Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV reviews

3.1
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
2.6
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David Glynn

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2016-11-26

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

2.2
Purchased 8/28/16 A/C in front not working got home and battery went dead took 2 weeks to get it an appointment at ford dealer . Sept 21 ford dealer said it was a Thor problem took to dealer and it has been there since Sept 21 dealer supposedly working with Thor to find the problem. We have not used it as of this writing . This was our first motorhome and has been a huge disappointment.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (29)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

ruth

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-03

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

1.0
We purchased this RV six montha ago, and shortly after my wife had a heart attack and had a triple bypass with several strokes thereafter. The RV drives great,and stove and microwave have never been used. It looks like it just came off the showroom inside and out. I just had it serviced, oil
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Tacovsky

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-09-11

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

4.6
Great model, huge panoramic windshield, great swivel captain chairs up front, perfect drop down bed and couch that together sleeps 3 additional people. Outdoor entertainment system, 3 burner stove, convection oven, microwave, great sleep area for master room ! This unit is awesome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany Landru

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 25.2

View listings

4.8
The Thor Vegas 25.2 was our choice for an office on the road. The size was perfect for parking in metro areas, running errands and then slipping back into our KOA campsite. Easy to drive, it handled like a pick up truck with excellent V-10 power. The rear slide made it possible to park and extend in narrow campsites. Plenty of room for two, we would never need anything larger. Thor was terrific to work with on a few warranty fixes and the quality of the Vegas was spot on for the price.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Irene

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-03-06

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

4.6
Overall we love our Thor. Like the couch in the living area and the twin beds in back. Great size for 2 of us. Bought a smaller size so we would not have to tow a car. If we want to go somewhere we Uber, or one time we were camping for two weeks we rented a small car. Have owned it 1 year. We are new to RVing. A few complaints that I think have been fixed in newer models. Shower is small and so is kitchen sink. Also the antenna crank is junky. Overall very happy!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cardwell

Indiana

Reviewed on 2017-09-29

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

2.6
Avoid, avoid, avoid. Camera/radio repair x 4, dead batteries, non-cooling frig, 4 months from purchase outside seals bad, repairs and warranty work being avoided or delayed by Thor. The sell an low quality product and then are the Comcast of customer service in the RV world. They make everything so difficult in the hopes you will just go away. Again, avoid, avoid, avoid.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roy Anon.

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2017-08-27

RV reviewed2016 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

2.6
Thor doesn't seem to care or maybe they just don't know how poorly built these units are! Vegas 25.3. The Ford chassis is awesome, the V-10 engine pulls like a locomotive but the Thor part is total junk! Such a shame too as the concept is such a winner...small lighter weight class A on a proven chassis with great towing capabilities, low center of gravity for SUV-like handling, etc. I'm going to get rid of mine before the word gets out and I can't even give it away!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-07-15

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

3.6
Great size for two Everything you need in a compact rv The only drawback especially if you live in the SW is the AC unit. It will not handle the heat. At 95 it says uncle. Even a box fan doesn't really help. So Thor manufacturer if you read this, you need to add more BTUs to the AC or add better insulation too the ducts. It does drive nice Livability for two if good
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

karl north

Utah

Reviewed on 2017-06-14

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 25.2

View listings

3.2
quality poor. roof leaked ,generator brooke two week in shop. trailer hitch not wired just plug. panelling fell above bed. three different place in roof. water heater started to burn. bathroom fan had to replace. drives nice and easy to park reason we bought this r v we are old and easy to park than our other 3 rv. think twice before buying one.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mr renowden

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-01-09

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Vegas RUV 24.1

View listings

2.0
I have had big motor homes for years and I am a mechanic but I have never had a motor home that has been put together so badly I think it is dicusting a goog little motor home ruened by the so called tradmen ??????? Ho don't seem to give a **** I can't even start to list what I have had to put write with this motor home all down to bad workmanship. I no you get what you pay for but that's no excuse for really!!!!!!!!!! Bad workmanship.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review