Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter RVs Reviews (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Boogie from Montana says:

This unit is great for 2 people. Slide outs open to give us plenty of room. However, when we took the grandkids camping, we found that the ladder is u

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned any Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit is great for 2 people. Slide outs open to give us plenty of room. However, when we took the grandkids camping, we found that the ladder is useless because the couch/air bed when extended for sleeping blocks the ladder for the loft bed, Additionally, The slide out must be extended in order to use the air bed. There is plenty of storage inside and out. As a new RV owner the learning curve was/is daunting, dealer provided a 1 hr. crash course but once it was off the lot, that was it. So planning a trip to the Thor factory. I'll pay them to go through all the systems. Its on the Sprinter Diesel chasis, plenty of power.
- Boogie, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-24 2014 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV was built on a Thermolux Floor System. The floor is very spongy when you walk on it. The workmanship is of poor quality. Wires exposed under cabinets and cabinet doors always needed adjustments Warranty issues were not well addressed. Built on the Mercedes- Benz platform. Great to drive and excellent MPG.
- David F., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-23 2014 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this Siesta 2014 used with 6600 mi. from a Thor dealer in Texas. When we brought it home to California, we thought the floor was very spongy. I took it back to the dealer in Texas to look & take pictures of the floor because Thor would not honor the 2nd owners. This RV was only a year old when I bought it. I was told by Thor that this floor was designed to flex. I lived with this flaw of a design until I recently traded it for a different manufacturer. Little did I know that I lost $ 7000 in trade value because of the floor being spongy. The dealer said that they could not sale the trade-in without it being fixed. They were also a Reputable Certified Thor Dealer. If anyone has a 2014 or later model with this floor issue, I would address it toThor. For a manufacturer who does not stand behind its product should not be in business. Buyer or sellers beware. Your floor should last more than a year. Thor customer service did not strive to investigate the issue but only made excuses. Sad testimony for them. Only good things to say for the Mercedes-Benz engine & chassis. Great mileage, easy to drive, and no problems going up steep grades. Excellent on Mercedes performance.
- David Franco, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-06 2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2017 Thor Siesta leaks water, handbooks match nothing in the coach, thermostat is completely nonfunctional, very unstable on the road. It has been in the shop more than we have used it. The Wallpapering has several defects. The steering wheel HAS NO controls, such as volume for the radio, Was expecting similar feature to my 2005 Chevy, but I guess we should have read more before buying.
- m schubert, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-05 2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just purchased our RV in Spring 17 and took our first trip over July 4th. First the good news: We love the Sprinter chassis and the overall look and layout of the RV. That's about it for good news: The RV was parked for a month getting it ready. We couldn't wait for our first trip. Well, the roofed leaked about a gallon of water soaking the driver and the floor the first time we hit our brakes (100 yards from home). The sink leaked the first day soaking everything in that cabinet. The shower is leaking from behind the wall into the bedroom. None of screens fit tight enough to stop insects. There is an engine warning light showing our restraint system isn't working and will require a 70 mile trip to the closest Mercedes dealer (and left overnight) that will honor the warranty. The awning wouldn't retract when we were packing up. Luckily after about 30 minutes it decided to work. And the overall quality of workmanship is very poor. There is sealant stuck on about everything indoor and out. We purchased the RV out of state (130 miles away) so all of this is just a big inconvenience. We really didn't get what we paid for.
- Dennis, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-05 2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SA View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely impressed with the Mercedes siesta. Towing capability far exceeded my expectation. 15mpg or better taking my time towing. However, the price I spent for a foreign vehicle. They could have actually put a better radio in it. The one I I have is absolutely terrible, if your the only person in the cab, be very careful. It is an accident waiting to happen. Cannot scan easily, cannot see the screen very easy. Knew going in the seats were hard and uncomfortable. As for THOR, the quality is obviously American. Terrible quality at every turn I look,
- Scott, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-20 2017 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24sv View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the floorplan! Open area makes it feel much more spacious. We like being able to eat, sleep, use everything with the slide in. This model has bath in back; twin beds that convert to king. Even though it is small, there is sufficient storage for a couple. Drives great! Able to go anywhere. Easy to set up. Quality issues: We had a sensor go out at less than 3000 miles. Air leaks around door. Mounting screws for ladder are rusty. Thor's owner 24/7 tech phone support is helpful.
- K W, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-20 2016 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floorplan, quality OEM components such as fridge, sinks etc, built on the exceptional Mercedes 3500 chassis. Highway driving 62 MPH steady speed at an honest 18.7 MPG. City driving lost of stop/go 14.2 MPG. Way better than expected. Drives and rides really nice. House workmanship very poor overall. Aesthetic quality was good, that sells them. Wiring is beyond bad, its simply unsafe. Several plumbing errors. House serviceability could be better considering the poor electrical and plumbing work. If Thor executive management stepped up to quality the way they do bonuses this would be a 5 star product.
- JD, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-29 2013 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the perfect RV to down-size with. Drives extremely well, even in windy conditions. Fuel consumption 14-16 mpg. Mercedes diesel engine has more than enough power for hills, even while towing. interior is convenient and comfortable. Adequate storage both inside and outside.
- Jeanne Botwright, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-18 2016 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24ST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good floorplan, twin beds that join to make a king bed if needed. Two reclining theater seats in the slideout. Overhead bunk above cockpit. Has large pass through storage behind the bedroom. Only major problem was design of the furnace door, (not Thor's fault), louvers in the door were reversed (upside down and backwards) and directed rainwater into r the coach. Replaced by Thor. Dealer (Carpenters Campers) in Pensacola has been excellent has stayed on top of all repairs.
- Bob Zeller, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2013 Thor Motor Coach Siesta Sprinter 24SR View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In the past 9 months we have driven a little more than 9,000 miles and have had very few issues/problems. We have been very pleased with the livability of the unit. It is not large, but works very well for 2 people.
- Jacky Preslar, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: