Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Thor Motor Coach reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
2.9
Floorplan
4.2
Driving/towing
3.9
Factory warranty
2.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,121 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James R. Rohan

New York

Reviewed on 2015-07-28

RV reviewed2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1

View listings

2.2
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (389)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Cramer

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Delano 24TT

View listings

4.4
We bought our Delano 24 TT IN September 2021. New from the factory we received Sept. 25. Took back to the dealership Oct. 6 with a list of about 21 repairs for warranty service. Between ordering parts and installation we weren’t able to make a trip in it till March of 2022. In preparation for that trip we added water to the tank and immediately flooded the bathroom and bedroom area. Toilet failed, another trip to the dealer. After that repair filled with water and tried the instant hot water … none. Took two trips to the dealership. Repairs made for a pinched hose in the slide which probably occurred when the flooring was replaced. We’ve been able to take several trips since and found we have some kind of a water leak in the two main compartments, another trip to the dealership coming up for that. Getting full use of the warranty. Other than these things we love it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Traweek

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 33.1

View listings

2.2
This our second Thor Ace and we loved our first one. We immediately went back for another after ours was stolen from storage last November. We recommended Thor to friends who just purchased. They’re so unhappy. Problem after problem. We took our first trip with ours and found our heat didn’t work in Yellowstone. Our water pump also didn’t work! We’ve had a captains chair broke since purchase in January. It’s now The end of June! What tops it all is to call customer service and reach the rudest person! Do not buy Thor!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geoff

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

1.8
This was the first and last new Thor motorhome I'll ever purchase. Calling this slapped together is an understatement to how bad the build quality is. Pathetic workmanship, everything falling apart, loose screws, nuts and bolts are common. None of the electronics work properly and parts are falling off inside and out
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.8
We purchased our 19L nine months ago, and have taken it on a number of trips of up to a week. There is a lot to like, and some things to dislike. We really like the driving comfort, and there really is quite a lot of storage, particularly external storage. The refrigerator is nicely sized and efficient, and the kitchen is pretty tight but still manageable. We wanted an enclosed bathroom with a door, which this model has, even though it is quite tight. We haven't tried taking a shower in there, but it wouldn't be that easy. In terms of issues that we have had, the biggest was that we started having electrical problems from the get-go. We had it serviced, and found out that there were several loose wiring connections. This caused the main breaker to trip, and ultimately the LiON batteries wouldn't charge at all. If you purchase the van, insist on having this inspected before delivery. The kitchen fan motor was also noisy, and it turns out the motor screws were loose. A few other things: * The bathroom door and drawers are held closed with magnets, and don't latch. We replaced these with latches, but why magnets? No idea, it's a pain. * The upper cabinets have neither magnets nor latches, so they rattle while driving unless you put in bumpers. * The Truma water heater control is in the back of the kitchen cabinet, so if you want to turn on the heater or get hot water, you have to empty the cabinet to get at the control. Not well thought out. * The TV is mounted facing the sliding door, which is not a convenient viewing location for any position in the van. * The mattress in back is a foam job covered in plastic. You'll want to get a real mattress before you even think of sleeping back there. There's a nice layer of plastic tabs underneath, however, that improves comfort and prevents moisture buildup. We've made quite a few interior adjustments, such as swapping out the table for a butcher block, putting in a nice mattress, and cutting the thickness of the foam backrest on the passenger bench in half. We'll probably move the Truma controls to the outside of the kitchen cabinet next to the BMPro tablet controller as well, and we may remount the TV in the sleeping area. Overall, we are happy with our purchase. There are some adjustments that are needed to make it perfect for us, but once in place, the van works for us. Now that the electrical issues are resolved, we have a stable platform to use.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen J Towers

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

1.6
I just want to be totally hones about our 2022 Windsport 35M. It is a pile of garbage, we bought it in November of 2021 and used it one time no issues, but only a weekend trip locally, in November we took it on the road, and the fun began. The heater would not turn off, check engine light came on that was a recall part no ford dealer would fix it, we finally found one in Fullerton CA, they were the only positive. Ken Grody Ford, AWESOME dealership. The awning was falling off the front of the coach. Fender trim covers falling off, lights fell off, gelcoat cracked on rear cap, walls bowed out and then the frozen windows from the bad seals, door frozen and this was inside. Leaks lots of them, on the floor from the laundry cabinet, it was not the washer, slides leaking shelves falling off the tracks in cabinet. Driver and passenger windows were not cut in evenly A total of 35 items that we listed when we took it back to Lazy days in Vancouver WA, the tech was saying condensation, no these were rivers of water coming thru the ceiling into the kitchen cabinet, the cabinets were totally ruined from the water on the floor. Now I have pushed back a little both Thor and lazy Days are "ghosting" me no call back and no emails. Lazy days did call a few weeks ago too tell me the catalytic converter was stolen off my coach whilst in their possession and they told me I have to file a claim with my insurance ? I told them that's not happening. Stay away from Thor products, this is a financial nightmare for me and the one losing is me. Unless I give it back to bank, but I still lose. And the ironic part is this coach was a perfect setup with king bad and bath and a half, and Winegard wifi built in. But honestly, not worth the headache.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A32

View listings

2.8
This motor coach has been nothing but trouble since day 1. We have a list of 10 items that had to be fixed by Camping World. We took it on our first trip and now the check engine light is on. No where close to us works on them, I guess we should have questioned a little more before buying. The bed in the front cab was wired wrong, AC blowing hot air, neither ladder will fit on brackets for bunk bed or bed in the front, radio wasn't wired up, front headlight cover was falling off, owning cover fell off bringing it home, electrical outlet won't work, and black tank value won't open so it can be flushed. Several drawers fly open while going down the highway. I guess Thor's quality control department is not doing a very good job. Camping World Greenville, NC has done a great job fixing all of Thor's mistakes.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

THEODORE FUERTES

California

Reviewed on 2022-06-02

RV reviewed2021 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F

View listings

1.8
We have had this Brand New Thor Chateau for almost a year. We are real unhappy with it and have had to put and additional $20K into fixing the things NOT covered under the new motorhome warranty. So far we have had to replace the electrical, the suspension, the steering. We are saving to replace the heater. All these things are not covered under the warranty.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Etheridge

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-05-31

RV reviewed2017 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 24.1

View listings

3.4
The size of our Vegas 24.1 is perfect for parking in metro areas, running errands then slipping back into the camp ground. Easy to drive, it handles like a pickup truck. The Ford chassis is awesome: the 6.8L V-10 engine pulls like a locomotive! Six speeds allow a gear for every hilly situation without over-revving or bogging the engine. Small lighter weight class A on a proven chassis with great towing capabilities, and a low center of gravity for SUV-like handling, makes for an attractive package. Heated tanks allow easy 3 season use. Rear and side mirror cameras are great! Fold-down laptop space for the passenger is awesome! Wish every RV had it! Perfect size between teenie Class B and a 48-foot bus and handles better than a Class C ever could. The 24.1 is a great model because you can access the king-size bed on the road anytime without having to stop and extend a slide. Doors on the bathroom effectively double the size of the area when open and allow privacy, front and rear. Huge panoramic windshield, great swivel captain chairs up front, perfect drop down bed and couch that together sleeps 3 additional people. Outdoor entertainment system, outside shower, 3 burner stove, convection oven, microwave, great sleep area for master room! This unit is awesome. Plenty of room inside and out for two, we would never need anything larger. Owned an older Class C before and disliked the overhang at the front and sides limiting the view. Shower is nominal (27” x 27”) and so is kitchen sink. Thor’s quality control leaves a lot to be desired: fresh water tank hole shavings plugged the screen at the water pump, kitchen faucet hold-down ring broken, outside decals that split and crack within the first year because they were too cheap to use UV-resistant decal material and did not clear-coat them with UV-resistant clear-coat, kitchen cabinets that won’t stay shut around a corner because of misalignment of the catches, wallpaper in the bathroom) that peels up at the first shower (who puts wallpaper in a hot humid wet area???), etc. The vertical projector headlights at 3-inches in diameter are a joke! And 2-inch fog lights??? REALLY? Replacing the bulbs was a very difficult job that resulted in only a modest improvement. Thor mediocrity atop a truly exception chassis and drive train. To me, it was worth it, overall, and I would make the purchase again.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 113
  • 1 - 10 of 1,121 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province