Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.1

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dollie B

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-01-20

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 36MQ

View listings

3.8
Driving this Coach a DREAM! The turning radius is AWESOME & it takes turns easily. Has great pick up & go power, so much you have to watch your speed or can easily pass the speed limit. Cruise control is a must & it holds steady even with moderate hills. Very good gas mileage, even loaded I got over 13 mpg. The living space is perfect for a couple. The bathroom/shower is large enough to stand comfortably for someone up to 6'4"(my son's height). The kitchen area is well designed, large sinks for cleanup and counters for meal preparation. Large refrigerator & the microwave/convection oven cooks/bakes wonderfully. Baked numerous cheesecakes, brownies & other homemade baked goods, all came out awesome. Enough room with dining room area to divide space so you don't feel cramped. Washer/dryer work great. Was skeptical at first, but it really does a good job. I had things wrong with it, even though it was brand new. The manufacturer warranty covered all repairs. Items were cosmetic, nothing to do with the engine or working of the RV. It's all automated with push button controls, easy to check, manipulate, box, unbox & operate! I didn't give it 5 stars for overall quality because of shade placement & other things I think could have been done to improved the cockpit. Also because of the fixes I had to have done after I got it new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Karen

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2021-10-29

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

5.0
Love the RV!!! Easy to drive, sets up at campsites/RV parks in minutes with just the push of a button. Living space is a life of luxury. Electric recliners, full size refrigerator with ice maker. Washer and dryer. All the comforts of home. Lots of storage space.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wendy Keil

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2021-04-17

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40EX

View listings

5.0
We are full timers,, we have had our RV for over 2 years, the only time it has been in the shop is for maintenance. We replaced our slide toppers that had sun and wind damage. I love the floor plan for full time living, the fireplace is a plus on cold nights and nothing beats having 2 bathrooms with flush toliets. Residential appliances, stackable washer and dryer. Outside TV, I have everything I need. A little bigger shower would be nice but let's face it, I dont live in the shower!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Daniel Parris

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

5.0
We have used this Thor Tuscany XTE for 5 years and have loved every minute of it. Our goal was to see all the 50 states and we have traveled to almost all of them with hardly any trouble in this motorhome. We bought it new and of course had to go the the factory to have a few warranty issues taken care of and the factory treated us like family. I cannot complain about the motorhome purchase or the motorhome service center. We are very happy customers. The best part of owning this coach used is that it has been very well taken care of and all the issues that could come up have all been resolved. So purchasing it used has it's benefits believe me.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Garry Sawtelle

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-02-05

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

4.6
Coach has a great floor plan spacious interior, handles great on the road even with a trailer in tow, large storage area under, full body paint on exterior makes it even more attractive, 350 hp diesel engine &Allison transmission smooth& quite, all motor homes on wheels have some issues but so far we have only had a few easy fixes, buy the extended warranty it helps on any big issues, Only issue on the 2014 models are the captain chairs poor leather ette materials, will reupholster ours this summer, UV breaks down that material
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Judy Brunow

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2018-09-01

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40EX

View listings

3.2
We bought our motor home new in 2014 it now has 32,000 miles on it, and a blown engine and turbo it would be under warranty by cummins if Thor would have installed it properly. The hose that goes onto the engine was not put on properly and we have been sucking dirt into our engine, Thor refuses to help in ANY way. As our work has been being done they found brackets that hold the air filter but in upside down exhaust clamps not on properly and exhaust has been coming into our motor home since we bought it. we took it in several times while under warranty and they conveniently found nothing.our bill is now over $33,000. out of our pocket & the engine would be covered by cummins if Thor would not have gotten their hands on it. I would NEVER purchase another Thor or recommend buying one to anyone. Sad part is we absolutely loved our motor home. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE ANYWHERE try a tiffin
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry Overton

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2018-06-17

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40EX

View listings

2.6
Bought it new. Had 104 warranty problems in the 1st year. Sink not hooked up, stool had a screw thru it, sewer smells. Had to camp on camping world parking lot 4 days before we could leave. Actually had a technician on it for 4 days. I have become a pretty good technician myself. Wish I could afford to trade. Comfortable motor home, easy to live in , looks good. But not good! Somewhere over 200 problems so far.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan

Virginia

Reviewed on 2018-05-22

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 36MQ

View listings

4.6
The coach is fun to drive and has good power to weight ratio. It tows our CRV without any problems. Excellent floor plan for and very comfortable. Tech support from Thor has been excellent! I can't think of how they could be better. They are very responsive and extremely helpful even with the dumbest questions.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DJ

Virginia

Reviewed on 2018-04-01

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 36MQ

View listings

4.6
I Bought this Tuscany XTE 36MQ new and have had a great time. One of the best features is the support the Thor technical staff provide. Every time I had a question about anything operational they were right on the spot with assistance. This was clearly a benefit that will make me select a Thor product in the future. As for the coach's livability, it has been a real pleasure. The build quality is right on par for this class of coach. You would need to pay considerably more to beat the quality within this coach.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle Steiner

Colorado

Reviewed on 2018-03-23

RV reviewed2014 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany XTE 40GQ

View listings

5.0
Our first RV was junk ruined 4 vacations and fell apart in 6 months. There was NO service or talking to anyone. We even hired lawyers. We researched very hard the next time and I can not say enough about Thor themselves and the excellent customer service "after the sale"
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province