Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

2022 Thor Motor Coach reviews

2.8
Write a review
Liveability
2.6
Overall quality
1.9
Floorplan
3.5
Driving/towing
3.5
Factory warranty
2.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

33 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

CA

California

Reviewed on 2022-09-09

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach 24.1 Axis

View listings

1.8
Size and style are perfect and drives nice. However, we have had this less than a year and have taken about 6 weekend trips and there are more things in this coach that don't work than do work. From mechanical things like the water pump and air conditioner to cosmetic things like the cabinets warping and falling apart already...I could go on and on. But my biggest complaint is the complete lack of concern and response from Thor. Emails go unanswered and when they are answered the answer is basically tough luck and too bad. To schedule service at a Thor authorized dealer they directed me to has appointments available 3-4 months out and once you get an appointment they will only address 3 warranty issues. I was told "pick your top 3 issues for us to address". When I called Thor to explain I have way more than 3 issues, they said tough you'll just have to schedule another appointment 3-4 months away and get the next three issues. Simple math tells me if I am getting more than 3 issues every couple of months with this coach and can get 3 issues addressed every 3-4 months I'll never catch up (especially before my warranty runs out, which is probably what they want to happen). I was given another option to take my coach to a non-Thor dealer and get an estimate and send it in to get approved. The first person I reached out to said "sorry I won't even give an estimate for work related to Thor, they are a nightmare to work with." Buyer beware, Thor doesn't give two cents about you or their product.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael Richards

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Four Winds 28Z

View listings

1.8
Thor produces an inferior product and does nothing to back it up after the sale. They have very few dealers that are willing to service their product. Customer support is not there at all. I have several issues from no hot water to walls coming apart and more. They say they cannot even take a look at it until October. Brand new and unuseable. Definitely steer clear of Thor products.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Cramer

Idaho

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Delano 24TT

View listings

4.4
We bought our Delano 24 TT IN September 2021. New from the factory we received Sept. 25. Took back to the dealership Oct. 6 with a list of about 21 repairs for warranty service. Between ordering parts and installation we weren’t able to make a trip in it till March of 2022. In preparation for that trip we added water to the tank and immediately flooded the bathroom and bedroom area. Toilet failed, another trip to the dealer. After that repair filled with water and tried the instant hot water … none. Took two trips to the dealership. Repairs made for a pinched hose in the slide which probably occurred when the flooring was replaced. We’ve been able to take several trips since and found we have some kind of a water leak in the two main compartments, another trip to the dealership coming up for that. Getting full use of the warranty. Other than these things we love it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rodney Traweek

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-06-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach A.C.E. 33.1

View listings

2.2
This our second Thor Ace and we loved our first one. We immediately went back for another after ours was stolen from storage last November. We recommended Thor to friends who just purchased. They’re so unhappy. Problem after problem. We took our first trip with ours and found our heat didn’t work in Yellowstone. Our water pump also didn’t work! We’ve had a captains chair broke since purchase in January. It’s now The end of June! What tops it all is to call customer service and reach the rudest person! Do not buy Thor!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Geoff

Ontario

Reviewed on 2022-06-24

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 34J Bunkhouse

View listings

1.8
This was the first and last new Thor motorhome I'll ever purchase. Calling this slapped together is an understatement to how bad the build quality is. Pathetic workmanship, everything falling apart, loose screws, nuts and bolts are common. None of the electronics work properly and parts are falling off inside and out
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-23

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.8
We purchased our 19L nine months ago, and have taken it on a number of trips of up to a week. There is a lot to like, and some things to dislike. We really like the driving comfort, and there really is quite a lot of storage, particularly external storage. The refrigerator is nicely sized and efficient, and the kitchen is pretty tight but still manageable. We wanted an enclosed bathroom with a door, which this model has, even though it is quite tight. We haven't tried taking a shower in there, but it wouldn't be that easy. In terms of issues that we have had, the biggest was that we started having electrical problems from the get-go. We had it serviced, and found out that there were several loose wiring connections. This caused the main breaker to trip, and ultimately the LiON batteries wouldn't charge at all. If you purchase the van, insist on having this inspected before delivery. The kitchen fan motor was also noisy, and it turns out the motor screws were loose. A few other things: * The bathroom door and drawers are held closed with magnets, and don't latch. We replaced these with latches, but why magnets? No idea, it's a pain. * The upper cabinets have neither magnets nor latches, so they rattle while driving unless you put in bumpers. * The Truma water heater control is in the back of the kitchen cabinet, so if you want to turn on the heater or get hot water, you have to empty the cabinet to get at the control. Not well thought out. * The TV is mounted facing the sliding door, which is not a convenient viewing location for any position in the van. * The mattress in back is a foam job covered in plastic. You'll want to get a real mattress before you even think of sleeping back there. There's a nice layer of plastic tabs underneath, however, that improves comfort and prevents moisture buildup. We've made quite a few interior adjustments, such as swapping out the table for a butcher block, putting in a nice mattress, and cutting the thickness of the foam backrest on the passenger bench in half. We'll probably move the Truma controls to the outside of the kitchen cabinet next to the BMPro tablet controller as well, and we may remount the TV in the sleeping area. Overall, we are happy with our purchase. There are some adjustments that are needed to make it perfect for us, but once in place, the van works for us. Now that the electrical issues are resolved, we have a stable platform to use.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephen J Towers

Washington

Reviewed on 2022-06-12

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Windsport 35M

View listings

1.6
I just want to be totally hones about our 2022 Windsport 35M. It is a pile of garbage, we bought it in November of 2021 and used it one time no issues, but only a weekend trip locally, in November we took it on the road, and the fun began. The heater would not turn off, check engine light came on that was a recall part no ford dealer would fix it, we finally found one in Fullerton CA, they were the only positive. Ken Grody Ford, AWESOME dealership. The awning was falling off the front of the coach. Fender trim covers falling off, lights fell off, gelcoat cracked on rear cap, walls bowed out and then the frozen windows from the bad seals, door frozen and this was inside. Leaks lots of them, on the floor from the laundry cabinet, it was not the washer, slides leaking shelves falling off the tracks in cabinet. Driver and passenger windows were not cut in evenly A total of 35 items that we listed when we took it back to Lazy days in Vancouver WA, the tech was saying condensation, no these were rivers of water coming thru the ceiling into the kitchen cabinet, the cabinets were totally ruined from the water on the floor. Now I have pushed back a little both Thor and lazy Days are "ghosting" me no call back and no emails. Lazy days did call a few weeks ago too tell me the catalytic converter was stolen off my coach whilst in their possession and they told me I have to file a claim with my insurance ? I told them that's not happening. Stay away from Thor products, this is a financial nightmare for me and the one losing is me. Unless I give it back to bank, but I still lose. And the ironic part is this coach was a perfect setup with king bad and bath and a half, and Winegard wifi built in. But honestly, not worth the headache.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stephanie

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-06

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Traveler A32

View listings

2.8
This motor coach has been nothing but trouble since day 1. We have a list of 10 items that had to be fixed by Camping World. We took it on our first trip and now the check engine light is on. No where close to us works on them, I guess we should have questioned a little more before buying. The bed in the front cab was wired wrong, AC blowing hot air, neither ladder will fit on brackets for bunk bed or bed in the front, radio wasn't wired up, front headlight cover was falling off, owning cover fell off bringing it home, electrical outlet won't work, and black tank value won't open so it can be flushed. Several drawers fly open while going down the highway. I guess Thor's quality control department is not doing a very good job. Camping World Greenville, NC has done a great job fixing all of Thor's mistakes.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ray

Alabama

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Tranquility 19L

View listings

3.0
The Mercedes part of the build is awesome. The Thor house, not so much. Won’t even comment in Sacramento LaMesa, as they don’t exist once they get your money. So far the awning has failed, the water pump, the inverter, has failed, cabinet quality is weak, wheels were so bad I threw them away, and the insect screens at the main door are a joke. Other than that, when everything works it’s pretty cool. Will be in the hanger for a month until the repair shop can look at it regarding the inverter issue. Thor tech couldn’t help, had no idea where to start. Honestly tonight I feel I should have spent another forty grand and bought a Revel.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Hall

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-05-27

RV reviewed2022 Thor Motor Coach Freedom Elite 22FE

View listings

3.0
We now have just over 3300 miles on this coach, and so far the build quality has been horrendous. We do like the floorplan, and when we've been able to camp it almost has been fun fixing up the brand new coach, or should I say "fixing". Like the Microwave fell out because there was nothing underneath it, so we put some plywood for it to sit on and fixed it. One of the front hubcaps fell off, and Thor Service was good with a replacement. Some of the doors were not glued or nailed, and fell off the first trip. Both sinks leaked, so we pulled into a Home Depot with our brand new coach and worked on those problems. Turns out they glued the fittings just off the center line enough that when the coach drives down the road, the fittings work loose. That was not as bad as the "Sani Flush". The SF leaked water into the center aisle of the coach. A lot of it. Now that the plumbing is mostly fixed (the shower leaks, but it leaks down under the coach so we're ignoring that for now), we are going camping this weekend. Today while we were stocking the coach hooked up to shore power, we discovered the AC unit is no longer working. This coach was over a hundred thousand dollars after sales tax, and seriously the thing has been one problem after another. We don't even have 3,500 miles on it yet. The mirrors do work. There is no key fob to open or lock the doors. One thing I would recommend if you get one of these is a sense of humor. You're going to need it. Oh, and watch online videos on how to work the radio. It's the least intuitive radio I've ever seen.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 33 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province