use of space even for storage. Visually gorgeous. Winter package - worked great for us. 8k generator - great TVs and entertainment system - super. Things I hated: Cheap pleather/leather - I replaced ours the first year. Locating fuses and safety switches - call Thor and they will send you diagrams. Main one you will need is located under the hoses at the engine battery. (Just a reset, but you’ll need it!) Stereo - get an upgrade. Entry door- needs upgraded safety strap so the wind doesn’t take it. AND THE WORST - drawer close keepers!! Stink! We replaced ours immediately. Drawers opened constantly while driving. Went with magnetic strips and are great now. Overall super comfy, but Thor should address or recall these hated items.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-01-22

RV reviewed2018 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 27.7

View listings

5.0
Great MotorCoach that allows for family fun! Enjoyed trips to Colorado, Montana, South Dakota, and Illinois. Plenty of room for six people. Nice features, such as rear viewing! Three TV's. The one outside is great for tailgating. Easy to drive, too!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

karisa blood

New York

Reviewed on 2019-10-21

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 25.3

View listings

5.0
The RV will sleep 6 people. It has 2 TV's inside and one on the outside. Great stereo, separate radio and speakers in the bedroom, with speakers on the outside as well. The dash unit will mirror you phone NAVIGATION, it also has backup camera and side view camera on the mirror. Automatic awning with LED lights around.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-16

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 25.2

View listings

4.8
My wife and I have been very happy with this RV. It was a step up for us moving from a travel trailer and we used it to tow a Jeep Wrangler. It is very comfortable to drive and tows easily with its 8K lb capacity. The compact size makes this RV easily maneuverable for any camp site and the amenities make it a great place to spend several days. We have decided to sell because we want to move to something larger as we look at spending even more time enjoying the great outdoors.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tucker McDiarmid

California

Reviewed on 2019-10-13

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 25.3

View listings

5.0
For more info visit https://sites.google.com/view/20017-thor-vegas/home The RV is like BRAND NEW both inside and out, elderly owned and dearly cared for. It ONLY has 5725 miles. Everything works and look just like it did the day it was assembled. It is a 1-OWNER and clean and clear TITLE also has a clean CARFAX report, it was never damaged in any way shape or form. The RV will sleep 6 people. It has 2 TV's inside and one on the outside. Great stereo, separate radio and speakers in the bedroom, with speakers on the outside as well. The dash unit will mirror you phone NAVIGATION, it also has backup camera and side view camera on the mirror. Automatic awning with LED lights around. Any interested buyer will be allowed to inspect the RV prior to sale or have a third party person or agency inspect it. Other than the price nothing is different on this RV than a BRAND NEW one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review