Thor Motor Coach
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Thor Motor Coach RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

James R. Rohan from New York says:

I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I

Read More (967 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Thor Motor Coach Axis 24.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have been in camping with RV's for more than 50 years and currently have a 5th wheel and this Axis unit, so I do have some experience with RV's. I purchased this unit in September 2014 and to date have not been able to utilize this unit as designed. I have and currently have so many things go wrong or are wrong that I could not recommend not only this unit but any unit manufactured by Thor. I have not gotten what might be considered help from Thor to correct issues. The latest issues are once again with the awning and since having leaking windows is causing de-lamination of a inside wall. I have filed under NY's lemon law to have the unit returned and get all monies that I have spent returned. I cannot and will not recommend this unit or any other unit manufactured by Thor.
- James R. Rohan, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-25 2016 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day 1 With campland in Burns Harbor,Indiana the lady's putting theri finger nails in the decals to get bubbles out. To having our motorhome at campland for 9 months due to some breaking in to their lot and stealing stuff out of motorhomes which included ours.To the slideout not working and letting air in and rain in. Campland said oh we'll get the decals fixed. One lie after another. Decals never got replaced . Then was sold to Lazy Days. Who also won't take care of the decals or slide out. We have talked with Thors and insurance Thors said you need to have Lazy days fix these things. Because we dont even make the decals for your motor any longer. So this over $100,000. Motorhome is a cheap made,but hey camp Land don't care they got my money.
- Jeffrey Lingenfelter, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-23 2017 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.4 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Thor ACE motorhome makes for a great home away from home...equipped with all the necessities one could ask for...overall quality of the cabinetry is about what you would expect in a mobil home (laminate over pressboard)...Driving is fun but high winds tend to sway you a bit...My wife and I love the camping adventures we have experienced in the ACE...the large windshield is like a picture window in your sticks and bricks homestead...
- Johnny G., West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-22 2022 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2022, Thor, Tranquility,"P". Likes: Mercedes Sprinter Chassis, 4X4 Capability, Ground Clearance, Lithium Package, Mastervolt Controller, Bed, AC, Propane, Bike Rack, Ladder, Cassette Toilet. Dislikes: Thor Cabinetry, Component quality, Quality Control, Inoperable House Windows, Poor quality bodywork on a new Van (shouldn't have any). Overall the planning and design of the van are good for Boondocking and off road adventures, the problems are really only Thor's use of cheap materials and embarrassing craftsmanship. I am sure some of the team takes pride in their work but it is quite apparent many do not and there is no gatekeeper in quality control. With focus and pride from management this could be a great product and sell a lot of units.
- Jeffrey Goldsmith, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-21 2018 Thor Motor Coach Palazzo 36.3 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved owning this motorhome. The power is very good and I hardly know I have anything towing behind it. We really like the floorplan on this model. We have only had 1 issue and that was with the firefly controller and a quick update from firefly fixed the problem. This coach drives and handles very well even at 75mph for the very few times I even did that because of traffic conditions. Mostly 65mph and the fuel economy there was good. Plenty of storage everywhere.
- Matt Moore, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-19 2020 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new 2020, and have had it just about one year. Overall I like the unit and the price. However, the defects were, as others have said, numerous: Battery with bad cell-reluctantly replaced Wrong-sized breaker on a major circuit (recall item) Leaking connections in hoses to fresh water tank Crimp in propane line to heater...stopped working soon after purchase, got fixed Charging circuit incorrectly wired so that engine alternator would not charge house batteries Electric awning motor connected with an SAE plug in a location difficult to access. Connector pulled loose and we had a struggle to get fingers on it to reconnect. Front end was not properly aligned...caster was not correct for an RV to handle properly, although this was presumably Ford's problem, and it was within or close to Ford's specs, which are too wide for a properly handling heavy, bulky RV. We also added trac bars front and rear and a heavy duty steering stabilizer, which make it a better driver. Overall we like the layout and features of the unit, and gradually are working out all the bugs. But, it's annoying to have to do that.
- John Minor, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-17 2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 31E Bunkhouse View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Thor Chateau 31 E has been a great RV for the money. Thor has been great with answering questions and providing information. The Owner's portal has a wealth of information and all the systems manuals are online and easily accessible. We have had a ton of great family memories in our RV and would definitely buy Thor again. The bunk beds are definitely worth having, especially with a family. The Ford E450 Chasis is a bulletproof workhorse and provides plenty of power for towing. It has the Triton V10 engine which is such an upgrade from the old V8. Thor has made a great product. We are definitely happy campers!!
- Nick Corsaro, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-16 2016 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 34.1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We acquired our unit in December of 2019 from a dealer after having 4 new golf cart 6 volt batteries installed. We drove it to Florida for 3 months and pulled a Toad. Experience down was good. In FL the unit did well with the heat but I recommend a driver side awning for the large windows as the side gets very warm. Love the resi frig and have found service is easy in our area. We had to replace the temperature control inside the unit to regulate the temperature in the frig. Not happy with the 3trax slide out system on drivers side. Replacing it will cost us $2100. I don’t think it’s strong enough for the application. The motor has come loose and has a constant rattle even after retightening. Ford chassis performance is excellent. Love the 22.5 aluminum wheels. On an generator is excellent. Kitchen sink drains into the black tank on bath and a 1/2 model, very odd. If you don’t have a washer the second grey tank is only used by the bathroom sink.
- James Laverdiere, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-15 2016 Thor Motor Coach Tuscany 40DX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the ease of towing up grades.The 60° turn radius has gotten me out of trouble more than once. The aqua hot system is far more efficient than propane. The floor plan is laid out very nice and the polished porcelen tile floor is easily maintained. The mirror cameras are great to see a wide distance on the turns. With annual routine maintenance break downs were non-existant. I like the freightliner chassis and the great support from the team.
- Ronald Williams, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-11 2018 Thor Motor Coach Vegas 27.7 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From day one it started falling apart. There were so many things wrong with it when we picked it up but they said they would fix under warranty. Problem is there are 61 repairs needed and they only fix 2 to 3 small things and don’t reschedule for several months. It the mean time more things break. We will be cut off from the warranty before it ever gets fixed. Main things: bathroom door fallen off twice while driving down the road, arm that holds bed “popped “ while driving down the road. RV is low on one side. Delivered with Fenders warn away from rubbing. Still have not fixed. Shower walls fell off today as we drove down the road. All the cupboard doors have wiggled out of their screws as they are made of pressed board. Repairs are worse that when broken. Mirror came broken and has yet to be addressed. Overhead bead installed crooked. Headliner looks like it was center to it by a 4!year old with safety scissors. WORST purchase I have EVER made. RUnN from this! It was sold as a class A/B but turns out it is on a C chassis. It wiggles down the highway like an overloaded model T escaping the dust bowl.
- Shawnlyn Elton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-09 2021 Thor Motor Coach Coleman 19CM View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
July 2, Traded our 2015 roadtrek ranger rt for this 2021 thor coleman 19cm. We love ❤️ the floor plan, the layout and that it under 20 ft. We drove home from Montreal to NB and average 12.3 mpg not exceeding 105 km/p/hrs on the hwy. rpm show 2.2. Handle very well for not being double wheel in the back which was a feature that i like. Moryde suspension. No spare tire so i bought one which i attached to the rear bumper. Looking 👀 forward for some adventure in this new rv. Overall first impression very, very satisfied with everything 👍 😎
- Don Petitpas, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2020 Thor Motor Coach Quantum KW29 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quantum is a very comfortable RV. The Class C has been plenty of sleeping quarters and is very versatile. This unit has everything you need to have a very relaxing trip both at the campsite as well as on the road. Plenty of room to walk around with the slide outs in which is real nice while traveling. Separate washer and dryer very handy. In motion satellite TV so you don't miss your favorite programs
- harry santucci, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-06 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this new the end of March, 2021 and started an across country trip May 1. Third day out we had a rainstorm and water ran down the inside wall of long slide out, dripping out an light fixture and light switch over the sink. This happened twice more in rain, so unable to put slide out if raining. Other slide out failed to work on 4 th day of trip. Fresh water tank leaked so bad water came out from under bed. Wires with shorts, and fraying, tail pipe fell off on the highway, toilet broke, bolts coming up from floor under the linoleum, 2 open safety recalls, slides still not working, stabilizing jack collapsed. Thor warranty department refused to book us in and repair major issues despite our driving 500 miles out of our way to get essential repairs done. Needless to say our 2 month trip was ruined and we have a POS on our hands. Now it’s in the hands of the warranty lawyer under the Magnuson-Ross Warranty Act. Will never own another Thor product.
- Nancy Benda, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-03 2021 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 30FE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan and drive ability are fantastic, but that's where it ends!!! One problem after another. Water accumulates on floor, in bedroom, and nobody can figure out where it comes from. 1st trip out and sink totally backed up. 1 month to take care of warranty issue of improperly installed venting. Slides are ruining the flooring. Scratches everywhere. Outdoor compartments look like a lake, after it rains. Everything is soaked Not great for storing outdoor rugs, for sure. Latest issue..... plumbing in kitchen/living slide is all wrong! What a joy to have a waterfall running all the way through living area because hoses become disconnected when you put slides in and out! We bought our rig at Camping world and they have no idea how to fix anything. We had a Jayco for 5 years without a single problem, and now endless problems with the Thor in 10 months. Every trip is definitely an adventure just waiting for what else will go wrong. I guess you get what you pay for and I suggest popping extra $$ and do NOT buy a Thor Freedom Elite.
- Melody, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-02 2015 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 29.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Thor RV's make a very good coach and they are affordable. The Thor A.C.E. is a great example. Plenty of room with the slide out. All the amenities needed for a great camping experience. Nice comfortable queen bed, great shower, plenty of cooking space and appliances and super AC and heat options. It's also a pleasure to drive. The vinyl on the chairs, and couch could be of better quality but they are nice. I prefer sitting on cloth so we cover it with a sheet. Very pleased with my Thor
- C.G., South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-01 2018 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A27 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV was easy to maintain, offered an affordable RV and great way to be sure RV camping is right for you. It has been very easy to learn all the controls. The Thor brand is provides such reliable vehicles.
- Mark, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-30 2021 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 24F View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
First off most people do not read the entire review so I will start by telling everyone to avoid purchasing your new motorhome from Thor Motor industries. The floor plans are amazing and perfect, unfortunately the craftmanship is done by people who have no pride in what they build. There is NO response to your requests for warranty repairs of defects from Thor. They will tell you the dealer will take care of it and the dealer tells you Thor has to approve it. One big stupid circle. My wife and I have had a dream of retiring and traveling the US in a Motorhome. She was a teacher and I am a Vet and retired Respiratory Care Practitioner. The purchasing process was great. That's were it ended. So far we have paid the $100,000 for the coach and have put in over $12,000 to do repairs on a BRAND NEW 2021 coach because the defects we had were not covered right off the show room floor. It has been seven months and we are still waiting for a shower door that will stay closed. We still have not started our touring the US.
- Theodore Fuertes, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-28 2021 Thor Motor Coach Miramar 35.2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased and took delivery of a 2021 35.2 in April. It has been on 2 1/2 trips (we are half way through a 14 day trip #3). I regret purchasing this particular unit--we have had LOTS of problems. 1. Driver delivering it to the dealer hit something and gouged the right front wheel. When we drove it off the lot, the alignment was way off. But dealer had it aligned. 2. The facia on the front right storage door peeled loose on I-80 15 minutes out of Salt Lake. A new door has been ordered, but who knows when it will come in. Entertainment system doesn't work right. 3. Several nail pops under the vinyl floor that are beginning to wear. 4. AC ambient temp reads about 15 degrees too high so it runs extra long. 5. Shag carpet by the accelerator pedal looks five years old and is frayed away. 6. Entry door deadbolt is not properly aligned. 7. Kitchen drawers went out of alignment on the second trip--one won't latch, the other won't freely open. 8. Driver slide rear weatherstripping is coming off. 9. Screen over kitchen sink is not properly attaching--it appears latches are missing on top. 10. The crisper drawer plastic cover keeps coming off. 11. A few bubbles in the vinyl floor where it wasn't trimmed properly. 12. Dinette back cushion not properly sewn and the seam is comong loose. 13. The windshield shade wouldn't lower on the first trip when our daughter was with us. 14. The paneling behind the couch to access the hideaway 50" TV had several wood screws strip and it came loose while driving. 15. The latch on the Refrigerator to keep it shut while driving has worked loose and won't always stay locked on the road. Advvisory: Maybe these bugs are normal. This is our first RV and we have only had it 3 months. But as a retired quality assurance engineer for unmanned aerial vehicles (where quality is not just important, but critical), I find the number of poor quality workmanship issues to be enough to convince me to not buy again. In addition to the Thor issues, there was also a recall on the Ford rear axle. On a positive, the floorplan is wonderful, lots of room and storage, and the Ford V-8 engine can accelerate up a 4% grade towing a Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. Bottom line, I would not buy another Thor.
- Steve Bender, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 2018 Thor Motor Coach Chateau 22B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I like the smaller size for just 2 of us and a medium size dog. You can pull in anywhere and park. They let you in any campground an self contains very well. Drives nice with the V-10 Ford engine and chassis. Mot bang for the buck.
- Lawrence Palmer, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-26 2018 Thor Motor Coach Compass 23TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I lived in this unit for 3 months while we traveled and visited family. The Ford element of this model is, by far and hands down, the best experience I could have had. It handled like a dream in rain, ice and snow. The motor is amazing. The dependability of the unit totally surprised me. It is an amazing vehicle. We loved it. The only area of critique is the way they build them inside to save weight. It makes for a little flimsier experience. You need to be careful. It does start to get small, but you find your rhythm AND it isn't a Class B which is twice the price and even smaller. This unit parks almost anywhere. I had a spare tire mount and bike rack on the back. I would pull into a Pilot, etc. and find a spot with grass on the drivers side and room to back over in the rear and put out the slide. Slept well and was comfortable. A little overkill on the TVs but we used the sleeper one with a Roku stick. Worked beautifully. Overall, this unit comes highly recommended. I am very pleased with our choice and now that we are selling, am sad to see it go.
- Dale Antrim, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-23 2021 Thor Motor Coach Outlaw 38KB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
As we sit on the road 1000 miles from home while my son trys to get his 2021 Outlaw repaired with no help from Thor I just want to say if you are thinking of buying a motorhome I would NOT buy one of these POS's. It has been in the shop 7 of the 9 months they have owned it and it still has multiple problems. Leaks, jacks, windows, water runs out from under the shower and they told him this was normal. This list is to long for here. Thor buyers beware!
- mark shaffer, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-23 2021 Thor Motor Coach Magnitude SV34 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great motorhome in concept, but Thor's execution and support is disappointing. Pro's include the Ford 550 chassis, four wheel drive, and overall floor plan. Con's are extremely cheap components, poor quality control, and deflective warranty support. As an example, the floor is bubbling, delaminating, and coming up in various places, despite having been used just one week thus far. It is a linoleum floor that, per Thor, is not glued but simply laid on the subfloor so that it is easier to replace (Thor- as a suggestion, use better products and ease of replacement won't be as important). As a result, expansion and contraction are already taking a toll on the floor even without use. We will be taking our fourth 2.5 hour round trip drive so a local dealer can attempt another band-aid repair. Slide motor needed replaced already (again... one trip) and various minor items. Long story short, plan your budget to upgrade components that are important to you and expect difficulty in communications and pushback on the warranty support.
- Michael Payne, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-22 2021 Thor Motor Coach Aria 3901 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new from General RV in Richmond, Va in April 2021. I really like the way it drives and handles on the road. Have had minor issues which I was able to fix. I have used customer service several time and was satisfied with them. I have 4000 miles on it since April and have made 5 camping trips . Hoping things will continue as they are . I have enjoyed the Aria .
- Travis Clements, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-20 2019 Thor Motor Coach Synergy Sprinter 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We searched for this RV nationwide in 2019 because we wanted a Mercedes Benz diesel engine and we wanted the Murphy Bed configuration to give us more living space. We were fortunate to find one model only in 2019 in the Northeast part of the country, at a dealer near Albany, N.Y. We have spent 6 months traveling and enjoying this terrific rig. It drives beautifully and we love watching TV at night either enjoying the outside TV, or sitting at the dinette with he leg extensions lifted or the captain's chairs swiveled - very comfy! We also towed our car behind, which made traveling and sight-seeing convenient.
- Kathleen Donovan-Warren, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-20 2005 Thor Motor Coach Jazz 3010RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I lived in this RV for 3 years. It was very comfortable, bedroom and bathroom are small, but living space is spacious and perfect. Well built cabinets. Overall very happy with this trailer. The ducts for furnace run hot in front and back. Air conditioning one unit, it was over 100 in the summer and it kept the trailer cool.
- Phyllis Govia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: